Grim Tales: The Legacy Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Grim Tales: The Legacy Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(250.66 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

After being invited to the Christening of your sister’s son, you arrive to find a deserted estate in Grim Tales: The Legacy! After getting married to the love of her life, it seems like a happy ending is right around the corner for your sister. However, all is not well. The sounds of ravenous beasts echo through the halls of the once great estate and your sister is missing! Use your Hidden Object talents to track down her family and save them in Grim Tales: The Legacy!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Stunning Soundtrack

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 943 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Grim Tales: The Legacy Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(250.66 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Grim Tales: The Legacy Collector's Edition is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 171.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was great...every bit as good as the first one!!! The story was great....I loved the fact that you only visited each hidden object area once....there were tons of variety and tons of hidden object locations...just enough character interaction ... it made me want to keep playing just to find out what was going to happen next. I hope there will be another Grim Tales...these 2 have been great!!!!
Date published: 2012-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Game! I have just finished playing the SE. It was such a LONG GAME! Everything about it was great. A BIG improvement on Grim Tales: The Bride. Lots and lots of puzzles, which I love. Good storyline and nice graphics. If only all games could be as good as this one! Wish I had bought the CE.
Date published: 2012-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great HOS The length of game was great. The bonus on CE was long and included more places. I played on easy but could have done next level. Haven't had as much fun in a long time. It kept me up late but was worth it all. Liked the stratagy guide placement. Helped keep me moving in the game. Was clear and very helpful. I think I will mostly buy the CE's if I like the game.
Date published: 2012-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from unique lots of levels .. would buy/play again I enjoyed any hours of entertainment and challenging puzzles. Most games get tediously repetitive revisiting old HOS's. This one never made me mutter "ugg not again." Great graphics. I played hard core and had to get help on 2 mini puzzles. I am a big fan of mystery case files but I have to say this game was as good or better than MCF games. I will look for elephant games again. This is one I will replay for asthetics and challenge. The story line doesn't matter to me but this one did more than make the story line stay out of the way. I was iterested in how it would end though somewhat predictable. This was much better than Grim Tales the bride.
Date published: 2012-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Game.. Worth of Money At first I was reluctant to buy this game when I tried on the demo. Seems like there are many backtracking and although it has a nice voice overs, almost nothing in the game has music (or is it just me?), but after reading many positive reviews, I decided to buy this using my two game club credits and I've got to say I am pretty satisfied with this purchase. It has a nice graphic, great storyline (although it doesn't show clearly why we had a car crash and our sister seems like to order us around), but the game itself is long so it's a good value for money. I love the map, so no backtracking is needed, as long as we know where it is, we can always track on the to-do list. A plus for this game. I don't really need to use the strategy guide because the hint is quite useful. Overall I am happy with this game, hope you could try it and have fun with it as I do.
Date published: 2012-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! This game had a great story line and lots of interaction. There were 3 choices for levels of game play and volume controls for sound. There was no journal, but the map (click on compass) was fantastic. You could jump from place to place and it had the goals for each area. There was a lot of back & forth so there was a lot of thinking involved on what object went where. This game was lots of fun. We played the demo for the collector edition, although we purchased the single edition. Not because we didn't think the collector edition worth it, but we had a free game to redeem.
Date published: 2012-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the price of CE I played the demo, had a couple of credits so I decided to spend them on the CE. Very long game with several chapters to advance through (you think you're done but it just keeps going!), complicated and varied puzzles, and just enough (but not too many) hidden object games. It would be a fun game without the CE, but you'd miss the strategy guide (which I needed) and an extra hour(ish) worth of bonus game. The storyline's "eh": curses, werewolves, magic, time travel, blah de blah, been done, but they managed to pull off a sense of mystery and adventure in spite of my initial jadedness. All in all, this one stands out as one of the better games I've played, and worth the expense in my opinion.
Date published: 2012-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best New Game This game takes a long time to play, has many excellent puzzles that aren't the same old, same old. Even the bonus content game is long enough to make it worth paying for the collectors addition! This is my new favorite game. The only thing that could have made it better was the fun of trying for achievements.
Date published: 2012-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally, a game worth playing.... Everything about this game can be scored 10/10. I didn't manage to complete the game within a matter of hours as is normally the case so really felt that finally I had received true value for money and gameplay that was completely satisfying. The game was absorbing and I kept wanting to go back to it and this time I could because it wasn't over in a heartbeat. More like this PLEASE.
Date published: 2012-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning I continue to love Elephant Games. In this one, the visual content is superlative. I actually found myself gasping as I moved from one scene to another. The quality of the art was amazing--like walking through paintings. Unfortunately the same quality did not carry over into the portrayal of the human characters. The various characters were more cartoon-like especially in comparison to their lush surroundings. And the voice acting was only ok. The game play was super;very long game with many mini-puzzles, some of which I just gave up on. The variety was good but a few here and there just were too difficult or boring so I skipped them--no time penalty but frustrating not to be able to finish them all. The story line was good but there were stories within the story that you might not see coming and didn't necessarily make sense. Didn't matter though because it just made for longer game play. The strategy guide was important and there is a "compass" that also helps with clues. Help button fills quickly. I think this is a much better than average game. Worth the price just for the visual impact and the game is great too. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2012-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic!! Absolutely love this game!! I've stopped half way through to write this review because i have to share what a joy this game really is..i play a lot of hog/adventure games and this is so beautifully written with gorgeous graphics. Love the fact that there is a map to jump from place to place and i didn't need the strategy guide once! and the length of gameplay is outstanding value, this is my second day playing and I'm only halfway through! I had the iPad before and BF would only release the odd fab game on that device but buying a Mac with all these games available was the best thing I've done! 10/10 for this brilliant game.
Date published: 2012-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really looooong game I have played lots of HOG's, and this one was excellent!! It has many many different scenes, and is a very long game. It has lots of puzzles and hidden object scenes. Some puzzles a bit challenging and had to skip. I don't usually pay too much attention to storylines, so I couldn't really tell you if the story was any good. I just enjoy the games! I was entertained for many hours with this one.
Date published: 2012-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grim Tales: The Legacy Collector's Edition I play at the advance level, and this game was quite a challenge. The puzzle in the torture room (gate) took a couple of days for me to finally complete. I loved the story line, graphics and HO scenes. You really needed to dust off the thinking cap for this one! Absolutely worth the money, can't wait for a sequel.
Date published: 2012-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Game Is Hard! I usually play HOG in the "hard core" mode, and let me tell you, some of the mini puzzles are HARD! I had to resort to the strategy guide finally when I came to the "elements" gate. It's a good, fun CHALLENGING game, which is good, because the HOGs can become boringly alike after awhile.
Date published: 2012-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value for cost This fun game just went on and on! Not being a linear game made it more challenging in places. Sometimes the tool needed to open a door was not what I expected it to be, but it just added to the challenge. Great game!!!
Date published: 2012-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Allure of Grim Tales: The Legacy CE If you enjoy games that are elegant, engrossing, and long playing, take a peek at "The Legacy" . Of course the graphics are wonderful, right down to redefining "tired puzzles". This is an Elephant production. What I found so enjoyable about this game is that everything appears so normal, when in reality nothing is the least bit normal. Conversely, that which is not normal is weird, such as "breathing paintings". Elephant games has raised the Casual Game bar with this release by leaving much to the players imagination, and thus it seductive allure. The use, or in this case the lack of a music bed, is plain wonderful. It is the ambient sounds, creaking chandeliers, dripping water, and complete silence, which creates a subtle uneasy atmospheric game play. The use of a musical score is limited to the intermezzo of cut scenes. For once, the voice over roles match the characters they are meant to represent. The HO scenes are never repeated. Imagine! There is some to and fro-ing but never to an HO area, which are labeled simply as "Stuff", "Pile" or "Boat". As "The Legacy" does not make use of a journal, it is up to the player to recall what and where to use found and collected inventory. The map is works efficiently to reduce useless backtracking. As it took this gamer several days to play "The Legacy", the hint system was very helpful as a "reminder". The Legacy is a prime example of excellence in the classic "seek, find and fix" genre. It is understated, refined, and never annoying. There is much to enjoy playing "The Legacy" and not very much to gripe about, at all.
Date published: 2012-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grim Tales: The Legacy Collector's Edition Excellent game...Multi-levels challenging and lengthy, Absolute value for money. One of the best CE's I have bought.
Date published: 2012-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Marvelous! This is one game that far exceeded my expectations of a sequel! This game had great length and made you think which step to take next. It made you memorize which items were needed while traveling to so many different parts of the grounds and in the estate itself. The adventure part is what I really enjoyed, with the bonus of lush graphics for Hidden Object scenes, and clever puzzles. This is one developer that never disappoints! Looking forward to the next installment!
Date published: 2012-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good CE, worth the price! This game was a very good length for the money, and had many hidden object scenes and minigames. played it on advanced instead of hardcore so I could skip the tedious "move the little squares" puzzles, otherwise a good variety. there was also too many unasked for clues in the comments, wish I could have turned them off. A lot of fun to play despite some minor glitches.
Date published: 2012-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liked how it lasted longer that some When I started playing this game, I figured it would last about as long as the others coming out, but was pleasantly suprised. There seemed to be lots of rooms and different places to go to, which I thought was great. It had a variety of challenges, from easy to difficult. Overall, I recommend this game:)
Date published: 2012-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great long lasting game A great game! Lots of puzzles, long playing. You really get your money's worth out of this game.
Date published: 2012-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good One!!! Thought this was a really good value, challenging and very long! The strategy guide was easy to use. There are a lot of puzzles that require a lot of thought, skip button was definitely necessary every so often! The HOS had a nice difficulty level, but not so hard that it was frustrating. I played in the easy mode, I prefer to have fun, rather than get brain damage from a game!
Date published: 2012-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hidden Object, Adventure Game Really liked this game, was a good challenge and an interesting story. Definitely felt like good value with the length of game play and helpful strategy guide.
Date published: 2012-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best HOG/Adventure Hybrid of the Season I enjoy a challenge and Grim Tales certainly delivered. One puzzle took me over 3 days to finally solve, a level of difficulty I haven't seen in a long while from BFG. Using logic to solve puzzles? What a novel idea! ;-) For those who aren't puzzle solving freaks like me, there are plenty of HO scenes to explore, a handy map to help you transport to any room immediately (very little backtracking), and a multitude of intriguing worlds to warp away from the dreary castle. I played on the most difficult mode (no cheats, no hints, no puzzle skipping) and I'm glad I did. In doing so, I was able to make this wonderfully engaging game last longer. Bonus points for simple, ambient music that doesn't distract or get tiresome over the course of the game. Beautiful graphics and a pretty good story round this out to be a very enjoyable game. I can't recommend it enough. More like this please, BFG!
Date published: 2012-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bravo This is one of the most enjoyable games that i have played in quite some time. In the game i finally understood that the player was transfered to the past to right the wrong. Most tastefully done and many, many hours of game play. It also has a map which simplifies the game. The music was fine, a couple of drum roll music was quite nice. The visual was great with a with lots of different style mini games. Lots of HOS, but it got leveled out with the search and the mini games. Thanks for the entertainment!!
Date published: 2012-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grim Tales: The Legacy CE Amazing game! Hours of fun. Graphics were excellent and game was very challenging and nice and looooong! Loved it.
Date published: 2012-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from grim tales: the legacy collectio's edition loved it. will try again because alot of challenge I passed through but sill redo
Date published: 2012-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing and adventure hidden object game spectacular hidden object game excellent graphics
Date published: 2012-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A baby Lycanthrope how cute can you get? We have been privileged to receive some great games from Big Fish as of late and this game ranks as fantastic. The game is challenging, creative, art work superb and the puzzles and hidden object scenes both were for me fun and difficult at the same time. Hiking boots and snow shoes needed. Wonderful scenes of find what you need and then apply found items. Do take note that the hidden object scenes offer, at least for me, a challenge which in turn helps to make for a more overall challenging experience. The Hint system is very good in fact I might say to good. Strategy Guide was well done why do I know this, well I did more than one peek. Quite an adventure folks. Should you decide to take on the Lycanthrope's I am sure you will enjoy the experience. Thanks for bringing us this very special game. P.S. I loved curing the Lycanthrope's.
Date published: 2012-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANtasic Game! This game is so much fun! The story line is excellent, and the artwork fantastic! I am a HUGE fan! There are a lot of really supurb HO games out right now, and this one does not disappoint! I highly recommend the CE version because I ended up using the SG a great deal. The puzzles can be a bit hard although there is a skip feature that is friendly. There were a few times that I was scratching my head and saying "what do I do now" but the SG and/or the hint button were both VERY helpful. All in all, I highly recommend this game!
Date published: 2012-01-08
  • y_2020, m_10, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_171
  • loc_en_US, sid_12776, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Tales: The Legacy Collector's Edition

After being invited to the Christening of your sister’s son, you arrive to find a deserted estate! Save your sister before it’s too late!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.