Rescue Team 2

Rescue Team 2

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(33.49 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Rebuild the devastated islands as you take control of the Rescue Team in this fantastic Time Management game! After a terrifying tornado leaves storms through the islands, it's up to the Rescue Team to save the day and save lives. Use strategy to figure out the quickest way to complete your goals, and then race against the clock to remove debris, repair bridges, put out fires, and protect the civilians in Rescue Team 2!

  • Protect the civilians!
  • Race against the clock!
  • Rebuild the devastated islands!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 40 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Rescue Team 2

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(33.49 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Rescue Team 2 is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 34.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from rescue team 2 FINALLY a new time management game! Similar to 1st one but with a hospital for ground folk & meteors make it interesting. I am just glad to see it instead of ANOTHER hidden object game or match 3. Need more time management! I recommend it!
Date published: 2011-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game, but a little bit of challenge I LOVE Time Management games!! The game play, graphics and sound are all great. There is however a little challenge to be found when (and if) you're trying to race the clock to get a gold time, but even if you can't make it, the game is still playable and fun, and you can even keep going past the "gold time" until you've completed the level (that is, all goals are or have been met or passed). If you're a fan of Time Management games, I'd say this one is a MUST have game!!
Date published: 2011-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from rescue team 2 this game is very good they should make more of these games so people can play them
Date published: 2011-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice game! I like to play this game when I have some spare time. It's a bit hard to be really quick and give the orders as fast as possible, but the challenge is really nice.
Date published: 2013-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun and addictive If you like this kind of game, you will like this one. To complete it first time is fun and quite easy. Once this is done, I went for gold on every level, and that was quite a challenge ! Spent hours on some levels, playing them again and again, trying different strategies, and some levels are really tricky ! I liked this game cause it is straightforward, easy to understand but clever nonetheless. Good luck !
Date published: 2013-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Sequel Rescue Team 2 is a good sequel to the original "Rescue Team". In this game many things remain the same - it is your job to clean up various cities, rescue workers and citizens and re-build homes & businesses after natural disasters. The differences between this game and the original are: 1. There are now hospitals and doctors to treat workers and citizens that have been injured. 2. Some levels have meteor showers that are triggered once you reach a certain part of that level - these showers knock down many of the bridges and roads that you have already fixed. 3. The boats and airplanes now require fuel to work - so on many levels you need to build several fuel stations in order to have enough to rescue citizens, put out fires and obtain additional resources. Just as with Rescue Team 1, it is a good idea to strategize before putting someone to work - especially if you want to reach the gold levels. Overall, I would definitely recommend this game to those who like time management games and enjoy a challenge.
Date published: 2012-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Terrific TM Game This game is fun. It is not exceptionally challenging and although it is not easy to get gold on all levels, you do not need to to finish building your house. Fun game, just the right amount of fun and challenge combined.
Date published: 2011-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game A lot of fun, my biggest complaint is that it is much too short. Also wish it would be more difficult to restore your own town. Overall though a great way to spend a couple of hours.
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only one complaint.... I like these strategy/build games...but it's almost impossible to get 1st place...I have to wonder how the developers decided on such a ridiculously short amount of time to get through each level. Almost every time, the first place buzzer goes off RIGHT as I'm finishing! Very frustrating.
Date published: 2011-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun, but not much new I loved the first game, and this one is just as good. Not a lot new to it - you have to collect fuel now in addition to wood, food, and gold - but runs about the same as the last one. If you liked the last one, you'll like this one too.
Date published: 2011-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Still same , but fun to play ! The gameplay is same, the storyline also same and the task also same, nothing special but some new item hospital. But still fun to play :)
Date published: 2011-12-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Rescue Team 2 Love the Rescue Team games. However, Rescue Team 2 and Rescue Team DOES not show what you click on for tasks to be done by the workers. I find myself clicking numerous times on the same task as it does not show that I clicked on originally. You also can't assign multiple tasks for your workers, only one at a time.
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK, but not my favorite... While this TM game offers a different theme from the 'Kingdoms' and 'Roads' games, it lacks a few features that I prefer. First, you can't be certain you'll actually clicked on a resource, since it doesn't show a check mark or some other indicator, second, you can't chain tasks so your workers spend too much time running back and forth to the base camp. I liked the hospital, dynamite, fishing boat and oil rigs...different resources from the medieval themes. The timer is very short to be able to achieve the gold level, so you're just playing to play, not to achieve a goal. I like the repair and upgrading of the Player's Town, but it takes a good deal of playing to gain enough points to complete the renovations. Some players REALLY like this game and others are so-so. Everyone should go through the trial and decide for yourself if this TM game meets your gaming needs, but most of all...always ENJOY!
Date published: 2013-03-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A little frustrating after a bit The one thing I absolutely did not like in the original or this one is that you cannot click ahead. You have to wait for each worker to get back to the shed. I feel like that does increase the challenge a little but is also frustrating. I was glad to play another TM game but preferred Rescue Frenzy better.
Date published: 2012-06-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Easy This game was fun but way too easy and not long enough.
Date published: 2012-05-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Can't Chain Actions I liked the graphics of this game and found it challenging but I dislike that you cannot chain actions. Instead of being able to click on the next task, you have to wait for a worker to return to base. VERY annoying. I felt like I spent most of the time waiting for a worker so I could continue. This significantly dimished my enjoyment of the game.
Date published: 2012-01-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could be fun but has problems with its clock There is little chance of beating the game clock when it is designed to run out before you complete the tasks. This is very frustrating when objects will not turn active when there are no other moves. Mysteriously they become active the moment the clock rings. Not worth the money.
Date published: 2011-12-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very similar to RT1 Very similar to the first version of the game, with pretty much the same strengths and flaws. The gameplay is the kind of time/resource management that favors planning over raw clicking (though UI issues make it feel clickier than it really is). RT2 adds a new resource type and person type for more sophisticated strategy. I had to repeat levels multiple times to get "gold" time, but all the levels were solvable, which is about the challenge level I like best. I'd rate it acceptable to good for length and replayability. The game still suffers the same clunky UI issues as the first version. For example, the circles around goodies that give no indication whether a worker has been assigned to get/do them or whether you have enough resources to accomplish the task. Your mood will determine whether having to double check worker assignments is an interesting bit of added realism or a major irritant. The graphics/sound and theme are just like the last version, which I find to be competent but uninspiring.
Date published: 2011-12-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice But Still Needs Inprovement DISCLAIMER: I just played the free trial. Rescue Team 2 plays a lot like the first game; it keeps all of the pros its predecessor, it's still fast paced and you need to think if you want to finish the level with a gold trophy. The plot is still the same and so are the buildings. The only difference I saw was that they added a hospital. Unfortunately it still has a frustrating aspect of the first game, too. Objects that need to be picked up still stay green, even if there is no worker available to get it, and there is no indicator to tell you whether or not a resource will be picked up once you click on it. That makes a fun game a somewhat frustrating one.
Date published: 2011-12-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from bored I so wanted to like this game because I love all the "Kingdom" games and because I am severly tired of HOG, but after just playing it for 10 minutes I got very bored. I do not know why, after all it has the same concept than all those others. You have workers and you send them out to fix and gather resources, help hurt citizens and put out fires with a helicopter. Still...boring. maybe I just like the more green and lush scenery of the others or getting lost in time instead of dealing with present time issues. Whatever it is... I do not like this game very much.
Date published: 2011-12-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Can't recommend this one Played similar games and the cons outweigh the pros. Time management games that are improbable to achieve are ridiculous in my view. Need to slow the timer a bit. Also, I prefer where I can get extra workers to que correctly. All in all, the game is cute, but not worth the money.
Date published: 2013-06-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Guess I'm not "twitchy" enough As other have pointed out, this game is similar to Royal Envoy & My Kingdom for the Princess (two of my favorite games). The difference with this one, that I found disagreeable, was the fact that even when you figure out the strategy, it all relies on super fast clicking which I found to be stressful instead of fun. When a game relies on clicking speed, I refer to it as "twitchy." :)
Date published: 2012-05-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not fun I thought i would like this time management game since I love the Island Tribe and Royal Envoy games, but in this game they give you way too little time, and you have to wait until the exact second the workers get to the work trailer and it really slows you down and takes the fun out of it.
Date published: 2012-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not the Same - Original Developers Must have sold the Concept Really boring. Can't create chain of projects.
Date published: 2014-02-03
  • y_2019, m_7, d_16, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_12990, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Rescue Team 2

Rebuild the devastated islands as you take control of the Rescue Team in this fantastic Time Management game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.