9: The Dark Side Collector's Edition
Exclusive

9: The Dark Side Collector's Edition

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(325.97 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

End a centuries-old war between the Guardians and the Clan of the Nine in 9: The Dark Side! Are you the Last Descendant of whom the legend foretells, the one who will stop the darkness that haunts Prague? Find out in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Take on dark enemies and solve perplexing puzzles as you explore the gorgeous city of Prague. Fulfill your destiny in 9: the Dark Side!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful Wallpapers

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 356 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

9: The Dark Side Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(325.97 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
9: The Dark Side Collector's Edition is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 103.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is EXACTLY what I've been waiting for! I....LOVED...THIS...GAME! 9: The Dark Side CE is the most skillfully designed game I have played since being hooked by Big Fish. Where to begin: Graphics - superb, HOG's - just the right amount without hitting "HOG Overload", Mini-games - absolute brain-torture delight & of course there are all of the elements to make this a CE game: Long, satisfying Bonus Play, Challenge Level options, Smooth voice-overs, Strategy Guide (if needed!) & even a choice of language. PLEASE MAKE MORE GAMES LIKE THIS! I didn't want the adventure to end...
Date published: 2011-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am now bald - and happy about it! This is my first review of a game, and I have to say this one is well earned. I was so frustrated during this game I had to stop and come back a few times. I even USED the strategy guide. The hint button fills so slowly I thought it wasn't moving! I must advise newbies to take caution and make sure you buy the CE - you will need the strategy guide (and plenty of wine)! Excellent graphics, nice storyline. Great buy!
Date published: 2012-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Game! This was a great game in every aspect. The graphics were beautiful. There was attention to all the small details, like the paintings on the walls. The architecture, the decorations, and the glyphs all made it feel like this was a real culture. The water effects were good. The music helped give atmosphere to the game. The sound effects were realistic. The puzzles were awesome. They were challenging and different from other puzzles I had seen. The hidden objects made sense and were beautifully drawn. The plot made sense. I know that I am in a good game when I move slowly through the different scenes, just enjoying them. I did not want this one to end. If you like knights, castles and magic, this game is for you.
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very interesting game! 9: The Dark Side CE was a rather interesting game! I must admit that I had to pay very close attention in many areas in order to find items that were necessary! The graphics were really nice! I never had any problem running this game (which is so nice). I can't say that the story line always followed a logical pattern, but it didn't take outside help or walk throughs to figure it out. I would certainly recommend this game to others! Make sure, as I mentioned before, that you're a person who pays attention to details in order to not become very frustrated. Good luck to all those who play! -Elizabeth
Date published: 2013-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really enjoyed this game! I had a blast playing this game! I loved that the HOS were limited, there were puzzles within the HOS, the other puzzles were challenging, but not so much so that one couldn't solve them, the graphics are GORGEOUS and inspired and the storyline was great! I enjoyed finding different objects to use in different places and it had more of an adventure problem solving feel to it ... to me anyway! :-) Plus, the guide is very helpful in the event that you get stuck! I would certainly recommend this game!
Date published: 2011-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strategy Guide Overhaul Game was excellent for graphics and color. Story line was excellent. Just might buy game later after holidays. Christmas presents to mail out and a birthday this month (great grandson) and a birthday next month (grand daughter) and an anniversary( daughter- 18 years). It was hard in some spots and cursor froze. ( can't post in forums anymore). The game was spell binding and captivating. Everyone should try it. On some occasions built in guide became handy but guide needs some improvement. Sound was great and I loved the music at a lower volume. I recommend all should try the game out before purchasing. It definately needs more time for trial period as some of the puzzles were hare to figure out. Good luck and happy game playing fishies.
Date published: 2011-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Challange This is the type of games I love playing it had the normal HO game but also the parts finding game and the shadow finding game along with all the mini games. but even before you did the finding you had to find the tarot cards to see which type of search you were going to do. I also agree with some of the other reviews that the music was a little boring but it was nice with the little bit of voice overtones like a ghost was talking to you.
Date published: 2011-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ONE OF THE BEST!! I have to say that this game is one of the best games I have played all year. I played 9 The Dark Side of Notre Dame first and that one was the second in the series. This game is incredible. I gave it 5 stars all the way around. The story line was excellent, great music, it was a challenging, and the voice overs were really good. This game is top notch. Solve the story of the festival goers and see for yourself.
Date published: 2013-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Said the Guardian Keeper to the Dark Guard, "Behold the fallen shall fall again!" Powerful and intense! I purchased the CE version and I'm more than half-way into the game, and normally I like to write my reviews when I'm finished, but I'm here to write that though the beginning was ho-hum for me, the game plan changed tremendously and started to flow like you wouldn't believe. Folks this is a must buy game. In the beginning of the game you're pretty much in three or four areas for awhile, but after breaking through some of the barriers, the game picked-up momentum. Kudos to the developers! The artwork is awesome, the sound effects and music are wonderful, repetitious but wonderful! However, the voice-overs really did it for me! Whew! You even hear diabolical laughter in the background from time to time! Absolutely strong peformances from the men--deep and bellowing voices; and the few women that were involved were equally as good. Love this game. You are the last Descendant and you must collect 9 Medallions of Power, plus you have an Amulet that detects the presence of sacred symbols! You have a journal with tasks, strategy guide if you need it, and a hint button. I'm playing the advanced mode and I'm having the time of my life. Again, I was fooled by the slow start of the game, but don't give up, keep pressing on and you won't be sorry! Some of your items in the inventory will rest there for a bit but you will get to use them. A comment appeared at the top when I made the wrong move with an object, which was: "One might expect the Descendant to know better." That got a chuckle out of me. Great interactive HOS, puzzles, you name it. This game's got it all! I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2013-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommended! Fantastic! Beautiful graphics, great story and puzzles galore! at least two of them are very time consuming so if you get easily frustrated beware.. not for folks who depend on a helping hand. Not having a map to jump from locations was my only complaint.
Date published: 2013-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very enjoyable loved the visual effects. it was easily played using the map.
Date published: 2013-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Absolutely stunning game that keeps you engaged though out the entire gameplay. I think it is the longest and the most complicated game I have played in the past year or two. Everything is amazing. It is smart, intelligent and wowing! Thank you so much. It took me 7 hours to complete it in the hardest mode with no map, hints and skips. Usually I am done in 2-3 hours. Superb! A++++
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenging yet AWESOME game! This game is one of the best we have played in a long time! You really have to think on some of the puzzles & mini games. Although, there is a skip option. The graphics are great and the cut scenes get you caught up in the story right away. There are many achievements to acquire. Those are always a fun addition to any game. The voice overs were ok, but a bit slow. There is a "jewel" in the game that lights up and reacts to glyphs needed in the game. That was a clever unusual idea. This game will give many hours of entertainment and we give it a rare 5 star rating.
Date published: 2012-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you like challenging puzzles, this is the game for you This game has it all: beautiful graphics, gorgeous locations set in a derelict castle, great soundtrack and ambient sound effects, compelling story, some genuinely scary/eerie moments with demonic spirits, great, challenging puzzles, achievements and great game length. My favourite part of the game was the challenging puzzles, the most difficult ones I've come across in the HOG genre. I wanted to get the achievement for not using any hints or skips and probably got a good 8 or so hours of gameplay for the main game (not including bonus content), which is over twice as long as a typical HOG for me. I like the way they integrated the bonus content into the game. They added some new locations and connected them to locations from the main game. And there were lots more excellent puzzles!
Date published: 2012-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 9 Is a great change of pace Loved the game. Great that has voice. The puzzles were challanging and I liked that. The HOG's were a bit simple, but the story line made up for it. The Extra gameplay could have been a bit longer and more challenging. Keep up the good work!
Date published: 2012-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh, So Much Fun! This has got to be one of my favorite HOGs ever! Okay, the story wasn't particularly amazing but it's better than just okay. The voice acting wasn't awful but it could've been better, some actors were better than others. The things that make this game great are the mini-game puzzles (there are a ton of them!), the achievements that you can earn while playing, the scenery (ranging from an old castle to underground caverns to a creepy church and cemetary), the three levels of difficulty: Normal, Hard, and, my choice, Hardcore! Also, something that I have never experienced while playing a casual HOG, there was a moment when something (I don't want to spoil it too much for those of you who haven't played it yet) lunges at you and I literally jumped back in my chair! Highly unusual for me, as I'm partial to some pretty scary horror games such as Amnesia: The Dark Descent but I digress. Anyway, as far as the hidden object scenes, they aren't as numerous as they are in other HOGs but I don't really like having more hidden object scenes than mini-games. I think it was the perfect balance, however, they were somewhat easy, for me anyway. I was able to get through the HOSs in about three minutes. The same cannot be said for the mini-games though. They were not so difficult where I'd get frustrated but they weren't easy either. The instructions were always easy to understand and there is the option to skip them (but why would you want to do that!) The game and bonus chapter took me about six hours to complete. Overall, it was a very enjoyable experience and I got most of the achievements, woo hoo! So, I hope this helps you in deciding if this game is worth the money because in my opinion it is.
Date published: 2012-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BRAVO! ANOTHER BFG WINNER! With so many games to select from at BFG, this is another BFG Winner with an assortment of puzzles, etc. Has "all the right stuff" including great graphics and an interesting story line! Very pleased with purchase.
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mind-bending puzzles Apart from some freezing up on my older cumputer, this game was perfect. It’s beautifully done, lengthy (including the bonus chapter) and challenging in a good way. The HOGs are clear and the puzzles pretty tough, but there is always the Skip/Reset button if you get stuck or you lose patience. The game offers three levels of difficulty, achievements, and very useful hints. The storyline is decent and there are some creepy moments when you are startled by demons, ghosts or werewolves jumping towards you (usually, I don’t like to be scared in this way, but I didn’t mind it here because it’s repetitive and it becomes funny with time). The search for objects and the application of them is challenging as well, but more or less logical (the crowbar being particularly useful). I really recommend this game if you like puzzles.
Date published: 2011-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! WOW! WOW! Oh Yeah and WOW!!! This game is one great play. The storyline is interesting. The graphics are gorgeous. The voice-over is great with an intermittent chilling laugh while actually made me laugh. The HOs are above average. The puzzles for the most part are doable. I found 2 that were a big challenge and time consuming, but you do have a skip button or the SG to help you complete it. You receive achievements which I think are a fun bonus. The game is fairly lengthy. Took me about 5 hours I think. And this is definitely a game I will play again and again. I love a game that really makes me think and work to complete and this one did that. Can't wait for the next one. I highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2011-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! I am very pleased with this game. I haven't finished it yet but can say that it has everything I love in a HOG! The puzzles are challenging, story line is interesting and the game play is not all that easy. There are many levels with lots of interesting places to explore. The graphics are clear and crisp. It has an addicting factor and I can't wait to get back to it. There are three levels of play so it is an ideal game for beginners or for experienced gamers.
Date published: 2011-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game - new developer Loved this game! I found the puzzles challenging, the graphics amazing, the humour sarcastic and it wasn't too junkpile HOS heavy. Theme/plot very enjoyable. If there were more games like this I would be broke! More please and don't you go changing!
Date published: 2011-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just what I'm looking for Loved it loved it loved it !! You must re-assemble the nine priests in order to close the portal to the dark side. Awesome artwork and graphics. Long and detailed. great storyline, lots and lots of puzzles that vary in difficulty. I played in advanced and found the challenge level just right. The strategy guide is there if you need it.. and you may need it a couple of times. Really enjoyed the variety of puzzles and the huge assortment of inventory objects. Liked that the music changed with the locations. There is the addition of achivements to achieve which always makes the gameplay more interesting. Very detailed, enjoyable game. It had several extras including an artifact that you actually used. I will say that the voice acting could have used a bit more emotion and the ending could have included a bit more celebration when you completed your quest but those would be minor points in an otherwise superbly well done game. Haven't played the extra yet but I am sure it will be comperable to the main game. These are the kind of game I am always looking for. Great job.
Date published: 2011-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enter The Fortress Ye Who Dare What a fantastic game with a fantastic story! The Guardian Army has returned from the Crusades and are fighting a war to protect a sacred amulet. The Guardians called for the dark side to open, but the dark side shows no mercy and destroys everyone. Only 9 survive and retreat into the fortress, never to return. As the descendant of the Guardians it is up to you to enter the fortress and use the amulet to close the dark side and save Prague from evil. I couldn't help but feel as if I were actually searching this long abandoned fortress myself which is a testament to how professionally produced this game actually is. The HOS were very well done and are interactive list finds. I will admit that I skipped a few puzzles just before pulling my hair out! There are a lot of activities in each scene and if you get stuck you can always refer to the built in strategy guide.
Date published: 2014-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a beautiful game! Gorgeus game with an amazing graphic and story!
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good game This is a pretty good game. The only complaint I have is the hint button. Tells you what to do and not where to go. Yes it has a map to do that but I like to not use a map if possible. Wish MAC would get there games. The graphics are good. Not to many HOS at all. More of an adventure game. Puzzles are good and some are harder than others. But you have seen them in other games. Still a real good game to play. Has voice over. I will get the SE.
Date published: 2013-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! The story was great, the HO scenes were great, the graphics were great...except the cutscenes... the difficulty level was great .All in all great fun and a great game
Date published: 2013-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fishes will love this one! Very challenging game. Don't miss this one you will be very sorry you did. Good Luck Fishes
Date published: 2013-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super! I really enjoy playing this game until end! Thank you dev, for making this great game! Love it!
Date published: 2013-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Dark Side This game was thrilling and mysterious.I thoroughly enjoyed playing.
Date published: 2013-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sequel I REALLY enjoyed this game, it had everything I could ask for, great story line, not too many HOGs, a cute character ( what happened to my friendly gargoyle- I never found out!), a map that allows you to instantly move to active areas, and great mini games Can't wait for the next one!!!
Date published: 2013-02-26
  • y_2021, m_11, d_30, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_103
  • loc_en_US, sid_12906, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

9: The Dark Side Collector's Edition

End a centuries-old war between the Guardians and the Clan of the Nine in 9: The Dark Side!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.