Hallowed Legends: Templar

Hallowed Legends: Templar

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(245.93 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Strange figures have taken over a small town in Hallowed Legends: Templar! Stop the Knights of the Templar in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Travel to your brother and his wife

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 637 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Use of Alcohol
  • Use of Tobacco
  • Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Hallowed Legends: Templar

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(245.93 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Hallowed Legends: Templar is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 87.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Game Thoroughly enjoyed this game, really challenged me mind,could not wait to get to the end took quite a while Christmas got in the way,
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just How I Like it This game had everything I like. The HOS scenes have little extras: not just items on a list. Great story with real time video. Great inventory puzzles. Puzzles were difficult but skippable. It had 3 different levels of play. I was on the easiest. I like my games casual. Very casual and this one was perfect. Love Elephant Games.
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Good adventure/HOG I really enjoyed playing this game, graphics were really good and story line was great, had me thinking enough for pleasure but not so much that I got disheartened or bored with it.
Date published: 2011-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! What a good, interesting storyline! I played in Advanced mode. - The sound is good. - The graphics are crisp. - The objects in the HOS are easy to find. And... there are no sparkles in this mode! - The puzzles are quite easy, but some challenging. - The journal is just a summary, so I didn't really use it. - There is a map, but it's not interactive. There is quite a lot of going back and forth. - The hint system is good. I needed nearly 3 1/2 hours to finish, and it didn't seem short to me.
Date published: 2012-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long Game and Fun Mini Games I really love Elephant Games. They're very long and quite challenging. Plus, they have a lot of color in them. Hallowed Legends: Templar was no exception. Some of the mini games will drive you crazy, but that's what makes them fun! There's lots of intricate animation and you travel all over through many, many scenes. I like the fact that you start in one area, basically take care of all the scenes in that area and move on to the the next group of scenes. It's almost dreamlike the way you progress. It also requires you to remember where you need to apply objects, so it's a great work-out for your brain. Thank you, Elephant Games!
Date published: 2012-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very challenging Hidden Object adventure Thank you Elephant Games for one more Hallowed Legends. Skillful and fascinating implementation of a knigthtstory into the presence. A real extensive scenery brings many hours fun to play. Its really worth its money....
Date published: 2011-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and long! I thoroughly enjoyed this game. It was difficult without being impossible and it seemed to go on forever. Excellent value. I never take much notice of the stories but this ws a good one and actually had an ending which seems to be rare. Well worth a look.
Date published: 2012-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Full of Surprises This is the first time I felt a need to write a review. I bought this game to fill up my punch card before the end of the month and I was shocked at how much I liked it. I must confess that there were times that the game actually made me jump in my seat!
Date published: 2012-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fun HOG Loved it. Demo hard but hints helped.Graphic good Great game plan, Good one for us oldies
Date published: 2011-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved the chalenge ! I love having to do so many things in a game. Loved it !
Date published: 2011-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun hidden object and adventure Loved the game, nicely set out and interesting
Date published: 2011-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game this is one of the best for 2011 and the hint's are easy to understand
Date published: 2011-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hallowed Legends: Templar Great adventure game with a very good story & graphics , sound/music well done along with lot's off puzzles too keep you busy. Love too see more off these Templar games:) Great work Big Fish:)
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WHO DOESN'T LOVE THE TEMPLAR KNIGHTS? Elephant Games did awesome work on this 2010 challenging piece of art. Live actors were used for the cut scenes with all types of birds as collectibles for the hint system. However, if you're so accustomed to an interactive map, you're going to have to use your brain. There's much back and forth and many challenging hidden objects that utilize items from inventory list as well. Nothing easy here but rewarding for those gamers who enjoy older, more difficult gameplay. Only pulled my hair out a few times trying to locate items that were not yet in my inventory and had to go back in order for hidden object scene completion. Today, I rarely purchase the SE version so as not to miss the additional story and this is one good reason why. Enjoy! -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SUPER SUPER AND SUPER Wow what a game. I just finished playing the game and I plan on playing it again. You couldn't ask for anything else in a game. It was well worth the money. The hidden objects weren't too easy. I like the idea of coming back later to find an item. I like the characters laying all over the game. The graphics were superb loved them.
Date published: 2013-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game! Loved this game and a great challenge it was! Love the graphics and storyline with a great hint system built in. Will play again.
Date published: 2012-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Now this was a great story and game!! I really, really loved this game. Different story. Well done and great ending. I really recommend this game especially if you enjoy a story with knights. Lots of fun.
Date published: 2012-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW I played this game in Advanced Mode only and I should have played it in the simplest mode. This game was a real challenge, and for those who only played the trial version, you are in for a big surprise.
Date published: 2012-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from challenging This game made me think I did not solve it fast like the other games I played.
Date published: 2011-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mind bending hidden object and mystery game This was an awesome game that as a couple we played together. It certainly rates up there with Ravenhurst which is still our number one series favorite.
Date published: 2011-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST GFAME IN A LONG TIME Great game. Fun, and challenging. One of the best games ever.
Date published: 2011-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Game! I liked this game very much, indeed according to me one of these one best Hidden Object game what was done!
Date published: 2011-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this game is awesome! this game has a good mix of real/fantasy scenes. The cut scenes are awesome and realistic. Graphics and sound are amazing. this game deserves at least one sequel.
Date published: 2011-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hallowed Legends: Templar SE Samhain, is by far the best game in this short lived series, I would love to see a remake of it or a continuation of it someday soon. I didn't like this storyline as much as I did the other two in the series, but this game is pretty good and is well worth the price, it's pure entertainment with lot's of well thought out HO's and fun puzzles to solve. In this edition, the Templar Knight's have been ordained supernaturally, and are draining the life essence out of the citizens in a small town just south of France. Your brother's wife Helen has asked you to meet her at the Maltese Cross Hotel to help her find your brother Carl. When you arrive, Helen is nowhere to be seen, and the entire town has gone wacky. The Collector's Edition has Achievements to earn and 50 Golden Doves to find throughout the adventure. The Hidden Object Scenes are very well done, and they have added interactions to the Listed item finds where you find and use one item with another item such as finding a pencil to use with the sharpener to create a sharpened pencil. Some HO scenes require you to pull up the inventory bar and use an inventory item within the Hidden Object Scene, a very cool feature long forgotten. Below are brief descriptions of some of the Mini Games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Click to rotate rings to complete the picture, clicking one ring may affect others. 2) Move the blocks into the correct columns according to the symbols at the top. 3) Swap elements of the puzzle to their logical placements, some elements apply to more than one image. 4) Move figurines by jumping one over the other until all pieces are in the opposite corner. The Collector's Edition has 19 Achievements, 50 Collectible Golden Doves, Wallpapers, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter, enjoy!
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Knights, madmen, dead men and rats! Where's that flask of wine? If you go into a game distracted or tired, you will lose interest quickly. You have to be in a good mind set when playing games such as this one. I'm halfway through the SE and so far there is a lot of back n' forth and difficult objects to find in the hidden object scenes; good storyline; nice graphics. There are junk pile HOS but the objects are challenging to find. Items will be situated in odd places or right in front of your face. So, if you're tired, close out the game and come back to it later. As I've always mentioned before, if there is too much time spent on HOS, and not enough adventure, then the game is not for me. But not so with this game. Hallowed Legends:Templar has enough in it to keep me interested. Regarding the items in your inventory, some of those will be needed in the hidden object scenes from time to time. In the meantime, you have real people in the cut scenes, who were very good, in my opinion. Hint button was great; morphing doves are in each scene just about; as far as receiving an achievement award for those, there is none at least not in the Standard Edition so it's possible that it might be in the CE. There is no transporting map, which I feel all games should have but there are some players who don't mind this and who play in hard core mode without the whistles and bells.To each his own. In either case, this game is truly clever even though sometimes there is no rhyme to its reason. A madman needs water, for instance, but the water is contaminated, so hey, there's some wine barrels somewhere in town; grab the flask and get the OLD wine to him! He'll chug that down real quick, let me tell ya'! It's not THE perfect game, but I would definitely recommend it for its cleverness, fun factor, and challenge.
Date published: 2014-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good game Very entertaining adventure, supported by excellent graphics and an interesting story, even if a bit confused..Nice and original the setting in southern France, many beautiful locations to explore, a lot to do, very challenging puzzles, (even if in some cases was not so easy to figure out what to do beacuse of not so clear instructions), amazing HOS, very interactives also with inventory items (spoiler..sometimes you have to come back after the first passage because you will find only later in the game that to need to complete the scene). You will need, from time to time, a bit of fantasy to decide what to do or where to go..but to make the brain work is also the fun of this kind of adventures!...The game took me more then 5 hours in hardcore mode (no skip and hints available but you can change the gameplay mode while playing), ends conclusively but leaving a door open for a sequel...A very good game for many hours of fun!
Date published: 2013-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only one caveat My only real complaint is that they did a poor job of explaining the mini-game rules. I had to skip at least half of them because I couldn't figure out how they were supposed to be played. Oh, and why was I collecting birds anyway?
Date published: 2013-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic offer as the Weekly Catch, but... I'd go for the CE for this game. I own the SE, but will upgrade to the CE eventually. The game is quite long and you have to think out of the box. Without giving too much away: I remember one scene where I had to attach 'something heavy' to something and immediately thought of a weight, but what was needed was something which 'yes...IS heavy as the real thing' (I won't say anymore because I don't want to spoil the solution for anyone). It's a great game with lots of Hidden Object Scenes and puzzles to solve, but as one the first reviewers mentioned, the SE is lacking the final chapter. I don't often advise to invest into the CE of games, but in this case it's worth the extra money.
Date published: 2013-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from COULD HAVE BEEN BETTER I have other Elephant games which i love, but this one just didn't do it for me.Try not to use hint buttons, but had to in this game, it nearly drove me nuts because it tells you exactly what to do instead of giving just a hint!! Graphics were ok, story was a bit hazy, but it gave me something to do on a rainy afternoon.They missed the chance of making Templer a really exciting game by focusing more on the knights and their evil doings.Pleased i bought it cheap certainly wouldn't buy the CE. Having read the other reviews it's obvious a lot of people like it so enjoy folks.
Date published: 2013-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Templar I really enjoyed this game but I am a big fan of Elephant Games in general. Its nice to see they mixed up the hidden object scenes, letting you use an item from your inventory to find some of the items and if you haven't gotten the item, you can return back to the scene later when you retrieve it. Made the game more challenging. The hint button worked outside of the hidden object scenes and was very helpful as I played this for a few hours each night and sometimes forgot where I was and what I was supposed to do which made the game challenging for me however if I played all the way through I would probably not have needed much help as it was very linear. I don't know much about templar, historic things so I can't say if it was accurate although it was a nice change from the find my grandpa scenarios we always see. I however, wasn't too impressed with the ending as it was overly cheesy and Im assuming it was setting up for a sequel to templar but it baffles me the detective in the game would be THAT dumb after everything she just saw. OH well. The SE ending was efficient though and did not leave you wondering what happened. It was cut and dry. I love how elephant games does their music, changing pace and loudness depending on the severity of the scene. Makes you feel like you are starring in a good movie with the action level rising and falling. Also, the voice overs were good in this too and I liked the real life actors/actresses. Elephant games is a developer that always gets better and listens to their customers because people were starting to get bored of the same old, same old and now they have new features, new music and some new plot lines. Its nice to see a developer who keeps their customers happy unlike a few other developers I won't name. Cheers!
Date published: 2012-03-15
  • y_2019, m_10, d_19, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_87
  • loc_en_US, sid_12938, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hallowed Legends: Templar

Strange figures have taken over a small town in Hallowed Legends: Templar! Stop the Knights of the Templar!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.