Nemo's Secret: Vulcania

Nemo's Secret: Vulcania

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(162.84 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Save Captain Nemo from the evil Dardell in Nemo’s Secret: Vulcania! After being trapped, it’s up to you and Alice to set Captain Nemo free! Travel to Nemo’s secret volcanic island and discover many of his experiments. Protect the incredible Time Wheel before Dardell can find it and use it for his evil schemes. Use your Hidden Object prowess to find Captain Nemo and save the day in Nemo’s Secret: Vulcania!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 364 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Nemo's Secret: Vulcania

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(162.84 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Nemo's Secret: Vulcania is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 47.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of Those Games That Keep You Coming Back Until You Win! Played on the most difficult level, it was challenging, with difficult puzzles. The hidden object puzzles weren't the typical 'find everything immediately'. This is a good one.
Date published: 2011-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trickyy, twisty fun! Really enjoyed this, in fact I want to buy it, but I have about 15 games I have bought and haven't played yet, gosh I need to stop buying for a while. Anyway, I love the way the hidden objects are, when you finish finding the things on the list, you then have to do something to find what you are getting for solving the hidden object scene. I like those things a lot. Not the same old find all the stuff and here is what you got. Don't use sound, but thought the graphics were good. There were some dark areas, but I find that if you just move your cursor up, down, and sideways, you will find what ever you were supposed to find. The story seems alright to me, I enjoyed reading the journal. And the little spider robots, I wish we were able to bop them with a club each time they come around. Be proactive in the war! All in all ya'll, I really liked the game and if you are a true hidden object player, I think you will like it too!
Date published: 2011-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great game!! Puzzles and HO scenes and things to find in between, it's just endless!! HO scenes are challenging, not because they're dark or tiny, but because you need to LOOK! Also interactive with some items hidden, but these are shown in green, which I like because I find all the other things first then "open a draw" or pull a curtain" to find the rest. Also, not all objects to be found are shown at once, so a good memory speeds the finding. Music is nice and varied and unobtrusive, so have been able to leave it on, always a bonus. Helpful hint system too when used outside of HO scenes. Not too much running back and forth, and new locations open up just at the right time to prevent "scene boredom". Haven't finished yet, will be quite a long time before I reach that goal and am enjoying the challenge. A LONG game.
Date published: 2011-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning! This has to be one of the most beautiful games ever. The graphics are simply stunning. The mini games are very simple, but who cares it is well worth the money for the graphics alone - especially on a Bonus Weekend.
Date published: 2011-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FUN AND ENTERTAINING!!! I was cut short on my demo time - my fault only - but the parts that I did get to play were entertaining. The graphics were good except that some of the hidden object scenes were a little grainy, but the HOs tested your abilities. The music was fine and the voice overs were good. Where you had to go was easy to follow making going back and forth pleasant and not a chore as in other games. This is a definite buy for me.
Date published: 2011-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun adventure. Found this to be a challange to play and it didn't just take one hour to finish.
Date published: 2011-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this game and you will too! the graphics and storyline in this game is awesome. don't pass it up!
Date published: 2011-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good genre, graphics and atmosphere Good gameplay, graphics, sound effects and story but the objects were quite difficult to find. The cut scenes and cinematics were great. Very slow hint and skip recharge. I got lost, direction wise, quite a bit, but overall, a satisfying game.
Date published: 2018-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An enjoyable and relaxing game, including 19 HOPS Available at BFG since 2011. Review based on completed game. You will visit a ship, a train, cable car, caves, ...all sorts of places. I liked the atmosphere created in this game. It felt sort of steam-punk, with the robots and gears lying around, and the guy gone crazy in his top-hat. There's lots of back and forth, no map and you can't change difficulty. A game to take your time with. Nice graphics. GRAPHICS –Fullscreen or Windowed (no Widescreen). Nice style of graphics that aren't done much these days. HOPS: 19 Wordlists – the words are not all present at once, which for me, makes it more fun! Some items are small, some are very well hidden. PUZZLES: All skippable. SOUNDS - with 2 adjustments: Music/ Environment. Not big on sounds, but adequate. MAP: NONE and there IS a lot of back and forth JOURNAL: YES with saves story notes and has Tasks DIFFICULTY SETTINGS – 2 – NOT interchangeable HINT: Recharge: 90 seconds in Casual, 120 seconds in Expert. You can't disable black-bar tips. The Hint will show open a window, to show you where you should go and point to what you should do, but you can't travel through the window. INVENTORY – Lockable CHARACTERS: Minimal interaction. No voice-overs, you read.
Date published: 2017-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Game with Some Minor Annoyances This is a fun game with some minor annoyances. You are off to rescue Captain Nemo on the island of Vulcania. The graphics are beautiful, the iHOS are challenging, the music is okay (I muted it after a bit), the cut scenes are well done for the most part, the mini games are fun. There is a journal that holds some helpful information and a task list. There is no map, but you don't really need one. Game play moves along, with some surprises thrown in. Now for the annoyances. I was thrown out of the game on multiple occasions. While this may have been some conflict with my laptop, I doubt it. Also, the dialogue in some of the cut scenes scrolls so quickly there is no way to read it. This was frustrating because you miss out of parts of the story. Overall, I enjoyed this game and the ending was quite satisfying. The graphics really are beautiful and make up for the annoyances. I recommend this game.
Date published: 2015-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Nice Enjoyable Game ... Good Graphics (No Widescreen Option) ... Sounds, Visuals & Story OK ... A Decent Length Game. HOGs Are Primarily Traditional Style. Plenty To Do With A Fair Bit Of Back & Forth ... A Great Way To Use Up A Game Voucher For A Very Reasonable Game ...
Date published: 2013-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nemo is awesome! i enjoyed this game...it was fun
Date published: 2012-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A very enjoyable game Nothing really new, I grant you that... but I bought around 400 BF games, and I must admit that it gets quite hard to come by anything really new. So, in Vulcania, I liked the graphics... They are crisp and sharp, and there is nothing wrong with the colour saturation or contrast. Some of the scenes even approach the beauty of the Myst graphics. I also liked the storyline... it is amusing and entertaining, certainly enough to keep your interest going. The puzzles are OK... some are even challenging. On the other hand, I disliked the fact that the same HOS get repeated. Luckily, the hint-system works quite well and comes in quite handy to give you just this little push in the back you need, whenever you get stuck or are at a loss what to do next. The length of the game also is quite satisfactory. I hate it when you see the game credits appear after a few hours of play. This is not the case with Vulcania. There are lots of scenes to explore and lots of things to do, before you finally get to nail down the vilain of the piece. Have fun with this one! In any case, it made me want to replay Nemo's secrets: Nautilus.
Date published: 2012-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Nemo Sucess Story I enjoyed this game. It is challenging though trying to remember where you saw what missing part or where everything should go, but that is the fun part. I enjoyed the graphics and the different scenes. The overall game is a lot like the other Nemo adventures which I liked quite a bit. Try it for yourself and see if you don't enjoy it too. At least it isn't one of those dark creepy games involving VooDoo and an extreme amount of demonic stuff.
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Vulcania The puzzels was hard et no hint to help us a little bit.
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great graphics and environment Very good game with very challenging puzzles - and I always play on casual level. Terrific graphics and believable environment with very good HO scenes. Help system is very good and any annoying puzzles ( I suck at those sliding tiles ones) can be skipped. Had some minor issues with crashes but they weren't unrecoverable. I never listen to the music so take that into account. I give it 4 stars because of the slight technical issues. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game I enjoyed this game, it was a good length and worth the money. It was a nice change to play a longer game that wasn't a CE.
Date published: 2011-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Entertaining, Yet Not Spectacular, Adventure/Hidden Object Game I found the graphics in this game to be well drawn, but not spectacular. I would have preferred deeper color saturation, and sharper contrast. Nonetheless, the scenes are interesting to look at and there are fun gadgets and creatures to discover. This game offers “Movie” cut scenes, which may be skipped. Game-play is smooth and without glitches. Both “Regular” and “Advanced” modes of play are offered, with the usual faster hint and skip recharge available in “Regular” mode. In addition to active areas being identified by sparkles, this game’s “Regular” mode also offers silhouettes of objects in the hidden object scenes. The skip and hint features are still available in the “Advanced” mode. Beware of using the “hint” feature, as it actually circles the item you need and tells you exactly what to do. The “Advanced” level still has sparkles to indicate puzzles and hidden object scenes. The adventure aspects of the game take a bit of exploration and intuition, which is entertaining. The hidden object screens don’t offer a complete list, and one must discover what they are looking for in stages. I found this annoying. I also found the hidden object scenes to be quite an eyestrain. The puzzles and mini-games were enjoyable and offered just enough of a challenge to be fun, without being at all taxing. The sound effects were quite good and lent quite a bit of atmosphere to the game play. Overall, this is an entertaining game, on the lower level of difficulty. I wish game-play was not so linear and that one could leave an area and do more exploration, without first solving the puzzle at hand. As I also prefer crisper, dimensional graphics, actually challenging puzzles, more difficult mini-games, and no sparkles in advanced game-play, I’ll give this game a 6 on a 10 point scale.
Date published: 2011-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good fun The game was fun, but had a lot of missing pieces and puzzles going all at the same time. Going back and forth and trying to remember which piece went where took time and felt like I was spending too much time backtracking. But all in all an enjoyable game.
Date published: 2011-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from liked this hidden object game this game is fun and plenty to keep you intrigued i went and bought this game .Might not be for everyone but try the trial and you will see if you like it or not
Date published: 2011-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from buy it! the best game for macs for one coupon code: great puzzles, challenging... HO's have a different twist to them, making them more interesting...good graphs... a decent length also makes it a good deal.
Date published: 2012-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent sequel from quality developer I played both this and the first game, and though I enjoyed the first one more, this was a very good game. One of the things that sets these games apart from so many is the art direction. The colors are bright, the period details of the environment and the hidden objects is great. The first game felt like there were more interesting environments, but that's because you weren't trapped on one island with pretty much the same of ambiance everywhere, like you are with this game. The puzzles were good - some were unique, and at least a couple of them were quite challenging. I enjoyed the puzzles, even if they were easy (and some were a piece of cake), they were presented nicely. My main complaint was that there were times when the action necessary to move through the game was too obscure. I'm all for challenge. I'm not into illogical moves. I don't enjoy having to use a hint because I couldn't figure out that what looks like a drain or a hole to fit something *into* is actually something I'm supposed to fish out of the water and then use in a completely nonsensical way. That's simply not fun for me. Basically a good sequel. The game developers do quality work. I wish BFG would give us a way to easily find out the names of developers -- say, of games we've played in the past but no longer have on our computers. I don't understand why that information is not on the website. Thanks, developers, for another fun time!
Date published: 2012-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from interesting nice graph, not too challenging but not too easy neither. good fun
Date published: 2011-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nemo's secert vulcania This game was pretty good you had to keep going back and forward to find out what you needed to do.
Date published: 2011-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad! Finally a halfway decent game for one credit. I'ts about time!
Date published: 2011-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Hidden Object Game! Utterly delightful, 'directionally' challenging with some chuckles thrown in and great 'Hints', too.
Date published: 2011-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from another world this was a game that take me far away, it realy feels you in heaven ,very nice scenes .and good graphics, buy it anytime
Date published: 2021-02-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from undecided recommend only if you are up for a challenge This is a tough one to review. I liked the other nemo's and really wanted to like this one. I enjoyed the storyline and parts were good but it really needs a map. remembering where to go and how to get to each location was very hard and frustrating. games were often tough and almost impossible I just skipped many. hidden object scenes were okay but it was often very hard to see the items I was looking for.I persevered and played the whole game. Maybe I should have gotten the collectors edition because the hint was not too helpful and took too long to recharge. If you are up for a real challenge this game is for you. if you like them easy skip this one.
Date published: 2012-10-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just Okay I love HO and /or adventure games, but I really could not get into this one. I didn't care for the graphics either. I guess I'm just a fan of the creepier stories. The puzzles and HO scenes were relatively easy,
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mostly meh The graphics weren't too bad, but there were some HOG were I could not spot 4-5 of the objects, they were too small or just too well blended. Had a hard time remembering were to go, even using the hint to find the next step. Not a bad game. Would not recommend at full price.
Date published: 2011-12-11
  • y_2021, m_5, d_12, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_12967, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nemo's Secret: Vulcania

Save Captain Nemo from the evil Dardell in Nemo’s Secret: Vulcania! After being trapped, it’s up to you and Alice to set Captain Nemo free!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.