Grim Tales: The Legacy Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Grim Tales: The Legacy Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(250.66 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

After being invited to the Christening of your sister’s son, you arrive to find a deserted estate in Grim Tales: The Legacy! After getting married to the love of her life, it seems like a happy ending is right around the corner for your sister. However, all is not well. The sounds of ravenous beasts echo through the halls of the once great estate and your sister is missing! Use your Hidden Object talents to track down her family and save them in Grim Tales: The Legacy!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Stunning Soundtrack

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 943 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Grim Tales: The Legacy Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(250.66 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Grim Tales: The Legacy Collector's Edition is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 171.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good game I really liked this game. I liked having a map that you can use to get locations, made it much easier rather than having to back track all the time. HOS were fairly simple and a decent amount of them (not too many but not too few either). The puzzles varied from simple to challenging, but none were impossible. The storyline was interesting about the wolves and the family (the baby was cute as well as the wolf cub). Graphics were very good as well. The bonus play was also pretty good. It seemed a little longer than many other CE bonus chapters I have played.
Date published: 2013-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Way Better This game is much much better then The Bride. Lots to do, beautiful scenes. Eyes in the dark hall; brrrr...... Must have for me. I have hard puzzle during a 60 min. trial play. I like the puzzle it just kept me from playing more of the game. lol. So when I buy I will really have fun working out the one puzzle. Lack of music was okay, but always like music, but much better then repeated music. Also wish the HO's would have been more spicy. Love movement in the HO's and like when things are hidden or have to be built during an HO.
Date published: 2013-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's amazing how a smaller file size... -can have so much more than it's prequel! The new age sound suddenly with an upbeat jazz track just confuses you... it's hard to remember this is a dark storyline.
Date published: 2012-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game I have played to date! I purchased this game recently (CE) only playing the trial for a SHORT time. I am not finished yet and this is one of those games where I don't want it to end! I LOVE this game. I can't think of anything I don't like about it. And the length is great...It seems to go on and on...which I absolutely appreciate when it comes to spending money on these games. I like the challenges...I have, however, had to skip on some of them...either I didn't understand what they wanted, or it was just taking TOO long to get the results (even when I did know the HOW to finish it) But even that, would not cause me to give this game less than a 5. I just don't see how anyone would not enjoy this game!
Date published: 2012-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very well thought out game.... When I purchased Grim Tales, I did not realize how loooooong the game would be. But I must say, it was well worth the money. The puzzles were hard. Almost impossible, but I'm so glad they had the skip button. The story and graphics were so beautiful. Enjoyed it very much.
Date published: 2012-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from grim tales the legacy i enjoyed this game i have played all 3 of them now and i can honestly say they are all good games the story links together nicely and you are not wandering round wondering what you have to do it can be played as a stand alone game or as part of the series and its entertaining and keeps you gripped untill the end i liked that you get to interact with most of the area during the whole game and it was a nice length kept me going for most of the day
Date published: 2012-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A PERFECT GAME!! I am a puzzler, I lovvee puzzles!! This game is wonderful!! I always play 'advanced' or 'hardcore'. These puzzles were magnificent. They were different, not run of the mill. Any time I spent DAYS on ONE puzzle and still had to use the strategy guide, I love it!!! (I hate to give up). This turned out to be the best or one of the best I have played!! It had everything, great story line, great graphics, great maps, great voice, GREAT PUZZLES, great length, and I even didn't mind the 'FEW' HOs!! The game was soooooo long; several mini stories open up at various points with new maps and you are locked in until those areas are solved. You then return to the main part of the game until another mini story opens. This really stretch the game. It's like mini games within the main game! The maps are good because you can use the maps to jump from place to place to minimize the going back and forth. The graphics are beautiful; it is so enjoyable to play games that don't hurt your eyes! I most definitely recommend this game!! Oh, and the Bonus is great, as well! P.S. Getting ready to play "Grim Tales, The Wishes"
Date published: 2012-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great hidden object game. Don't miss out on playing this game. It is great with twists and turns everywhere. i have all the Grim Tales and will play this one again for sure. Don't forget to click on the compass at the bottom right corner to tell you where to go if you get stuck or just want to see where there are things to do. I don't give out many 5 stars but I really believe this one deserved it!
Date published: 2012-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from better than the first one i gave 5 stars because i couldnt give 4.5 because of minor (or medium) things the developers did. anyway, here's my opinion about the game 1. Story- very nice progressive story. like in the first one you're guided through memories that will help you change the fate of the people involved and take your sister and her family to safety. the action takes place in a time between fantasy and reality, with some hops back in time. 2. Gameplay- you dont have a journal this time, but a map that is very very useful. compared to the first one, the gaming area is way larger and looks a bit like a maze. i'm really grateful the developer thought about it. the transitions from place to place are smooth, and the story progress doesnt leave room for confusion 3. HOG and puzzles- one of the changes from the first game of the series is the one related to the hiddn object scenes. the objects are not as easy to see, they worked more on the blending, which adds a little bit more fun to the overall game. you don't play the same hog twice, all are unique, as in the first one. the puzzles were the reasons i would give 4.5 stars. most of them are extremely hard. whenever you run into one, you cannot be relaxed. i was burning my brains trying to solve some of them. i really didn't appreciate that. players that want to have some room relaxing and don't go for top challenge, i recomment playing the medium difficulty. 3. Graphics&Sound- in this game they added voice when interacting with other different characters in the game. it's a really nice change. also, the little annoying ring you were hearing in the first one when finding hidden objects was replaced by a soft tap sound. the graphics are as beautiful as in the first one, more animation was added. the colors look even brighter to me. the only thing i didnt like as much as in the first one was the music. in my opinion wasnt chosen as good 4. Bonus content- it includes an extra gameplay about the cursed wolf ancestor that you have to save, again, guided by memories. wallpapers, music and concept art are included as well. the bonus gameplay is pretty long, the story not as interesting as the main story but thats to be expected and i don't regret getting the CE for it. my complaint would be abount the concept art. is an almost-finished work in progress. i prefer sketches and raw concepts because i like to study them as anatomy and arhitecture reference overall it was a brilliant game that make me spend part of my day in a more or less relaxing day and i can't wait to play the 3rd one
Date published: 2012-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! Absolutely loved this one. The art work was beautiful, the music was not annoying which is a major plus for me (I usually turn the music way down), the story was decent, the difficulty level was fine (not too hard but not so easy as to make it boring). The games were a nice mix of different challenges, the HOGs were clean and clear, no messing around in the dark for obscure things which one would never pick out in a million years! Loved the hints, didn't need them too often but when I did they were refreshing in that they made sense and were not cryptic. Nice maps which showed where you still needed to complete things. The length of the game was very satisfying, more than once I thought I was coming to the close of the game only to find a whole set of new locations. There is only one thing I can find to grip about, I was hoping that the country lane scene would be one of the wallpapers, and it was not. That scene would have done Thomas Kincade proud!
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quite Impressed Out of all the Hidden Object games I have played from Big Fish so far, this one actually might have taken me the longest to complete, so I felt that it was absolutely worth the price. The puzzles were very challenging, the story was coherent, and the design of the castle setting was great. One feature of this game that I loved was the compass button; it enabled you to click on a certain area and go straight there as opposed to having to walk all over creation and chew up a bunch of time with clicking. The music and sound effects were lovely, but also not intrusive or repetitive. Also, I enjoyed the time-travel aspect (hard to explain, and don't want to give too much away) -- that was something I hadn't seen before. I definitely recommend this game!
Date published: 2012-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Game! Best game played so far. Great story, graphics, puzzles
Date published: 2012-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super long and great value HOG Loved this. Like three games within one game. And the mini-puzzles were very challenging and new.
Date published: 2012-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elephant Games Does It Again! Ok... I suspect that a good many HOG players find one particular game designer to their liking. I happen to like Elephant Games, and this HOG is an example as to why. There are three game modes to choose from; casual, advanced, and hardcore. I opted to play on casual mode (I always do) because I don't play as much for the challenge as I do just to have fun. I also HATE puzzles, and so I like the option of being able to skip over them (something else I usually always do). So what was good about this game? Well just about everything. The graphics were good. They weren't sharp and bright (which I don't like), nor were they dark and dreary. Elephant Games used soft tones in this HOG (which was to my liking). In casual mode, the hint and skip functions charge quickly. Hints were outstanding throughout the game. Each hint gave you an objective to complete (as opposed to just saying "there's nothing to do here right now"). In fact, I rarely had to use the strategy guide at all (though I hadn't played the game all the way through and by the time I got back to it, I had to use the SG to refresh my memory a bit). The strategy guide (if you choose to use it) keeps it's place throughout the game (no need to scroll through pages). The game has a map which lists objectives in explored areas, and provides players with a teleport funtion... something which is needed when you get to portions of the game that require a player to get to and from the "fountain". HOS weren't that difficult and nicely done. Nothing was cluttered, and they didn't require any kind of interaction; something I don't care for in the first place. There were a decent amount of puzzles as well, but (as previously mentioned) I usually skip over them anyway... and so I can't present any kind of viewpoint regarding that aspect of the game. The bonus chapter was a bit short (imho) but I found Grim Tales The Legacy to be an overall outstanding game.
Date published: 2012-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Interactive Game At Its Best! It doesn't get much better than this! You have to work your way through different scenes collecting objects along the way to add to your inventory, which you need to use during your journey in order to progress through the game. The graphics are superb. The hidden object scenes are scattered sparingly throughout and it's easy to see the objects. There are somewhat unique mini-games to play once in awhile. They were a little bit challenging--but that's the way I like it. I had to use the strategy guide a few times for the mini-games and also to see how to collect certain objects. I plan to buy the collector's edition on this game so that I can use the strategy guide when I get stuck. The only thing I would say I didn't like in this game is the storyline. It is about a family that has disappeared with a connection somehow to werewolves. I imagine it's tough to come up with unique and interesting storylines--especially ones that are not about werewolves, witches, ghosts, etc. I own the first one, Grim Tales: The Bride and I loved that one. If you like this game, you should try that one.
Date published: 2012-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was great...every bit as good as the first one!!! The story was great....I loved the fact that you only visited each hidden object area once....there were tons of variety and tons of hidden object locations...just enough character interaction ... it made me want to keep playing just to find out what was going to happen next. I hope there will be another Grim Tales...these 2 have been great!!!!
Date published: 2012-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from By far one of the best games out there This is by far one of the best games. Believe the high reviews. I found the games very challenging and until this game, have never skipped a game. This is much longer than the average game and is an excellent value for the money. Story lines aren't the top reason for me playing Big Fish games but it had an ok, yet predictable story line. I was convinced Mystery Trackers The Void was the best game out there, but this game beat it.
Date published: 2012-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grim Tales: The Legacy Collectors Edition This game is beyond awesome from start to finish.Crisp clear graphics outstanding voice overs,storyline and challenges gallore.This is how a game should be .The level of challenges of this game on occasion was a bit hard but hey i like a good challenge plus it keeps me from finishing the game too quick.Storyline wise:Very good with an unexpected twist..Not saying anymore you'll just have to play it to find out.The fun factor and replay value is very high.Totally recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best game i love it, 5 times i played this game i don,t get bored , it,s worth for money who purchase this game will have fun
Date published: 2012-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Hidden Object Game I play a lot of these and so far this one has been the best!
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Long Scenic Game! I love that this game had many areas to explore, much inventory to use, great storyline and an excellent bonus game!! The game began slowly for me and was a bit frustrating since the puzzles seemed harder, but they got a lot more fun and less time-consuming. I skipped maybe two time-consuming puzzles. HO scenes were fun--you use some of your inventory items in HO scenes. You have a map to take you around the grounds. The game was LONG and I loved it.
Date published: 2012-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth the Collector's Edition - tons of fun! I loved "The Bride" from Grim Tales - and I knew that this game would be the same style (present to memory and back) and I was really excited to play it / had a lot of anticipation for it. Well, it did not let me down! It totally lived up to all my expectations! Hours and hours of play - so many areas / rooms - the graphics are amazing! The voices are actually good / believable (unlike some games where the voices are so stiff sounding). The games are super fun - some easy and some more difficult. Some games would be really different and so entertaining - unlike some other games that just have three or four basic games. With this - they keep you guessing and super entertained. Hidden object scenes are fun / not too challenging, but definitely entertaining. Storyline is interesting - totally keeps your attention and makes you feel like you are a part of everything. I loved how some scenes would let you enter - but then you had to do a task to actually leave again. Very cool and interesting. This made the storyline even more believable. Overall - great game and I can't wait for more from "Grim Tales"!!
Date published: 2012-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Game! I have just finished playing the SE. It was such a LONG GAME! Everything about it was great. A BIG improvement on Grim Tales: The Bride. Lots and lots of puzzles, which I love. Good storyline and nice graphics. If only all games could be as good as this one! Wish I had bought the CE.
Date published: 2012-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I think this was well worth buying. I loved the story line and the graphics were well done. The challenge level was tough and the map was a great help in saving time running from place to place.
Date published: 2012-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful game I loved everything!!!!! Please make many games like this one!! Thanks so much for this entertaining adventure!!!
Date published: 2012-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All Around a Great Game I thoroughly enjoyed this game. It kept my interest throughout the entire content, which was huge. I especially liked the mapping feature.
Date published: 2012-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great HOS The length of game was great. The bonus on CE was long and included more places. I played on easy but could have done next level. Haven't had as much fun in a long time. It kept me up late but was worth it all. Liked the stratagy guide placement. Helped keep me moving in the game. Was clear and very helpful. I think I will mostly buy the CE's if I like the game.
Date published: 2012-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from unique lots of levels .. would buy/play again I enjoyed any hours of entertainment and challenging puzzles. Most games get tediously repetitive revisiting old HOS's. This one never made me mutter "ugg not again." Great graphics. I played hard core and had to get help on 2 mini puzzles. I am a big fan of mystery case files but I have to say this game was as good or better than MCF games. I will look for elephant games again. This is one I will replay for asthetics and challenge. The story line doesn't matter to me but this one did more than make the story line stay out of the way. I was iterested in how it would end though somewhat predictable. This was much better than Grim Tales the bride.
Date published: 2012-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Game.. Worth of Money At first I was reluctant to buy this game when I tried on the demo. Seems like there are many backtracking and although it has a nice voice overs, almost nothing in the game has music (or is it just me?), but after reading many positive reviews, I decided to buy this using my two game club credits and I've got to say I am pretty satisfied with this purchase. It has a nice graphic, great storyline (although it doesn't show clearly why we had a car crash and our sister seems like to order us around), but the game itself is long so it's a good value for money. I love the map, so no backtracking is needed, as long as we know where it is, we can always track on the to-do list. A plus for this game. I don't really need to use the strategy guide because the hint is quite useful. Overall I am happy with this game, hope you could try it and have fun with it as I do.
Date published: 2012-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! This game had a great story line and lots of interaction. There were 3 choices for levels of game play and volume controls for sound. There was no journal, but the map (click on compass) was fantastic. You could jump from place to place and it had the goals for each area. There was a lot of back & forth so there was a lot of thinking involved on what object went where. This game was lots of fun. We played the demo for the collector edition, although we purchased the single edition. Not because we didn't think the collector edition worth it, but we had a free game to redeem.
Date published: 2012-02-25
  • y_2019, m_3, d_23, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_171
  • loc_en_US, sid_12776, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Tales: The Legacy Collector's Edition

After being invited to the Christening of your sister’s son, you arrive to find a deserted estate! Save your sister before it’s too late!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.