Grim Tales: The Legacy Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Grim Tales: The Legacy Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(250.66 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

After being invited to the Christening of your sister’s son, you arrive to find a deserted estate in Grim Tales: The Legacy! After getting married to the love of her life, it seems like a happy ending is right around the corner for your sister. However, all is not well. The sounds of ravenous beasts echo through the halls of the once great estate and your sister is missing! Use your Hidden Object talents to track down her family and save them in Grim Tales: The Legacy!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Stunning Soundtrack

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 943 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Grim Tales: The Legacy Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(250.66 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Grim Tales: The Legacy Collector's Edition is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 175.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A baby Lycanthrope how cute can you get? We have been privileged to receive some great games from Big Fish as of late and this game ranks as fantastic. The game is challenging, creative, art work superb and the puzzles and hidden object scenes both were for me fun and difficult at the same time. Hiking boots and snow shoes needed. Wonderful scenes of find what you need and then apply found items. Do take note that the hidden object scenes offer, at least for me, a challenge which in turn helps to make for a more overall challenging experience. The Hint system is very good in fact I might say to good. Strategy Guide was well done why do I know this, well I did more than one peek. Quite an adventure folks. Should you decide to take on the Lycanthrope's I am sure you will enjoy the experience. Thanks for bringing us this very special game. P.S. I loved curing the Lycanthrope's.
Date published: 2012-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANtasic Game! This game is so much fun! The story line is excellent, and the artwork fantastic! I am a HUGE fan! There are a lot of really supurb HO games out right now, and this one does not disappoint! I highly recommend the CE version because I ended up using the SG a great deal. The puzzles can be a bit hard although there is a skip feature that is friendly. There were a few times that I was scratching my head and saying "what do I do now" but the SG and/or the hint button were both VERY helpful. All in all, I highly recommend this game!
Date published: 2012-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Hidden Object Game! I love hidden object games that take a long time to get through. Now I have a favorite. Legacy has a wonderful story line and lots of puzzles, some so difficult (embarrassed to say) I skipped them. Which I don't do often. Playing this game was almost like playing different games within one game. I'm truly hoping I can find another just as great as this one!! If any of you puzzle junkies know of any, please let me know.
Date published: 2012-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! I enjoyed this more than 'The Bride' [which in itself wasn't bad either]. Was a decent length, with a variety of HOGs and puzzles. Some of the puzzles were very easy - others, not so much - with a lot different from the 'standard ones' in most CE calibre games. Storyline generally flowed well, and was interesting. Bonus chapter was a little short, but still enjoyable. Neatly followed on from storyline [if you don't think too heavily on 'present altering past' outcomes], but wasn't essential to overall story.
Date published: 2012-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In this Case, Grim Equals Great: Don't Miss It!! I didn’t think it would be possible to top The Bride, but in this sequel, Elephant Games have exceeded not only their first effort, but most of the top-level Hidden Object/Puzzle games of the last couple of years (and there have been some wonderful games)! Setting off to her nephew’s Christening, our character wrecks her car just outside the gloomy castle where her sister resides with her husband and new baby. From the start, it is clear to us, if not to the narrator, that werewolves are involved and very close at hand. With beautiful artwork, an abundance of challenging and unique puzzles, appropriately spooky music, and atmosphere galore, this game simply astonishes with its complexity and length. It feels as if I have gone to the movies expecting a 90-minute light comedy, and ended up in an epic-length horror movie, with surprises every time I turn around. The game offers so much, I literally had to stop to rest my eyes. Some of the puzzles are very difficult. Some are simply challenging, but would take so long to play, I wimped out and used the Skip button. I am playing the game at Advanced level, which is where I normally play. I think this game would be challenging and great fun at the Casual Level, even: it is very intricate! Some people may be surprised at the level of expertise required to get anywhere. A readily available map indicates our location, which rooms remain unsolved, and the location of yet-to-be discovered rooms. But the map shows only one floor level at a time: at one point in the game, after a cut scene, we suddenly have a new map to follow, underneath the castle. We play on that dungeon level for quite a while before another cut scene brings us back to the main rooms of the castle. Don’t pass up this game! It will keep you on your toes (or at least on the edge of your seat) for many hours! I recommend it highly.
Date published: 2012-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quite nice More or less in the same style as its predecessor "The Bride", The Lecacy takes us into another eerie world of ghosts and, this time, werewolves -at least that what the hero of the story comes to suspect. A wolf does appear several times in the cutscenes and the least that can be said is that he is not the friendly kind... The intro is brief but well done. So is every cutscene. The voice-overs sound very natural and truly professional. The in-game music, pleasant and atmospheric, is played at key times during the game without ever intruding. The Legacy is not overloaded with HO Scenes and although each is populated to the brim, none are a true mess and HOs are on the whole easy to spot. Besides you can click as much as you like without penalty, at least on the easiest of the 3 Modes of difficulty [there is a harcore mode for the boldest players]. The Hint System which recharges fast, is very helpful, both with the HO Scenes and with giving directions as to what to do next. The Useful Items are easy to find and use. Objectives are clearly set and tasks are no hassle to perform. Their nature, for most of them, is similar to what you find in other games: switch lights on, repair ladder, unscrew plate, etc... But a few are original. As further help, the map indicates the locations that are yet unexplored, those where there is still a task to accomplish [shown by a "!"; click on it to get a small window with a photo and the instructions] and the player's current location. You access the map via the compass at the bottom right. I didn't see any minigames as such, only 6 puzzles in Chapter 1; they are all easy and fairly classical; #2 is a slider with a twist, #3 and #5 are original, and I noted in #6 a picture taken from "The Bride". They are all fun to solve, can be skipped and reset [a plus]. I counted 17 locations [but there may be more]; their graphics are excellent, highly detailed, artistically crafted. Like in all games of such nature, there is a fair amount of backtracking to do [that's part of the fun] although nothing is exaggerated in this sense. I didn't see a widescreen option nor a journal. The demo gives access to only Chapter 1 which I completed in 57 minutes on Casual Mode, not skipping anything; I chose that option in order to get an idea of how long the whole game would last. If the producer did the same as with The Bride, we should have 6 chapters for the main game plus the Bonus Chapter for the CE. Whether the CE is worth the extra expense or not cannot be assessed on the present basis; if you liked The Bride, as I did, you'll surely like this one too and go for the extra chapter. It is difficult to tell how compelling the storyline is; all I can say is: "not bad". I found the game too easy on Casual Mode, so I think it will be best played on medium difficulty or hardcore. Although The Legacy doesn't bring anything new to the realm of HO/Adventure games, it is a pleasant experience and good fun which I, believe, deserves a 4.5 rating, rounded up to 5 as usual.
Date published: 2012-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MARVELOUS! Great game! Very very long game (you definetely get your money's worth!)Very good puzzles (some are very very hard but you have the option to skip in advanced mode)The story is good and the visuals are clear and crisp. Lots of object to find and some hidden object games.Just a super game!
Date published: 2012-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just a good game Everything about this game is fun. You can see by the reviews that you cannot go wrong with this one.
Date published: 2013-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Game I loved everything about this game. Excellent hidden object scenes. Puzzles were workable and could be skipped if you couldn't work them. Wonderful voice overs, art work, and music. I am not one that cares much about the story line as long as the game play meats my needs:) This did seem like a good story though. The only thing I found lacking was a journal. I like one just to look back if you have to take a break. It helps you remember where you were or keeps you from having to write clues down. This would be a great Standard Edition game! With the hint system it has you really have no need of the SG as far as I am concerned. Definitely one of the better games I have played!
Date published: 2012-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun to play! I enjoyed this game. The graphics were great along with the music. I like that the game gives you 3 options of difficulty to play: casual, expert or hardcore. I played on expert as I typically do on every HO game and it was fairly easy. You can't really go wrong purchasing this game!
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go Figure The game itself was intriguing. You had to use logic to figure out some of the puzzles or resort to the built in strategy guide which is a bonus. The color and graphics were well done and game more or less pointed you in the right direction to get from A to Z. It would have been nice to offer this game as a regular and not a CE. Lack of enough $$$ to purchase it. So far I like this game because of the lack of explosions (loud noises). It's a grabber right from the time you start the game. Thank you game developers - Elephant games and BFG for another nice game to play. Stay safe and warm everyone. Winter is here.
Date published: 2012-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game ever !!!! Wow, I have to say out all the games on Bigfish this one is by far the best one. Very challenging.......... Usually, I can finish a game without using a hint, or skipping a puzzle, but this game, expect to face a challenge. Oh boy. Definitely worth the price you pay. Think this is the hardest game, that I ever played.
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grim Tales – The Legacy (CE) You start off driving to your sister’s son’s christening and appear at a great deserted estate more like a castle where wolves howl and creep up throughout the game play. You also have a ghost that helps you along the way a strange touch as as he asks you to reverse the tragedy that has evolved. Here you have to piece together and be aware of the beasts while trying to solve this mystery and save your sister and her family! INTRO – Short and sweet MODES x3 Easy, Advanced and Hardcore HELP – Available in HOS and throughout game play HINTS – Charge quickly for HOS and within game play mode so no need to get stuck which way to go or what to do next – they take 45 seconds to re-charge. HOS – Nicely paced out throughout the game not too many, clear and easy to find objects CLICKING – No penalty VOICE OVERS – Are great and professionally done mouths don’t move MAP – This is shown as a compass and shows you locations you have not been to and by clicking on the ! a pop up appears with information showing you instructions, location and picture GRAPHICS - Beautifully detailed nice, clean and well enhanced MUSIC – is nice and they have used to enhance not abuse the scenes so you won’t get it playing every second of the game. SOUND EFFECTS - are great! MINI GAMES - A nice variety and challenge is great but not hard to finish, I also like how some show you how it’s solved, something that I believe should be available if using the skip button. I did find moving to other locations a little slow, but it won’t get you frustrated and you will just play on. I enjoyed this game in trial mode and am about to purchase it as well as download "The Bride" as I partly played that on my sisters PC and thoroughly enjoyed it. For the trial I give this a 4.8 Something you would enjoy for both new and the experienced gamers, there are enough hints and help to get you through and be totally immersed into the legacy. ONLINE – It is available as an online game too, but sincerely, the graphics and full screen are totally better and give you more realization. I give this my (((Rawww)) of approval to buy!
Date published: 2012-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Hidden Object/Adventure Game Beautiful graphics, superior navigation, interesting storyline. The look and feel of the graphic interface was smooth and easy to use, and the Hidden Object scenes were quite beautifully done - and a nice change from the rotting fruit featured in many of these games. I enjoyed being able to move between scenes quickly, using the map, without having to click, and click, and click to go back and forth between places and objectives. The game was surprisingly long and engaging, and the bonus content was fun and interesting, though very short compared to the main game. Overall this is one of the most satisfying games I have played in a while.
Date published: 2012-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy It! This game is huge, wonderfully made, and has surprising music. You can change from expert to casual level any time, so if you come across a puzzle that is making you crazy, you can still choose to skip it. If you have been waiting for a good reason to purchase a Collector's Edition, this one fits the bill.
Date published: 2012-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful game! Everything you could ask for in a game AND MORE without any over-the-board 'negative' factors. From beginning to end, it was simply one of the best. Spooky, challenging, gorgeous graphics, appropriate SFX and music scores, voice acting, and LONG. I absolutely loved this game. WELL worth the CE price!!! Thank you, thank you, developer and Bigfish Game!!! Encore, encore!!!!
Date published: 2012-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good sequel I am basing this review on the demo which I played in casual mode as well. (I always play the demos in casual so I am sure to complete as much as possible to get a feel for the game.) There are 3 levels, casusal, advanced and hardcore. If you liked the 1st Grim Tales (which I did), you should enjoy this as well. I found the storyline interesting, the music was good, the graphics & cutscenes are above average, and the HOs & puzzles were average and easily doable. The casual mode did have sparkles which I'm guessing won't be available on the other 2 modes. Didn't use the hint button. Overall I think this is a good game and recommend it.
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome game This was a awesome game. I loved the story. Beautiful art and colors on this one. I thought the mini games were challenging and fun. A lot of moving back and forth on this game, so you got to stay on your toes and pay attention. The extra bonus game was somewhat silly and I didn't care to much for it, but the main game was a fun time, and also it was a long game which is a plus.
Date published: 2012-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from challenging game Most enjoyable HOG game I've played in a while.
Date published: 2012-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! I was lucky enough to test this game, and although it wasn't the whole game I played it 3 times! I couldn't wait for the full game to come out and here it is! Thanks Big Fish!
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Good Sequel Played the demo only. The art and scenes were really quite nice and enjoyable to look at. Was taking my time to play the game while not used to not having a journal. The hos had just the right amount of "clutter" but the ofjects to find were not hard to find. I found the puzzles interesting and while challenging were not overly difficult to solve. Did not finish the first chapter by the end of the 60 minutes, but strayed back and forth several times and tried not to use the strategy guide that was available. The map was very helpful in keeping track of the locations of the rooms. I enjoyed the game and haven't decided yet whether to buy the CE or not.
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game this game is a "just when you've figured it out " it changes on you
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from totally loved this game challenging mini games i had to check the strategy cause they were so challenging and sometimes i dont have patience ... definitely recommend for ppl who luv HOGs
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenging This is based on the trial of the game. I consider this a challenging game. If you like to think about things this is for you. Good story line, nice graphics. Same car crash but this time you aren't seeing it (nice change) Enough HOS with out going over board with them. Nice puzzles, alot of back and forth but I like that in a game. Wheres the spell check? I really need it. LOL
Date published: 2012-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever! So many entryways and doors to continue in. Graphics and music. Lasts a long time. Love it.
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game I thoroughly enjoyed this game, more than a lot I've tried.. brilliant!
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the Best This game has everything you could want in a hidden objective adventure. I haven't enjoyed such a game in a long time. Well worth the CE price.
Date published: 2012-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the CE fee Am very pleased with this game. It was lengthy without being tedious. The extra play was worth it. I have not been buying CE because most of the time I tire of the routine in the games and am ready to end the games rather than pay for a few minutes of " extras". This game, however, was catchy, clever, unusual minigames- just a good time. Will look for more elephant games in the future.
Date published: 2012-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grim Tales: Legacy Collector's Edition I played the download version, and I was excited to figure out all the different ways to go to the next area to get things done. I really enjoy the story line. Love the challenge. Thank you. PS. as soon as I have enough money I am purchasing this game.
Date published: 2012-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from jennsmoms review love this game. although am not finnished yet it is a great game. love the map where you can jump from one location to another instead of trying to find your way somewhere.
Date published: 2012-01-09
  • y_2022, m_5, d_26, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_175
  • loc_en_US, sid_12776, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Tales: The Legacy Collector's Edition

After being invited to the Christening of your sister’s son, you arrive to find a deserted estate! Save your sister before it’s too late!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.