Cheatbusters

Cheatbusters

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(126.67 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Put on your detective hat and help uncover the secret of a lowly bank clerk in Cheatbusters! You have been hired by a woman to discover the truth of her beloved man. She became suspicious after seeing receipts for expensive jewelry that he had purchased. As you dive into the case, you find that it is more complicated and interesting than you thought. Will you be able to solve the case?

  • Original puzzles
  • Thrilling detective story
  • Vivid graphics

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 153 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Cheatbusters

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(126.67 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Cheatbusters is rated 2.3 out of 5 by 42.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from An OK Time Killer Game - It's Not THAT Bad This review is for the whole game. The story: You take on the role of a detective to find out if a woman's boyfriend has been cheating on her. 1 play mode and there are sparkles for areas of interest for use of inventory items. No voice overs No journal however there is a map that you can use to travel in this game. As you complete a HO scene for an area a new location will become available on the map. Game play: You find the items by drawings however if you hover your mouse over the drawing it will be labeled with the name of the item. To get the drawings to find, click on the magnify glass down at the bottom next to the lighter which is the hint to get the drawings of the items to find. Hint also charges up pretty quick less than a minute. Once you complete the area you don't visit it again as far as HO scenes go cause if you click on the magnify glass again it will tell you all items found. You also get an inventory just like with other HO games. Pretty much used right away but not always used in the same scene however this isn't a "wandering around" all over the place type of game. In some scenes you also have to take pictures There's also a few puzzles to this game. The skip is also pretty quick on charge up. My overall impression of the game; Well this is definitely far from one of the best I've ever played however I didn't find this to be as bad as the reviews I've read for this game. I didn't have any trouble navigating this game at all. I found the game play to be pretty easy. I had to stop and think on a couple of the inventory items but far from frustrating. The graphics yes I'll agree these are definitely dated but they weren't fuzzy to me. I only had to use a couple of hints for the HO scenes to my surprise cause I'm not usually into finding items by silhouette /drawings but didn't mind it for this game. I also didn't find these to be Sanford & Son junk piles. Puzzles: If you've read any of my other reviews then you'll know I'm not a fan of these however I found these pretty easy as I only skipped one of them to my surprise. Where this game went down the hill is I think the developer could of worked more on the story and had more story as it was off to a good start then just went away for awhile and then a little more story. Just very vague in my opinion and just ends abruptly. I also didn't understand the purpose of the picture taking as there is no journal and not used for anything?? Game length: Well this game is a record for me as I completed it in about 2 1/2 hours and I'm a slow game player and take my time. Overall I give this 3 stars as I knocked this down two stars for story but still found this to be an OK time killer game as I liked the game play as I found it relaxing. While I like the games where there is more "adventure" the back/forth using inventory well every once in a while I like a break from that and I found this game to be an OK time killer for that. Thanks Big Fish and developer for an OK game here. As always definitely give it a whirl and decide for yourself.
Date published: 2012-05-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK game, but I won't be buying it. I played the entire hour of the free trial, so I lasted longer than many reviewers. I agree with other reviewers that this game feels like a throwback. The story is that a woman hires a detective to find out why her boyfriend suddenly is able to buy expensive presents that she had found receipts for (but hasn't received from her boyfriend). First, I suggest that you use the tutorial. It basically tells you what the icons mean and how to interact throughout the game. Also, it mentions to click the magnifying glass in the bottom right to see the list of objects that need to be found. Every location has a HO component. The list is presented as pictures and if you hover over the picture, you will get a description of the item. The magnifying glass keeps track of the number of items found and counts down to zero as items are found. Every HO scene provides one object that you need to use elsewhere. There are sparkles on the areas where you will need an object to interact and.the sparkles are very easy to overlook. The map is the nicest feature of this game. You can click on an area and be there immediately. There are some puzzles, but they are not much of a challenge and you can skip them immediately (no waiting for the skip button to charge). There are many areas where you take a picture as evidence. You have to click on the snapshot to go back to the main scene. I can only assume that you (the detective) will present these to the girlfriend at some point as evidence of what the boyfriend is up to. The translations could be better as well. The grammar is atrocious and some items are labeled strangely- for example I hovered over an item in the HO list that looked like a broom and was told that it was a "besom" Overall, this is an OK game. If you are looking for a game that is mildly interesting and mildly challenging, then this is for you.
Date published: 2012-05-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Don't buy This game only has one story to it. Once you have solve the first case there is no more.
Date published: 2012-05-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Blast from the past I admit this does have an old feel. Almost as if someone made it ten years ago and then sat on it until now. Games have progressed to a much more sophisticated level. Having addressed that, this wasn't a bad game. There were instructions in the tutorial, which did not hold your hand. You were left to read the instruction and then play uninterrupted. For the list of items to find, a click on the circle at the bottom right corner got you a list of hand drawn pictures. If you mouse over the picture, it told you what the item was. When you found them all you got a useful item for your inventory. You also got to use it almost right aaway. The sparkles were rather stationary and denoted a spot you could do something with. A hand meant you could pick something up and an eye meant there was information there. A set of sneakers marked entrance to another scene. The scenes went between dark and grainy and bright and crisply drawn. The music left a bit to be desired. It really didn't make me nuts, though. The premise of the game was that you were a detective helping a girl determine whether or not her boyfriend was a cheater. Dialogue was written only and even though it was a bit awkward in places I know that a lot of these games are made in other countries so it does not bother me when words or grammar are misused. It just adds to the challenge. I donot know what is with the photographs you take or where they go as I just played the demo. There is no choice as to casual or otherwise and there is a click penalty that consists of a circling arrow that you have to wait to settle down. All in all it's not a bad game, just a very old fashioned game. Give the demo a try, you've nothing to lose but a few minutes.
Date published: 2012-05-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Practically pure HOG - simplistic. Had a quiet afternoon so I played it for the full hour. I agree, enter location HOG, enter new location HOG. They were so persistent that I just started clicking on everything to make them go away faster to I could to enjoy the "logic" puzzles if you can call them that. How can we get the critter out of the hole? Maybe something tasty! Simple, Simples games. Storyline is predictable, but enjoyable. A bit of a translation problem - locker key called locket key, etc. I estimate that I finished over 50% of my game in the hour. I'd recommend on a great sale for those who like this kind of thing.
Date published: 2012-05-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Give this one a chance! I'm surprised that, after reading the reviews and still playing the demo, that I liked the game! You need to get involved with it and learn how it works. If you press on the globe on the bottom right, it shows you items that need to be found. If you press it again, it takes away what is pictured that is needed to be found, press again and items reappear. It also gets more interesting the more you play. I doubt I'd buy it, but was glad I tried it.
Date published: 2012-05-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Retro It was like playing a game from the 1980's. Everything seemed very stiff. If you were new to HOG then it might be okay. I think I'll pass.
Date published: 2012-05-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ummmm...Nope, not for me! If you are a HOG fan or just a beginner to the HO genre, you may just enjoy this very simple HOG game that has minimal interaction and very simplified mini-games. I think they must have dug this one out from the archives or the land of forgotten games. The plot is a straight mystery/detective story which is so vague, I really could not tell you what the acutal mystery is. Surprisingly the graphics are sharp and colors are vibrant, like still photographs, but the entire look of the game is very outdated. There is only one gamemode of play and yes you have sparkles. Game mechanics include a map that you use to jump from one scene to another. The map merely points out the scenes and when you are done, you jump to the next location. However, the developers have not added any voice-overs or a journal, therefore there are no indicators as to when you have completed a scene or not. The one thing that is bizzaar is that you take photos of clues that you collect, but where do these photos go? There seems to be no album or diary, so I guess the mystery is why do I take these photos? Gameplay involves mostly HO scenes where objects are mostly easy to find. The only difference is instead of getting a list of items, you get drawings of them. I found this very childish indeed. There is very little interaction with items that you have and mini-games are just too ridiculous to mention. As I have only played the demo, I really cannot tell you how the game progresses and I really am not interested to find out. I have outgrown these types of game years ago. The entire game seems to me to be very amateurish and I am amazed that they are still making these types of games today. I suppose if you are new to HO games and/or have nothing better to do today, you may just find the HO scenes worth a credit. I personally will pass and spend the day with a good book. Cheers
Date published: 2012-05-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a bad game but gets boring quite quickly The idea of this game is that you are finding out if a woman's boyfriend is cheating on her so quite a fresh idea. Every new scene that you enter is a HOS but this is also different. THe clues are drawings which you then have to i.d. and find, although the items are labelled as well. the one item that you get can then be used somewhere to interact. there is also a map which means you can travel to different scenes without all the too and froing. sadly, the game has very little variation, so by the time i was on my 7th or 8th HOS in 30 minutes i was beginning to get a little bored. The puzzles are not taxing and the items are easy to find, but it just was not enough of a challenge.i won't be getting this game, but it is perfect for someone who wants repitition and very little challenge.
Date published: 2012-05-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Thumbs Down Sorry, but cannot give this one a thumbs up..I did not even make it through the trial. Just did not hold my interest at all.
Date published: 2012-06-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from so boring I fell asleep! The storyline started out OK with the first cutscene (no voiceovers), then the game just went downhill with terribly boring HOS's... The items in the inventory either were obvious or were completely useless. Maybe I just started out tired, but by the time I got to the beach scene, where I was supposed to do something with getting rid of a snake and the golf scene where I was supposed to set a trap for some weird looking rodent, all I had in my inventory was a pair of chopsticks, a roll of duct tape, a knife, and apple, and something else. None of these items helped me at all, but the hint kept telling me over and over to do something there... The hint button took one minute to recharge and it was also fairly useless in telling me what needed to be done. Also, if nothing was to be done, it still took the same amount of time to recharge, unlike in most games where it is not used up. I have no idea where the storyline was going because that opening cutscene had nothing to do with the rest of the demo (that I could see in my bleary eyed haze). The music was repetative and boring as well. It won't be too soon when I take this stupid game off of my computer!
Date published: 2012-05-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as bad as I thought it was going to be This game is like the ones they made back in the day. I played the whole demo and no problems...once I figured out that you had to click on the magnifing glass to see what you needed to find. I didn't have any problems with my curser. The game was really boring, and the scenes looked blurry, so I won't be buying it. Once you figure out what to do the game becomes very easy.
Date published: 2012-05-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from hidden object game I thought that the instructions for this game were somewhat unclear. Storyline was hard to follow and tiresome to follow. I purchase a lot of hidden object games but this will not be one of them. I did not enjoy.
Date published: 2012-05-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from cheatbusters yikes is all i can say. they offer a tutorial but dont tell you anything, finally by clicking the magnifying glass I find the HO List. No very interesting at all.
Date published: 2012-05-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from amateurish HOS were badly drawn characterisations of what you were looking for. I just random clicked, the worst game I've played for a long time.
Date published: 2012-05-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from what a waste of time! This game is really boring and confusion. I again have added this game to my list of games to never buy. Poorly made and confusing. Not fun at all. so many negative reviews are VERY well deserved. BFG needs to stop putting out trash games like this. Save your money or credit and time.Don't bother with this garbage game.
Date published: 2012-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful This game is just awful - no redeeming qualities whatsoever
Date published: 2012-05-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't get any worse than this! Downloaded the trial and managed to play for around ten minutes before the banal,dreary gameplay & graphics got to me! It's simply awful.....don't bother!
Date published: 2012-05-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from We have a winner! (for worst game ever) I cut my teeth on Letters from the Past, and the Cherry Blossom Murders. I've progressed quite a ways since then, but sometimes like a light piece of fluff to clear my mind between games. This game. Ugh. The graphics are awful, the gameplay is a head scratcher, the music is reminiscent of a blue movie, and I couldn't stick it out long enough to encounter a puzzle. The hidden object scene was accessed by clicking on a magnifying glass in the corner (or maybe that was the hint button, there's really no direction in this game#. but how nice that the hidden objects overlay the scene you're in, and you can watch them "ghost" into place. the challenge lays in trying to match the item up with the line drawing at the bottom that is your list. the wine bottle didn't look a whole lot like the milk bottle you were supposed to pick up. and the cursor's persnickety. I clicked on an item four times, coming back to it again and again, before it let me select it. oh, and the screen. there is no widescreen, which I've seen quite a few people complain about. I'd take "not widescreen" over this, which was about a 5" square in the middle of my monitor with huge black bars #taking up over half the screen# on all sides. the only display option was if I wanted to play windowed or not. the language gap was glaringly apparent very early on, there was a note that I couldn't quite decipher. that was the end for me. one or two of these I might be able to overlook to use up one of those game credits I bought at a discount. but put them all together and it's too much to wade through, and anything but enjoyable.
Date published: 2012-05-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worse game ever.. This game has no story line, The clues are awful - just pictures of what you should find, but they dont look anything like what your actually looking for. for instance a mask looks like a diagonal 8 with some bits on it. Once you finished searching a location, it didnt tell you that you had, you just had to clinic on the map for a new location and that was confusing. This game needs a lot of work, I wouldnt waste my money.
Date published: 2012-05-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ZZZBusters I am sorry. Usually, I play the whole trial version, because I am the kind of person to give a chance, or two, or three... But, sincerely, I was so borred after 2 minutes, disturbed after 4, and anoyed after 7, that I just had to quit. I really did not understand what was the point, even though I went through the "tuttorial"... I had to hit the "hint" button, only after 3 minutes, and the only thing the hint was showing, was a pile of leaves, which I already saw while clicking on all the interactive things on that scene, with nothing in my inventory... That's where I just lost interest. Just don't waste your money and time on this one.
Date published: 2012-05-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful game Agree with other reviews, played on family computer. Poor graphics, music, storyline (if there is one) my suggestion: Bin it.
Date published: 2012-05-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from OH MY!!!!! What was I thinking trying this game out. No challenges except for interpreting the drawings - playing card is a map and spiders have six legs and combs are brushes. There could have been more but didn't bother to finish the trial.
Date published: 2012-05-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Torture It's not my practice to give 1-star reviews, since I always feel that developers have put in a whole lot of development time in trying to please us, the public, with their product. But you know what? I don't see how any attention to detail was given in the development of this game--at all. That's a pretty bad review from someone who ran a good-sized development team for ten years and who favors developers. In the very first scene, where graphics were unclear, I searched for the letter A (one of the hidden objects) for several minutes (!) before I found it in a location that was pitch black on my monitor. I found the letter A by clicking blindly until I accidentally located it. Ridiculous. And the Help function was useless. Let's not even waste time talking about it. The fact is I hated this game. I now have a raging headache and need to go punch pillows. (Well, not really; but close!) Yep that's exactly what games are supposed to do, irritate and annoy users--er, I think not. I stopped playing after 10 minutes and even that was way too long to give the developers the benefit of the doubt. They need to learn how to entertain, not irk; how to make a game fun and give players the sense that they are making progress, not failing to move forward. Such a shame the direction this game took ...
Date published: 2012-05-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from game buster I found this game was awful and definately wont buy it.
Date published: 2012-05-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't bother. It is very clunky and does not flow easily. The graphics look like a game from several years ago. The drawn pictures aren't always identifiable and the descriptions get cut off. For example, I couldn't identify one of the drawn pictures, the description said butter. Turns out it was a butterfly net. There are much better games out there.
Date published: 2012-05-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheatbusters O.M.G!!! I should've taken the reviews posted here seriously.I have played games that are bad,sloppy,boring,no substance but...This game takes the cake!.I had the opportunity to try this game at a friend's house and I wanted to slap myself for ever trying this one out.Bad graphics,storyline( Doesn't make any sense whatsoever) The HOG's were terrible.I started to play this game and during those 20 minutes of gameplay I couldn't bear anymore torture of this game.Fun Factor...Absolutely zero.Definitely avoid this game at all cost.
Date published: 2012-05-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Game This game just stinks. choppy graphics, hints are not helpful, cursor movement is ridiculous, and having to select the magnifying glass to access the HOS is just dumb. Not a good game, stopped playing after a few minutes.
Date published: 2012-05-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Oh Dear Me! The first thing I needed to do was make the graphics lighter ... but only the effects and the sound could be adjusted. I was unimpressed by the strategy of the game and the configuration. I had the sense that this game was invented by a group of giggling mischievous youngsters who like to watch people struggle.(not a good idea) The drawings of the HO's were extremely poor e.g. a drawing of a wine bottle turned out to represent a milk bottle??? I stuck it out for approx 14 minutes but could find no redeeming features. Sorry Devs this is just not for me. Back to the drawing board.
Date published: 2012-05-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Forgetable & pointless This is one of the harshest rating I have ever given to an HOG. This game has nothing going for it. Zero adventure with no story to speak of. The artwork is dull and lifeless. It all spells no fun for me
Date published: 2012-05-30
  • y_2019, m_5, d_23, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_14706, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cheatbusters

Put on your detective hat and help uncover the secret of a lowly bank clerk in Cheatbusters!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.