Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen

Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(345.29 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Journey into the mythical Snowfall Kingdom and investigate the disappearance of children in Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen! From the ashes of the snow, the legendary Snow Queen rises and terrorizes nearby villages with her supernatural powers. Rescue the missing children and stop the fabled Snow Queen before her sorrow brings upon the destruction of the world in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 562 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
  • Use of Alcohol
Reviews at a Glance

Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(345.29 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 136.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED IT!!!!! Loved it!!!! Bought every game in the series!! Cant wait for Red Riding Hood Version!!!
Date published: 2012-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Another Wonderful Dark Parables game. This game is excellent, has all the bells and whistles, and is so good that I wish I had bought the collector's edition instead. I have never seen such gorgeous graphics! And a wonderful gameplay. I can't praise it enough. :)
Date published: 2012-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SUPERIOR GAME, INCREDIBLE ART WORK, STORY TO PERFECTION, A MUST HAVE BREATH TAKING GRAPHICS, STORY WAS TO PERFECTION, GRADUAL SUBMERSION INTO THE PLAY, COLORS AND JEWELED DESIGNS WERE SO BEAUTIFUL AND INTERESTING I KEPT WISHING I COULD PURCHASE SOME OF THE BROOCHES,ETC; ALL THE TOOLS WORKED GREAT, it took me into the game smoothly and carried my interest onward to the point i stayed up late just submerged in every objective. It is good to get lost in a game and come out with an incredible ending and feel satisfied with the total experience. I am not giving away secrets and tips at all it would spoil the whole experience. you don't need them anyway. This is truly the best map, use it to assist you to go where you need to go and help you through the spots that may tend to be a challenge. I bought the standard version and had NO problem. Some may think the game to be to easy. So be it. But Each game is individual in it's design and purpose. So this game seems to fit everyone....you need this game in your collection of games. Another, "Not sorry i bought it game". A COLORSATIONAL, GRAPHICSATIONAL, CONVERSATIONAL, GAME!!! IT'S A GOTTA HAVE!!!
Date published: 2012-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED IT I enjoyed playing all the Dark Parables games and I would recommend everybody to play these games. Want to see more Dark Parable games.
Date published: 2012-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the series as a whole!!! I think this series of games is great. The Collector's Editions for Briar Rose and Rise of the Snow Queen were not recommended to me so I didn't realize they existed until after I had completed the SE. I will likely purchase the CE now that I know! Great suite of games and the graphics only get better as the games progress. Great stories with interesting and challenging mini-games, hidden objects, and puzzles.
Date published: 2012-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a great game! I've loved this series from the beginning with Sleeping Beauty. This was just as great. I love the HO scenes as they require you to find fragments. I find it more challenging. The storyline was great. I love how the stories all tie together. Great graphics too. I can't wait for the next one!
Date published: 2012-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game! Great Game! I liked everything about it except sometimes the map didn't have "areas of interests" or "need to do something" lit up and I got a little lost. I did use the walkthrough though and that really helped. I love finding the morphing objects! Finding the fragments was a nice change from regular HO games. I would like to have seen maybe a mix of both though to change it up a little. Liked having the portals to travel through so didn't have to backtrack all the way back to the beginning. All in all, a very good game.
Date published: 2012-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So very entertaining Absolutely the best. I thoroughly enjoyed it.
Date published: 2012-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Follow Through I loved that each Dark Parables game lead to the other. It was awesome to play each one! Especially this one ^_^
Date published: 2012-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE I WISH THAT THERE WERE MORE GAMES LIKE THIS ONE. I ENJOYED PLAYING ALL THE WAY THROUGH.
Date published: 2012-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen Love it!!! No words to express how good this game is. It brings back the excitement of what ever happened after the story of snow white. In this storyline game snow white has a child... continuing the snow white story. I reccomend it to anyone!!!
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I have been getting a bit fed up of junk pile games so this is a refreshing change. Finding parts of items to complete makes the search more challenging and the graphics are beautifully done. All in all I liked this game very much, one to stay on the computer to replay in the future!
Date published: 2012-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish I'd bought the Collector's Edition.. A graphically wonderful game with an interesting twist on a well-known tale. Some parts of the game were a little confusing as to where to go next, but enjoyed reading the Parables within the game when they were found and completed. Would be better if you could read them AFTER the game has been finished as well, or use the same character to re-do the game on a different level. Enjoyed the animated 'cut scenes' and 'mini scenes' throughout the game, as this gave it depth. Really enjoyed the scenes near the end, it refreshed the appeal of the game all over again.
Date published: 2012-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I played at the Intermediate Level and it was great. Perfect - not too much dialogue which always slows down a game. The graphics were equisite and the hidden object "gathering" was lots of fun. I recommend this game!
Date published: 2012-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good story, great game. I played in "Hard" mode so there were no hints or sparkles, which I like. Even in that mode, though, there was only one time that I had to resort to the walkthru and that was because I was almost at the end and wandering around aimlessly! The graphics are strong and the HO scenes pretty straightforward and not too hard. I liked collecting the various parts of the characters' story lines before you could get their whole backstory. The puzzles had instructions and, tho' you couldn't skip, they weren't too hard, either. The ending was satisfying, although I would have liked them to SHOW the epilogue rather than just giving a text version. All in all, I really enjoyed this game.
Date published: 2012-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the Best! I'm a casual HOG gamer and this was one of the best. Aside from beautiful graphics, all the voice-overs and background music was pleasant to the ears -- non-intrusive and non-repetitive. Really a great game!
Date published: 2012-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dark Parables:Rise of the Snow Queen Definitely another great game,awesome graphics,sound HO challenges .Best Dark Parables so far!
Date published: 2012-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Blue Moon Tea Game! Rise of the Snow Queen was so much fun! I played the highest level and it was just the challenge I was looking for. Some of the puzzles could have been harder, but not having any hints or a way to skip them made up for it. Graphics were beautiful & sound was great. Lots of Hidden Objects scenes. Good story.
Date published: 2012-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love this game i think that anyone should play this game it fun to get the ice queen and get all the kids back
Date published: 2012-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dark Parable Series the Best I have enjoyed playing all the Dark Parables games. This one had a little suspence and of couse a to be continued. If I could only buy one game a month, it would be the Dark Parables.
Date published: 2012-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen This game has it all hidden objects fun around every corner and much much more i found it more difficult than the last two in the series which kept me more determined to finish it thank you for creating such a wonderful game
Date published: 2012-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blue Tea games does it again Blue Tea Games makes undoubtedly the best games on Big Fish. The Dark Parables series are all wonderful. More puzzle than HO. Perfect graphics and sound. Lots of back and forth between scenes. I didn't want this to be over when it was done. This is a game for casual game connoisseurs. If you like some easy fast fun this isn't for you. If you buy this game (and you should) GET THE COLLECTOR'S EDITION! It is worth it!
Date published: 2012-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun, interesting, exciting! Great game. What more could you ask for?
Date published: 2012-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME Dark Parables comes through again with another outstanding game. A really beautiful storeyline, fabulous graphics, wonderful music. For those members who only played the trail version and gave this game a low rating really should play the entire game. I know you are entitled to your opinion but it should be an informed opinion.
Date published: 2012-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the Best of 2011 This is an absolutely stunningly gorgeous game with excellent game play, detailed and clever hidden object scenes, interesting puzzles, and a solid story which will hold your interest. The developers have shown a tremendous amount of attention to the smallest of details. As indicated this beauty is one of the very top games of 2011 and should not be missed.
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Object Game with the Ooooooh factor. The graphics were wonderfully colourful and clear, but I can't comment on the sound, because I'm deaf. I can say, however that, unlike some games, this one didn't need a sound track to tell the story. The sub-titles had it all covered. The game itself gave me plenty to do and the puzzles were just the right degree of difficulty to let me feel a tingle of achievement once they were solved, without making me tear my hair out first. Heartily recommended.
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great Dark Parables game This is a really enjoyable game. Has all the Dark Parables items that made the first 2 so good. It makes for a nice, relaxing play. The graphics and cutscenes are stunning, the storyline good. The HOs and puzzles are above average without becoming annoying. Like the previous ones you collect the little bonuses which are always fun, and have morphing items which are fun as well. Also had a map which was somewhat helpful. Has different levels to play which I think is always a bonus. For me this is a very enjoyable play and will play again with the first 2. I ended up buying the CE which I really enjoyed, included a nice bonus play. I highly recommend this game and the other 2 as well.
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like Walking into a Fairy Tale Exquisite art work by true masters and enchanting story-telling help transport you to another world. The puzzles have the right amount of challenge (you don't forget what game you are playing when you try to solve them). I am totally immersed in the story and frankly don't want the game to end!
Date published: 2012-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Graphics! Blue Tea Games always produces real works of art. This game is very long in length and will take you on a beautiful journey. There's nothing creepy about this game, which is nice for a change. There's lots of color and intricate design. Plus, all the objects your create after you complete an HO scene are stunning. Too bad, you can't buy some of these chachkies! The only con (and this is minor) is that the mini games are a little repetitive. Otherwise, perfect.
Date published: 2012-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great puzzle and storyline! The storyline captures you from the begining, very addictive so beware! I also love the graphic and the music in the background, realistic yet magical. I would recommend this to all my friends who loves puzzles and hidden objects games.
Date published: 2012-01-01
  • y_2020, m_12, d_3, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_136
  • loc_en_US, sid_13177, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen

Journey into the mythical Snowfall Kingdom and investigate the disappearance of children in Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.