XIII - Lost Identity

XIII - Lost Identity

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(105.74 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help XIII find his true identity in this mysterious Adventure game! With a host of enemies and danger at every turn, XIII needs your help! Pursued by mysterious strangers and wanted for the assassination of the President of the United States of America, his life becomes a whirl of conspiracy and intrigue. Pay close attention to everything around you, because it will no doubt be your only chance to piece together XIII's enigmatic past.

  • Avoid XIII's enemies
  • Unravel the truth
  • Help XIII find his true identity!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 144 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

XIII - Lost Identity

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(105.74 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
XIII - Lost Identity is rated 1.8 out of 5 by 49.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from XIII - Lost Identity I did not care for this game. Personally, II don't like graphics that are cartoonish. It wasn't a challenging game for me because it was too easy. The plot line could have been a lot more realistic than it was.
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unimpressive game Disclaimer - I only played the trial version (1 hour) of this game. It is possible the game picks up later, but given the entire first part is consistently basic, I was not interested in purchasing the game. This is a very simplistic hidden object game with very basic puzzles at different intervals. The graphics in this game are flat, reminiscent of a monochrome comic book. The object lists are similarly simplistic. The puzzles are simplistic to the point of boredom; there is just not much to them. I believe the only puzzle I played that gave even a slight challenge was a slider puzzle. The other puzzles I can recall were a few piece swap puzzles and a point-and-click shooting segment. The point and click surprised me; I don't usually see puzzles like that in hidden object games. The storyline did not work. It was too much like the Bourne saga, but dumbed down a lot. I actually found myself laughing at the game, it was so bad. The game engine has a lot of potential. It is apparent that whomever designed it gave it a lot of thought. I would strongly recommend that the development team come up with a new concept and better storyline for the game engine. It strikes me as a shame to waste such a good engine on such a remedial game. Pros - Slow moving game, no timers Cons - Poor graphics Poor storyline Overly simple puzzles Obviously reused screens Overall this is a very bad game that I would not recommend.
Date published: 2011-11-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from XII LOST IDENTITY Very poor game. It takes between 3 and 30 clicks to move between tasks....... SO MUCH DIALOGUE. Couldn't wait for the trial game to be over. Will not be buying this one.. very disappointing. Oh well, at least it isn't one of the old ones brought back to life as new. BFG is getting to be pretty stale.
Date published: 2011-11-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No good things to say I groaned when I saw the interface on this game. I don't like any of this developer's games. The story and graphics are right out of a bad comic book. Interface and game play are tedious. Objects are sometimes almost impossible to find. I lost interest after 28 minutes.
Date published: 2011-12-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't even finish the demo To me the game was too simplistic, especially after playing games like MCF Ravenhurst. Too many buttons to have to remember to click, the storyline held no interest for me at all, and the one mini-game I tried to play I had trouble maneuvering through because of buttons you had to click before you could move the jigsaw puzzle pieces. If you like a pretty simplistic game with not much challenge, this game is for you. But not for me.
Date published: 2011-11-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Way to short! Nice game with great graphics, but way to short!
Date published: 2012-01-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too much trouble Way to many directional buttons. You first have to figure out what to do with them and it is exhausting
Date published: 2019-09-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from XIII is awful! If you want to be bored to tears try XIII I hated it! It was slow and uninteresting I only play five minutes of it and uninstalled it so much for $2.99 anyway off to buy a new game that is 100 times better what ever that maybe.
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from waste of time the graphics were aweful, you couldn't skip the conversations.. Just NOT A WELL PLANNED GAME AT ALL.... Save your money.....
Date published: 2012-01-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What a waste of time! BBBOOORRRIIINNNGGG and really a slow play.
Date published: 2011-12-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from tick me off Having a great time till U put a fish hook tucked away somewhere in plant up stairs and off screen where for some reason my arrow is not hitting it SO no fun if you have to stop because U cann't go on ! AAG!
Date published: 2011-12-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from hidden object game Too much conversation! loose interest after a while.
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Really for one first starting out No wow factor - game too easy!!
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very old style This is very much like games in the early days of PC games. Forces you to go through intros, etc. Very unsophisticated. Not what I expect from BFG. I would be surprised if anyone buys it. I quit the trial game in a very short time.
Date published: 2012-11-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from waste of time I read the reviews, but thought that I would try it anyway........ what I think can't be included here, but all of those negative comments from other players were absolutely right. The bottom line is; this game is rubbish, don't download!
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I Just HAD to try this. . . I read all the reviews before trying the demo. I couldn't believe this game was this lame. I usually finish the demos even if I decide not to buy. Lasted 12 minutes on this one. HOS that show one pixel of an item - they gotta be kidding! Even at 2.99 this is not a bargain.
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mindless and boring I must be having a masochistic day, because I played for the full hour. The people who wrote this game are unoriginal, unskilled, and probably do not speak English as a first language. (Hint: a "champagne flute" in a hidden object scene is not a musical instrument with holes in it.) Unattractive graphics, annoying game play that requires clicking arrows to advance the threadbare "plot." (I use the word loosely.) Don't spend money on this game. Ask Big Fish to require proofreaders or something to catch the ESL errors that pop up from foreign countries. This game looks like it was designed on a PC using ClipArt in Microsoft Word. Barf. (There, I have shared my real opinion.)
Date published: 2012-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mundane. Read the reviews and decided to give it a go, didn't even finish the hour demo. Not much to challenge you, way too much dialogue and too easy to find objects. What turned me off was the bank scene eliminating all the bank box numbers, too many. If you like your games easy, this is for you.
Date published: 2012-01-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Another Hdo Disaster DISCLAIMER: I only played the free trial. I didn't see Hdo Games as the developers of this game, and decided to try it. When I saw that it was a Hdo Game, I made my standard bet with myself: how long will I play the game before I get fed up and quit? My average is about ten minutes. Well, I didn't last that long this time; I made it to the slider puzzle. I, unlike a lot of players I know, actually like these type of puzzles, but this one didn't have a frame so it was extremely hard to see where the open space was. So I only made it six minutes. This game has all the hallmarks of your average Hdo model of mediocrity. Long-winded cut scenes with the characters talking one at a time, poorly executed puzzles, hints that don't work, etc. It's about some guy who loses his memory, and if you could actually stomach this mess, it would up to you to help him figure out who he is. On a side note: how does Hdo Games make any money? I mean, no one actually BUYS these games, do they? Their games suck, yet every week or so they inflict another disaster on an unsuspecting gaming community. I don't know whether to admire their persistence or wonder at their sanity.
Date published: 2011-12-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't Waste Your Time Boring HOS, puzzles are extremely easy, not possible to skip dialogues - and they are long..., long..., long... I could not stand to play the whole free trial.
Date published: 2012-01-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A Zero Star Beauty You actually have to download the demo to realize how bad that game (if you can call it that !) really is and how right all the reviewers who awarded it one star have been. In fact it's worth no star at all. It's not a game, it's a farce, the perfect example of what an adventure should never be like. Not exactly a booster for the image of Dargaud-Lombard (Dargaud-Benelux#, the famous belgian publisher, specialized in comics, mentioned in the credits section #alongside with the belgian developers of the game#, and who published the original comic book this flop is based on. I first got irritated by the constant blah-blah in the form of scripts popping up every 10 seconds. Then I wondered how on earth anyone can produce such lame graphics which actually seem to be hastily shot photos, and I don't call that artwork. I was gratified with the same two pitiful scenes #the house and the street# during the first 30 minutes of the trial, without any possibility of getting out of either until the game decided I could; I hate being babysitted ! Many items in the HOS's are just impossible to find without hints, especially in the fourth scene #street#, where you get the black silhouettes of what you are supposed to find; only snag, these silhouettes represent nothing identifiable. In all cases, listed or silhouetted, the items are given one by one, a feature I don't really like. And how exciting these searches are !.... find, cotton pieces, towels, laundry, 10 mussels #on the beach#, 10 roaches.... ! Wow ! Don't count too much on the hint system either: not only is it stingy but it also fails to work half the time. Now, you might think the disaster is limited to only that, and that something, somehow, somewhere will sparkle your interest. Forget it. I haven't told you the worst. Puzzle #1: the most difficult jigsaw puzzle ever invented !.... You have to place ONE large piece in the right spot.... there is only ONE spot ! Then a FPS minigame in which you have to kill 9 or 10 bad guys...click, click and you're done. Pathetic ! The cherrry on the cake ? Puzzle #2: slide the taxi out of the parking lot; sole problem, the cab doesn't face the exit #it's not on the same axis, but above it) and can only be moved left or right, not up and down. No way to solve it, you have to skip it ! Do I need to add that I exited after 40 minutes of this nonsense ?
Date published: 2011-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Talking b-grade comic book This game is just awful. If I wanted to ruin my eyes looking for miniature HO and reading a comic book, I would buy this game. Yukky, better luck next time :p
Date published: 2011-11-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A boring game I found this game to be redundant. I am not enjoying this type of game from this producer. Always the same just different scenery and story line. This game is very easy and does not provide any challenge. I keep hoping this will change each time a new game appears. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2012-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Another HdO clunker I really wish Big Fish would stop wasting space with games by this developer. They are horrible. Especially the mini-games.
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from For Ten Yr old Boring and NO challenge. Two much talking. Time will run out before you can really enjoy game. Kept saying"this is dumb".
Date published: 2011-11-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from XIII-Lost Identity too much conversation, not interesting
Date published: 2011-11-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Skip this game There is far too much dialog and you cannot skip through it. The graphics are poor and the game is not challenging at all.
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible The dialogue in this game is terrible. Very very long, and you're unable to skip them. The challenge lever of this game is very low also. The items are easy to find and some of them are located for you by the game. Thank goodness for free trials. Graphics are terrible too, and the story was so boring.
Date published: 2012-01-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worse Game Ever Terrible story, graphics and movement. Do not waste you money on this one.
Date published: 2012-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too much dialogue! No skip button for dialogue. When I increased the brightness level in the game, it also affected the brightness on my puter when I exited the game.
Date published: 2011-12-04
  • y_2019, m_10, d_16, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_12804, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

XIII - Lost Identity

Help XIII find his true identity in this mysterious Adventure game! With a host of enemies and danger at every turn, XIII needs your help!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.