Mountain Crime: Requital

Mountain Crime: Requital

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(226.63 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Someone is killing the guests at a mountain resort, and you could be next if you don't figure out the mystery and solve a Mountain Crime! Take the role of a doctor who's summoned to a remote hotel to tend to a patient, and hold on to your sanity as you discover the first victim moments upon arriving at the retreat. Search for clues, crack brain-bending puzzles, and read newspaper clippings that reveal the hotel's horrific past in this incredible Hidden Object game!

  • Stop a murderer
  • Explore a mountain resort
  • Solve a Mountain Crime!
  • Check out our Blog Walkthrough

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1041 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Mountain Crime: Requital

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(226.63 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Mountain Crime: Requital is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 177.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Really Fun Game Bought this game with reservations. However, after starting the game I had trouble quitting to get anything else done. Good storyline, length was a plus, and it was just fun!
Date published: 2013-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bring A Raincoat Excellent evening spent playing this game while the snow is coming down. Different kind of HOG with some drama thrown in. Game had a good flow to it and the play scenes were well drawn. I enjoyed the movie bits. I played the advanced mode and only had to "cheat" once. I wouldn't let little kids play it. Nothing gross but some dead bodies do show up.
Date published: 2012-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT MYSTERY!!! Storyline - You are a physician called to a hotel to help a patient. Seems simple enough until it goes horribly wrong. HOS - Find objects and place in circles to obtain another item. Usually don't like this type of HOS (prefer a list) but it was time for a change. LOL Really enjoyed it. Fairly clear, some small items, repeated scenes. Journal - Lists notes, tasks and guests staying in hotel. Map - Does not transport. Be prepared to do a bit of back tracking. Puzzles/Mini-Games - Various levels of difficulty. Some did not have instructions; trial and error. Skip - Slow to charge. Avatars/VOS - Excellent! Graphics - Well drawn, especially the snow. Even made me shiver. LOL Did not notice any dark areas even in the HOS. Misclick Penalty - Drops of water appear on screen for a second. Hint - Recharges fairly quickly and acts as a guide. Wolf howls when you click on the hint button. Became annoying so I lowered the volume. A great story with a surprise ending. Buy and enjoy!!
Date published: 2012-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb! Review from November, 2012: Mountain Crime: Requital (Adventure-lite/Pop-up) This is a game I put off playing for a long time because I didn't really like the character designs that I saw on the purchase page. How silly is that? I'm so glad I finally got around to playing this! There are separate sliders for music, sound, and voice. Usually I enjoy voice overs, but in this particular game, I found them distracting, so I turned them off. Other options include Full screen, custom cursors, and the ability to turn off sparkles at any time during gameplay. We also have two game modes: Casual and Expert. The tutorial is optional. The HINT button is refillable, and the mini-games SKIPPABLE. Using the hint during the adventure portion of the game will either highlight something of interest, or indicate which direction you should be heading. The hint meter does not discharge if it shows you which exit to take. There is a rapid-click penalty during the HOS. You will find a variety of notes, diaries, and pictures which give extra story and puzzle hints. The info will go into your journal, but you can also return to these items if you'd like to see them again. The journal offers extra story, as well as documenting anything of interest you find during gameplay. There are four tabs: Notes, Tasks, Map, and Guests. The map will show both your current location, and where there are actions to be performed. The primary thrust of the game is adventure, with some pop-up "hidden object" scenes now and then. The devs have handled this differently than any other game I've seen in the genre, having a hidden object scene with a single item we need to interact with. Find the eight pictured items and place them in the circle. This "fixes" the object in question, and we will get an inventory item out of it. These scenes are well-spaced, seeming more like a mini-game than a true hidden object scene -- especially since the items we gather are needed in order to interact with that particular object is. Very nicely done, devs! Something that I rarely see in these games is that when we zoom in on an area, it doesn't just kick us out of the zoomed scene once we've found what we need there. Once we leave the scene, we can't go back to it (unless there is a note or picture, etc. there), but leaving the scene open so that we can really look at it is awesome - something I really appreciate... as is the fact that we can't return to it if there's nothing for us to do there, for it staves off the "Did I find everything I need there? Maybe I missed something..." moments. The story is excellent, giving the feeling that we have to hurry, we have to do xx-action before it's too late. There were some confusing moments in there, but everything is explained during the final sequence. The writers took me by surprise, something I can definitely appreciate. Gameplay, story, graphics - all superb. I really enjoyed playing this game, and will definitely replay it!
Date published: 2012-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best I have played in a long time This was one of those games you can't wait to get back to after closing for the day. Takes a lot of thinking but I know you will enjoy this game as much as I did.
Date published: 2012-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS GAME!! WOW!! I almost skipped a gem of a game, at first I thought it was going to be simply going from East wing hotel rooms to West wing hotel rooms because that does go on a little long, then you are all over the grounds you see on the map. So many places you can't get bored! It takes place in close to current time! Great graphics mix of voice overs and typed conversations you pick what to say! Not too many HOS or Puzzles! The HOS are unique, their not in color shapes in circles and once you find them all you don't just get an item thrown into your inventory, it zooms in then out on an area but you still have to find what you need in the HOS it's not that easy at times and I play in casual mode! Excellent sound effects lots of rain, thunder and lightening! You play the Dr. (that swears haha) sent to the Grand Opening of a Hotel to tend to the owner who has fallen ill but you can't find him? What you do find is a group of invited guests dropping like flys! No need for a strategy guide or CE. The hint is always ready to tell you what direction to go if your not sure so you never get stuck! List of tasks, journal, guest list with bios and very useful map! I haven't finished yet.. I decided sleep was necessary. I really think anyone would enjoy this game as much as I am! Only Cons I can think of is it's more 2D than 3 but the graphics are so clear I got past that quick. And I could do without the wolf head that shows up and howls over the arrow every time you use the hint button. Other than that, no complaints!!
Date published: 2012-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this game! I play alot of games and this one is just right. Not just hidden object. Once I learned how to use the diary for help I could navigate it better. At first I was a little overwhelmed but it is a consistent game. No tricks to irritate. I recommend it. Little too much death but they don't dwell on it.
Date published: 2012-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Review Short review...great game and well worth the money. I like to play at my pace (couple hours here and there) and so it took some time to finish.There are many things to do and a map to guide you if you are stuck. My only real negative is I don't really care for the find the item to make an object. I definitely would recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Game Yet! Really really enjoyed playing this game! New puzzles, intuitive game play, creative HOG format, and good story line. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2012-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fun I had in a good while with a game When I first looked at this game it seemed tedious and coming across the first "bubble shapes" HO type scene I immediately decided that this wasn't for me. Though I kept on playing seeing that it was for free during the trial period. Then I got more and more sucked in and before the trial ran out, dished out a coupon and bought it. After finishing it, there is no regret at all, it was such fun and great story and play. It's not often that we get a storyline that's a bit different and special. Also, the dialogues where fun, not too long, very fitting and just belonged. The bubble type HO scenes, which are usually a turn-off for me, made sense when they appeared and it wasn't fragmented pieces one needed to find #my absolute pet hate#, but proper parts to put something together which then would be an item of use. The whole vibe of the game was great and I thoroughly enjoyed it. So if you like an intriguing story with a who-dunit plot and don't mind more adventure than HO or even prefer it, go, give this a bash, I cannot imagine you being disappointed.
Date published: 2012-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely worth a second look For some reason I passed this one up when I first came across it, but I am so glad I gave it a second chance. Thorough reviews have already been posted so I'll just give my thoughts briefly. The sound and graphics are top notch, and the storyline really carries you through the whole game, although you have to keep your wits about you to follow the plot, which has obviously been thought through with care. It does have small H0 scenes, but is definitely more of an adventure and puzzler than a H0 game, which is right up my street. Although the puzzles range in difficulty, I have to admit to skipping a couple, which for me means a second play at some point as I'm not usually beaten! This is a steal at SE price, and kept me occupied for most of the day. If you like a good detective story give this a whirl, just make sure you've had a good breakfast as you might not want to stop.
Date published: 2012-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good game with nice graphics! I liked the storyline: many murders in a remote hotel! I played in expert mode. - There are not too many dialogs which I prefer. - The graphics are really crisp! - The objects in the HOS are easy to find. There are not too many of them, so it's more adventure than HO. - The puzzles are quite easy. - The journal is useful; it contains the clues you found to solve the puzzles, so no need to remember everything. - There is a good map that shows you where there are tasks. It took me 3 hours to finish and I enjoyed my time!
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mystery Thriller! I thoroughly enjoyed this one! It was a well written mystery with great graphics, characters and sound! The HOGs were of a very different variety. A large circle with 8 smaller circles holding the images of what you had to find. The progression of the game was perfect. Storyline very engaging. However, there is a lot of death along with the mystery so it is not for the faint of heart. Puzzles not to hard. If you love a good murder mystery, this games for you!
Date published: 2012-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is as good as the Collectors Additions Good Game, Good Story line not as predictable as most are.
Date published: 2012-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game with Hitchcock Ending ! This is a game I’ll want to play again -- paying more attention to the story line after that surprise ending. Realistic graphics, intriguing music, just the right amount of HO & super little puzzles. Thank you Big Fish for bringing us an interesting and challenging mystery sans the occult. You can totally immerse yourself in exploring the many areas in this hotel / mansion and enjoy playing the detective faced with many clues & quirky characters.
Date published: 2012-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun fun fun One of my favorites. How cool is this game. More adventure and puzzle, not really a hidden objects game. The story unfolds with fluidity and while the voice overs are rather cheesy at times, they still somehow add, rather than take away from the atmosphere of the game. Kudos to the developers. Nicey done and a fun ride.
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy It! Just finished playing. It's really long, got lots of puzzles and is a really good story. Could not put it down once I had started playing! Great game. There are dead bodies and blood so perhaps not suitable for the younger players.
Date published: 2012-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game... I love the graphics in this game. How the people moved around. You had your own chose of questions to ask them. It kept you wondering who done it. The challenge was good, had to use hint a few times. The hint fills back up quickly. The ending left me a little puzzled, so there has to be a part two. I can't wait. I would recommend this game to everyone, a must play. I think I played it in expert.
Date published: 2012-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top score I really enjoyed this game. I found the storyline interesting with a good twist at the end. The small amount of hidden object puzzles were good and the other puzzles were interesting.
Date published: 2012-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game Another good game, i really enjoyed the puzzles and the twists and turns ( i wont spoil it!) The hidden objects were good too :0)
Date published: 2012-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game Excellent game pace and challenge. High quality graphics. Engaging story line. The game was also a decent length. My only negative is that I didn't like the way the story line ended, but I guess it leaves it open for a sequel.
Date published: 2012-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Suspenseful fun with a surprise ending! I loved this game! It was challenging enough that I needed to use the hints, but not too difficult where I would quit playing it. I liked the variety of mini-games mixed in with the hidden object and murder mystery element! I love a mystery, and this one had me guessing right up until the end! Excellent!
Date published: 2012-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great adventure game! For those who are looking for the standard HOGs, this is not the game for you. Someone else stated in a review that this game is more adventure than HOG, and I agree with them. However, for those of us who like adventure games, this game is a lot of fun! The voice-overs and characterizations were very well done, as were the graphics. This game has a thriller/mystery vibe to it that definitely keeps you guessing while you try to solve the murders. The gameplay is non-linear, and I really liked how the areas with puzzles or requiring some kind of action would become inactive once they were solved (unless there was some clue in the scene that you might want to go back and read). While there are some HOG scenes in the game, they were infrequent and involved finding objects to put something back together in order to obtain a needed item for another part of the game. I found the HOG scenes rather refreshing because they weren't your standard FROGs, which tend to make me nuts. Excellent game, and well worth the money.
Date published: 2012-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mountain Crime-Stranded with a murderer I love this game! I'm not finished with it yet, but I'm having great fun playing. It has a good mystery, suspense, interesting clues, plot twists and red herrings to puzzle over and figure out. There is a huge hotel to explore with lots of rooms which I love, although there is a lot of back and forth searching, I don't mind this. The graphics are great with lots of detail and beautiful colors. The characters are intriguing with good voice overs. The puzzles are challenging without being impossible and the approach to the hidden object scenes is refreshing. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who loves a good mystery!
Date published: 2012-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantasic Game This is such a great game, I never had any problems with it. Loved the graphics and the HOG round ones. Good story made a change from asylums and haunted houses. I was pleased to have the map to give direction as to where you should be. Hint filled fast and the walkthrough was good. Nice long game although you do get a hint as to where it is going by the photos. I should think there will be another one as the ending arrested the wrong person. Well done devs and bf. for bringing it to us.
Date published: 2012-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent work Great game with lots of puzzles and a good story. Would have got full marks except for the "reuse" of Hidden Object scenes
Date published: 2012-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beats some of the CE editions I felt this game beat some of the CE editions. Good clear graphics, logical use of collected items, good animation. Plenty play time and the story, though predictable,concluded well.
Date published: 2012-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Is Good Enough To Be A CE I don't know how I overlooked this game. I was very surprised to find this quality of a game in the last sale BF ran. It is rare that I give any game a 5 star rating but felt this one deserved it. The ending is a little odd but maybe there will be a sequel. There, of course, is not a SG but I only found one spot that stumped me. Lots of mini games, which are of normal challenge. The HO's are not the usual kind which is a nice break. There is a map, which I didn't use and the game has a very good length. Wish some of the CE's I bought were this good.
Date published: 2012-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME The has got to be one of my favorite games yet. I was sorry to see it end. If the creators of this game made anymore of them................I would buy them all. Thanks for giving me a great game to play.
Date published: 2012-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game This is an excellent game, good level of difficulity and the graphics are great. There is a map which helps when you don't know exactly where you need to go next and hints also. The storyline is good and it keeps you interested and wanting to continue playing to get to the end. Quite new to playing HO game's but I've got quite a few now and I'm hooked!
Date published: 2012-01-14
  • y_2020, m_11, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_177
  • loc_en_US, sid_12968, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mountain Crime: Requital

Someone is killing the guests at a mountain resort, and you could be next if you don't figure out the mystery and solve a Mountain Crime!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.