Royal Envoy 2 Collector's Edition

Royal Envoy 2 Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Strategy

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(215.25 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The King turns once more to you, his trusted city planner, to save the faraway land of Middleshire in Royal Envoy 2! . Explore ancient caves and forgotten mines, meet mystical nymphs and leprechauns, engage in snowball fights in the frigid arctic, and rescue the people of Middleshire from the fires of a terrible volcano. With you as their guide, the people will build a veritable paradise -- while you win prizes for your speed and quick wit in this incredible Time Management game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1280 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 278 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Mild Fantasy Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Royal Envoy 2 Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(215.25 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Royal Envoy 2 Collector's Edition is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 147.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun & Beautiful game :) I really enjoyed the second version of Royal Envoy. The first version is one of my favorite games. The graphics are great, so detailed even around the edges - streams, trees, flowers, even a griffin statue! They made some changes this time but kept the essence of the first game. Lots of humor, challenges and the wonderful appearence. I’m not sure that I like the way resources appear on the screen – big objects with white outlines that you have to click on. The way the resources were on the first game was better. But I was so glad they changed the market and got rid of the annoying sound it made – used to drive me nuts! One fun thing they added was the snowball fight and fishing. Made for extra chalanges in a fun way. And the new awards are really nice, especially since they continue on into the Expert levels. On the first version I never had much motivation to do the expert levels. Although I did play the game more then once! :) I look forward to playing this one again and again. And trying to figure out how to get some of those special awards!
Date published: 2011-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game.. worth the money for CE I love this game. Not only are there 63 levels that you have to finish in regular mode and in expert mode, but then there are the 30 challenge levels, and there are tons of achievments you can earn, so it makes it a lot of fun. I've been playing it for over a week and still haven't finished. And if you're like me and get frustrated after not being able to get 3 stars on a level after a few tries, there is great built in help.
Date published: 2011-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Game This is a fantastic time management game, hours of play, different challenges. Would recommend any one who likes time management to buy the collectors edition.
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So fond of this game ! It's the best game I've ever played among time management games. So challenging, so fun in action, and good strategy game. It's worth to own this game.
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Time Management Game I love games that have achievements to accomplish along with winning levels. The graphics were great and load times good. I definately recommend this game!
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the Wait! I loved the first Royal Envoy and the second one has been even better. It is challenging, interesting and provides many hours of great entertainment. I will play it over and over...such a great game!! I hope there will be new editions in the future.
Date published: 2011-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did It Again!! Royal Envoy is the funnest resource/time management game and the sequel is just as fun. The challenge is only excellent once you beat all the regular levels on gold, but up until then it's great for beginners.
Date published: 2011-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and funny! Very good value for money - lots of levels and an amusing storyline keeps the interest going. Some levels are quite tricky but the CE walkthrough is helpful without completely spoiling the game. Animation is witty and well done. Really enjoyable and highly recommended.
Date published: 2011-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous time management game I loved both Royal Envoy games
Date published: 2011-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoy Envoy! I love this game. You can play this game over and over and it never is boring. I love that you can play relaxed and still clear the level and go back when you are done and try for gold on the levels you didn't get along the way. The in game walkthrough is great if you need it. Once you've done all of the game there are bonus challenges. All in all just a really well thought out game with hours of entertainment.
Date published: 2011-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! Really like the changes they made from the first version of the game. This is one of my favorite time management games!
Date published: 2011-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More Fun Than Ever!! As many others have said" Love Royal Envoy 2 CE!" The game play is more intuitive,the built in guide is easy to access. The achievements are extensive, resulting in hours of fun! A definite buy for TM lovers.
Date published: 2011-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Time Management Game.. I loved everything about this time management game..Fun, Challenging and entertaining.. Well worth the money in purchasing it.. Highly recommend for anyone who loves Time Management games like I do..Different pace from the Restaurant time Time Management games.I just loved it..got both of the Collector Edition Royal Envoy..both it in my book.
Date published: 2011-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't wait for the Mac version! Love the challenges....good for the brain. The visuals are fantastic. I can't get enough. So glad they came out with #2. Now I can't wait for the Mac version which is what I play most of the games on. Keep up the good work!
Date published: 2011-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TOTALLY worth the CE price I loved the first one. I prefer adventures and puzzles. I don't mind that most on BFGs even have HOS in them. I don't typically play the time management or whatever category this, My Kingdom for the Princess, and Build-a-Lot are, but landagoshin, I love all three of those series. I had high hopes for RE2 and they didn't let me down. There is a ton to love imo, but I'll hit the highlights. I really enjoy challenges with rewards. The games that give me trophies or stars so I can see how I'm doing. The CE version of this game has the regular game just like RE1, but it also has the Challenge sites. I finally had to close the game. I've been playing for days (except for breaks to go to work). I can't get enough. The main game is oddly completely different, or different enough that it isn't the exact same game as RE1. You collect resources slightly differently. They leave hints everywhere. I just couldn't stop playing. First night I got it, I played until 3am. I completely lost track of time. So, warning there. I haven't enjoyed a game as much in a long time. Tons of fun. There were a few locations that I got tripped up on and needed the guide to strategize, but I just peeked so I didn't feel like I completely cheated. Because of RE1, I was able to strategize on my own pretty good. Like the original, once you get through a location, its easy to retry the location again and get 3 stars. I gave Challenge on this review 4 stars because it wasn't too difficult to get the stars (except for Challenge L22, curses), but I am glad its the level it is. Any more difficult and I would have gotten frustrated. And most importantly (to me), unlike the three Royal Princess games there were no chapter breaks where you have to go through and get a bunch of coins to get 3 stars on every location. I like that I felt completely successful once I'd gotten 3 stars everyone and it was a pain to do, just lots of fun.
Date published: 2011-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As good as the first I have been waiting forever for this to come out. As good as the first, Although it takes a different tactic. Great game to wile away more hours than I have to spend sitting at the computer.
Date published: 2011-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOOD I expected better This game freze, I prefere The first Royal Envoy
Date published: 2011-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best TM series out! I love everything about this game!! The graphics are awesome, the gameplay is challenging and the story lines are cute and funny! After playing RE 1 I was so glad to see this one come out. I bought it immediately w/o even demo'g it. Now, if they'd come out with Jack of All Tribes 2 and Youda Famer 4, I'd be in 7th Heaven!! :)
Date published: 2011-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous! An absolutely great fun game. I loved the first Royal Envoy and this sequel is even better! The graphics are wonderful and the characters are entertaining. It is very challenging but still keeps the fun factor instead of making you want to give up like some games that are too difficult do. With the Collectors Editiion there's even more challenges you can do if you choose and fun things added that just make the game even better as a whole. If you like these types of strategy games and liked the first Royal Envoy then this one is definitely a winner you must try :-)
Date published: 2011-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No trees, no beauty A fun game as usual, following the path of other games that require you to constant clicking on the resources before they disappear. When you have no wood,and you are going to need it, you have to needlessly chop trees down but they do not regenerate making the area looking ugly.I know, it is only a game. The houses do not seem to change much or at all when you upgrade them, big - for me. Music is fine and the voices are not too annoying.Other than that I like it a lot, it is cute and challenging and has some mini games too. But I think I will wait for the normal game to come out. Most CE games are not worth the extra money.
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing game! If you think the first Royal Envoy was good you are in for a real treat. No more tax collectors, new characters and 10 awesome places to build and restore. I so loved the first one but this one is sooooo much fun!
Date published: 2011-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved it! The original Royal Envoy was one of the few TM Collector's Editions I bought. It was very much worth it as there were as many as 30 additional levels to it. Royal Envoy 2 stays true to that successful action. There are 63 levels with the optional challenge to get 3 stars in each, which, if met, will unlock these same levels in "expert" mode for a total of 126 challenges! And you get the 30 additional levels as part of the CE offering. The animations, the story, the music, the sound and the game mechanics kept enough similarity to the original Royal Envoy so as to keep familiarity, with a few changes to justify the "2" as in Royal Envoy 2. Play the demo to see for yourself. I also loved the many achievements. Some of them may even require that you play a level, not to get 3 stars but to get the achievement! So the replayability factor of this game is very very high. There is no walkthrough providing a solution to each level but for each level before you start it and after you end it there are short statements. They may include hints on how to approach solving the level, if you cannot figure it out by yourself. As a veteran of TM games of this kind, I found the challenge level just right, not too difficult, not too easy. By keeping your mind fluid to alternatives a solution can always be found. But play the demo and see for yourself. As a final note, I want to point that I feel that this is how good games should be: Even after the one hour demo, there are many hours of play afterwards, for those who decide to buy it.
Date published: 2011-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even Better than older one ! I know everyone have been wait for this game! so I'm too :) This game have many improvements, new characters, new buildings,new quests, and MORE ! the graphic great, good voice over, the gameplay has change -like , there are no tax collector ,so we have to pickup the money ,food, wood! P/S - Try it first, Then U will know :)
Date published: 2011-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Royal Envoy 2 I enjoyed this game. A lot of people say that they don't like this game as well as the first. I enjoyed the first one immensely and I enjoyed this one just as much. The game's concept is basically the same, just a few differences. I preferred the tax collectors rather than collecting the money myself, but that's just me. I will definitely be buying this one as a SE as I don't buy any CE games. The extras aren't worth the money to me.
Date published: 2011-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fun! I don't normally play time management games, but Royal Envoy and Royal Envoy 2 are unique. Pure entertainment! There is some strategy involved, but mostly they are just for giggles.
Date published: 2012-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So fun! Great graphics, excellent story line. Could play it for hours nonstop. Challenging enough to make me rethink strategy and start some levels over, but always able to figure it out. Royal Envoy is one of the best types of these time management games. Even background story lends itself well to playing. One of my favorites of the past few months..
Date published: 2011-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value for money A little repetitive at times, but the levels are quite easy in the first instance, and a challenge in the hard mode. The extra challenges due to it being a collectors edition are well worth the extra money. There are many hours gameplay here! If you normally enjoy this type of game, then this is one of the better ones.
Date published: 2011-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Franchise I knew I had to buy this game as soon as I saw the sequel. I loved the first one, this is different. I love the changes. Wonderful graphics as before. The game keeps the characters you remember and love. The game changes are subtle and interesting. This is worth the collectors addition. Quad A+
Date published: 2011-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as good as the Royal Envoy 1 Of course, the graphics are excellent. I bought the game without doing the trial first, knowing from the reviews and the previous game, that I would love it. I would highly recommend this game!
Date published: 2011-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as fun as the first one :) Loved the first royal envoy and this one is great too
Date published: 2011-12-21
  • y_2021, m_10, d_15, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_147
  • loc_en_US, sid_13054, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Royal Envoy 2 Collector's Edition

The King turns once more to you, his trusted city planner, to save the faraway land of Middleshire in Royal Envoy 2!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.