Grim Tales: The Legacy Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Grim Tales: The Legacy Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(250.66 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

After being invited to the Christening of your sister’s son, you arrive to find a deserted estate in Grim Tales: The Legacy! After getting married to the love of her life, it seems like a happy ending is right around the corner for your sister. However, all is not well. The sounds of ravenous beasts echo through the halls of the once great estate and your sister is missing! Use your Hidden Object talents to track down her family and save them in Grim Tales: The Legacy!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Stunning Soundtrack

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 943 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Grim Tales: The Legacy Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(250.66 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Grim Tales: The Legacy Collector's Edition is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 175.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I loved this game. It was very challenging and fun to play. It took a while to play which I loved.
Date published: 2012-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hidden Object Challenge Great game. Interesting story. Wished the trial would have been longer. It always seems to stop at the best part of the game.
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Try it. A very long and pleasant game. I loved it.
Date published: 2012-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Margo's review Very addictive once you get into this game.
Date published: 2012-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome hidden object game The plot was fantastic, the graphics were excellent, the puzzles were mostly ones that I have never seen in other similar type games. I loved everything about this game and I bought the collectors edition so the game play time was very long which I love, otherwise why spend the extra money. It was well worth it. It motivated me to purchase the other "Grim Tales" games. I highly recommend this game to others.
Date published: 2013-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality hidden object game A very good, long, hidden object game, with a real storyline, three levels of difficulty, enough challenge for anyone, I think. The mini games are not repetitive at all, hard enough to make you think a lot, or...skip. Pictures are detailed and esthetically pleasing, music is never boring. Very clever game. I enjoyed it a lot.
Date published: 2013-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hardest game I EVER played! I typically play my games in advanced mode because I enjoy figuring out things for myself. DID I EVER GET MORE THAN I BARGAINED FOR IN THIS GAME! It is not only long but has many difficult puzzles that require a great deal of concentration that come at you one after the other. It gets slightly frustrating for someone who typically enjoys puzzles; but, those that would have taken me a great deal of time I chose to skip instead. As a result, I probably skipped at least 30% of the games! So for you hardcore gamers, this is the game for you! Surprisingly, the game that has everything and more has no Match 3. Worth every cent but I have to take a break before I go back and play the bonus content.
Date published: 2013-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's amazing how a smaller file size... -can have so much more than it's prequel! The new age sound suddenly with an upbeat jazz track just confuses you... it's hard to remember this is a dark storyline.
Date published: 2012-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game I have played to date! I purchased this game recently (CE) only playing the trial for a SHORT time. I am not finished yet and this is one of those games where I don't want it to end! I LOVE this game. I can't think of anything I don't like about it. And the length is great...It seems to go on and on...which I absolutely appreciate when it comes to spending money on these games. I like the challenges...I have, however, had to skip on some of them...either I didn't understand what they wanted, or it was just taking TOO long to get the results (even when I did know the HOW to finish it) But even that, would not cause me to give this game less than a 5. I just don't see how anyone would not enjoy this game!
Date published: 2012-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very well thought out game.... When I purchased Grim Tales, I did not realize how loooooong the game would be. But I must say, it was well worth the money. The puzzles were hard. Almost impossible, but I'm so glad they had the skip button. The story and graphics were so beautiful. Enjoyed it very much.
Date published: 2012-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from grim tales the legacy i enjoyed this game i have played all 3 of them now and i can honestly say they are all good games the story links together nicely and you are not wandering round wondering what you have to do it can be played as a stand alone game or as part of the series and its entertaining and keeps you gripped untill the end i liked that you get to interact with most of the area during the whole game and it was a nice length kept me going for most of the day
Date published: 2012-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! Absolutely loved this one. The art work was beautiful, the music was not annoying which is a major plus for me (I usually turn the music way down), the story was decent, the difficulty level was fine (not too hard but not so easy as to make it boring). The games were a nice mix of different challenges, the HOGs were clean and clear, no messing around in the dark for obscure things which one would never pick out in a million years! Loved the hints, didn't need them too often but when I did they were refreshing in that they made sense and were not cryptic. Nice maps which showed where you still needed to complete things. The length of the game was very satisfying, more than once I thought I was coming to the close of the game only to find a whole set of new locations. There is only one thing I can find to grip about, I was hoping that the country lane scene would be one of the wallpapers, and it was not. That scene would have done Thomas Kincade proud!
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quite Impressed Out of all the Hidden Object games I have played from Big Fish so far, this one actually might have taken me the longest to complete, so I felt that it was absolutely worth the price. The puzzles were very challenging, the story was coherent, and the design of the castle setting was great. One feature of this game that I loved was the compass button; it enabled you to click on a certain area and go straight there as opposed to having to walk all over creation and chew up a bunch of time with clicking. The music and sound effects were lovely, but also not intrusive or repetitive. Also, I enjoyed the time-travel aspect (hard to explain, and don't want to give too much away) -- that was something I hadn't seen before. I definitely recommend this game!
Date published: 2012-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Game! Best game played so far. Great story, graphics, puzzles
Date published: 2012-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super long and great value HOG Loved this. Like three games within one game. And the mini-puzzles were very challenging and new.
Date published: 2012-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Interactive Game At Its Best! It doesn't get much better than this! You have to work your way through different scenes collecting objects along the way to add to your inventory, which you need to use during your journey in order to progress through the game. The graphics are superb. The hidden object scenes are scattered sparingly throughout and it's easy to see the objects. There are somewhat unique mini-games to play once in awhile. They were a little bit challenging--but that's the way I like it. I had to use the strategy guide a few times for the mini-games and also to see how to collect certain objects. I plan to buy the collector's edition on this game so that I can use the strategy guide when I get stuck. The only thing I would say I didn't like in this game is the storyline. It is about a family that has disappeared with a connection somehow to werewolves. I imagine it's tough to come up with unique and interesting storylines--especially ones that are not about werewolves, witches, ghosts, etc. I own the first one, Grim Tales: The Bride and I loved that one. If you like this game, you should try that one.
Date published: 2012-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from By far one of the best games out there This is by far one of the best games. Believe the high reviews. I found the games very challenging and until this game, have never skipped a game. This is much longer than the average game and is an excellent value for the money. Story lines aren't the top reason for me playing Big Fish games but it had an ok, yet predictable story line. I was convinced Mystery Trackers The Void was the best game out there, but this game beat it.
Date published: 2012-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grim Tales: The Legacy Collectors Edition This game is beyond awesome from start to finish.Crisp clear graphics outstanding voice overs,storyline and challenges gallore.This is how a game should be .The level of challenges of this game on occasion was a bit hard but hey i like a good challenge plus it keeps me from finishing the game too quick.Storyline wise:Very good with an unexpected twist..Not saying anymore you'll just have to play it to find out.The fun factor and replay value is very high.Totally recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best game i love it, 5 times i played this game i don,t get bored , it,s worth for money who purchase this game will have fun
Date published: 2012-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Hidden Object Game I play a lot of these and so far this one has been the best!
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Long Scenic Game! I love that this game had many areas to explore, much inventory to use, great storyline and an excellent bonus game!! The game began slowly for me and was a bit frustrating since the puzzles seemed harder, but they got a lot more fun and less time-consuming. I skipped maybe two time-consuming puzzles. HO scenes were fun--you use some of your inventory items in HO scenes. You have a map to take you around the grounds. The game was LONG and I loved it.
Date published: 2012-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth the Collector's Edition - tons of fun! I loved "The Bride" from Grim Tales - and I knew that this game would be the same style (present to memory and back) and I was really excited to play it / had a lot of anticipation for it. Well, it did not let me down! It totally lived up to all my expectations! Hours and hours of play - so many areas / rooms - the graphics are amazing! The voices are actually good / believable (unlike some games where the voices are so stiff sounding). The games are super fun - some easy and some more difficult. Some games would be really different and so entertaining - unlike some other games that just have three or four basic games. With this - they keep you guessing and super entertained. Hidden object scenes are fun / not too challenging, but definitely entertaining. Storyline is interesting - totally keeps your attention and makes you feel like you are a part of everything. I loved how some scenes would let you enter - but then you had to do a task to actually leave again. Very cool and interesting. This made the storyline even more believable. Overall - great game and I can't wait for more from "Grim Tales"!!
Date published: 2012-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I think this was well worth buying. I loved the story line and the graphics were well done. The challenge level was tough and the map was a great help in saving time running from place to place.
Date published: 2012-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful game I loved everything!!!!! Please make many games like this one!! Thanks so much for this entertaining adventure!!!
Date published: 2012-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All Around a Great Game I thoroughly enjoyed this game. It kept my interest throughout the entire content, which was huge. I especially liked the mapping feature.
Date published: 2012-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this game Fantastic game!!, Challengimg and fun, worth to buy!
Date published: 2012-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wow its best game i ever had.. when i starty to play it its so fantastic
Date published: 2012-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My best game on Big Fish I loved it, enough challenge that the game lasted a bit. good graphics. have to keep the sound off so cant comment on that. loved it. need another game of the same quality and content.
Date published: 2012-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! I LOVED this game. The puzzles were very challenging and it was fun all the way through. Also, it was a very long game, didn't last 2 seconds, which I liked.
Date published: 2012-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SuperFantansticSuperb..IMO!!!!! love, love, love this game, I play tons of hogs, this one is by far one of the absolute best, thought it was well worth the money, it took me awhile to finish, highly recommended!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2012-01-30
  • y_2022, m_7, d_1, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_175
  • loc_en_US, sid_12776, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Tales: The Legacy Collector's Edition

After being invited to the Christening of your sister’s son, you arrive to find a deserted estate! Save your sister before it’s too late!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.