The Keepers: Lost Progeny

The Keepers: Lost Progeny

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(366.19 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Track down your real parents in The Keepers: Lost Progeny! After growing up an orphan, a mysterious photo showing your parents arrives! On the back side of the photo is a note with the name of a town, which is where your journey begins. Explore the mysterious town and discover a shocking tale. Are your parents still alive? Why were you separated from them as a child? Find out in The Keepers: Lost Progeny!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 958 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

The Keepers: Lost Progeny

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(366.19 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
The Keepers: Lost Progeny is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 42.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game..must buy! First rate game. Sharp pictures , great sound effects and nice background music. Puzzles are a tad easy but I will for sure buy this game.
Date published: 2011-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Hidden Object Game plus minipuzzles This game was an absolute delight. I did have to use the Hint to figure out where to go next but it worked fine and did not "cost" anything. Mini puzzles were fun - some very challenging. Try it, you'll love it.
Date published: 2012-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game I loved this game. The graphics were great, music atmospheric , storyline great. A lot of exploring in scenes, puzzles were challenging and a lot toing and froing to get you thinking.
Date published: 2012-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the keepers it was one of many great games that big fish hasout. they are the best games on the internet.
Date published: 2011-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent hidden object thoroughly enjoyed this game..
Date published: 2011-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A real "Keeper"! Excellent game, great visually and the story line was very good. Kept my interest all the way through to the end, I hope there are more!
Date published: 2011-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Eerie, Cinematic Experience This is a good quality HO Puzzle game, with some marvelous movie cut scenes. It is fairly dark, in theme and visuals, but it rarely affects the ability to find HOs. Which not to say they are easy - some are quite a challenge. The puzzles were I think, a little easier than most, which suited me, because it meant less I had to skip. I found the journal particularly helpful, a necessity, because it's pretty to get lost - and not just in the labyrinth! It covers a fair slice of the story and notes codes etc. in an easy format for flicking back. The trial doesn't do justice to the full game. It starts off with every cliche in the book, including a wrecked town, which almost put me off. But as others have commented, the story is well told and backed up by relevant game play. There is no real originality there (not for a horror story fan anyway), but a much better job of telling it than most. The game overall falls into the "not quite" on all fronts. Not quite the best graphics, not quite the best music, not quite as long as I like, not quite enough HO scenes. Which simply means it's "not quite" spectacular. Well worth the money.
Date published: 2012-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from first hopa from these devs - great start! BLAM made this game. It seems they usually do TM games and this is their first HOPA. Which makes this game even more remarkable. This game was so near to getting an ‘A’ rating from me which is rare and how irritating it is that I can’t give it! I do not have a widescreen laptop and yet I still got black side bars. About the only modern HOPA game that has done this, I thought that was absolute and a minimum for a modern game to have no black bars! (and I do have my nvidia panel set to stretch games and tried everything!) Leaving that aside the hidden object scenes (bar two junk scenes – why did they have to be there?) were the best hidden object scenes that I can remember in a game and not very easy. They were the best integrated in a scene, and mostly not junk pile. (Although they had the usual random click penalty which is annoying.) The puzzles were for once in a game a nice hardness for a HOPA, enough to be challenging and take your time over. It was well done the adventure interactions, and all the graphics were really sharp and didn’t have that awful soft wash on them which I hate in some games The plot was standard fare but didn’t interrupt too much which was good but when it did it really was excellently done – nice mild sacredness factor. I like it when I can ignore the novel/diary and it doesn’t glow as I don’t need it. There was a choice of 3 settings and in the bonus! I played no sparkles, don't skip puzzles (but like the choice to do so) and it was a good length. I’m not a very fast player I must point out that for the first time in any HOPA game (even escape from ravenhearst - latest MCF game I had none!) I had a few tech problems. My whole computer shut down in the middle of the game a few times and most of the time when I was trying to get out of a scene my whole screen went black for a few seconds (not the skull and diary), that never happens. It did remember where I was. So would urge the new DEVS to try and not make a game as much of a hog (sorry about the pun!) next time. (yes I am full updated) SE - 5 hrs If I could have had this game play full screen for me, I'd give it a higher mark and 5 stars for graphics. As is, a very good B+ game for having mostly excellent hidden object scenes and not super easy puzzles.
Date published: 2012-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from OMINOUS WARNINGS FROM A MYSTERIOUS BOY STORYLINE: Member of the Sword and Rose have been disappearing and need a hero to defeat the evil penetrating earth. You’re the hero on your way to Rutland, which a photo appearing on your doorstep compels you to visit. Once you get there, you’re warned repeatedly by a mysterious boy that the town is dangerous and to leave. You find old newspapers with articles about birds falling from the air, streets littered with corpses, fissures cracking the ground and swallowing people and an exodus from the town. BASICS: Adventure-HOS. You can play casual, advanced and hardcore. You have a journal. Music is okay. Graphics are very detailed. Well executed gameplay. Appropriate ending, with another surprise. About 5 hours relaxed game play. GAMEPLAY: To find out what’s happened, you explore the town and end up having to find all the artifacts of the Sword and Rose fraternity to put a stop to the evil. Unexpected personal surprises plus a couple mysteries (like why would a hotel in an apparently deserted town have a concierge and close for the evening, who’s feeding the watchdog, who’s the strange boy that keeps appearing with his ominous warnings). Good balance between HOS, puzzles and adventure. HOS are not crowded and objects are easy to find. Puzzles vary by degree of complexity. Well thought-out story.
Date published: 2012-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Should Appeal To Fans of Tim Burton I adored this game. I was engaged throughout, the HOS were spaced apart and the adventure aspect and pace of the game are perfect. All of the voice-overs are very well done and the storyline adds a unique twist to many of the games being released over the past couple of years. What really drew me into this game is the art-style. Fans of Tim Burton's work (Caroline; The Nightmare Before Christmas, etc) should appreciate the artistic way in which this game was developed, as do I. The graphics are beautiful and crisp and displayed beautifully on my wide-screen, which is a pet-peeve of mine. The puzzles are not overly difficult or overly abundant and I found myself enjoying the few that are there without skipping any. Additionally, I consider myself an expert player, having played these types of games for several years. With that said, I found the game length to be between 3-4 hours. I did not play straight through as I usually jump around between a few games at a time, but overall, that's about the amount of time I spent with this gem. If you take your time, admire the artwork, click on everything, read the journal and immerse yourself in the story, this game should last more than a couple hours. I cannot wait to see what this developer brings us next. And please development team, keep the art-style! It's refreshing and beautiful and a nice change of pace from the cookie-cutter games out there. Happy Gaming!
Date published: 2012-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent story but a little short This offering from Blam Games has an excellent story; I am always a sucker for tales about keepers of secrets through the ages. In this game you are an orphan when you are given a photo of your parents with the name of a town on the reverse; obviously you go off to the town but when you arrive it is all very mysterious & spooky; there are even a few scary moments. The graphics are very clear & although the artwork is rather dark visually it is very well drawn & the scenes suit the theme. There are voiceovers which were well done & one of the characters, a small boy, is very sinister. The music was very subtle as were the background sounds. There are 3 modes of play, casual with a quick 35 second hint & sparkles, advanced with a 2 minute hint recharge & no sparkles & for the hardcore gamer a level with no hints, no sparkles & no skip button. You get a journal which is well configured; this gives you clues & the story as you play. The H0 scenes were not too difficult & some of the items required an extra action, such as opening a drawer, in order to find them. The mini games were fun & some of them were new to me & I had to think hard to solve them. My only reservation is the length, I played the demo which was around 45 minutes & reached ½ way into Chapter 2. There are only 4 chapters so looks like it will take about 2 hours for me to play. I shall however recommend, as if you like a good story, you should try out this game.
Date published: 2011-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very entertaining game. The scene of the beginning is enthusiastic! The special effect of the wolf becoming a skeleton is very well done! The graphics are excellent, though sometimes they are too dark. Sound is amazing ! Great voice over. The sinister child and the funny-faced concierge stimulate you to go ahead to understand what will happen. Lots of adventure and good amount of HOS, but not challenging. Nice mini games, some challenging, others not. A very pleasant game..
Date published: 2012-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great story Decent length, creepy as the dickens. The only thing lousy about the game is the HOS. Rather grainy and hard to see, but that could be good in a way because a few of them were so ..well..CREEPY..that you really didn't want to look around in them much. LOL. The hint button refilled quickly. The puzzles were mostly difficult for me, but they skipped well. There are a lot of things to find to continue the story, which was really good, but spooky. I enjoyed this game but it surely is not for kids nor for someone faint of heart, Lots of murders and skeletons and basically scary stuff. For me it was just a lot of fun and I could not stop playing until done. It also had a satisfying and scary ending. :)
Date published: 2012-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great graphics, sound and storyline - a must try! Just finished the demo and was very impressed. I am just about to purchase, as a standard game. Yes, even if purchased as a C.E., it would be worth the money. The main character, the little boy, is genuinely creepy. Can't wait to play! Happy Holidays!
Date published: 2011-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting....to me:) I enjoyed this game. It's pretty much similar to the rest of the hidden object games, dark and mysterious and I enjoyed. The problem with this game is that during the h.o scenes, the "extra" effort parts(in the drawer, under the blanket) that's all great but I kept going back to those particular parts because the "sparkle" stays even though all objects are located in the area, making me think I was still missing something but was not. Other than that, It was good. By the way, please bare with me, this is the very first review I have ever given...thanks
Date published: 2012-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from overall good I enjoyed the game. Challenge enough. Objects in scenes could have been larger.
Date published: 2012-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Keepers...is a keeper!! Great storyline and graphics. I love these kind of games. Has a great mix of HO and mini puzzles and it flows smoothly. I could see someone making this game into a movie. Hope there is a sequel. Keep up the good work!!
Date published: 2012-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game I liked the overall story of the game. The visual quality is great! The characters are drawn very odd though, but maybe that was the point? I like that they were able to make the scenes gloomy (to fit the story) without being too dark to find anything. It is a bit short, but the HOS/adventure gaming is good. I would recommend this game to those who don't mind a short game.
Date published: 2012-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Keepers: Lost Progeny The story line was good.. Graphics were good.. Hint system was very helpful to show you where to go next Puzzles were a little dificult and there is a skip button..I really liked this game.. But..The voice overs were terrible..And there was a bit too much going back and forth for objects..The HO scenes were fairly easy..some were a bit "murky" making it hard to find small objects..I can't really judge how long the game is as I didn't play it continously..All in all I think it's an enjoyable game and I would recommend it.
Date published: 2012-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Keepers: Lost Progeny Great, long play time. Love the HO scenes and the story line was entertaining fun.
Date published: 2011-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great i love the games.i am a stay at home mom so i have a lot of time on my hands and i spend it playing my games on my laptop.
Date published: 2011-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great adventure game! This was a good thinking game that kept me entertained for probably 4 to 5 hours. There was a fair amount of reading and dialogue but it flowed well within the game. I thought the story was interesting and well done but it was predictable. Plenty of puzzles, a few were even challenging. Many HO scenes (I'm not a fan of them) and I would have preferred less, but the lists were only about a dozen items. Some of the items were difficult to find because they were tiny or blended too well with the background and I needed to use hints. I got stuck a few times and really had to think about what I still needed to do or go revisit but eventually it occurred to me. Also it was not always apparent where some of the inventory items needed to be used and this occurred mostly when the item was part of a puzzle. The shape of the item helped me figure out where it belonged. Overall I liked the game enough that I would consider replaying it in the future. I'm looking forward to trying out the demo of its sequel.
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Demo only Have only tried the demo so far but really enjoyed it so now buying the full version. Storyline was good and although its not the most challenging game ever it has enough to kep you interested
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Did you say gloomy ? If that game was to be turned into a movie, it would probably fall into the horror category. The hint-giver skull says it all. So, expect a Close Encounter of the Eerie Kind with corpses, skeletons, sinister locales, dark rooms, and somber scenes. The morbid atmosphere is actually well rendered by a superb artwotk displaying all shades of blue solely brightened up by small doses of contrasting redish colors in the right places, and the action taking place at nightime. HOS's items are not difficult to find for these scenes are neatly drawn. Same thing for the useful objects. In fact, there is no real difficulty in this game. The puzzles didn't fry my brain and all are pretty classic except a couple which are a bit out of the ordinary. There is one I liked, but I didn't find the others very interesting. The Hint System recharges fast and also tells you what to do next whenever you are at a loss. The music isn't bad at all, fairly soft at times, and never disturbing. A few things are somewhat bizarre, like what happens to the dog in the introduction, or using a motorcycle bulb on a table lamp. But, well, it's a game after all, isn't it ? Not a great deal of originality in the tasks either; they are, let's say, traditional. The voice-overs aren't bad, but I didn't really like the way the characters have been drawn; the concierge is ugly, the kids look diabolical -maybe they are ? The demo didn't let me find out, it stopped after 45 mns of play. Which takes me to the gamelength: by that time I was at the beginning of Chapter 2. So 4 chapters at that rate give a total of 180 minutes. Quite a short game, unless the other 3 are longer ! So, I have a dilemna. Shall I recommend this game or not ? Yes to those who want something easy and quick, no to those who don't. As for me it's a no-buy.
Date published: 2011-12-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could have been great...... This game had the potential to be great...but fell short. Lovely graphics, voice-overs and cut-scenes. But the game didn't cater for wide screen, which ruined it for me. Also there was a lot of running around, which normally doesn't bother me, but with this game there was long waits between scenes, which became very frustrating. The storyline sort of made sense, although the ending I felt was missing something. I knew who was good, who was bad etc, and wasn't captivated by it or wondering what happens next. The puzzles were generally standard, and some provided a challenge. The hidden objects were easy. There was click penalties, but not unreasonable. There was no hidden bonus items, or achievements to earn. The length was passable. I think if this game was wide screen then I could have ignored its other failings. Whilst I definitely recommend it, I wouldn't rave about it.
Date published: 2012-03-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from gorgeous graphics rescue this nightmare imagine growing up as an orphan and then being given a photograph of your family taken when you were a baby -- when your parents were still alive. that’s how this hidden object thriller starts out. on the reverse of this photograph is the name of the town where your family lived, so that’s were you go, to learn more about what happened to your parents. when you reach your home town, you realise what a strange place it is: loud demonic-looking ghost-dogs threatening you, demonic-looking children telling you to “go away!”, a demonic-looking concierge at the hotel telling you to “go away!” ... notice a theme here? but none of this deters you: you begin exploring the town, which is mostly an abandoned ruin at this time, and you begin to unearth a tale of murder and mayhem and secret societies with secret (bloody) rituals. you begin to suspect ... no, it’s not possible, is it? is it possible that your parents still alive? if so, why were you separated from them as a child? (although the reason seems rather obvious to me.) graphics: superb graphics and stunning, detailed artwork. the style of the artwork reminds me of tim burton’s “nightmare before christmas”, which made me WANT to love this game. the hidden objects scenes are generally well drawn, most hidden objects were reasonably easy to find (there were a few that kept me busy looking) and some items required extra interactions (opening a drawer, for example). i was a bit annoyed with the nit-picky hidden objects that required you to click on *precisely* the correct spot, especially since there is an overclick penalty. other important objects are scattered through town. beautifully drawn puzzles and mini-games are familiar fare for puzzlers, although a few of them are novel and required some extra thought to solve (and the hints were useful for this.) the cutscenes are quite cinematic in their feel and appearance. music and sound effects: the music is fortunately not overstated, and the sound effects are ... effective. storyline: compelling, creepy and well-plotted although some events were a bit melodramatic. oddly, all the action in this game happens at night -- does the sun EVER rise on this town? gameplay: three modes of play, casual (35 second hint recharge, skip button and sparkles), advanced (2 minute hint recharge and skip button but no sparkles) and hardcore (no hints, no skip, no sparkles). there is no map but the game has a journal that keeps track of the story and also provides helpful hints. there’s a lot of back-and-forth, which became quite annoying because the game consistently gives a black screen when shifting scenes, which lasted as long as 15-20 seconds (yes, my computer is fully updated.) my interaction: one hour demo. the game appears to be quite short since i ran out of game during chapter two (there’s four chapters) before i ran out of demo time. gameplay stutter is incredibly annoying and the graphic murder scenes are, in my opinion, gratuitously graphic, and may bother children (and even some adults). for these reasons, i gave this game 3 stars.
Date published: 2012-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Sure What To Think.... This game was not one of my favs.. the story line was creepy and I just didn't understand at first what was going on. I am a little disappointed I paid for the game. Guess I should have played free trial first but the video made the game seem so much more than it really was...I just still am in shock and not quite sure what to think. There was not alot of the hidden object puzzles in the game. Alot of back and forth, to me it was more trouble than it was worth.
Date published: 2011-12-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Kind of a bore Very predictable game, nothing very interesting about it. Certainly not enough HOGs. Too much stuff to read as you go along - that took longer than anything else!
Date published: 2011-12-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It Had Promise HOs were dark and objects small. Cursor breaks apart with too much random clicking. Storyline was the usual good versus evil. Hint button does guide you from scene to scene which is a big help. Judging by the ending, perhaps a sequel is planned. Not a game I would care to play a second time.
Date published: 2012-07-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great game ... too bad This was an excellent game with good graphics, music, some hard mini games, a twist with HO and for me about 6 hours play (as some games make you work for solution). I gave it a grudgingly two stars and debated about one star. I find mild insanity reigns when i click on an object i know to be right and after 8 clicks go to hint only to have it show the item...eg. ring and coat hook 2 examples but were many more. This is really unacceptable in a game - particularly a game this good. How much trouble can it be for an item to have a greater 'click factor'? Blam is off to a good start but hope they fix this problem. Recommend if this does not bother you. Matouk
Date published: 2012-04-13
  • y_2020, m_9, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_12998, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Keepers: Lost Progeny

Track down your real parents in The Keepers: Lost Progeny! After growing up an orphan, a mysterious photo showing your parents arrives!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.