9: The Dark Side Collector's Edition
Exclusive

9: The Dark Side Collector's Edition

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(325.97 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

End a centuries-old war between the Guardians and the Clan of the Nine in 9: The Dark Side! Are you the Last Descendant of whom the legend foretells, the one who will stop the darkness that haunts Prague? Find out in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Take on dark enemies and solve perplexing puzzles as you explore the gorgeous city of Prague. Fulfill your destiny in 9: the Dark Side!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful Wallpapers

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 356 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

9: The Dark Side Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(325.97 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
9: The Dark Side Collector's Edition is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 99.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Absolutely stunning game that keeps you engaged though out the entire gameplay. I think it is the longest and the most complicated game I have played in the past year or two. Everything is amazing. It is smart, intelligent and wowing! Thank you so much. It took me 7 hours to complete it in the hardest mode with no map, hints and skips. Usually I am done in 2-3 hours. Superb! A++++
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super! I really enjoy playing this game until end! Thank you dev, for making this great game! Love it!
Date published: 2013-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Dark Side This game was thrilling and mysterious.I thoroughly enjoyed playing.
Date published: 2013-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sequel I REALLY enjoyed this game, it had everything I could ask for, great story line, not too many HOGs, a cute character ( what happened to my friendly gargoyle- I never found out!), a map that allows you to instantly move to active areas, and great mini games Can't wait for the next one!!!
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HIgh quality hidden object/puzzle game Beautiful, clear graphics, with range of difficulty and types of puzzles. Interesting story line. Not too much going back to previous locations to find something from way earlier in the game.
Date published: 2012-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, challenging game! The storyline is good, the graphics are great, the puzzles are challenging, and the game length is good! Only minus for me: even in Hardcore mode, there are sparkles.
Date published: 2012-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am now bald - and happy about it! This is my first review of a game, and I have to say this one is well earned. I was so frustrated during this game I had to stop and come back a few times. I even USED the strategy guide. The hint button fills so slowly I thought it wasn't moving! I must advise newbies to take caution and make sure you buy the CE - you will need the strategy guide (and plenty of wine)! Excellent graphics, nice storyline. Great buy!
Date published: 2012-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! Ok, just finished playing the demo, I had to purchase it right after, especially at the special price of 6.99 this is a steal! It had me hooked about 10 minutes into playing. Graphics are great, artwork is wonderful. So far, not so much into the storyline but like I said I have only played the demo. I am looking forward into playing the rest of the game. I love these types of games!
Date published: 2012-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely worth the money! I loved this game! The puzzles were challenging for me, I liked the fact that the HOs graphics were well done and not smudgy, and I enjoyed the story line and voice-overs. All around good game, and plenty of play time.
Date published: 2012-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strange Ending I really enjoyed playing this game. The graphics were really nice I thought. I'm not good at puzzles so I had to skip quite a few of them even though there weren't that many. I had the sound off most of the time so can't say if it was irritating or not. The hint recharged in a decent amount of time, about a minute. I just thought that the ending could have been more spectacular. I was expecting something and did not get it. It was kind of abrupt and I didn't seem to get closure to the game. I mean the goal was accomplished but what I expected to see after I accomplished the goal was what I didn't receive. It was like the developers ran out of time so had to do something quick. Such a shame. But all in all very enjoyable play time. I thought it was a good length and the back and forth you have to do made sense and also the hint button really told you what you needed to do.
Date published: 2012-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenging yet AWESOME game! This game is one of the best we have played in a long time! You really have to think on some of the puzzles & mini games. Although, there is a skip option. The graphics are great and the cut scenes get you caught up in the story right away. There are many achievements to acquire. Those are always a fun addition to any game. The voice overs were ok, but a bit slow. There is a "jewel" in the game that lights up and reacts to glyphs needed in the game. That was a clever unusual idea. This game will give many hours of entertainment and we give it a rare 5 star rating.
Date published: 2012-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely one of the better ones! Gorgeous graphics and good voice-overs, including cut-scenes that were well done. Catered for Wide Screen. All the standard hidden object scenes and puzzles, with a few new puzzle types. Hidden object scenes were very easy and puzzles varied from very easy to relatively difficult. Achievements were earnt along the way. The length of the game was fair. The storyline flowed nicely, but didn't having you wondering what was going to happen next. The bonus chapter was a just passable length, and flowed on nicely from the main story, but wasn't an essential part of it. I originally had trouble getting into this game, but came back as few weeks later for another attempt. Started from the beginning again, and glad that I did. Really enjoyed it.
Date published: 2012-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really enjoyed it! First of all I must admit I did not like 2 minor things: the voice acting, some actors were simply acting on my nerves (but it is common in my case), and the visual quality, which too me was all too colorful and a bit too much cartoonish. But these two are the matter of my personal preference. And now I'll tell you why I liked it: It is fairly long. And that's a rare thing. The HOS are nicely done, not too easy, but not a killer to the eyes either. And I liked the puzzles and the level of challenge. However, I must admit a few puzzles managed to annoy me, some took a long time to complete, like pushing shields around the maze, and even if you know solution and click wrongly once, you are forced to start all over again. Or aligning cylinders by rotating them round the pole... I guess I got this one by sheer luck. as there was no reset button . So if you like the challenge then this is a game for you, that should suffice for a few solid evenings :D
Date published: 2012-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you like challenging puzzles, this is the game for you This game has it all: beautiful graphics, gorgeous locations set in a derelict castle, great soundtrack and ambient sound effects, compelling story, some genuinely scary/eerie moments with demonic spirits, great, challenging puzzles, achievements and great game length. My favourite part of the game was the challenging puzzles, the most difficult ones I've come across in the HOG genre. I wanted to get the achievement for not using any hints or skips and probably got a good 8 or so hours of gameplay for the main game (not including bonus content), which is over twice as long as a typical HOG for me. I like the way they integrated the bonus content into the game. They added some new locations and connected them to locations from the main game. And there were lots more excellent puzzles!
Date published: 2012-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 9 Is a great change of pace Loved the game. Great that has voice. The puzzles were challanging and I liked that. The HOG's were a bit simple, but the story line made up for it. The Extra gameplay could have been a bit longer and more challenging. Keep up the good work!
Date published: 2012-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh, So Much Fun! This has got to be one of my favorite HOGs ever! Okay, the story wasn't particularly amazing but it's better than just okay. The voice acting wasn't awful but it could've been better, some actors were better than others. The things that make this game great are the mini-game puzzles (there are a ton of them!), the achievements that you can earn while playing, the scenery (ranging from an old castle to underground caverns to a creepy church and cemetary), the three levels of difficulty: Normal, Hard, and, my choice, Hardcore! Also, something that I have never experienced while playing a casual HOG, there was a moment when something (I don't want to spoil it too much for those of you who haven't played it yet) lunges at you and I literally jumped back in my chair! Highly unusual for me, as I'm partial to some pretty scary horror games such as Amnesia: The Dark Descent but I digress. Anyway, as far as the hidden object scenes, they aren't as numerous as they are in other HOGs but I don't really like having more hidden object scenes than mini-games. I think it was the perfect balance, however, they were somewhat easy, for me anyway. I was able to get through the HOSs in about three minutes. The same cannot be said for the mini-games though. They were not so difficult where I'd get frustrated but they weren't easy either. The instructions were always easy to understand and there is the option to skip them (but why would you want to do that!) The game and bonus chapter took me about six hours to complete. Overall, it was a very enjoyable experience and I got most of the achievements, woo hoo! So, I hope this helps you in deciding if this game is worth the money because in my opinion it is.
Date published: 2012-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just one darn good game I really enjoyed playing this game. Very good graphics and enjoyable story. The HOS were quite challenging but not impossible. My only objection was, and the only reason I didn't give it full marks for "Fun Factor" was I spent too much just trying to figure out where to go next. But, I realize that this is probably a personal thing, and maybe others won't find it that much of a problem. I definitely recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the Best I've Played This game has eveything an Adventure fan could ask for! It keeps your mind working and never a dull moment. For once I am very glad I bought the CE. I try very hard not to use it and didn't have to much until the Bonus Content. Then I get really stuck! LOL Sure was glad to have the SG then. There are many different areas to explore and very unique mini games. The hidden object scenes are just the right level of difficulty. The hint system is excellent. Pretty much making the SG unneeded:) Absolutely a must for any that enjoy this genre!
Date published: 2012-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't Wait for the Next One! I loved this game. Lots of puzzles and not an overwhelming amount of HOS. Some of the puzzles could be pretty challenging , which I like, but resorted to the skip button a couple of times too. I got caught up in the story and didn’t want the game to end. Great characters, a good mix of relevent music, quality graphics and ample game length. No glitches on my older computer. Can’t wait for the next one!
Date published: 2012-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding ! A game that catch you right from the start! Cutscenes are great, and continue to be all over the game. Not too challenging ... but good level of difficult. But not only the challenge is important to make a good game ... the quality of graphics and sound, amazing voice over, immersive Atmosphere, locations very well done, excellent HOS and mini games, (some may require good skill), make this game a super entertainment, fun and unforgettable
Date published: 2012-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reporting That the Dark Side has Been Defeated? A game that kept one involved with the goal of the story to defeat the Dark Side. This is a challenging play. Most puzzles were difficult and those who enjoy working out solutions will be in HOG heaven. The music I found relevant, the art work was stunning. The creative team is to be congratulated, Interdicting game achievements was a great idea. The game, for me, revealed no gaming problems (bugs) so I would like to thank the programmers and the QA team. Good job. The Hints are more than adequate making the Strategy Guide less important, in fact with persistence the game is playable with out consulting the SG. Thanks to all for bringing us this most entertaining game play.
Date published: 2011-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exquisite and Challenging HO Game! What a wonderful surprise to discover this game on a Sunday night. Never sure what to expect from new names in the Pond, so I was floored when I started playing. The artwork is beautiful: very detailed, lovely, and realistic. The colors seem particularly vivid and bright. The game is generously lengthy, with very long chapters and several sites we must revisit throughout the game. As other reviewers have noted, the game offers three levels of play: easy, challenging, and hardcore (no hints, no skips). I like to be challenged as much as possible, but admittedly, I appreciate the option of a Skip in case a puzzle just hangs me up too long. The HO scenes are beautifully rendered, with some objects requiring a little more imagination to uncover. I haven't heard of this company before, but I certainly hope they have more up their sleeves. This game gives you plenty opportunities to use your noggin to figure out what to do next. Along with the normal types of puzzles, they have a few unique and satisfying new puzzles. The actors are very talented, each with a distinctive personality and accent. It feels that lots of thought has gone into every aspect of this game. Very imaginative musical soundtrack, and the sound effects actually made me jump a couple of times! Well, I did have it turned up pretty loud, but all the EFX are very realistic. I recommend this game highly and will be on the lookout for more from this group of artists.
Date published: 2011-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Return from the crusades, enter the dark side This is from "Play Favorite Games". I guess they are a new group as I do not remember playing any of their games. If 9: The Dark Side is their first game, I look forward to the future games! I played the demo until time was up. The graphics are excellent. I noticed an option to change language, which was nice, except the only option atm is english. (?). The music was repetitive, I usually turn off music, but every now and then you would hear a dark voice chuckling in a sinister way. Made me laugh. 3 different modes of play, I chose advanced and it seemed just right for me, right in the middle. The voice overs are nice sounding, but I thought too slow. They could have read in a normal pace. The HO scence were just the right difficulty for me, never had to use a hint. Some of the puzzles were a change from the usual ones in other games. I only skipped one, it started to frustrate me, something I do not like in a game. (I like a challenge but not frustration). I plan to buy this as soon as I am done with this review. Good job Play Favorite Games and thanks again BFG for bringing another great game! Happy gaming fishies!
Date published: 2011-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 9: The Dark Side is Flawless! ** Demo only ** Similarities to Hallowed Legends Templar - which I also give 5 stars. Great graphics, voice-acting and cut-scenes. Challenging puzzles and good HO scenes. Gem feature to highlight glyphs on walls is another nice activity. Lots of achievements to attain. Three levels of difficulty. Built-in strategy guide that holds your place. Since I haven't played the entire game, I can't comment on length, but the demo/strategy guide indicates a decent length. The only con so far is that since it does have similar storyline to Templar, this story is not new.
Date published: 2011-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A festival of puzzles I see I am not the only one being hooked up upon completion of the trial version. This one is a definite buy for me too. I agree the voice-overs sound a bit weird giving the impression the text is being read too cautiously, hence a lack of natural flow, and the repetitive music becomes rapidly tedious. But these are mere trivia largely made up for by everything else in the game: well crafted graphics, not that many locales but all of them splendidly rendered, neat HOS's with objects not too difficult to find, a generous hint system, objectives clearly stated, a decent stroyline, a mildly eerie atmosphere and, of course, the traditional useful-object-hunt. But the application of these utilities seems to always respond to logic, at least in the demo. With five chapters, three game modes, lots of awards to earn, and a good level of challenge, gameplay is bound to be fairly long provided one doesn't sneak peek into the SG too often. But that's not all ! What about the puzzles/minigames then ? As my title suggests, there is a multitude of them, of all kinds, classics or innovations, random or logical, easy or...not so easy. The less seasoned players among us will be happy to find that all the puzzles in this game can be reset and are skippable. Patience is often the key to the solution, anyway. I particularly appreciated the fact that the CE's demo gives you access to the entire SG and all the extras, thus providing all the information we need prior to a purchase to determine why we should buy the CE rather than the SE. In this case I have chosen the CE because a# I think the game is worth it, b) the bonus chapter offers a better conclusion and c) I have a weakness..... I love parking lot type slider puzzles #available only in the bonus chapter). "Play Favorite Games" did very well indeed for a first-timer and I gladly give them a 4.5 star rating (rounded up to 5).
Date published: 2011-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stand-out game of 2011 (Subjective!) If you're not too fond of HOS kept to a minimum here) but enjoy puzzles and exploration/adventure, this is the best game since Nightmare Adventures: The Witch's Prison (IMO stand-out game 2010). Apparently new devs but excellent game. This game also has an appreciable bonus play content; by that point every bit of extra time is very welcome. Enjoy and look forward to more games from this source.
Date published: 2011-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! WOW! WOW! Oh Yeah and WOW!!! This game is one great play. The storyline is interesting. The graphics are gorgeous. The voice-over is great with an intermittent chilling laugh while actually made me laugh. The HOs are above average. The puzzles for the most part are doable. I found 2 that were a big challenge and time consuming, but you do have a skip button or the SG to help you complete it. You receive achievements which I think are a fun bonus. The game is fairly lengthy. Took me about 5 hours I think. And this is definitely a game I will play again and again. I love a game that really makes me think and work to complete and this one did that. Can't wait for the next one. I highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2011-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is EXACTLY what I've been waiting for! I....LOVED...THIS...GAME! 9: The Dark Side CE is the most skillfully designed game I have played since being hooked by Big Fish. Where to begin: Graphics - superb, HOG's - just the right amount without hitting "HOG Overload", Mini-games - absolute brain-torture delight & of course there are all of the elements to make this a CE game: Long, satisfying Bonus Play, Challenge Level options, Smooth voice-overs, Strategy Guide (if needed!) & even a choice of language. PLEASE MAKE MORE GAMES LIKE THIS! I didn't want the adventure to end...
Date published: 2011-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! I am very pleased with this game. I haven't finished it yet but can say that it has everything I love in a HOG! The puzzles are challenging, story line is interesting and the game play is not all that easy. There are many levels with lots of interesting places to explore. The graphics are clear and crisp. It has an addicting factor and I can't wait to get back to it. There are three levels of play so it is an ideal game for beginners or for experienced gamers.
Date published: 2011-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really enjoyed this game! I had a blast playing this game! I loved that the HOS were limited, there were puzzles within the HOS, the other puzzles were challenging, but not so much so that one couldn't solve them, the graphics are GORGEOUS and inspired and the storyline was great! I enjoyed finding different objects to use in different places and it had more of an adventure problem solving feel to it ... to me anyway! :-) Plus, the guide is very helpful in the event that you get stuck! I would certainly recommend this game!
Date published: 2011-12-13
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_99
  • loc_en_US, sid_12906, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

9: The Dark Side Collector's Edition

End a centuries-old war between the Guardians and the Clan of the Nine in 9: The Dark Side!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.