Revenge of the Spirit: Rite of Resurrection

Revenge of the Spirit: Rite of Resurrection

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(148.37 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The day famed mystery writer Adora Graves died the lights went out in the city of Beacon as the Revenge of the Spirit! It's up to you, a passerby, to cast light on this mystery or be stuck in this shadowy town forever. Explore gorgeous Hidden Object scenes and save the city of Beacon from the terrible curse. Calm the restless spirit to cast away the darkness and save the day in Revenge of the Spirit!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 487 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Revenge of the Spirit: Rite of Resurrection

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(148.37 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Revenge of the Spirit: Rite of Resurrection is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 87.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasant surprise! I expected an average game (since it's not a shiny Collector's Edition), but was pleasantly surprised. True, it's just another ghost story, but the storyline is interesting. The epilogue at the end was a surprise. I wasn't sure how the story will end. The game is quite long. There is a right amount of creepiness, not too scary. Loved the music! The objects in the HOGs are easy to find, a relief for me. The HOGs are interactive and imaginative, as well as funny. I was not in the least fed up with them. Nice change! They even have sparkles, if you wait long enough, and explanations for the interactive bits. (I played the easy mode.) The hint button recharges fast and is helpful when you get stuck. The challenge level is quite OK; sometimes it’s actually not that obvious what you have to do. The puzzles were rather easy, though, maybe a little bit too easy.
Date published: 2012-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rite of Resurrection This is by far one of the best games on Big Fish; full of twists and turns. Just when you think you have figured out the solution, the games will take you on another round of hide and seek. I never got bored with the trial version; found it so thrilling that I did not hestitate to purchase the full version. Everyone should have a copy of this game!!
Date published: 2012-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game If I had played this game as a demo I don't think I would have bought it! But when I got into it, it turned into an excellent game. Good graphics good story line. The hogs were sometimes hard to find but the hints were great. Wide screen once you unticked the wide screen option. Great job by fly wheel, 1st game I have played from them & hope they come back with more. just when you think it's finished you get another chapter. Fantastic. Well done Devs & bf for bringing it to us.
Date published: 2012-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game I liked everything about it. The game ending is very different. I thought there would be a sequel until I clicked on the Epilogue and the game continued on.
Date published: 2012-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is My New Favourite, Here's Why! 1. The visuals on this game are something else, extraordinary clarity, and while not exactly beautiful - this is a thriller after all, and so must be grungy - was really well conceived and executed. The HO scenes were tricky without ever "cheating". 2. The sounds and music were good, the voice overs were excellent. 3. The story, while not new, quickly develops into something more, and the treatment throughout the game is medium paced, intriguing, and involving. 4. The ending is spectacular - all I'll say is it puts plenty of CE's to shame. 5. Perhaps the greatest aspect of an already fantastic game is the sense of humour. It's sly and unobtrusive, but if you like wit in your entertainment, this will tickle you. That this game is the first from a new developer is also amazing and promises great things for the future. This is definitely a winner.
Date published: 2012-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the Best Casuals I've Played Sherryah pretty much said it all but I enjoyed this game so much I wanted to add my comments. I liked the voices; when there were obvious accents they were charming for the most part. And I really enjoyed the sense of humor that shone through. The developers did an excellent job on this game yet they still didn't take themselves too seriously but seemed to be laughing with us, not at us, something I've wondered about in some of these casual games. The pilot hedgehog in one of the HO scenes was a hoot and the white rabbit made me grin every time I saw him. It was difficult enough without being too hard and the hints, if you got impatient or really needed them, were quite good. Actually, a little too explicit at times, but I can live with that. If BFG adds another game from these developers, I'll definitely give it a go.
Date published: 2011-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game Funtastic Fantastic solve spooky mystery Beautiful Graphics,fast hints, thank you GP I loved the voices. Word to people who don't like the voices and rather hear your own voice in your head talk, you can mute it. I find no voices boring so for those of us who find the story more interesting with voices THANK YOU. storyline very interesting. Hidden objects usually have each screen a interactive objects to find, makes the Hidden objects screens more fun. I am burned out on plain Hogs so the more adventure and interactive the better for me. Yes it has a list of random items, But The hidden object interactivity had me laughing several times, Game designers great imagination very well done. I bought the game loved every moment of it. I will buy more from this Game company if all the games are this good with voices. The puzzles can be skipped,hints refill quickly if your not playing the hard mode. Hidden object screens objects done very detailed and large enough you don't need a magnifying glass. There is expert mode for people who like the challenge. I am looking forward to seeing how the game ends. If you need a walkthru check the forum.
Date published: 2011-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really liked it. I really enjoyed this game, it was challenging.
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HURRY BACK FLY WHEEL!!! THOUGHT I HAD EVERY DARK SPOOKY WITCHY GAME ON BF!! NOT!! THIS $3 GEM WAS A GREAT SURPRISE! FUN LONG AND A RAP UP EPILOG LOVED IT HOPE YOU GUYS ARE ALMOST READY TO GIVE US BF ADDICTS ANOTHER MARVELOUS TIME!!!!
Date published: 2013-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT GAME Just finished the Demo and plan on buying this one...Visuals were great and loved the VO's..sounded like they had an irish accent to me..i'm one of those pple that dont really like games without voices..level of challenges were perfect..if this new developer keeps up the good work i'll be buying more games from him.her.them..loved the storyline..I love the dark and creepy stories..I recommend this game to all players..have a blast fishes..
Date published: 2012-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Good Adventure Hidden Object Game I reall did enjoy playing this game. It even lasted a long time of playing this. Try this game out & go ahead and buy it. You will not be disappointed at all.
Date published: 2012-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love it!!!!!! i love it!!!!!i played that twice.its great
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best I bought this to make up a punch card and am I glad I did! It is not easy but has a helpful hint that makes it a fair game. When you think you have finished there is still a lengthy epilogue which rounds the game up well. There is a relatively small number of scenes to move around. HOS has clever interaction and supply the item needed. I will be eagerly awaiting another from this developer.
Date published: 2012-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from revenge of the spirit: rite of resurrection great game worth buying this game is fairly long only thing wrong some hints and notes could have been a bit more clearer otherwise like i said a very good game
Date published: 2012-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost CE Quality If the graphics were clearer, this could rival some of the CEs out there. The slightly grainy graphics were Ok, but could have been better. Even without an "internal guide", the Hint System was quite helpful, along with the Journal. Nice amout of character voices; not overdone. Two Hidden Obj. scenes were "test mode". I was able to get around them with use of the Hint and by clicking on almost everything, until all items were cleared. Maybe that was fixed in a later release. Long play time -- in the Regular mode, I played for 5 hours+. Thoroughly enjoyed the game, even though it was somewhat dark in content.
Date published: 2012-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Revevge of the Spirit" "Outstanding game play!" "Lots of ghosts popping out everywhere!" "That eye?" "Rabbit under a hat?" Graphics are impressive, music "ok", voices add to the saga. Just don't get stuck in the shadows . . . . .
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from enjoyable I really enjoyed playing this game almost felt like some parts were in3D
Date published: 2011-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A really fun game Not the greatest graphics but the story, puzzles, HOS', music, and especially the epilogue are great. Worth the money.
Date published: 2011-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this game I love HOG's and this one is one of my favorites. I don't enjoy the mini puzzles but this game's puzzles weren't so bad. The game is long and was really fun to play. There is a lot of back and forth but the hint helps guide you. I believe the game was worth every penny!! Good buy.
Date published: 2011-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5-Star Game! Now for those like me who love the more dark sided games, I guarantee this game you will love. The Notes you will want to read for they were a good read. The art work was superb. The music was most appropriate. The characters were enjoyable and the voice and sound quality were equally as good. I played in the expert mode and that added more of a challenge. Hidden object scenes are well done and a few were quite difficult and that adds to the play. The length of the game was quite good and add in the Epilogue the game kept me entertained for hours. I suspect there could be sequel. Happy gaming should you take a leap in to the most interesting story.
Date published: 2011-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very fun game this is an excellent game & I love that it has all the "collectors edition" quality without the extra cost
Date published: 2011-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and spooky hidden object game This SE packs in a lot,even a bonus game! I've played CEs with less content! It is a lot of fun, some quirky twists and humor too. Worst thing: the voice overs were terrible, had to turn the sound off. Could have been more challenging on advanced mode, but all in all a game worth playing.
Date published: 2011-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Game Has It All This game has everything a haunted hidden object game should have. Mini puzzles, hidden object scenes, haunting compelling soundtrack, great visuals. It is fun and challenging with the right amount of creepiness and eeriness. I hightly recommend it to fans of hidden object games and horror movies.
Date published: 2011-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sold after 5 minutes this game captivates you right away. i bought it after 5 minutes so I can see the rest of the game. can't wait to see the rest of the game. :))
Date published: 2011-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Game This game moves along well, the puzzles are doable for the average person & as you think the game is over, it has an epilogue !! very similar to collectors games..but without the price..very nice surprise.
Date published: 2011-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Very Enjoyable Game ... Great Graphics, Sound, Story & Voice Bits ... Overall A Very Enjoyable Game, Even Second Time Around ...
Date published: 2014-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A LOVE..HATE KINDA GAME (for me anyways) I figured since I was using a coupon code I wasn't really losing anything. It wasn't as bad as I thought. Like other people on here, The storyline was good, the HO scenes were good, and the puzzles were challenging without being too hard. The hint was a nice touch because it told you where to go next. And just when I thought it was over here came an epilogue, kinda like a collector's edition, which was cool. So good value if you bought it, great value for a free game! Overall, it was more of a love/hate kinda game. I recommend it for beginners..but not for the advance players!
Date published: 2013-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from it was a pretty good game it takes the hint/skip button about a minute to recharge in casual. i did not use sound. it is a dark and dreary game. you are driving and pass out for a minute and a cop pulls you over and it begins. sometimes the items are hard to see because it is so dark. journal, no map, but you don't really need it. this is also an adventure game as well, because you have to collect things as you go so that you can progress in the game and they are spaced apart in the game. i have a tendency to put things in their place when i get them and sometimes if i waited i wouldn't waste so much time because of back and forth. there is a good bit of that if you do as i do. be sure to play the epilogue after you think the game is over!!!!!!!! you won't miss it unless unless you click out as soon as you think you are done!!!
Date published: 2013-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GOOD GAME. Review based on completed game in casual mode. Always play casual. Animation/VOS - Good IHOS - Usual fare of small to larger objects, light to darker areas. Repeated scenes. Hint - Moderate recharge, gives clues and directions. Map - None Journal - Contains notes and tasks. Puzzles/Mini-Games - Varied levels of easy to difficult. Moderate skip charge. Misclick Penalty - None Epilogue - Like a Bonus Chapter in a CE.
Date published: 2013-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sometimes brilliant and sometimes... not so much There were some aspects to this game that were really extraordinary! But I really wished they ended it with her leaving town in the car. The adventure was good, I didn't get lost in the back and forth movement. The puzzles were very simple and old school. The HOG's were ok. Overall, I'm giving it a B, but I probably would have given it a lower grade if I had paid more than $2.99.
Date published: 2013-02-02
  • y_2022, m_1, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_87
  • loc_en_US, sid_12913, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Revenge of the Spirit: Rite of Resurrection

The day famed mystery writer Adora Graves died the lights went out in Beacon. Cast light on the town or be stuck in the shadows!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.