Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Bane of the Family Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Bane of the Family Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Puzzle

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(403.03 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Return to the De la Fer estate to help the count unravel the curse that has been passed down through his family in Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Bane of the Family! Tackle this challenging Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game and track down an all new werewolf that is wreaking havoc on the town. Can you break the curse and save the family? Take on Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Bane of the Family and find out today!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Stunning screensavers
  • Wonderful wallpapers

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 711 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Bane of the Family Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(403.03 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Bane of the Family Collector's Edition is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 114.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Wolf is back at last Oh how I have been waiting for this game! I love love those games. It is like coming home: everything you love in one place; wonderful graphics, cool storyline, again on a path of investigation. Loved the first game and this one too so far - didn't need long into the trial to know I would be getting it! It does not disappoint - even though I selected the hard level of difficulty the puzzles were fairly easy. In some not sure the 'skip' button eventually came on however I didn't need it. I very much enjoy the story it is fast pace you get to move from place to the other different surroundings/different tasks- the young wolf oh so cute :-) If I had to make one little constructive comment would be the music and sounds that are pretty much the same as other games in the same line however it is a very tiny comment. I would defintely recommend this one to everyone who loved the first one!!!
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Bane of the Family (CE) So enjoyed the Free Trial - Looks like a Super Game! HOS - Clear, light and easy to find, except the type font they used within the HOS list, I was wondering what a Bammer was and it got me scratching, then I worked it out, was Hammer not Bammer! Graphics – Beautiful great colours and not grainy Mini Puzzle – Very enjoyable not overly challenging Sparkles - Yes Sound Effects – Love them! Music - Is good & well balanced throught play & not distracting Hints – Take about 1 min to re-activate Clicking – A penalty for too much fast clicking so take it steady and you will get away with it. Voice Overs – Great to see the V/O’ers brought into this game and mouths do move! Skip – This takes around 5 min to re-charge which is a shame I prefer them to be readily available. My thoughts at this stage – Yes a must buy on my hit list, I can’t leave without at least firing that cannon and I need to shoo more of those wolfs (that was pretty cool) For the free trial - I give this the (((((Rawww)))) of approval for purchasing!
Date published: 2011-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW!! I LOVE this game!! I have been waiting for this sequel, as I absolutely LOVED the first Shadow Wolf Mysteries!! I don't usually buy CE games, but I did with the first! I actually have a wallpaper on my computer from it, and have had it on there since purchasing the first!! I have no doubt after demoing this CE, that I will be buying it as well!! The graphics and scenes are absolutely beautiful!! The cut scenes can be a tiny bit blurry, but the artwork is amazing! Though, in the beginning, the voice overs were faster than the character's lips moving, it seemed to get better as the game went on. The voice overs are very well done!! The music is unobtrusive, and very well done also! Game play is smooth, for the most part, only a few seconds of loading black screen for very few scene transitions! The story line is captivating from the start!! This game is quite easy in regular mode, including the puzzles, which I really like! The hints and SG are very helpful, even with the puzzles! I didn't need the SG, just went into it to check it out. The HO scenes are interactive, and a bit on the grey side in some areas, however the HO themselves are clear, distinguishable, and not too small. I did not finish the entire demo in the 1 hour trial, so I think this game is going to be quite long. Usually I finish demos with time to spare. There is lots to do, and explore! There are 3 difficulty modes, so this game can be for everyone!! I highly recommend it!!
Date published: 2011-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exciting story line, content and gameplay! I'm used to my usual Mystery Case Files, but I felt that this held up to that standard. With an excellent and compelling story line and game play that didn't get boring. It didn't focus on the same screens over and over. You kept going forward and didn't have to go back to the same HO screen over and over. The soundtrack was enjoyable to listen to. With the Collector's Edition you got extra game play once the main story was complete. This wasn't just something extra to be played, it added to the original story line. So without the Collector's Edition, you'll still have a great story. The puzzles were easy enough to be solved but didn't have to think and think and think about. They weren't easy enough to be boring and not hard enough you got sick. They were right in the middle. Not too hard and not too easy. I would recommend this game to everyone. No matter what you skill level it will hold your attention without getting frustrated. I hope you will enjoy this game as much as I did. Good Luck on solving the mystery and stop Veronica from turning into a werewolf. <grin> there is a mistake in the first scene of the game when you're talking to Veronica's adopted mother. HINT: look in the mirror on the wall of the carriage and look at Veronica's face. Haha for this little overlook in the game -or- did they put that there to see if everyone was paying attention?
Date published: 2012-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ERS does it again! Another fantastic game from ERS. I was hooked from the beginning and played it straight through. The storyline was compelling and the visuals were wonderful. The challenge was definitely up to ERS Games' usual top-notch level. It is a great playing experience for any hidden object fan.
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game I beta tested this game and the graphics are lovely. There are voice overs. The HOG scenes are clear and items are easy to find. The puzzles are not too difficult. An excellent storyline. I would recommend this game to anyone.
Date published: 2011-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really good game Good voice over and graphics. The game is pretty long and holds your interest. I love ERS games. The HO are not hard and the game is not that difficult to keep up with getting clues. Worth the money.
Date published: 2013-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Game Must Have a Sequel!!! I truly loved this game from beginning to the end of the bonus chapter. Chocked full of stunning scenes, music was easy on the ears and the plot was very good. I look forward to Veronica's return. Plenty of interesting hidden object scenes with a bit of spice to boot. If you like puzzles they were fun. Most are very doable without building up a sweat. I like that. The puzzle Help instructions are useful. I played the expert mode. SG is very good should you need to use it. If you are one who believes the hint system should point you to another location scene, nope it want do that however if there is an action, object, within a scene the hint system will work for you. BTW I thought the little werewolf was cute. If you choose to play this game I wish you happy gaming. Thanks to all for bringing us this game "you did good!".
Date published: 2011-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun game to play I really like this game, the movement of the game is very good. There are three very different location and when you finished one you d'ont have to go back to the others.The hos are fun but not very hard so are the puzzles, but some of them are very interresting. The graphics are good and the music goes well with the theme of the game. All in all, it is a fun game to play.
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sample hour This sequel is good and I really enjoyed this game. The music was not intense and went well with the storyline. The hos were just right and were well done. The mini games were interesting and not your normal type but not hugely difficult to solve. The strategy guide held its place. It was overall well done.
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sorry it ended I really enjoyed playing this game. It ended rather abruptly. I could have spend more time. Storryline was excellent and the game was challenging enough.
Date published: 2012-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So sad its over.. Another great game. I loved everthing about this game. I can't wait for the next one to come out. I would suggest this game to everyone for sure. The story line was awsum. The music wasn't so bad that I had to turn it down. The graffics were very good. Plenty of HOS. The puzzles were alittle to easy, but different and fun to do, But I played it on intermedediate. So I will play it on Expert next time. Look forward to the next one to come out.
Date published: 2012-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! Another great game from ERS! :) I used to dislike these games but nowadays I just love love love them, almost as much as the MCF-games ;) The puzzles are good, they vary and aren't too difficult. The graphics are candy for the eye, but the music is a bit tedious. It's too similar in the ERS games :/ The difficulty levels are good, I love that it has options for everyone! Overall an awesome game!
Date published: 2012-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game overall This was fun and interesting. I liked the look and sound of it. My only issue was that when I needed a hint to move on it said there was nothing to do there, but in fact there was something to do in that room. I needed the guide or walkthrough to get moving again. Overall nice and well done.
Date published: 2012-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! One of the best games I've played in a good while. Good adventure, interesting story, puzzles nicely varied and challenging but not impossible. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wolf babies are sooooo cute. Played the trial. I love the story. It's nice to play a hidden object game and not wander the earth trying to understand what to do next.These games are Excellent. Highly recommend. I hope the De La Fer family carries on. :)
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Game This game had really great graphics, nice story, the hidden object and puzzles were challenging, I look forward to the next edition.
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shadow Wolf Mysteries - Howling Fun In my view this is the best game by a mile since Mystery Manor. Great story, superb graphics, interesting locations smoothly moving from scene to scene, challenging but logical with no irritating bits at all....what more can I say - absolutely loved it!!
Date published: 2012-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Object Game with Suspense and Fun This game is taking you immediately in the heart of the action. I guaranty you suspense and some chill.....HOOOO the wolfe is waiting for you, what does he wants, why this beast doesn't attack me?... Really intriguing.
Date published: 2012-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must buy game I loved this game.Also one of my favourites.Lots of HOS. Not to difficult.Interaction very good.
Date published: 2012-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from what a great game i have only played only half the game and i will buy it what a very intresting game wow how much fun
Date published: 2012-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Story This has just the right mix of HOS's and puzzles with a good story line.
Date published: 2011-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than the first This review is based on the demo. I enjoyed this game. I have the first one as well and really enjoyed that. This one is definitely better than the first. The graphics I felt were clear and stunning, the HOs were abundant (although I felt a little murky and dark at times) and the voice overs well done. The storyline is good as well and music was not overpowering. The puzzles were good and somewhat different from others I've played, but didn't seem to be overly difficult or challenging. Overall I enjoyed the play and will be buying in the new year. Still have some new ones to play from the great Yuletide sell. I definitely recommend this game.
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great game! I only played for 5 minutes before I knew that this was a game I wanted to buy. Downloading now. Great graphics and sound. Choices of levels to play. I have been waiting for this game. Any game from ERS is a buy for me. Thanks BF I can hardly wait to start playing!
Date published: 2011-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Excellent Sequel This is an excellent sequel, better than the first. It has everything the first Shadow Wolf Mysteries had and more. The graphics are brighter and bolder, the storyline is more compelling, the hidden object scenes and mini puzzles are more engaging. This is the best of the best. I can't describe how visually beautiful the game is and how much fun it is to play.
Date published: 2012-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from one of my favorite for sure! a great game, long enough and entertaining.
Date published: 2012-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Artisticly gratifying Wonderful graphics and effects, good music co-ordination. A pleasure to find a new Shadow Wolf adventure.
Date published: 2012-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely fun! The game is another piece of the great work that ERS Game Studio creates. I love the first chapter of Shadow Wolf Mysteries and now the 2nd one is even more awesome! Congrats, great work, you guys! Keep up the nice and beautifully created music and the incredible visual quality! I'm one of your biggest fans! :) Love, Cherry xxx
Date published: 2011-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS GAME ROCKS!!!!! This games Rocks!! Fun HO Scenes and mind bogling puzzles make this game a real challenge if you are up to it. The HO scenes were a little hard because there was so much to look at but still fun. I would recommend this game for sure. Thanks Big Fish for another great game.
Date published: 2011-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sequel of shadow wolf not disappointing! After just playing the trial, I thoroughly enjoyed all of it including the storyline, the graphics, sound effects and puzzles. I tried the expert level of which the puzzles are fairly easy to do so I don't know if the hard level would be any more difficult. There's plenty of things to find and easy to know what to do with the items to keep you moving right along in the game.
Date published: 2011-12-29
  • y_2020, m_7, d_13, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_114
  • loc_en_US, sid_12775, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Bane of the Family Collector's Edition

Return to the De la Fer estate to help the count unravel the curse that has been passed down through his family!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.