Royal Envoy 2 Collector's Edition

Royal Envoy 2 Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Strategy

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(215.25 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The King turns once more to you, his trusted city planner, to save the faraway land of Middleshire in Royal Envoy 2! . Explore ancient caves and forgotten mines, meet mystical nymphs and leprechauns, engage in snowball fights in the frigid arctic, and rescue the people of Middleshire from the fires of a terrible volcano. With you as their guide, the people will build a veritable paradise -- while you win prizes for your speed and quick wit in this incredible Time Management game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1280 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 278 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Mild Fantasy Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Royal Envoy 2 Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(215.25 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Royal Envoy 2 Collector's Edition is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 147.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as Fun as the First One I absolutely fell in love with the first Royal Envoy. This one is just as much fun!!! I really like the length of the game. So many of these games can be beaten in just a day or so. This one takes longer and I really feel like I got my money's worth. There is also a great variation in the different levels not to mention all the different achievements. I love it!!!
Date published: 2012-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the first game & thought the changes were fine The clicking of resources has taken a lot of flack in these reviews, but as someone who loved the first one, I think the second is of equal quality and is as fun to play. I especially liked the help button. This was a huge added bonus. This game has a lot of replay value.
Date published: 2012-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you like TM resource type games, you'll love this Loved it! It's as much the same as it's different from the first RE to be a perfect sequel. Even if I didn't care for all the minigames, some were fun and if you want you can skip 'em. Do miss my tax collectors though... Like to see them back for episode 3.
Date published: 2012-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun & Challenging This is my all time favourite game ... hurry number 3!!
Date published: 2012-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT GAME!!! I would recommend!! I just finished playing this game and wanted to share with you how much FUN I had while playing it! If you like the Royal Envoy games then you will LOVE this one!! After DAYS of gaming I finally FINISHED this game. I got "PERFECT" (all three) GOLD STARS on all but TWO of the many levels!! I still have to go back and replay those two levels until I get all three stars for them!! I also have other "challenges" to complete before filling up my "trophey case!" There are a FEW things that I didn't really like: 1) In "Royal Envoy 3" and the "Campaign for the Crown" all you have to do is roll your mouse off of the money and "treasure chests" to pick them up. In THIS game you have to actually CLICK each one while can get a bit irritating! Especially since things disappear so quickly! For example: On one of the last levels of this game you open a chest with a TON of gold in it. They do NOT give you enough time to get all of it! I was clicking away like a mad woman and STILL wasn't able to get all of it! You MUST get at least 1000 gold from that chest or you will NOT be able to move on! If I could've just scrolled my mouse over it to pick it up it wouldn't have been such an issue!! *********** 2) I wish the "level of challenge" was a bit more difficult (like in the two mentioned above). However, I passed at least 80% of the levels the very FIRST time I played them! Perhaps it was because I had just finished playing the two (obviously HARDER) games above!?! Either way it was a little TOO easy at times! I would have rather have been given a CHOICE between an easier, "normal" or ADVANCED game play ***************** Other than those two things I thought the game was GREAT! I do not usually LISTEN to the game or read the storylines so I cannot comment on those things, however I thoroughly enjoyed this game! It has about 70 levels to get thru and altho it's not your TYPICAL TM game...I still think that TM fans would ENJOY this series of games. I didn't know how fun it would be until I gave it a chance!! You should too!!! I definitely recommend this game!! ~ :)
Date published: 2015-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not the Most Challenging Game I've Played Unlike most game sequels, this one adds some new attractive interactive features. As an avid Time Management game player, I didn't find this to be very challenging once I got into my own rhythm. However, I'm pretty sure many will like this game, but I'm puzzled as to why it cost 2 credits. It's not anymore special than any other Time Management game I've played.
Date published: 2012-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Time management games Ihad a lot of funn with the game. The story behind is a bit different due to the other time management games. I would recomend the game to buy it.
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from More Royal Envoy I loved the first edition of Royal Envoy. This new game has the same characters with new ones too. Some of the tasks have changed in the way they are accomplished. This game moves fast in some challenges and there are a few head scratchers too. There are some new characters to deal with and it is different enough from the first version that had to work some to solve quests. I don't feel the same level of "like" as I did for the original version but that didn't stop me from playing. The expert level is beyond my skills at this time.
Date published: 2011-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Royal Envoy meets Diner Dash! At first glance, RE2 has a similar feel to the original game. The basic layouts of the game are much the same, except that you visit the districts of Middleshire rather than separate islands. And of course you are re-building them, for reasons which are explained now by the leaders of each district rather than Cedric, who is only along for the journey. However the actual gameplay has changed to become more of a 'click-fest'; rent is now collected by the player, food is picked from bushes (as in ROR) or collected from the farm and wood, whilst still produced at the sawmill if necessary, can also be collected from the forestry huts or again picked up by chopping trees. If these resources aren't collected, they disappear. The houses conveniently glow just before the rent is due, making it easier to notice the gold. Major changes include no tax collectors; they have evolved into Royal Inspectors and although they do appear in the game, play no real part in the gameplay. Quests to complete within certain levels, some which need a lot of frantic clicking to get through. New characters, some to get past in order to progress and some that help you get through a level. Banks automatically add to the rent rather than having to collect the gold (gardens also increase the rent). Enhancements add happiness wherever they are built. Some new buildings, which unfortunately also add to the constant clicking you have to do. Houses are only upgraded once. No built in walkthrough (unlike the first RE CE) so you're really on your own! Oh and watch out for some sneakily hidden treasures; not always obvious but when you find them they're a real help! The one change I have come to dislike intensely is the constant comments from the workers. I found it irritating on most levels. The market owners at least have stopped yelling 'new offer'(which I hated in the original). And to me the sad leprechauns are just annoying; I feel like giving them a good slap! There are many achievements to be won, which can be added to from the 30 bonus levels. These are fun to play but mostly fairly easy to complete in 3 star time (with one or two exceptions!). The expert levels can be very challenging, as the timer runs out very quickly! Overall I found this sequel slightly less enjoyable than the original. It has become more like 'Royal Envoy Dash' and I found having to click like crazy on some levels to collect resources quite hard work sometimes. However it is very addictive; I've had to replay some levels several times to get the 3-star time! My favourite moments? The opening video, which is just pure fun! And one of the district leaders calling Cedric 'this nerd in the blue wig'!! Priceless ;-)
Date published: 2011-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Great Management Game! Love, The Graphics, Levels And All !! And That The Walkthrough Is Already Included In To The Game. And It Is An Collectors Edition. Thanks BFG!!!!
Date published: 2011-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Where are the Tax Collectors? I waited ages for thsi 2nd edition to come out and in general its really good except the Tax Collectors arent there - and you cant upgrade the houses like you could before. i think this spoils it even though there are many new features. It was fun being able to collect money from banks and houses - really miss that - hopefully they will make a return in Edition 3.....please!!!!!
Date published: 2011-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's Really good, but moving away from what I loved most about the original Royal Envoy: It really is a good game. I have been so eager for RE 2 to be released. My initial reaction was mildly disappointed as I felt they were trying to bring all the 'other' time management game ideas and roll them all into one. It is more of a click fest now, which is often what turns me off other TMG's. What I orignally loved the most about the first RE is the stategy and challange of how to get that gold star. This edition so far is much less challenging. I agree with many of the other reviews about the tax collectors, and upgrading of houses. That made it more fun and, yes, maybe a little more difficult to figure out how to use the workers/collectors etc to get the best and fastest results. The game is still very good, but just has lost some of that special magic that made the original RE one of my favorite games. Still great value for money, lots of levels and good replay. Great graphics and the imagination of their creation team is boggling. Definately a keeper.
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game but... This was a really fun game, with great graphics. My only complaint is being to busy clicking for wood, food, and money, I didn't really get to enjoy the graphics. Not a total clickfest like Be Richest, but still enough to get in the way of watching the workers.
Date published: 2012-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game This is the type of TM game that I like. Multiple smaller quests along a path,
Date published: 2012-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Would have loved it if I hadn't played the first This is a really good TM game. The problem is I don't like it as much as the first one - they've added in quite a lot of 'action elements' (e.g. you don't use taxpayers any more, there are mini games) which I think detract from the gameplay.
Date published: 2012-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fun strategy game it really made me think how to get the points to move on to the next goal .
Date published: 2012-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The first one was better in my opinion, but still a lot of fun The play action of this sequel is identical to the first one. Royal Envoy is one of my all-time favorite games, so I was jazzed when the sequel came out. The visual/sound quality and level of challenge matched the first game. I really liked the fact that the collector's edition gave you an additional 60 levels, giving you more bang for your buck, just like the first one did. The only reason why I didn't give the game 5 stars is because I feel the developer got a little lazy with this version. There was no real storyline like the first one. Also, the additional 60 levels was a repeat of the first 60 levels. It would have been a lot more fun if they had changed the goals in the expert mode. In any case, the game is definitely worth buying!
Date published: 2012-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but different, sequel Royal Envoy doesn't disappoint as a time management game. Royal Envoy 2 picks up most of the good parts of the first game, but apart from the storyline and graphics connecting the two, they might as well be different games! It plays very differently - for one, you'll be much more busy with the mouse than you were in the first. However, beware. The game does have a tendency to forget to record your progress through a level, and you may have to replay one several times in order to have it register the completion of one or more tasks.
Date published: 2012-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun but Not Woth The Money This game improves on the basic editions but I expected it to be longer. On top of that you don't have much freedom within the game. You're pretty much forced into a corner of how to play and beat each level. I didn't find the mini-games to be much fun but they get an A for effort on them. I would recommend this game at a discount. It's pretty much like the other games that cost a fraction of the price.
Date published: 2012-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sorry to disagree... I REALLY liked the first one. It was different from the most recent type of TM games and almost everything I liked about the first one has been changed in the second one. :-( I liked the split-second decisions you had to make at the market, needing to keep your eye on the bank, not having to worry about collecting wood or food. This now plays more like Roads of Rome...disappointed. But, this is still fun, just not as different anymore.
Date published: 2012-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Great TM Game! Loved this version. Many more challenges and new buildings made it more challenging than the first version. Too bad it took so long for the sequel to come out...hope we don't have to wait another year and a half for the next one! The only thing I wasn't crazy about was that you could not upgrade the houses more than once in this version. I kept wanting to make houses 2 or 3 stars..
Date published: 2012-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from AWESOME GAME Graphics was great, did not act up like the prior Royal Envoy Games that I played from here. Was truly amazed at how much better overall this game is compared to the rest.
Date published: 2012-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great game game was great but the price is too high i did enjoy the game very much i enjoyed the first one too great game
Date published: 2012-01-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good resource/time management game This much-awaited sequel to RE1 is a mix of clear-the-obstacles and city-planning, and you must complete your tasks within the allotted time. Your resources are also limited, so the callenge becomes to find the best way of doing things - do I need to build a Sawmill to get wood first, or some houses to earn gold? Your overall mission is to re-build the 10 countries of Middleshire, and the 63 different levels give you quite a variation in what types of quests; some require a bit of strategic thinking, others are more quick-paced. Your produce-buildings and houses will drop wood/food/money directly on the ground, and you must click to pick it up. The same goes for wood chopped, food picked, treasure found etc - so this game has turned into a clicka-clicka dash-type game at times. This made the game slightly less enjoyable to me, but players who like the more frantic TM games will perhaps like it better. All in all I found this game to be easier that RE1 - you have more resources available faster (if you click fast enough), the timer is gentler and some levels had a "only one correct sequence" feel to it that made some quests somewhat boilerplate. Minigames are incorporated into some of the quests, typically the last one of each 'country', and that added to the variation of the obstacles in general. As mentioned, there are 63 levels, and if you get gold time on the levels in normal mode you will unlock Expert mode, where you can play the levels again, but with a more punishing timer. Get achievements, both in the normal mode and in the expert mode -such as "build 500 houses", or "win 10 snowball fights". It is a very good game on its own, but gameplay in this one has become more focused on clicka-clicka and speed, and less on strategy - this made the game a bit repetitive and less challenging to me. But it is long, characters are interesting and nicely done, a lot of fun (written) dialogue - and re-play value is excellent if you want to win all the achievements. Well worth a try.
Date published: 2011-12-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed in sequel I couldn't wait for the sequel to RE1, bought RE2 and, in my opinion, didn't measure up to RE1. I played RE1 over and over again, RE2 I am in the expert mode and play every now and then ... want to finish the game but just doesn't hold my interest like RE1. Having to pick up the coins, food and wood before they disappear is just a bother ... needed my tax collectors so they could do their job. Most of the reviewers really like this sequel, so give it a try ... you may really enjoy it!
Date published: 2011-12-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not as good as the first one don't like how the workers make a comment EVERY time you click don't like how, for instance, on the maze level [on the supposedly "easier" setting] winning depends on timed speed-clicking rather than strategy the improvements to the game do not outshine the flaws i want brain fun, not tension
Date published: 2012-02-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Time Constraints Are Too Much This game follows the previous game in style and in gameplay. There are a few changes, though, and some of them are not for the better. In particular, the timer runs out rather quickly. Another not-so-great feature is that you MUST click the items (wood, food, coins) in order to collect them. If you don't, they'll vanish. I don't know why they changed this, because now you're almost constantly clicking. It's pretty tedious.
Date published: 2011-12-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Big Flop No where near as good as the first one. I detest having to click on all the resources. And I, like a lot of people on here, am having a problem with the tasks not getting ticked off even though it says I have what I need. For example, level 55 needs 450 happiness. I have 450 happiness, but it says I still need 30 and it won't let me finish the level. I even used the walkthough & did it the way they said to, and it still would not complete. I just spent a frustrating hour trying to get the level completed. I wish I had not bought this one.
Date published: 2011-12-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay Not very challenging, but I've played worse.
Date published: 2013-12-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No obvious changes to this edition of Royal Envoy If you have never played Royal Envoy 1 and or 2 then you should be very pleased with Royal Envoy 3. BUT, if have played either or both, then there is little new in this game, well not within the free 1 hour. The music is the same, the voices are the same, the tasks are the same. There doesn't appear to be anything new. If there was, surely the new parts of the game would be in the first hour, thereby catching the attention of the player, who may well feel that it would be a good game to buy. I might be tempted to buy this game when it comes out as a normal game as opposed to the Collector's Edition, but I won't be buying this!
Date published: 2013-09-11
  • y_2022, m_5, d_26, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_147
  • loc_en_US, sid_13054, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Royal Envoy 2 Collector's Edition

The King turns once more to you, his trusted city planner, to save the faraway land of Middleshire in Royal Envoy 2!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.