Big City Adventure: London Story

Big City Adventure: London Story

PC

Adventure

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(115.63 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Fitzpatrick McGovern is long gone, but his mysterious lost legacy is still out there! Find it in Big City Adventure: London Story! Follow the tantalizing trail of clues he left behind and visit some of the best known locations around London in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Meet an eccentric cast of characters that can help you in your quest, but only if you can help them first. Track down the legacy in Big City Adventure: London Story!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 126 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Big City Adventure: London Story

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(115.63 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Big City Adventure: London Story is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 122.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and entertaining London I found the flow and progression of the game to be it's lure. Once I started, I couldn't stop. I bought it and completed it in the same day. I will play it again at different challenge levels. I can't wait.
Date published: 2012-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very long game 8 hours to complete, loved it. I have played all the big city adventures, this is my favourite, i loved the new adventure mode and hope there will be more very soon, the classic mode is like the old ones, but equally as good so will purchase that too as they are nice to dip in and out of.
Date published: 2012-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big City Adventure; London Story I loved all their games and have been playing both this one and Big City:Adventure:London Classic. Love them both. but I have had problems with puzzles.Thank you big Fish. for the help.
Date published: 2012-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clever Jolly Bear to release two at once Not to disappoint fans of straight HOG Big City Adventures, they released that style (called Classic) and at the same time created a new version for those of us who want more puzzle/adventure with our HOG. They've made the switch brilliantly. Excellent and fun voice-overs; clear bright scenes; a map that shows which areas currently have activity (usually several) AND can be used to jump to different locations. Hints only point to active spots in the scene, but Walkthrough is in the form of several questions about current goals, from which to choose a specific hint, e.g.: "how do I get the next coin?" or "where is the treasure?" What a relief to find a LONG game that is not dark, dangerous, intense, and with inane story line! Very intelligently crafted - more, more, more please Jolly Bear!
Date published: 2012-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from At last a game with no nasty undercurrents !! I loved this game. At last a game that didn't involve the occult, the afterlife, witches, voodoo etc etc. Sadly this will probably be my last review as due to the above I shall be cancelling my membership as I find it almost impossible to buy a game these days as the vast majority seem to be obsessed with the occult, which I am not hence the reason I enjoyed this game so much. It was good straight forward seek and find and use. I loved it. Thank You
Date published: 2012-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excelent This game has the most beautiful graphics that have ever seen, sharp and clear, mmm, what a joy to look at . The voice over is excellent and so is this true event that took place in London. But Be warned, the game is very hard to do with not to much instructions. As you struggle along the way and yes i got frustrated at times because you really have use the old noggin and figure things out. This is when the map comes in handy. Yes it comes with a simple walkthrough. I say simple, meaning to the point and with no visual interactive so one can see how it is done. Nope just to the point. Regardless, it is a well made up game and frustrated or not i would buy it again because it truly is absolutely gorgeous to look at and to be able to learn a few things that i didn't even know of.
Date published: 2012-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely enjoyed it! Well, this was the best ho/adventure game I played for ages. Nothing spooky or scary, clear hidden object scenes, nice little storys within a big story, in-game walkthrough, etc. Good Artwork and nice classical music.
Date published: 2012-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not your traditional Big City Adventure Game I enjoyed playing this game. I own all the Big City HO games and this one is more adventurous than the others. This version is more like your current HO games where you search and explore. I just purchased it and am looking forward to completing it.
Date published: 2012-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game This game is awesome. The HOG scenes are very clear and items are cleverly deposited. Kudos to the developers for that. Love the scenes and the voice overs, especially the one with the sentry lol :-). The puzzles are really clever and so far I didn't come across repeats. There is a mystery to solve, but it's still a refreshing change to the "dark" games. Also, you get a lot of information (mainly interesting trivia) but it's fun to read and sometimes you really scratch your head and say: "What??? :-), All I say about that is: British swans :-), Can't wait for next trip to London now, in about 1 and a half years time.
Date published: 2012-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great Big City game! Oh, well done! The visuals, the music, the clarity, yet challenge of the hidden objects, the historical tidbits - I so enjoy this series. I like seeing the mini-games changed up a bit. Keep going - plenty of cities left to explore!
Date published: 2012-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big City of Fun This game was long and fun! A jolly good time. I love the map for easy trips back and forth. All around good game!
Date published: 2012-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from London Story vs Classic I love the new format of Big City Games. I only played a short time with hints on. The voice over was great, excellent graphics, fun story. But I also see where BCG London Classic was a game release today. So I'm downloading that right now. And I bet I buy both versions. I'm looking forward to a tour of London Big City style.
Date published: 2012-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Big City to date I loved it. Great fun facts, along with adventure. I hope there are more to come; soon.
Date published: 2012-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big City Adventure London Story This was truely an exciting game I would recomend this to everyone, G ood job Big Fish. I loved it.
Date published: 2012-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game Another great BIG CITY ADVENTURE game! Excellent graphics, storyline, fun to play. I hope there will be more like this one.
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big City Adventure London Story I absolutely loved this game. I was riveted and could not stop playing. It is so different than the other Big City Adventure games. I hope they come out with more of these.
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from London story I really do like this game. The game itself is much different then other Big City Adventures, but awesome and fun to do. Yes, you get some help with the map and walkthrough. Good thing because I found myself quite confused at times. Hints are numerous it helps also. Voices are clear and informative. Scenes are beautiful and the information cards during game tells about all the places you visit, very informative and interesting. The mini games during game is so you can get help with task you must do in game. They to me was not easy and I had to use hint and walkthrough for most. I love this type of game. I now own over 140 Big Fish Games and almost all are Hidden Object my favorite. Just wish more came with walkthroughs like this. Except other hidden object games you got to buy strategy guides for most :(. Got most my games finished without guide but still have few stuck on. So if you really want a fun game this is it and you can take your time and complete it with in game help-that's a plus for me. Just bought game going to go do it all now. Enjoy!
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Laid back, relaxing and educational game! This is the kind of a game to play when you want to just chill and play at your leisure. It's a very long game and there is quite a bit of back n' forth, but you have a pretty decent map to refer to. It's a simple HOG game where you will learn interesting facts, lots of reading material along the way, and loads of hidden object scenes. There's even a walkthrough if you get stuck. I would have preferred full screen mode but I'm managing. I'm 3/4 of the way through with this game. Admittedly, there are some objects that are hard to find now and then but that's what makes it a tad challenging. It doesn't have all the bells and whistles of other games but the artwork is lovely and easy on the eyes and quite enjoyable. Well-organized game play, and great voiceovers. Personally, it's a nice change and I really like it. I'm giving it a low 5-star rather than a 4 because of the small items to locate and not being a full-screen. I certainly recommend this game.
Date published: 2016-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE IT I have played all of the Big City Adventure games. Great game and mini game. You learn about some interesting fact about the city that making you want to visit the city
Date published: 2015-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun, bright and relaxing love the characters, graphics are fine, the music beautiful. i love this hidden object so much!
Date published: 2012-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big City Adventure: London Story LOVE this format. Much more fun than the original game. Please make them this way more often. Thanks
Date published: 2012-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More Games Like This, Please! This is a lovely game which takes place in London. If you are a fan of ANYTHING British then this is the game for you. I am one of those players who appreciates a bit of knowledge and this game provided it. I discovered lots and lots of new facts about English history. What a fun way to learn. Have you ever bought a game and then couldn't wait to finish it because it was tedious and boring? Well, this game was not one of those. Keep up the good work!
Date published: 2012-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best one yet! I have all the Big City Adventures and love them all, but this one is definitely the best! Just a little more difficult and fun facts. Makes me want to go back to London! The hidden objects are less visible than in the other games.
Date published: 2012-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super fun game A nice change from the I'm-in-a-car-crash-in-a-town-with-a-sanitorium games LOL. This is well executed and drawn and flows well. Love the map function. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2012-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice twist on a classic game I love the BCA games, but this one is my favorite. Hope they do more like it! Loved the crisp bright graphics and the map was a great bonus.
Date published: 2012-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Mix of Adventure & Hidden Object I purchased the game because of the characters and the story. I relied upon the game's walk through, which I usually try to avoid; there were just too many places to revisit. This is the first game I've played which had a logic puzzle included, a definite plus.
Date published: 2012-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from big city adventure london story excellent and challenge very good ecenary
Date published: 2012-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Big City Adventure: London Story I had this game just sitting on my computer for a long time. I didn't delete it and I am glad that I didn't. It is a bit tricky to play, but it provides you with a guide to follow. With that I got through the game. I had wished that it didn't end, as I became accustomed to this style of game. It is quite different than the other big city adventures. It is worth the effort to try to learn how to play.
Date published: 2014-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very enjoyable game This hidden object game was very enjoyable to play. You're basically working off of a map with lots of locations. You can use the map to see where there are objectives, and you can also use the map to travel. I played the game in relaxed mode, so sparkles helped to locate various useful objects in the locations. You're trying to help locate some hidden Egyptian treasures for the museum, and to do this you run all over London talking to various people and exploring famous buildings. When you finish a hidden object scene you always get an object that will be needed in some other place. You should also look for a coin in every hidden object scene, as these help to increase the hints you can use. There are a few mini games to play, none of them too difficult. This game is best for those who like to use their detective skills to help them decide where to go and what to do next. If you get really stuck there is a built-in walkthrough button that will list all the objectives and give you hints about how to achieve them. There may be two or three steps you need to follow, and you could click on all of the steps and get all the hints, or else just click on the next step and get one hint. There is also a journal that gives you a few tips about how to solve some puzzles. There's not a whole lot of variety in the game, so if you're looking for great excitement, this isn't the game for you. But it is very well-designed and the story is a good one. I enjoyed playing the game and recommend it.
Date published: 2013-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from With Just a Few Tweaks, Will Be One of the Best Series Ever Basically, non-dark, non-creepy, super fun adventure game with HOGs. The only two things I didn't like about it were: 1) You can't skip the dialogue and you can't replay it. Since I play with the sound off, I didn't even realize that people were talking sometimes until halfway through the speech. Second, you can't skip some of the mini-games, so if you really hate the "flip over all the button" type games...tough. Otherwise, is appended with an excellent walkthrough so you will NEVER be lost. Seriously though, lots of fun, lots of London!
Date published: 2013-09-23
  • y_2020, m_3, d_28, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_122
  • loc_en_US, sid_13472, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Big City Adventure: London Story

Fitzpatrick McGovern is long gone, but his mysterious lost legacy is still out there! Find it in Big City Adventure: London Story!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.