Azada: In Libro

Azada: In Libro

PC

Also available on

Adventure

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(252.28 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Save the three worlds contained inside of a magical book in Azada: In Libro! After being approached by a notary and being informed of an inheritance, you travel off to Prague and find the magical book. One of Azada

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1280 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 582 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Fantasy Violence
  • Tobacco Reference
Reviews at a Glance

Azada: In Libro

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(252.28 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Azada: In Libro is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 114.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I wish there was more out there like this one First off if your a real adventure fan then this is the game for you! There is no hidden object scenes instead you have to find your items that you require. Lots of puzzles (most pretty easy)! The game however isn't very long and i found the music to be annoying but the graphic's wasn't to bad! I only played the standard edition so basically you have 3 worlds to go to. Some items i found were used in places i wasn't expecting and if i had of tested some of them in area's it might of saved ten minutes running around in circles. I really enjoyed the adventure with no hidden object scenes and look forward to seeing more
Date published: 2012-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from NOT MUCH OF A PUZZLE PERSON While this game is very good, I am not much of a puzzle person and therefore had to rely heavily on the walkthrough to finish the game; hence, the reason of only giving this game 4stars rather than 5 when it came to the "fun" factor and "overall" rating. The steps to take to achieve your goals are logical and you MUST be careful to REALLY scan your environment to "catch" all the items necessary to complete puzzles to move forward or you'll find yourself wandering and wondering where to go next and what to do next -- even scan areas that you THINK would produce nothing and you'll become surprised as to what you'll find.
Date published: 2012-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Azada in libro! A good game, very funny. But I prefered the others : I and II. And a little short too!
Date published: 2012-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Hidden Object Game I enjoyed the game and the graphics were great.
Date published: 2011-12-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from What have you done to my Azada??? I loved the first two Azada games, all those tricky puzzles that you had to solve, with a minimal story to keep going. And skips to be used sparingly, if at all. So why have you turned it into a generic adventure game? True no HOS, just puzzles, and those you can skip with no penalty, and they are not that tricky, either. Bring back my Azada!!!
Date published: 2014-05-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Game, But Kind of Quick I really loved this game but it seemed like it just passed by too quickly. It was pretty easy for me to find the clues and get through all three worlds, so maybe some extra worlds or keys would have made it more interesting and lengthened the gameplay. Otherwise, I love the Azada games and I totally recommend them! :)
Date published: 2012-07-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Azada : In Libro As a run of the mill Puzzle Adventure it was okay. Not brilliant. As an "Azada" it was awful. Why call it Azada? Very disappointing. We waited and waited for Azada III and this is what we got. Going off the wink we got off Titus at the end, I can only assume there is going to be an Azada IV. Mmm. Not looking forward to that unless it reverts to the brilliantness of Azada I & II. Ruined a good series.
Date published: 2012-06-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from the guppy died Loved the first two AZADAs. This one not up to par. Puzzles were all too easy, storyline not at all engaging, graphics just so-so compared to the previous games, and an irritating ending. And hey, I'm a granny! This should be difficult for me, yeah? I'd only recommend this to someone who doesn't play games often and isn't very good at puzzle games. [Please ... the last one was a simply sudoku!] Overall ... a disappointment.
Date published: 2012-04-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just did not get into it Lots of going back and forth. No HO and I got lost at times and the hint helped but had to recharge every time. Maybe it was just me but not my game. Glad I did not buy it.
Date published: 2012-08-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I'm Libro-ated:) Well, this is a tough one because I see everyone's reviews are so glowing and I just don't feel the same. a. As one reviewer said in a different way: There are three parts to this game and while the first and second presented a bit of a challenge, the third seemed like an afterthought AND as though the developers were late for a very important date. b. There is CONSTANT back and forth and for no purpose. The majority of "challenge" in this game is trying to remember which path to take. c. A very annoying programming error: if you come near the bottom of the screen you're going to go to the Main Menu and have to press "continue" continuously. d. I'm a fairly bright guy and I just didn't understand this game at all. The progression was not evident and some of the tasks were present because, well, there had to be tasks or there wouldn't be any game. e. The visuals were OK but nothing to write home about. They were not a disappointment. They were ho hum. f. There were no HOS. I typically complain because there are too many but now I'm complaining because there are ZERO. As for the puzzles: they became increasingly interesting, fun and challenging. At the beginning they were crazy easy. I suspect those complaining about the easy puzzles didn't get much beyond the trial stage. The last few puzzles were great IMO. g. Storyline: Again, I have no idea why I did what I did. The end of the story was so abrupt I'm not sure how I completed the game. Wait...maybe I didn't. Maybe you get the whole story if you buy the CE. Based on what I experienced, I'm glad I didn't. Often I recommend a game even if it's not my style of game because it's technically well-made and I know others will like it. Despite the plethora of positive reviews, I can't recommend it
Date published: 2013-06-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Oh dear ! I have reviewed this game before and said that I wouldn't buy it but it came up for £2.30 so, against my better judgement, I bought it. The mini games are good and challenging and the game play a bit frustrating at times, but, for me, the story just got deeper and darker and became so full of 'darkness' that I regretted buying it. I played it to the end but found myself wanting the original Azada type game play. Now this is just the same as so many other HO games. For me the individuality of the original Azada seems to have gone for ever which is a great shame and a loss to the BF cataloque.
Date published: 2012-08-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 4 stars, minus one for a partial story What you won't find in the description is: "Ends on a cliffhanger, unless you buy the Collector's Edition!" Seriously, do they expect us to pay all over again for the CE just to get a little more of a game we've already played? The difference between the versions should have been clearer. Otherwise, this is a really nice diversion. Not too hard, doesn't wear out its welcome, and quite pretty as well. Some say it's short, but I think it was well-worth the few bucks I paid.
Date published: 2012-05-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not in keeping with Azada's feel The previous Azada games had a special... feel to them. This one just didn't have it, and it tried to be like every other use-object point and click adventure. I found it to be generic. It made me a little irritated, too, because I bought it immediately without trying it based on how I liked the previous two Azada games. Won't make that mistake again.
Date published: 2011-12-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as the others Big Azada fan...but the first is still the best! Good game, mini's are challenging, but game was too short.
Date published: 2011-12-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Bit Disappointed I have played all the Azada games and this one left me feeling very glad I spent no money on it. I have enjoyed the story line of the series and this one has me during the trial period. Maybe because I got the regular version instead of the CE version I missed out on some game play that would have improved things. First, I did not like the play of this. It was not always easy to figure out what I was supposed to do and the hint didn't really help. I like games where you can get a clue of where to go or what to do without it giving it all away. The hints in this game only encircled what needed to be done next. Sometimes this was totally useless. The first world was amazing and was the second. I like the game play in both. However, the third world was very short and very anticlimatic. Did the developers lose their energy? Not sure. But, had I paid cash for this game instead of a coupon, I would have felt ripped off. Story line matters to me as well as a strong finish. I would much prefer a weak beginning to a weak end. Some will love this game and others will hate it. Hence why I give it an OK rating.
Date published: 2012-02-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but disappointingly short Pleasant change from usual HO/inventory adventure (no HOS in game) but uninspiring. Like most ERS games the game plays smoothly but seemed very short with abrupt ending - from the comments in the CE forum the premium version didn't add a lot to the length. Apart from the protagonists this episode is not at all similar to the first two Azada games.
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very disappointed! This game was not challenging at all. The Three areas were so short and ridiculously easy. It was not nearly as imaginative as the second Azada, and fell way short on artistry! I looked forward to it and it did not live up in any way to my expectations. I would recommend the game perhaps to young children. Too bad these games do not come with suggested player ages!!!
Date published: 2011-12-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not true Azada Had been looking forward to this release because the previous 2 games had been great. Was a bit disappointed. This was a good enough game with great graphics, but not up to true Azada standards. If there is another one, I hope they go back to the original format, which in my opinion was the best game ever and there is not another one like it.
Date published: 2012-01-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from fun but fast i liked this 3rd installment of azada but it was short to me and its not fair that u only get to use the special word given at the end of azada 2 unless u get the collectors adition some of us cant afford the collecters or dont usualy need whats in it
Date published: 2012-06-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from three bucks The game wasn't as good as the others, it should have been moor of a challenge aimed at adults.
Date published: 2011-12-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Azada After paying for this game. It probably took me about two hours to beat it from start to finish. I love the series but I was hoping for just a little more value out of it.
Date published: 2012-01-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not good enough! I bought the game because of a great first trial hour spent, it seems, in San Francisco. The graphics were superb, detailed and clear and the clues interesting & fun and clever to locate: however, the second and 3rd parts of the game are not up to par with the first and my interest plunged quickly when I reached them. I finished the game because I always finish what I start, but reluctantly, without finding it any fun! What a disappointment, it was as if the team that created it had lost interest as well and wanted to complete the story in a hurry. Thus the story, in the 2nd and 3rd part, becomes terribly unrealistic and the clues even more absurd. To make matters worse, the graphics dip in quality, become foggy, lack detail and are just boring and unpleasant to the eye, with little to find in each frame. The puzzles are, however, interesting as single units, but the game as a whole does not excite one enough to care about solving it which was fine since It allowed me not to be disappointed when it ended abruptly, but instead quite relieved to be done with it!
Date published: 2014-11-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ending is terrible in SE!! I loved playing this game but the SE ended abruptly with no real ending to the story. Very disappointed!!
Date published: 2014-01-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from i didn't care for this game i played on casual. no sound. hints/skips took 60 seconds to recharge. the graphics were really good, but i like HO games better. if you like adventure games you should like this one. it has a diary but no map and that would have helped a lot!!!!!
Date published: 2013-05-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but once again SE players are 'caught short' This was a good game, with a game length of around 4 hours. This is pure adventure and no hidden object scenes. Considering this was a SE there was good VO and the graphics, sound etc churned the game along. The puzzles were good, some easy, some I skipped because I got bored (I admit I did skip the very last puzzle as it was a sudoku style and after about 20 minutes my eyes 'went'. I enjoyed the game but once again there was no real ending for the SE version. The game finished with a 'guilded message' and then it cut back to the front screen, no sense of completion. I know it ain't going to happen as developers will always want people to spend more, so that the punters feel they are getting a more 'rounded' experience. I think though it maybe a time when there were two different endings one for the CE and one for the SE, so that at least you feel some sense of achievement when you have finished the game and not just a cut to the front screen (I mean this one didn't even do the whole 'credit' thing, so felt short-changed even more. The game though was good and satisfying with a good story, just felt a tad short-changed at the end.
Date published: 2012-11-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Azada: In Libro This game is too easy and too short. I liked the original Azada and thought that was a little too short so I was hoping this would be longer. Not so.
Date published: 2012-03-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too short It seemed very short to me. Liked not having the hidden objects (although I love them) for a change.
Date published: 2012-01-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Short I haven't played the previous Azada games this is my first. I was enjoying the game and then it said the demo is finished. The game was tooo short.
Date published: 2012-01-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Short, and not very fun. I wasted a few hours on this game, which was boring, had no real plot to it, and the ending was a huge disappointment. I was always backtracking, because I couldnt remember which direction I needed to go.
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Leaves me sad and frustrated I loved the first two Azada titles, the puzzles were fun and some you really had to think through. I was thrilled when In Libro was released, and quickly jumped on the demo of the Collector's Edition. After playing my one allotted hour, I was surprised to find I that although I found the game interesting, I was willing to wait for the regular version. Even when the regular version was released, I re-played the first hour before finally buying the game. 2 1/2 hours later, I'm done with the game, and very disappointed. All those gorgeous graphics and beautiful music wasted on a game that gives absolutely no payout for capturing that evil uncle. Azada creates these creatures who help you along the way, only to encase them in copper, or turn them to skeletons before your eyes. The entire time I was playing I expected to be able to re-animate these characters eventually, but no, the game simply ends. The puzzles themselves are simple, with a few twists, but mainly they're jigsaw or swap-pieces varieties. The final game is a horribly designed mess of a Sudoku variant that requires you to pick up the individual components from the edge of the board, making what should be a fun brain teaser into a tedious drag and drop. If this game had been released under a different title, I don't think I would be as frustrated, but to think that the wonderfully imaginative Azada has been reduced to this is frustrating.
Date published: 2012-01-07
  • y_2020, m_2, d_24, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_114
  • loc_en_US, sid_13033, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Azada: In Libro

Save the three worlds contained inside of a magical book in Azada: In Libro! Stop a dark magician from conquering Azada!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.