9: The Dark Side Collector's Edition
Exclusive

9: The Dark Side Collector's Edition

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(325.97 MB)

If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

End a centuries-old war between the Guardians and the Clan of the Nine in 9: The Dark Side! Are you the Last Descendant of whom the legend foretells, the one who will stop the darkness that haunts Prague? Find out in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Take on dark enemies and solve perplexing puzzles as you explore the gorgeous city of Prague. Fulfill your destiny in 9: the Dark Side!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful Wallpapers

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 356 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

9: The Dark Side Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(325.97 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
9: The Dark Side Collector's Edition is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 98.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very enjoyable loved the visual effects. it was easily played using the map.
Date published: 2013-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! The story was great, the HO scenes were great, the graphics were great...except the cutscenes... the difficulty level was great .All in all great fun and a great game
Date published: 2013-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fishes will love this one! Very challenging game. Don't miss this one you will be very sorry you did. Good Luck Fishes
Date published: 2013-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Absolutely stunning game that keeps you engaged though out the entire gameplay. I think it is the longest and the most complicated game I have played in the past year or two. Everything is amazing. It is smart, intelligent and wowing! Thank you so much. It took me 7 hours to complete it in the hardest mode with no map, hints and skips. Usually I am done in 2-3 hours. Superb! A++++
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super! I really enjoy playing this game until end! Thank you dev, for making this great game! Love it!
Date published: 2013-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Dark Side This game was thrilling and mysterious.I thoroughly enjoyed playing.
Date published: 2013-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sequel I REALLY enjoyed this game, it had everything I could ask for, great story line, not too many HOGs, a cute character ( what happened to my friendly gargoyle- I never found out!), a map that allows you to instantly move to active areas, and great mini games Can't wait for the next one!!!
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HIgh quality hidden object/puzzle game Beautiful, clear graphics, with range of difficulty and types of puzzles. Interesting story line. Not too much going back to previous locations to find something from way earlier in the game.
Date published: 2012-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, challenging game! The storyline is good, the graphics are great, the puzzles are challenging, and the game length is good! Only minus for me: even in Hardcore mode, there are sparkles.
Date published: 2012-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am now bald - and happy about it! This is my first review of a game, and I have to say this one is well earned. I was so frustrated during this game I had to stop and come back a few times. I even USED the strategy guide. The hint button fills so slowly I thought it wasn't moving! I must advise newbies to take caution and make sure you buy the CE - you will need the strategy guide (and plenty of wine)! Excellent graphics, nice storyline. Great buy!
Date published: 2012-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! Ok, just finished playing the demo, I had to purchase it right after, especially at the special price of 6.99 this is a steal! It had me hooked about 10 minutes into playing. Graphics are great, artwork is wonderful. So far, not so much into the storyline but like I said I have only played the demo. I am looking forward into playing the rest of the game. I love these types of games!
Date published: 2012-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A perfect Hidden and specially puzzles Game What a nice game full of diferent things to do You can't stop playing and see what's next.Lot of challenging puzzles some very clever and some very difficult but you can skip some!!The power of Amulet was a fun.Excellent graphics.Not a lot of HOS (this is positive for me)It was an interesting story ,marvellous places to visit and a usefull Hint button.You will enjoy it.I highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely worth the money! I loved this game! The puzzles were challenging for me, I liked the fact that the HOs graphics were well done and not smudgy, and I enjoyed the story line and voice-overs. All around good game, and plenty of play time.
Date published: 2012-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strange Ending I really enjoyed playing this game. The graphics were really nice I thought. I'm not good at puzzles so I had to skip quite a few of them even though there weren't that many. I had the sound off most of the time so can't say if it was irritating or not. The hint recharged in a decent amount of time, about a minute. I just thought that the ending could have been more spectacular. I was expecting something and did not get it. It was kind of abrupt and I didn't seem to get closure to the game. I mean the goal was accomplished but what I expected to see after I accomplished the goal was what I didn't receive. It was like the developers ran out of time so had to do something quick. Such a shame. But all in all very enjoyable play time. I thought it was a good length and the back and forth you have to do made sense and also the hint button really told you what you needed to do.
Date published: 2012-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenging yet AWESOME game! This game is one of the best we have played in a long time! You really have to think on some of the puzzles & mini games. Although, there is a skip option. The graphics are great and the cut scenes get you caught up in the story right away. There are many achievements to acquire. Those are always a fun addition to any game. The voice overs were ok, but a bit slow. There is a "jewel" in the game that lights up and reacts to glyphs needed in the game. That was a clever unusual idea. This game will give many hours of entertainment and we give it a rare 5 star rating.
Date published: 2012-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely one of the better ones! Gorgeous graphics and good voice-overs, including cut-scenes that were well done. Catered for Wide Screen. All the standard hidden object scenes and puzzles, with a few new puzzle types. Hidden object scenes were very easy and puzzles varied from very easy to relatively difficult. Achievements were earnt along the way. The length of the game was fair. The storyline flowed nicely, but didn't having you wondering what was going to happen next. The bonus chapter was a just passable length, and flowed on nicely from the main story, but wasn't an essential part of it. I originally had trouble getting into this game, but came back as few weeks later for another attempt. Started from the beginning again, and glad that I did. Really enjoyed it.
Date published: 2012-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really enjoyed it! First of all I must admit I did not like 2 minor things: the voice acting, some actors were simply acting on my nerves (but it is common in my case), and the visual quality, which too me was all too colorful and a bit too much cartoonish. But these two are the matter of my personal preference. And now I'll tell you why I liked it: It is fairly long. And that's a rare thing. The HOS are nicely done, not too easy, but not a killer to the eyes either. And I liked the puzzles and the level of challenge. However, I must admit a few puzzles managed to annoy me, some took a long time to complete, like pushing shields around the maze, and even if you know solution and click wrongly once, you are forced to start all over again. Or aligning cylinders by rotating them round the pole... I guess I got this one by sheer luck. as there was no reset button . So if you like the challenge then this is a game for you, that should suffice for a few solid evenings :D
Date published: 2012-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding ! A game that catch you right from the start! Cutscenes are great, and continue to be all over the game. Not too challenging ... but good level of difficult. But not only the challenge is important to make a good game ... the quality of graphics and sound, amazing voice over, immersive Atmosphere, locations very well done, excellent HOS and mini games, (some may require good skill), make this game a super entertainment, fun and unforgettable
Date published: 2012-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you like challenging puzzles, this is the game for you This game has it all: beautiful graphics, gorgeous locations set in a derelict castle, great soundtrack and ambient sound effects, compelling story, some genuinely scary/eerie moments with demonic spirits, great, challenging puzzles, achievements and great game length. My favourite part of the game was the challenging puzzles, the most difficult ones I've come across in the HOG genre. I wanted to get the achievement for not using any hints or skips and probably got a good 8 or so hours of gameplay for the main game (not including bonus content), which is over twice as long as a typical HOG for me. I like the way they integrated the bonus content into the game. They added some new locations and connected them to locations from the main game. And there were lots more excellent puzzles!
Date published: 2012-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 9 Is a great change of pace Loved the game. Great that has voice. The puzzles were challanging and I liked that. The HOG's were a bit simple, but the story line made up for it. The Extra gameplay could have been a bit longer and more challenging. Keep up the good work!
Date published: 2012-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh, So Much Fun! This has got to be one of my favorite HOGs ever! Okay, the story wasn't particularly amazing but it's better than just okay. The voice acting wasn't awful but it could've been better, some actors were better than others. The things that make this game great are the mini-game puzzles (there are a ton of them!), the achievements that you can earn while playing, the scenery (ranging from an old castle to underground caverns to a creepy church and cemetary), the three levels of difficulty: Normal, Hard, and, my choice, Hardcore! Also, something that I have never experienced while playing a casual HOG, there was a moment when something (I don't want to spoil it too much for those of you who haven't played it yet) lunges at you and I literally jumped back in my chair! Highly unusual for me, as I'm partial to some pretty scary horror games such as Amnesia: The Dark Descent but I digress. Anyway, as far as the hidden object scenes, they aren't as numerous as they are in other HOGs but I don't really like having more hidden object scenes than mini-games. I think it was the perfect balance, however, they were somewhat easy, for me anyway. I was able to get through the HOSs in about three minutes. The same cannot be said for the mini-games though. They were not so difficult where I'd get frustrated but they weren't easy either. The instructions were always easy to understand and there is the option to skip them (but why would you want to do that!) The game and bonus chapter took me about six hours to complete. Overall, it was a very enjoyable experience and I got most of the achievements, woo hoo! So, I hope this helps you in deciding if this game is worth the money because in my opinion it is.
Date published: 2012-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just one darn good game I really enjoyed playing this game. Very good graphics and enjoyable story. The HOS were quite challenging but not impossible. My only objection was, and the only reason I didn't give it full marks for "Fun Factor" was I spent too much just trying to figure out where to go next. But, I realize that this is probably a personal thing, and maybe others won't find it that much of a problem. I definitely recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the Best I've Played This game has eveything an Adventure fan could ask for! It keeps your mind working and never a dull moment. For once I am very glad I bought the CE. I try very hard not to use it and didn't have to much until the Bonus Content. Then I get really stuck! LOL Sure was glad to have the SG then. There are many different areas to explore and very unique mini games. The hidden object scenes are just the right level of difficulty. The hint system is excellent. Pretty much making the SG unneeded:) Absolutely a must for any that enjoy this genre!
Date published: 2012-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Impressive! Within the first two minutes of playing the demo, I knew that I would love this game. It has everything that I love: excellent graphics, great puzzles, and a good story line. This is THE best game I have played on Big Fish to date! Highly recommended! Wow!
Date published: 2012-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't Wait for the Next One! I loved this game. Lots of puzzles and not an overwhelming amount of HOS. Some of the puzzles could be pretty challenging , which I like, but resorted to the skip button a couple of times too. I got caught up in the story and didn’t want the game to end. Great characters, a good mix of relevent music, quality graphics and ample game length. No glitches on my older computer. Can’t wait for the next one!
Date published: 2012-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BRAVO! ANOTHER BFG WINNER! With so many games to select from at BFG, this is another BFG Winner with an assortment of puzzles, etc. Has "all the right stuff" including great graphics and an interesting story line! Very pleased with purchase.
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very intersting game. got stuck a few times, the stradegy could be better. will play over again. if i can get my better half off, he likes this one alot.
Date published: 2012-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic game I bought this game on the CE sale and it was more than worth its regular price. It opens with a nice movie trailer that makes you want to know more about the story line. The graphics are excellent and the hard core level will be enough to challenge you. Great game
Date published: 2012-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game!!! I've never encountered such a challenging game. Graphics and sound were perfect and the story was magnificent.
Date published: 2012-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you like puzzles, you'll love this one This game has some of the most and most deversified puzzles (mini-games) I have seen in one game. It has the regular HO's, but the puzzles are what I am really having fun with. I bought this, so have plenty of time to spend solving them (the gear one took me 2 hours to figure out). Like I said, I love min-games and this one is worth buying just for the puzzles.
Date published: 2011-12-30
  • y_2017, m_12, d_9, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_98
  • loc_en_US, sid_12906, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

9: The Dark Side Collector's Edition

End a centuries-old war between the Guardians and the Clan of the Nine in 9: The Dark Side!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.