Borgia: Faith and Fear

Borgia: Faith and Fear

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(495.18 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Travel to Florence and treat your old friend’s mysterious illness in Borgia: Faith and Fear! Basilius Valentius is a medic from the monastery of Camaldoli who is off to tend to his friend Lorenzo. Shortly after arriving, however, Lorenzo dies and Basilius discovers evidence suggesting foul play. Determined to find the culprit, Basilius begins a dangerous mission. Discover the truth and survive a power struggle in 15th century Rome in Borgia: Faith and Fear!

  • Investigate a murder
  • Find the culprit
  • Explore historic Rome!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 611 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Borgia: Faith and Fear

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(495.18 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Borgia: Faith and Fear is rated 1.6 out of 5 by 69.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Borgia: Faith and Fear I was not pleased with this game. It was slow and not interesting at all. The HELP was not very helpful at all. Finding objects was a challenge as they were to small to see. I would not spend my money on this game.
Date published: 2012-03-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not so fun Hidden Object or Adventure Game This game was not as interesting as it could have been. If you know your history there is a great story and mystery to it. The HOs were many,hard to see, and crowded. I only tried the demo so I did not go to the end. There is murder and mayhem. Lots to discover so the HOs could have been great if you could see the items. I for one did not need a walkthrough, that was not to bad, But it still should have had a guide. Graphics were bleak as someone mentioned.
Date published: 2012-03-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lost Opportunity The history upon which this story is based could have been an interesting and different basis for this genre of game... but the game itself is weak. The graphics are a real handicap to game play. Games are either obtuse or easy and HOG is adequate. All is all, it is not a game I will be buying as it isn't the quality we have come to expect. Even beginners should pass.
Date published: 2012-03-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Could have been better I have to agree with most of the reviewers. The game was boring to play. The storyline could have been great but.... The HO's were very easy. The puzzles to easy. There is no sparkles to let you know what to do next. It is guess work. Unless you are given a hint of what you are suppose to look for and then again it is wandering around to find it. It is like playing on the harder setting of a game instead of casual. I don't mind the challenge of looking for what to do next. I was 36 min into demo when i was kicked out with an error and I persevered and played again. Made me replay scene i had just finished all over again. (Oh, well i already knew what to do!) The chest puzzle with the keys. You had to back out of it in order to set off the HO scene. Whats with that. I was busy trying to turn keys and just got frustrated and backed out because of annoyance and low and behold the scene pops up. It is definitely not a game that I would purchase. I was not impressed.
Date published: 2012-03-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from broken promise Everything pointed to an all round excellent game. After 2minutes I was tired of being handheld and restricted to the dev's timing. I persevered because I was sure that it would 'open out' but, I was wrong. I logged in to the reviews to see if I had missed something relevant. Unfortunately not. The Dev's have a brilliant idea but this game needs to flow. Sorry BFG not for me.
Date published: 2012-03-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a good choice Played only 10 minutes. The storyline was boring - too much dialog - and the hidden object scenes not challenging. Not worth buying!
Date published: 2012-03-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Had good bones but the rest..... Some of the puzzles were different but everything was so small. It was hard to find in places. Too much dialogue and no direction.
Date published: 2012-03-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from ZZZZZZZZzzzzzzzzz I do appreciate games that deal with historical Invents: ie Amulate of Time,Shadow of La Rochelle which was a decent game that I personally enjoyed. I'm afraid that Borgia does not even come close. The Graphics are drab andout-dated, the music tedious, HOS scenes dark and cluttered, the cursor is sluggish, the puzzles and mini-games lean towards the banal making the entire gaming experience similar to a tranqualizer. There are no sparkles and you basically click away and get penalized often. You pick up this, place that, go there and play a HOG. Very old and very boring. Sorry but cannot recommend this game, not worth the time or effort or a credit. Definitely a snoozer......
Date published: 2012-03-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bored of the Borgias Well I have to start off my saying Rebr2009...Not only could I have said it any better but ur review gave me quite a giggle what with the "you have to click all the time: "Click to proceed" ... click to close the pop up (which may or may not be a mini game), click to continue the dialogue ... click, click, click ... after half an hour, I clicked QUIT, and Delete!" It was just a perfectly accurate statement! Perhaps that's why I found it so funny!!! But with that said....I really would NOT recommend this game! I have to say...although I don't always write a review for EVERY game I play...for the last week or so, BFG has let me down with all these 'cruddy' games they're allowing/putting up!! I haven't bought a game in a while...and that says something for me!!! LOL. Hopefully things will change and tomorrow's game (and every game after) will at least be worth DOWNLOADING!!!
Date published: 2012-03-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This Game Was Fearfully Boring, Dull, and ... Tiny There is so much wrong with this game I don't know where to begin. It is boring. Period. I could have taken perhaps several naps as I played the game, and that was just the demo. Oh, don't get me wrong. The storyline is interesting, perhaps even intriguing; it's just the execution of that storyline that put me to sleep. And there were the errors: misspellings (for example, "It think ..." instead of "I think"), lame hidden-object scenes (one graphic contained only 5 items for which to search—all of which were found in a grand total of 6.5 seconds--whoop-de-doo!), and objects were often so tiny and distant that they were "mere specks" on my computer screen. A magnifying glass of some sort, real or virtual, would have been helpful here. And the game was boring ... very, very boring, a story poorly told despite its potential. Oh, did I mention that before? OK, let’s say it one more time with feeling: The game was boring! It is as if the developers themselves grew bored with the game and ended their work, aware of errors they couldn't bother themselves to fix. Oh, they didn't give up hoping that they had done just enough to sell this game, but "just enough" is not enough. They needed to do more. Much, much more. Sorry, but this is a definite no-buy.
Date published: 2012-03-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Borgia:Faith and Fear Here we have a game with a great storyline but with so many flaws it's sad.The graphics were bright and pretty but the challenges...oooh so bad it made me cringe.I had the opportunity to play the demo and i was so dissapointed that i stopped playing.I didn't even bother to finish the demo or cared to buy this game.It might have an interesting title but the game itself doesn't live to the expectations.This game could've been excellent if it didn't have the flaws that it has ...Such a waste.Don't even bother in playing the demo,don't waste your time on it ,it's not worth your time or your money.
Date published: 2012-03-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So So Game It didn't hold my interest to continue to play.
Date published: 2012-03-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as bad as I thought, but still... This game is VERY slow. You can skip the cut scenes by clicking on "continue" which will be, on the top or bottem of the screen. This game is a mixed lot, there are parts where you really have to use your brain and other areas where it's so stupid that no one would think to do whats needed. I'm going to finish the last 30 min, but doubt I will buy it.
Date published: 2012-03-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love History This has got to be one of the most exciting stories of history. Sadly this game did not portray good at all. Just disappointed
Date published: 2015-08-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from BORGIA:FAITH AND FEAR I BOUGHT IT BUT I DON'T LIKE IT. YOU DON'T HAVE A HINT, OR SOMETHING THAT COULD LEAVE YOU TO WHAT YOUR LOOKING FOR. PLEASE DO YOU HAVE A WALKTHROUGH OF THIS GAME, THAT I COULD CONTINUE PLAYING. THANK YOU GLORIA VALDES(GLORIA36)
Date published: 2013-04-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Annoying game I tried the demo of this game which is by a company I haven't heard of before and I was hoping for something new. The story on the face of it seemed interesting and the graphics clear, but the story did not flow smoothly, clues were quite hard to find and the dialogue was overlong. The HO scenes were ok, not too challenging. Usually you know quite soon whether a game is good, now and then a game takes time to "grow" on you. This game fell into neither of these categories. I gave up after 40 minutes knowing I wouldn't want to go on and that I definitely wouldn't buy it. If the developers improve their story flow I might give another game by them a chance
Date published: 2012-08-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A very simple game A boring layout, sleepy music and very bad standard game. Not Bigfish quality. Sorry...
Date published: 2012-03-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bad times here Would not buy this game. It did not peak my interest at all.
Date published: 2012-03-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What a shame! I read all the reviews (mainly negative ones) and then decided to give this a spin. The subject is right up my alley and with the references to the Borgia and the Medici I thought I might detect a real gem of a game here. Sadly, I did not! This game comes across like an unfinished project. The HO scenes are totally fine, nothing wrong with them, nothing impossible to spot, really enjoyed those. But then there are the puzzles ;-). I found the puzzles really innovative and they would've been seriously brilliant, PROVIDING...they would come with some form of reference. Not that the developers left us in the dark on what it is that they want us to do, but it seemed to have completely escaped their minds, that in order to solve a puzzle one needs some sort of idea. I give you an example and as this scenes happens very early into the game don't think I can spoil the fun: There is a chest in the room of Basil's friend's mistress for which you need four keys with different symbols on them in order to open it. Once I found the keys I went back to the chest and then....well...yeah....then what? :-). All I could think of doing was trying to find the correct order by accident. I did not come across any other reference anywhere, no clue as to where each key would fit. I'm not a great mathematician, but I know that if you have four different keys and four different locks I would take you quite some time to figure out the correct locations. When I asked for a hint all I was told was to open the chest. So I did :-) using the SKIP button :-). The puzzles are not really puzzles but more like guessing games and this is not fun. The skip button for the puzzles is one the most useful features the game offers. What I have seen about the graphics was fine, really liked the locations and you can tell that great effort went into creating these. Sadly, I can't report any more than the above findings. Not because I got annoyed and left the demo early, but because the game (seconds after having assembled some letter) then just shut down. Not playable. At least not for me. A real shame. This could've been a fantastic game and I really hope the developers pull the current version off the market and re-address the whole thing.
Date published: 2012-05-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointing HOS game I love history in general, and Renaissance history in particular and was really looking forward to this game because the story of the Borgias and their rise to power is so compelling. Talk about a disappointment. The music was soft, slow and repetitive and neither reminded me of the period nor put me in the mood to solve a mystery; there was no tension in it at all. The graphics were terrible, the HOS were terrible, and the puzzles were way too easy. The instructions (which you couldn't turn off) were so step-by-step that there was nothing to actually figure out from one scene to the next. I'm usually happy with my BFG experience, but in the this case I want the 12 minutes of my life I'll never get back.
Date published: 2012-03-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What a waste I was really looking forward to this as I'm fascinated by the Medicis, Borgias and so on. What a disappointment. Boring and facile. Don't bother. What a wasted opportunity. It could have been a really great game.
Date published: 2012-03-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from boring hog the storyline seemed good.the play and challenge not worth the time.not very well thought out.spent 15 minutes going from site to site trying to figure out what to do,and the hint button only stated there is nothing to do here look elsewhere,and when you got elsewhere it was the same thing .not worth buying.
Date published: 2012-03-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from it tells you what to do at all times NO FUN it tells you what to do at all times... NO FUN and its too easy
Date published: 2012-03-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your time or money Over the years we have purchased over 400 games from Big Fish, we spent less than ten minutes on this one I can't think of anything positive to say about this game, it was with out a doubt one of if not the worst we have ever played, like I said don't waste you time or money on this one, I wouldn't want it even if it was free.
Date published: 2012-03-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Borgia: Faith and Fear must have been tossed together after loads of homework and no sleep I LOOOOVE hidden object and adventure games - but I'm picky, and this as my son would say, is an EPIC FAIL. Nice graphics, but too leading, some hidden objects were off screen, even when I took it down from full-screen, and generally a snore. It's wretched when I can't wait to skip through the story just to get to do something. Was the game designer working on something else and tossed this together at the last minute? It looks like they worked very hard on the art and ran out of time for the actual game...
Date published: 2012-03-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What a waste! Good Story...and Very Boring Game! Such an interesting story - Firenze, 1492, The Borgia, Lorenzo di Medici, ... appropriate and good graphics, but with a song so tiring, and a game so annoying! The introduction in the monastery already irritated ... full of tutorials, and can not skip! When the monk arrives in Florence, it seems that will improve ... but ... still the same! No skip tutorial - simply appears written ALL you have to do! - "Find the shovel, dig stone in the sand , place the stones in the right order, take the key" ... and so on... HOS and mini games very easy...hint fills fast. Nothing new, nothing fun. And the worst ... after "find keys, open the chest" ... you put the keys and, as the trunk does not open, you think "it's a mini game" ... rotating the keys, turns back in accordance with the format ... nothing! You do have to close the table ... and so...you get the chest with a HOS! And have several things like that! Game is too much slow ... you have to click all the time: "Click to proceed" ... click to close the pop up (which may or may not be a mini game), click to continue the dialogue ... click, click, click ... after half an hour, I clicked QUIT, and Delete!
Date published: 2012-03-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not up to usual BF standards! Agree with all the other reviews. Step by step tutorial, very easy HO games = boring. Sorry BF will not be buying this one. Would not recommend it at all.
Date published: 2012-03-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just NOT good enough. Read the reviews already written before downloading the trial version,they were right,this game is truly awful. I stuck with it for around twenty minutes before uninstalling. The music is dreary,the artwork uninspiring,the storyline (such as it is) is incredibly weak. There are so many far better games of this genre on the market. Don't bother!
Date published: 2012-03-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your time The game is so boring. The constant tutorials are a pain. It will tell you to go to a room but when you are trying to move around and enter rooms it does not tell you what rooms you are entering.
Date published: 2012-03-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't bother After a couple minutes I had to leave...sorry big fish...but this game is no challenge at all and the items to retrive are microscopic...two thumbs down
Date published: 2012-03-07
  • y_2020, m_1, d_27, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_69
  • loc_en_US, sid_13869, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Borgia: Faith and Fear

Travel to Florence and treat your old friend’s mysterious illness in Borgia: Faith and Fear!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.