The Island: Castaway 2

The Island: Castaway 2

PC

Adventure

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(155.21 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Discover The Island’s past as you travel back in time! Explore the familiar paths and take on new quests in The Island: Castaway 2! Find out why the tribe left the old village, discover what the Sanctuary looked like, and learn how the ship appeared right in the Heart of the Island in this incredible Strategy game. Become one of the tribesmen and learn all of the tribe’s secrets as you overcome obstacles and save the day in The Island: Castaway 2!

  • Travel back in time
  • Become a tribesman
  • Discover The Island’s past!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 512 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

The Island: Castaway 2

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(155.21 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
The Island: Castaway 2 is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 78.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Charming and immersive Featuring an immersive storyline and a lush, beautifully crafted setting this game is one of the most enjoyable I have played. It's not particularly challenging, but you follow along, get to know the characters, collect items and craft things all for the pleasure of taking a guided journey through a different world. This game is like a perfectly cooked roast dinner at the end of a freezing day. It's hard to say why it does your soul as much good as it does, but sometimes it's best not to over-analyse. It just works and has a distinctive style that is very appealing. All I hope is that there are more offerings from this studio (preferably a sequel).
Date published: 2014-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT CONTINUATION A game that doesn't want you to stop playing!!! I played straight for 12 hours!!!! I love it. I played The Island: Castaway also and both games are AMAZING!!! Both games are suppose "to be continued" but so far I haven't seen The Island: Castaway 3. Will it be released soon? Cannot wait to play The Island: Castaway 3!
Date published: 2014-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent game I love this game so much ITEM GATHERING NO COMPETITION
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from all round great game what a cool game, i was addicted till it was clocked :)
Date published: 2014-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hours of fun Loved this game! Easy gameplay as the player collects items from the island to progress. Hours and hours of fun finding hidden objects, sourcing ingredients to make recipes and magical potions, play as you like to gain bronze, silver or gold trophies in your quests. I will be playing this game again and again. A really excellent purchase!
Date published: 2014-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome it was amazing but it auto saved a little to much
Date published: 2013-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun!! I enjoyed it. You can take your time, but it is a task minded game. It's not a hard game so you aren't scratching your head trying to figure out what to do next. The story is good and makes sense with the game play. I had a hard time logging off of it. Wish there were more like this one!
Date published: 2013-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Island Castaway 2 I loved the first game and enjoyed the 2nd one as much! Thank you for lots of fun and laughter. Wait for no. 3!!!!! Money well spent.
Date published: 2013-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prequel better than first game This is a story line that takes place before castaway one. This time you play a native boy, who discover his past and his future. If you like the first one, you'll love part 2. This one is better The Island Castaways. Part 2 is the same game, different perspective and way more fun. Pt 2 great storyline for this game. You get to use magic potions later in the game. You still have to feed yourself and sell items to get better tools.Trophies to be earned. Game does not always gives you credit for completing tasks, very frustrating. New aspect is you collect rarities, a couple very hard to find. I had lots of fun playing the game and earning everything. Semi- spoiler Alert I spent more time doing things ( like going back and shooting arrows at boars(killing) that injured me, dozens of time.) I also use magic for fun. I had a pearl account over 3,500 after all tools were at max and I had 10 each of most useable potion and extra 3 of the other. I did rush through the game to finish it. I had fun with the character and tasks. I'm looking forward to part 3.
Date published: 2013-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Wonderful This game is by far my favorite game. I have tried to find other games with similar plot but none of them have the same caliber. The Island: Castaway 2 is simply brilliantly constructed and thoughtfully created.
Date published: 2013-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I really like this style... youve got an inventory and complete quests. Good story line without too much. The game couldve been longer though.
Date published: 2013-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Game if you like learning new things. This game is interesting and adventurous, you are taken on a path throughout the game to achieve goals set for you. You learn how to collect and cook food to fuel your energy and use spells to use on your journey. I would highly reccomend this game if you like adventure and learning different skills.
Date published: 2013-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Game with Compelling Story Better than the first game in the series! Very interesting story line and you don't have to play the first game to know what is going on. Your character is a young native boy on a tropical island. You direct your character around the island, collecting items you need and performing tasks, which includes studying to become a Shaman. Strangers (a white scientist and adventurers) arrive by boat and create a lot of problems! The graphics are beautiful. The game area has lots of interesting places to explore. The voice overs are good and come with text, which can be clicked through. There are a lot of tasks to perform, many trophies you can win and a big collection of 'rarities' to find. Unlike the first game, you can now create potions that will be very useful. The interactions with boars, 'quick leaps' (quail), fish, snakes and crabs are very well done. While the story unfolds in a linear manner, there is no time limit. So, you can take all the time you want. Everyone will wait, while you go exploring. The best thing is the story. As you play, you find out much more about your character, speak to your father's ghost and learn more about being a Shaman. And, the story and advice from the stories' characters are NOT game-like. They are sometimes very thoughtful. There are a few downsides. There is A LOT of running around. Collecting food to keep yourself fed can be a bit tedious, but you can stock up. Also, in this game, there are special items that can only be found in certain places at certain times. It really did add to the game, but I had to check out the BF forum and replay the game to find them all. Overall, this is a great game. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and relaxing One of my all time favorites, along with the original Island: Castaway. Relaxing and I can go at my own pace. And I can play it a bit differently each time so it doesn't get old.
Date published: 2013-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! Its a really good combo of some elements of different games put together, like Wandering Willow and Virtual Villagers. I ended up staying up all night to see what was going to happen.
Date published: 2012-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Want some more of that!!! This is excellent game. I love it. There is no downsides for me at all, its perfect. I want the next part of it :), just don't know it there is any
Date published: 2012-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT Best game of the seires LOVED IT!!!
Date published: 2012-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Good (pre)sequel! I played the first part of the series and fell in love with it, that I bought this part instantly without a demo. I did not have a single moment of regret! Really nice story. Big plus for me was that you can play at your own pace. For example, I wanted to get some storage before proceeding with the missions and do a bit of achievements and collectible searching. There is no time limit in this game at all. Only reason i gave 4/5 for visual is that it just didnt overwhelm me with awe. And it is fairly easy to understand what you are supposed to do.
Date published: 2012-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Adventure Game I like how interactive the game is rather than the same thing every time.
Date published: 2012-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not Perfect, but Gets Pretty Close to it. Great story line, great characters, gorgeous scenery, and a lot of tasks to do that don't involve killing enemies all the time. What more could you ask? Ok, one drawback - the constant feeding of the main character is a bit annoying. But what the heck - boys of that age DO eat a lot....
Date published: 2012-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it!!!! Fun for hours!!!! Loved it!!!! Can't wait for the next one!!!!!
Date published: 2012-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addictive! LOVED this game & really enjoyed the storyline. I was so sad when it was over! Can't wait for Castaway 3!! As a sidenote, I played this before The Island Castaway, but either way works, because this game is a prequel to TIC.
Date published: 2012-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a must-play game Absolutely enjoyable, just like the original. If you haven't played 1 or 2 you are doing yourself a disservice. Start with 1 and move on to this, you will have a ball!
Date published: 2012-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FUN FUN FUN Gameplay quality far better than its predecessor. Story line very good, yet ends abrupt. Will Yati ever find his Father and how is tribe going to cope in new smaller area?? Hope some sequel with interact with them again. Yati became quite a main character now. May I suggest a storyline: The Island: Yati's adventures - finding a new island, meeting his Father again.
Date published: 2012-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grrrrrrreat! I played this one and bought it straight off, smooth graphics and a nice story of a young native's journey, lots of tasks but never so that you get bored witless it just runs and runs from one thing to the other from one character to the other all the while building on the stories of each native, their role and i was lost when i finished but will play again and again i'm sure and hope number 3 is on it's way, just fantastic and i echo that BF need more games like this one, very well thought out and congrats to the developers
Date published: 2012-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Little Game! Enjoyed the first Castaway game so I got this one! Its more like a "honey do list" than anything. Other people on the island tell you what to do and where to go. Along the way pick up as much stuff as possible. It was fun, a quick game compared to all the others BF has to offer! Still a fun game to do mindless stuff while watching the time go by!
Date published: 2012-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Island: Castaway 2 Review Personally, this is probably the closest available thing to my dream game. It's a mix of Management, Adventure, Strategy & Family. It's Storyline is well-thought thru & is uniquely complex. Every detail leads to the first game, though one would think the opposite until the end of the game. I was dissapointed when I finished the game 2 days after having purchased it. However, yes, this game is like the perfect book. You're in no rush & can do things your way at your speed, interesting enough for you to be aching to find out what happens next, and just in the middle as far as challenging goes. This game is probably more for people who prefer taking their time & checking everything out, people who enjoy adventure & people who love a good mystery or a good storyline.
Date published: 2012-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it I enjoyed this game because it helped you along the way where other games don't...you always have to buy the full game...but this game is fun and relaxing
Date published: 2012-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game lots of fun I love this game. It was a lot of fun. The graphics are great and the sound is not boring or annoying. I especially liked that you could advance the game at your own pace. There is a lot of activity. It is more an adventure game than hidden object. The characters were very likeable. I was sorry to see it end and will definitely buy the 1st Castaways and look forward to the next.
Date published: 2012-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NOT a disappointing sequel! Loved this as much as the first one. Eagerly awaiting To be continued. . . My 7 yr old and I play these together and he is terribly disappointed that 3 is not yet available.
Date published: 2012-02-18
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_78
  • loc_en_US, sid_12994, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Island: Castaway 2

Discover The Island’s past as you travel back in time! Explore the familiar paths and take on new quests in The Island: Castaway 2!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.