Big City Adventure: London Classic

Big City Adventure: London Classic

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(70.47 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Search for thousands of cleverly hidden items around the historic sites of jolly old London in Big City Adventure: London Classic! Collect postcards containing fascinating and obscure facts about London and its history and earn cool mementos from the amazing scenes you'll visit in this fun Hidden Object game. Play unique minigames and explore a beautiful city in Big City Adventure: London Classic!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 76 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Big City Adventure: London Classic

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(70.47 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Big City Adventure: London Classic is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 91.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game! This is the game I've been waiting for.This is pure hidden object with no mysteries to solve.As a bonus I can learn about places I have'nt seen.Need more of this type of hidden object.Games should be fun,not a chore to be completed.
Date published: 2012-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Punch my card I am really happy at finding both of these new BCA games. Bought them both prior to finishing the free trial. I wonder if they will go back and make a second issue of the othe BCA games. One has a bit more challenge. I too am tired of the dark, gloomy graphics and the murder/death/revenge/kidnap/themes of almost all of the new games. If that is your thing, more power to you. I like a variety. A more gentle, colorful game is a nice break.
Date published: 2012-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big City Adventure: London Clasic It kept me entertained for hours
Date published: 2012-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big City Adventure:London Classic Lots of fun. Makes me want to revisit London.
Date published: 2012-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellect Classic Hidden Object I don't like the dark themes, not knowing where to go next, etc., etc. in the adventure Hidden Object. I was ready to quit playing them. I am having a ball with this game. Wish there were more of this type. If you enjoyed the other Big City Games you'll like this one.
Date published: 2012-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from London Adventure This is only the second Big City Adventure game that I have played so far, and even though I really liked my San Francisco Adventure, I really loved this London Adventure. The graphics are much better, there are achievements to earn such as "no mis-clicks" and they have done a really nice job of concealing the hidden objects. The destination are good, such as Oxford Street or Scotland Yard, there isn't just a huge pile of junk, you actually have to look really hard for items that blend into the scene. There is a postcard that pops up with some interesting facts about the upcoming location, and there are clever mini games such as connecting wires from start to finish. Each scene has hidden coins for extra hints, extra time and additional points, if you don't use the coins you get more points at the end, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from London Classic Very enjoyable, addictive, don't want to stop playing to work......... bugger!
Date published: 2012-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the BCA London Classic I love the relaxed, straight HOG Big City Adventure series. With this next installment they also released BCA London Story. That version is for people who like using inventory items to interact with the scene. I prefer BCA London Classic as it follows the format we have come to love in the Big City series.
Date published: 2012-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like visiting London I like the combination of finding hidden objects, playing mini games, and learning about a fascinating city. I love the music in the background. The only problem is the typical hidden object game problem...the objects are sometimes black on a black background and are impossible to find without using a hint. I do think that this game has less of that though. I think this problem is a sign of laziness on the part of the game developers...if you're clever enough, you ought to be able to hide the objects within the picture without making it impossible. I appreciate games that are at least fair.
Date published: 2012-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big City Adventure London classic Too much time is spent on the puzzle where you must find hidden words by using graphic symbols. Not made aware of skip button until you have wasted considerable amount of time
Date published: 2012-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big City Adventure London Classic I have played (I think) everyone of the Big City Adventure games and loved them all. Thanks Love the scenery!!!!!
Date published: 2012-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun hidden object game love all the big adventure games
Date published: 2012-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from big city adventure : London classic really fun, liked the scenery. Just really fun to play
Date published: 2012-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hog. I love the big city adventures
Date published: 2012-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always fun I love the Big City adventure games!!!!
Date published: 2013-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT HIDDEN OBJECT GAME I really enjoyed playing this game. There are a lot of interesting facts about London. I thought that the scenery was really pretty and the music nice too. The mini games were fun to play and it kept me entertained! I plan to buy the other ones in the series!!
Date published: 2013-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun HIdden Object Game I really enjoy the Big City series and this game was no exception. It was so much fun to play. The HO scenes are nicely done. The mini games are a pleasant interlude. I muted the sound (which I do with most games), so can't speak to that. The family visits most of the landmarks in London, which is fun. If you are looking for an HO game, I highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yes you CAN skip every mini-game After playing the demo for both this and London Story, I re-read the reviews of each to see if I wanted to buy both games or only one: my initial question was whether the same scenes were found in each version. (At least some are, because one (St. James) was done in both demos.) This time I noticed comments about not being able to skip the mini-games. I hadn't paid any attention to that while playing the demo, so I was now quite concerned, because not being able to skip mini-games is a deal-breaker for me. In fact, because of those comments, I actually decided at first NOT to buy the classic version. But then I thought that maybe I should first play the demo again and see for myself whether the mini-games could be skipped. To play the demo again I had to use another computer and download it from a different game site, but I'm glad I did, because I found that every mini-game can be skipped even if you don't have any skip coins left. As you try doing the puzzle, a 'skip' circle in the upper right corner (it's hard to see because it is faded out) slowly brightens in sections until it is all bright--at that point you can elect to skip the puzzle. This was true for every mini-game in the demo, and I played the demo very fast to get to as many mini-games as possible. Perhaps earlier versions of the game didn't have this skip function for every mini-game, but it definitely does now. BTW: based on the demo, it seems that the hint coins only build up to 5; after that there are no hint coins in the scenes until you use a hint (although there still are other coins such as extra points and time). Playing the demo a second time, I realized that I still enjoyed the game, so yes, I bought it. Perhaps developers should consider allowing a demo to be downloaded (or better yet, directly played) at least twice for prospective buyers who want to recheck aspects of the game or to see if the play value holds up. If I had not played it the second time, I would not have purchased the game.
Date published: 2013-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little history with the game; good for kids too Good to play with the kids. 2 Modes: Relaxed and timed. Same play as the other Big City Adventures. 51 HOS levels. Clear, colorful and distinctly defined objects. 12 Achievements (some can be earned only in timed mode). Puzzle after each HOS to learn where you’re going next. Learn interesting facts about the various London sites. Good value for the money.
Date published: 2013-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No challenge While I love HO, this was just a repeat of scenes throughout the whole game. Not very challenging. I did like the puzzles. I made it to the end, but I don't think I will replay the game, like I do so many of the other games I like. But on the positive side, I would buy this game again as I like the series.
Date published: 2013-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Child's Play !! I read the review's and thought I would give it a chance as I have not played any games like this before. It is not a game I would buy its to easy. The graphics are ok, the objects are easy to find in the HOS scenes and as for the puzzles a child could do them. Apart from that it is a nice relaxing game easy on the brain nothing taxing about it. I myself wouldn't have it in my collection as I like game's that are more challenging but I would recommend it anyway. If you have never played HOS games before this game is a nice introduction
Date published: 2013-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from FUN IN LONDON My husband and I both enjoy this game. We share playing it while watching TV. We are new to games and love the hidden object ones. It challenges you but still is relaxing.
Date published: 2012-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another very good Big City Adventure game I was glad to see another game in this series released, and also pleased that this one is more challenging than the previous ones. This version of the game doesn't have a storyline, but the HO scenes are all well done, and there are new more challenging minigames that the others in this series didn't feature. You can still skip the occasional mini-game when it's too difficult, but you can also get stuck. Overall, challenging but not too hard, and a fun game to pass time.
Date published: 2012-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from amber_dawn2 i love big city adventure games, they are fun when you dont want to do alot of thinking and just want to play for fun
Date published: 2012-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from London Classic I just bought the London Classic , however I can't seem to see it I can't bring up Anna
Date published: 2012-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun But Mini Games Not So Much The very first mini game was challenging, the one with the lights. After that, they were 2nd grade level for the most part. Not really worth playing. I appreciate the variety, but really, I'm playing for the hidden object, and the game would have been better with far fewer mini games. I like how I didn't have to collect items to solve a mystery, which gets old. Sometimes I just want hidden object! Especially when playing with a friend. We each take half of the items to find and see who finds them first. Fun fun!
Date published: 2012-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting adventure game I enjoyed this game and the interesting information . The puzzles were about my standard. The graphics were good and informaive with a hint of mystery.I am looking forward to the other games in this series
Date published: 2012-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from How to get lost in London...With Big City Adventures Theres 5 Big Cty Adventures Know.they all have the some theme you start at one place and finish the game at another place going around the board.the thing i like about all of them is they give you diffrent facts about the place your in at that time.the graphic are all the same basic stuff,but saying that it good fun learning all about the diffrent citys.ive got all of the games i think there good fun to play.
Date published: 2012-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Big City Adventure: London Classic I like the game and I would recommend it. It is very challenging, & if you like the Egyptian mind games, you will enjoy the scarab puzzle the most. I got tired of it and skipped it when I got the option. What i did not like, is the fact it pops back @ you again after a few rounds. I do like the hidden object and the fact when you find the coins you can rely on them when you get stuck.
Date published: 2012-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from real fun i didnt mind the game but i prefer relaxed mode i cant handle the time modes im not that fast and i get furstrated alot if it was not a timed game i would have bought it i ave the other adventure games and they are not timed thank you please make more untimed hidden object games that does not go passed 512-217 others are too big to download on my note book thank you again.
Date published: 2012-02-11
  • y_2021, m_1, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_91
  • loc_en_US, sid_13470, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Big City Adventure: London Classic

Search for thousands of cleverly hidden items around the historic sites of jolly old London in Big City Adventure: London Classic!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.