Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen Collector's Edition

Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(373.82 MB)

If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Journey into the mythical Snowfall Kingdom and investigate the disappearance of children in Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen! From the ashes of the snow, the legendary Snow Queen rises and terrorizes nearby villages with her supernatural powers. Rescue the missing children and stop the fabled Snow Queen before her sorrow brings upon the destruction of the world in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful Wallpapers

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 789 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
  • Use of Alcohol
Reviews at a Glance

Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(373.82 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen Collector's Edition is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 249.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome game I love all the games that are made by this company i buy them as soon as they come out
Date published: 2013-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Story Based Game I am always amazed at the story line behind the Dark Parables series. They always meet my expectations and never fail to peek my interest and keep me on the edge of my seat. Its literally better than going to the movies.
Date published: 2013-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favourite Dark Parable Game I have really enjoyed all of the dark parable games, they definitely kept improving after Briar Rose, which I found a little easy. My only issue with the BT games is that they explain the puzzles which makes it a lot quicker to solve them rather than having to figure out what to do yourself. I usually play medium setting and there was just enough hints for me to get through only having to check hints once or twice. The graphics and music are fantastic and the hidden objects really beautiful. Would recommend this game and series to any hidden object fan.
Date published: 2013-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have game Dark Parables have never disappointed me. I knew I'd love the game even before playing it. Great graphics and great atmosphere.
Date published: 2013-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best Dark Parables yet I have to admit I love the Dark Parable series, the graphics are the best I have come across....they take you to another world that is not as dark and sinister as many other games. Having said that it is not a light weight game either. I have to say that for anyone who has enjoyed the other Dark Parable games you will really enjoy this one and for those who are playing this as their first Dark Parable game they are in for a treat. Great story line, marvellous graphics and challenging enough to make it absorbing.
Date published: 2013-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome sequel! I played this one and yes, I have fun and enjoy 'til end! Thanks blue tea, for making this gorgeus yet great game and of course interesting storyline. One of my favorite games I ever played! Love it and good job!
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow, what a beauty this game is! I couldn't believe how crisp, clear, and absolutely gorgeous this game's graphics were when I first demo'd it. I just finished playing and boy, was it an experience! There's so much to see and do that I frequently got lost wandering around and through the rooms but, between the walkthrough and the not-always-helpful map, I managed to complete it. I only resorted to the walkthrough late in chapter 7 when the map didn't point out any more objectives or places of interest, and the hint button just kept giving me the "there isn't anything to do here" kind of message that leaves you hanging. The confusion in this game for me was the fact that every room and hallway was so intricately detailed and colorful that I'd forget where I first saw something and the images just sort of melted together in my head. When objectives or places of interest were clearly marked on the map, then navigating there was very easy although the map is not transportive. Hidden objects scenes were in the form of fragmented objects, which are always a nice diversion from the usual word lists that we're so used to seeing. At least the pieces were actually from the objects themselves and not in silhouette form, which I don't like as much. You have to revisit some of the same HO scenes again but you always get new objects to put together. Sparkles indicate both puzzles and HO scenes. The puzzles are varied and fun and all can be skipped. I always play in the easiest mode because I want to move along in the story and I like having the extra help available when I need it. The only glaring blemish on this game is the ridiculously LONG hint button which takes FIVE full minutes to refill! Why should it take so long for the easiest play mode, devs? Oh, there are 20 morphing (called 'cursed') objects to find also. Finding them reduces the refill time for the hint button so I guess that's why they start with five minutes first. It gives you the incentive to actively look for them, although it does slow down the gameplay because they are frequently difficult to see against all the detailed engravings within each scene. There are separate objects to find scattered throughut that when you have collected enough of one kind, a parable opens for you to read. These parables explain the story of how the Snow Queen came to be that way and although they could be more detailed, they do tell the story in fairy tale terms. All the characters were realistically drawn and the animations and voiceovers were outstanding. The music was so unobtrusive that I can't remember it, but the sound effects of the wind and blowing snow were abundant throughout all the outdoor scenes. Overall, this game is an exceptional offering from Blue Tea and I look forward to seeing many more games from them in years to come.
Date published: 2013-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this game! I love this series, and can only dream it will last forever. I love how Blue Tea games does the character design of the Snow Queen and the other characters. I liked the music although it sounded a bit too much like the last one, but it fit well with the wintery theme. The only bad thing was that in the hard mode of the game it DID NOT have a secret room. And the bonus chapter didn't have Snow White warning you of what's to come for you in the next game like in the second Dark Parables game. But all in all, it was a great game!
Date published: 2012-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my FAVORITE hidden object experiences! Why? It may sound out sad, but it's a happy ending like Amber Maiden. Blue Tea put ALOT of detail into their work; this is no exception!
Date published: 2012-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great FROG! I love FROG and this is one of the best! There are 3 game modes. The graphics are wonderful, the sound is good. The FROS are clear. The puzzles are sometimes challenging, but mostly quite easy. There is a helpful map and a task list. There are also different objects to collect, for example 20 morphing objects, not easy to find. It took me 3 hours for the main part. The bonus chapter is about 30 minutes long. It's not really adding to the story. So the SE would be enough, if you don't need the Strategy Guide.
Date published: 2012-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome dark fairytale adventure! I just finished playing this game and I loved it. I simply cannot find anything to criticize. The graphics are stunning, the storyline is gripping and I love how it evolves slowly, in chapters. The hidden objects are interesting, because they are usually part of a bigger object. I definitely recommend buying the collector's edition, as the bonus game about Hansel and Gretel is CHARMING. I loved the scenery and as with "Rise of the Snow Queen" I wished the adventure would never end.
Date published: 2012-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This game is fantastic! I love everything inside Dark Parables tales! Inside Dark Parables, everything you find is connected to every puzzles. I'm sick of finding useless thing. Moreover, I'm really impressed the Artworks inside and beautiful pieces of puzzles. The world inside Rise of the Snow Queen is really charming, beautiful. It's exactly like what I imagine about fairy tales worlds! The music really brings the mood. The story is also interesting and twisted! I will buy full sequel of Dark Parables! All of them seems to connect to each other! I don't mind about going to every places in the castle. We have a useful map which tells us where to go! I have no regret to buy the Collector's Edition, because it's really worth it! I won't give any spoiler more about the bonus, so you should try it for yourself! Happy gameplay!
Date published: 2012-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding! Just a fantastic game. Very sympathetic storyline. Well done, folks!
Date published: 2012-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another dazzling gem from Blue Tea. The artwork is excellent, the storyline engaging, the hidden objects and most of the puzzles are challenging without being frustrating, and the game length is satisfying. Finding parts of a single appropriate object is, IMO, rather more fun than looking for a computer mouse and a mobile phone in a game set in, say, the 16th Century, but maybe that's just me. :-D The soundtrack is unobtrusive and vaguely eerie, the voice overs unremarkable. Pleasant enough, I suppose, but not essential to the enjoyment of the game. I usually turn the music off anyway, and your mileage may differ. The map seems more helpful than in either The Exiled Prince or Curse of the Nightingale and I found it indispensable for finding my way from room to room. I did find a couple of the mini-games a bit annoying, but unless you're OBC, they're easy enough to skip past and perhaps tackle at a later date. The game is detailed enough to be replayable a few times. All in all, money well spent.
Date published: 2012-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can't believe it... Just when I thought Blue Tea Games Dark Parables series couldn't get any better they come out with this game... WOW I am hooked. Once again they have a wonderful story for a "continuation-type" game to our favorite fairy tale stories we grew up with (those of you born in the 80's or who love these classic stories with an extra twist lol) I absolutely love their concept for HOS scenes, it isn't just a list of random objects you cross off to find what you need but broken pieces that form something you need when you find them all. The story line in captivating. The visual effect is outstanding. The ending is best/worst part lol I say that only because I am the kind f person who loves to know about movies before I've seen them, I read the last page of a book before I start... This game gave a HUG cliffhanger on what's to come... And I'm dying to wait for the fall!!
Date published: 2012-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW this game was very elegant and intriguing. the details where amazing and breathtaking. the story line was great,and the graphics where wonderful! I hope you pass this game on the people you think would like it,even if someone doesn't like hidden object games i think they would like it. p.s if you played any other hidden object games before you would notice this one is different, you would have to look for pieces of an object when in any other game you would find objects.
Date published: 2012-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! Absolutely loved this game, the storyline was excellent not to mention the graphics being outstanding! This is by far the best of the Dark Parables series and i can't wait for more. The bonus of Hansel and Gretel was just delightful, and a great way to end the game.
Date published: 2012-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Head and shoulders above the rest This HOG seems to have it all. The graphics are excellent, as are the cut scenes. The story line is very interesting to follow. The voices were well done, except the King, which was overplayed. The HOS are well drawn; they involve matching fragments of an object you need. The fragments are grouped into three sections which, after all three groups of fragments are matched, merge into one object for you to keep. No more finding items unrelated to the story line. All of this combines to create a very fun game. There is a lot of back and forth, but the built in Guide and Map make that simpler. The hint always seemed to be there when I needed it, recharged and ready. I did have to use the guide on a few occasions when I was a bit lost. The puzzles were largely worth doing; it always surprises me to have to say that as I dislike puzzles. Overall, I can find no significant faults.
Date published: 2012-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent i enjoy this game i played it a lot times , it,s worth for money good graphic
Date published: 2012-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A worthy CE for Snow White Review based upon completion of the game in casual mode, plus Bonus Chapter and all Bonus Puzzles. This is the third game in the series and deals with Snow White, who is now an evil Snow Queen in the Swiss Alps. The Good: + great graphics + great cutscenes + voiceovers + FROG + collectible story gems + three difficulty modes + native widescreen + guide tells you in which chapter you are + unique path and association puzzles... The Neutral: o ...which repeat quite often o voiceovers not always lip-synced The Bad: - nothing really, but you could say it's the same game again with a new story, and that HO scenes are mostly easy Bonus Content: A take on Hänsel and Gretel, took me about one hour to complete. It ties in with the main story, but is not necessary to play for the understanding of the game. Big spider warning for the bonus content. (The spidey stays around until the end.) Could not read the Parable since I missed the sixth gem. Six bonus puzzles (4 paths, 2 associations) were easy and have been completed within 15 minutes. Other than that there are the usual cut scenes, music, wallpapers and concept art. Bottom Line: A worthy expansion of the story and a great CE. I can recommend getting the CE for the full experience, but you won't miss much if you play the regular one. Bring on Little Red Riding Hood (but lose the giant spider, please)!
Date published: 2012-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rise of the Snow Queen - Long May She Reign! This lovely game is filled with surprises and I found it perfect in almost every way. It has a great story, the music is subtle and haunting, the graphics are out of this world and gameplay is challenging without being frustrating. I don't normally play fractured object games but I enjoyed the other Dark Parables so much I had to give this one a try. The Snow Queen has turned me into a FROGer. Although you return to the scenes several times, each visit requires the assembly of a beautiful, new object. How clever is that? There are plenty of other objects to earn and discover. The animated scenes are a delight, with terrific voice acting and lots of drama. There is a great map system to show you where to investigate if you get lost like I did a time or two. The main game has a satisfying conclusion but the bonus chapter and games are every bit as well done and just right for a rainy afternoon.
Date published: 2012-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A really great game for people! this is a really great game! i really love love LOVE it! when i bought this game, i have finish the game for nearly half- an hour! i really love this game! :)
Date published: 2012-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dark Parables Rise of the Snow Queen collectors edition I have been playing BFG for a long time and i have alot of their games(but)i usually do not buy the CD'S this time i did. The graphics,music,and the storyline was really awesome. I really enjoyed the entire game and the bonus game that came with it.Hansel and Gretel was cute short but fun.This is probably my favorite game so far hope there will be a sequel. thanks: sharon.
Date published: 2012-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen Collector's Edition Exquisite artwork and I didn't want to stop playing the HOG. Well worth the cost for this beautifully programmed game. I found it easy to follow with some very interesting mini games. Upon completion, a small HOG that is also enjoyable. Just cannot say enough about the beauty of this game.
Date published: 2012-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning graphics The graphics in this game were amazing! Likewise the voice-overs were also well done. I think what I liked most about this game - besides the graphics - was that as you progressed you collected hidden 'sections' of each parable so that when all sections were collected you could read that particular parable in full ie how the Snow Queen came to be. I found this made the story so much more interesting as you actually knew what was going on. The hidden object scenes were pieces of an object you needed rather than just random objects. The puzzles were the only disappointment in the game as there was only a limited variety - i think only 3 different sorts through the whole game. The game was a decent length, and flowed nicely. The bonus chapter was more of an 'aside prequel' and wasn't essential to the game. In fact a rather thin thread linking the two. Unfortunately the Bonus Chapter was disappointingly short - something I've noticed with all the Dark Parable Games. Would rate this game 4 1/2 stars, but as I cant do that I've bumped it up to 5 stars due to the quality of the graphics.
Date published: 2012-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I want more, please!!! Sooo, very beautifully done, as was the music and the story. I loved every minute of this game and wished there could be more of them. Everything was perfect in this game. The music was outstanding and the mini games were exceptionally well done. And in the HOS it was so colorful and magnificent, it was a pleasure to actually look for these treasures. I give you a 10. You sure knocked my sock's off, THANK YOU for the wonderful entertanment...
Date published: 2012-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fun the art work is beautiful! things you have to find are well well hidden but bug enough where you can see with without eye strain. if you have to resort to a hint, you really feel silly that you missed it. that map was great for letting you know when you still have work to do in any one area. any time the music is not an irritant, is good...this filled the bill. there was only one mini game i had to resort get help for because i could not figure out what i was supposed to do. other than that one, they were interesting even when i had to rework them several times to solve. i liked the parables and the extra parable
Date published: 2012-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous, involving story gorgeous scenery, music; involving and challenging puzzles - a fitting addition to the dark parables series!
Date published: 2012-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Dark Parables series! (Warning: If you love the original fairy tales as they were written, or love the TV series "Once Upon a Time", you'll become obsessed with this game series!) I love the Dark Parables series. I always get the collector's edition, because sometimes I lose my place and need the guide to get me back on track. The guides are really good, and even tell you when a spoiler is upcoming, and when you can start reading again after the spoiler. I have noticed that the games get a bit easier with each one that comes out (either that, or I'm getting used to them the more I play them.) I can't wait for the next Dark Parables game to come out! The teaser at the end of this game looked really good!
Date published: 2012-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another amazing Blue Tea Game A completely captivating game. Absolutely loved it!
Date published: 2012-01-24
  • y_2017, m_11, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_249
  • loc_en_US, sid_12861, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen Collector's Edition

Journey into the mythical Snowfall Kingdom and investigate the disappearance of children in Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.