The Island: Castaway 2

The Island: Castaway 2

PC

Adventure

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(155.21 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Discover The Island’s past as you travel back in time! Explore the familiar paths and take on new quests in The Island: Castaway 2! Find out why the tribe left the old village, discover what the Sanctuary looked like, and learn how the ship appeared right in the Heart of the Island in this incredible Strategy game. Become one of the tribesmen and learn all of the tribe’s secrets as you overcome obstacles and save the day in The Island: Castaway 2!

  • Travel back in time
  • Become a tribesman
  • Discover The Island’s past!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 512 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

The Island: Castaway 2

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(155.21 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
The Island: Castaway 2 is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 78.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Game if you like learning new things. This game is interesting and adventurous, you are taken on a path throughout the game to achieve goals set for you. You learn how to collect and cook food to fuel your energy and use spells to use on your journey. I would highly reccomend this game if you like adventure and learning different skills.
Date published: 2013-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Game with Compelling Story Better than the first game in the series! Very interesting story line and you don't have to play the first game to know what is going on. Your character is a young native boy on a tropical island. You direct your character around the island, collecting items you need and performing tasks, which includes studying to become a Shaman. Strangers (a white scientist and adventurers) arrive by boat and create a lot of problems! The graphics are beautiful. The game area has lots of interesting places to explore. The voice overs are good and come with text, which can be clicked through. There are a lot of tasks to perform, many trophies you can win and a big collection of 'rarities' to find. Unlike the first game, you can now create potions that will be very useful. The interactions with boars, 'quick leaps' (quail), fish, snakes and crabs are very well done. While the story unfolds in a linear manner, there is no time limit. So, you can take all the time you want. Everyone will wait, while you go exploring. The best thing is the story. As you play, you find out much more about your character, speak to your father's ghost and learn more about being a Shaman. And, the story and advice from the stories' characters are NOT game-like. They are sometimes very thoughtful. There are a few downsides. There is A LOT of running around. Collecting food to keep yourself fed can be a bit tedious, but you can stock up. Also, in this game, there are special items that can only be found in certain places at certain times. It really did add to the game, but I had to check out the BF forum and replay the game to find them all. Overall, this is a great game. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and relaxing One of my all time favorites, along with the original Island: Castaway. Relaxing and I can go at my own pace. And I can play it a bit differently each time so it doesn't get old.
Date published: 2013-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! Its a really good combo of some elements of different games put together, like Wandering Willow and Virtual Villagers. I ended up staying up all night to see what was going to happen.
Date published: 2012-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Want some more of that!!! This is excellent game. I love it. There is no downsides for me at all, its perfect. I want the next part of it :), just don't know it there is any
Date published: 2012-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT Best game of the seires LOVED IT!!!
Date published: 2012-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Good (pre)sequel! I played the first part of the series and fell in love with it, that I bought this part instantly without a demo. I did not have a single moment of regret! Really nice story. Big plus for me was that you can play at your own pace. For example, I wanted to get some storage before proceeding with the missions and do a bit of achievements and collectible searching. There is no time limit in this game at all. Only reason i gave 4/5 for visual is that it just didnt overwhelm me with awe. And it is fairly easy to understand what you are supposed to do.
Date published: 2012-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not Perfect, but Gets Pretty Close to it. Great story line, great characters, gorgeous scenery, and a lot of tasks to do that don't involve killing enemies all the time. What more could you ask? Ok, one drawback - the constant feeding of the main character is a bit annoying. But what the heck - boys of that age DO eat a lot....
Date published: 2012-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addictive! LOVED this game & really enjoyed the storyline. I was so sad when it was over! Can't wait for Castaway 3!! As a sidenote, I played this before The Island Castaway, but either way works, because this game is a prequel to TIC.
Date published: 2012-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FUN FUN FUN Gameplay quality far better than its predecessor. Story line very good, yet ends abrupt. Will Yati ever find his Father and how is tribe going to cope in new smaller area?? Hope some sequel with interact with them again. Yati became quite a main character now. May I suggest a storyline: The Island: Yati's adventures - finding a new island, meeting his Father again.
Date published: 2012-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grrrrrrreat! I played this one and bought it straight off, smooth graphics and a nice story of a young native's journey, lots of tasks but never so that you get bored witless it just runs and runs from one thing to the other from one character to the other all the while building on the stories of each native, their role and i was lost when i finished but will play again and again i'm sure and hope number 3 is on it's way, just fantastic and i echo that BF need more games like this one, very well thought out and congrats to the developers
Date published: 2012-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Little Game! Enjoyed the first Castaway game so I got this one! Its more like a "honey do list" than anything. Other people on the island tell you what to do and where to go. Along the way pick up as much stuff as possible. It was fun, a quick game compared to all the others BF has to offer! Still a fun game to do mindless stuff while watching the time go by!
Date published: 2012-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game lots of fun I love this game. It was a lot of fun. The graphics are great and the sound is not boring or annoying. I especially liked that you could advance the game at your own pace. There is a lot of activity. It is more an adventure game than hidden object. The characters were very likeable. I was sorry to see it end and will definitely buy the 1st Castaways and look forward to the next.
Date published: 2012-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NOT a disappointing sequel! Loved this as much as the first one. Eagerly awaiting To be continued. . . My 7 yr old and I play these together and he is terribly disappointed that 3 is not yet available.
Date published: 2012-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Great Game! This is such a good game, I played it before the first one and the whole family enjoyed it. Great story, great graphics, truly a lot of fun. Have replayed several times, really hoping for another in the series.
Date published: 2012-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great quest game it was a fun game that keeps you wanting to play till the end, only wish you could continue playing and getting collectables after the main quest is complete
Date published: 2012-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great storyline! This game is not challenging. You basically are completing tasks that involve running around gathering things and in doing so you advance the story. Seems boring? Totally not! The story is very good, especially if you played the original game, you want to see what happens, so you play much longer than you should have! and all this from me, who usually doesn't care about the story of games. Another positive of the game is that it has a good length to it, not too short not too long. I really enjoyed playing and look forward to the next installment!
Date published: 2011-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the game I love this game, except for the dream sequences. I don't like the waviness. I suffer terribly from motion sickness, so the first part of the game makes me very nauseated, also the color effect of the ancestral woods acts like a strobe light effect. That's the reason for the low visual/sound quality rating.The voice overs are totally cool. I did like the first game better, because I didn't get nauseated while playing it. I loved finding out who the little boy and Yati turned out to be, I actually clapped. I do wish you could pause the game during the video sequences, some times real life gets in the way of playing the game, and the game has to take a back seat.
Date published: 2012-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hours of Fun Adventure Game I also Beta'd this awhile ago, and looked forward to it coming out. If you like "slower" adventure games, more for the play experience than "getting tasks done", this is a game for you. As another reviewer said, you don't need to have played the first game (which I haven't) to play this, as it is the prequel to the other game. Graphics and sound is good. The great thing is it is not a real linear game. You can explore the whole island, and take time to do other things before doing a specific task. There are tasks you have to get done to go on in the game, but you can move around and interact to some extent on your own. The various tasks are just challenging enough to keep you interested and having to remember where you saw something you need later. Good game for all skill levels.
Date published: 2011-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I totally love it! Since I already loved the prequel I was really excited to see that Castaway 2 is out now. And I have to admit I really love it more than the prequel. In this game you take over the role of a young tribesman who has to solve riddles in order to find his way in life. Exciting gameplay, a nicely drawn new island and many new things to discover. Although the tasks like crab hunting and fruit picking basically follow the ones in the prequel, it really makes you want to find out more about the island...
Date published: 2011-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best quest game yet Good story as well. I dislike hidden object, or "time management" games. (Just old I guess). This is the kind of game you can play as fast or as slow as you like. It's long enough so that you don't feel ripped off, Interesting enough to keep you going to see what happens next, and not so hard as to make you want to cheat to get it finished. Can't wait for the next one.
Date published: 2011-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crab Cakes Again! Whoo-hoo, it's back! First one was terrific, this is even better. East game play, puzzles are challenging, the voiceovers are better this time. One tip to people new to this game, make sure you pick up lots of extras. Walk everywhere, instead of clicking on the character to get to them. Once you click on them, you just run straight to them, where if you walk yourself, you can pick stuff up along the way. Tons of fun!
Date published: 2011-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game and LOADS of fun! I Beta'd this a long time ago and then bought it before now. If you haven't played the 1st game in this series it's ok because this chapter deals with the "before". I highly recommend you get this game if you want hours of pure fun. You'll travel the island to make discoveries with your crew but you'll never get lost. The characters, storyline and play will have you laughing and alway's going back for more. It's also a great replay game as is the first. Enjoy!
Date published: 2011-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! You don't need to be a rocket scientist, but you will have to think just a little. Lots to do...hunting, fishing, gathering, cooking, gardening, arrow making, trading... Different skills and different tasks appear at different levels of the game. Never boring and hours and hours of entertainment. Well worth the money.
Date published: 2011-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good and Challenging ! This time U will be a boy with a special talent , The gameplay is very good, full voice over, so many interaction with people on the island and New animal, learn to make magic potion and discover the island ! If U want to know more about this games,play the first one :)
Date published: 2011-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hats off to the Developers! Thanks again for a wonderful and challenging game. I have been engrossed for many hours which is not usual for me. This game is just as good as the first and I love the story as well. Thank you!
Date published: 2011-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Culturally refreshing adventure game! Although there are several of these island adventure games, this one is particularly good because of the storyline, selection of voice actors, and it's culturally refreshing. It's slow-going at first, but doesn't matter, because you get to know the primary characters, information about the land and islands, as well as their culture. It's a very interesting and enjoyable game!
Date published: 2011-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome fun game really enjoyed the 1st one & again this one!! Loved all the tasks & making potions - looking forward to the next one!
Date published: 2011-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a must-play game Absolutely enjoyable, just like the original. If you haven't played 1 or 2 you are doing yourself a disservice. Start with 1 and move on to this, you will have a ball!
Date published: 2012-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Island: Castaway 2 Review Personally, this is probably the closest available thing to my dream game. It's a mix of Management, Adventure, Strategy & Family. It's Storyline is well-thought thru & is uniquely complex. Every detail leads to the first game, though one would think the opposite until the end of the game. I was dissapointed when I finished the game 2 days after having purchased it. However, yes, this game is like the perfect book. You're in no rush & can do things your way at your speed, interesting enough for you to be aching to find out what happens next, and just in the middle as far as challenging goes. This game is probably more for people who prefer taking their time & checking everything out, people who enjoy adventure & people who love a good mystery or a good storyline.
Date published: 2012-04-29
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_78
  • loc_en_US, sid_12994, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Island: Castaway 2

Discover The Island’s past as you travel back in time! Explore the familiar paths and take on new quests in The Island: Castaway 2!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.