Atlantic Journey: The Lost Brother

Atlantic Journey: The Lost Brother

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(111.72 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Go on an amazing global search with Mia and her scholarly uncle in Atlantic Journey: The Lost Brother! Travel across different continents and solve the mystery behind Mia’s brother’s disappearance. Team up with Mia’s uncle and follow in Jack’s footsteps to discover a secret that could save all of humanity! Explore gorgeous scenes and solve clever puzzles in Atlantic Journey: The Lost Brother and save the day!

  • Travel the globe
  • Go on an incredible adventure
  • Find Mia’s brother!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 138 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Atlantic Journey: The Lost Brother

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(111.72 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Atlantic Journey: The Lost Brother is rated 2.7 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hidden Object Adventure The soundtrack was upbeat calypso music. There were no voiceovers, which may have helped breathe a little life into this game. The storyline was run of the mill. The hidden objects scenes, if you could call them that were too easy. This is probably okay for children. There is no eeriness or creepiness or scary stuff. But it was very slow moving.
Date published: 2012-02-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bigfish, what were you thinking? This isn't the worst game that I've ever played, but it is very, very close. Not intuitive, at least not for me. The hint system was pretty bad. I guess the fun is supposed to be figuring out what to do. I agree with the person who made it to the yacht, once on it, I rearranged the statues and then didn't know what to do. I finally clicked on the menu button, left and then started playing at the point I'd left--presto! Instructions on how to get to next destination. Made it into the tomb before hour ran out. Wouldn't use a game credit for this. Might buy it for $2.99 but never full price. Needs tweeking.
Date published: 2012-02-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Awesome but full of glitches I loved this game. There was something different to do around every corner. The hint system was helpful and needed. The puzzles were a little too easy. The biggest problem was having to start again and again because some certain tasks weren't done in the right order. I recommend this game only if that gets fixed. It's very addictive.
Date published: 2012-02-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pros and Cons I'm kind of on the fence with this one. I like the bright colors of the graphics. It makes a nice change from sooty fog! Some of the tasks are different from the norm, which is a nice change. The story is okay, but I never buy a game on the basis of just the story. One tip - don't do the tutorial. I tried that first, and got stuck on the second stage (as did one other reviewer). I got out and entered a new profile. Then I declined the tutorial, and managed to get right through the second stage. All in all, I'm still thinking about whether I want to buy it.
Date published: 2012-02-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Atlantic Journey A Bit of A Loser Visually not that appealing - basic cartoon drawing. Storyline OK - looking for a lost brother in Egypt. Turn the sound down as the music can be annoying. This is a very frustrating game . HOS has very small items to find so you need to use hints regularly - hint is slow to fill. Each scene has bonus items - bits of these items are extremely difficult to find. The mini-games are rotate pictures, jigsaw puzzles etc and are not that challenging. Despite a tutorial this game is sadly lacking in instructions. You spent alot of your time just clicking on everything in sight. I finished the trial but won't be going back.
Date published: 2012-02-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from good grief I am one of those that only played for like 15 min. I couldnt stand the music. At first I thought it would be interesting as it was a bit different than the norm ---- but it just got to me. So I never finished playing and didnt buy.
Date published: 2012-03-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a good game! This game is not fun at all. Tiny pieces to find, mini games are not challenging, graphics are cartoons, and music is annoying. As simple as it appears to be, there are times where I found myself not knowing what I should do. I didn't even finish the trial which is very unusual for me.
Date published: 2012-02-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Worth the Effort. Although this looked like it might be a good game, i gave up on it about half way through. It really is a poorly made game, not really much better than cartoon characters. I was also having trouble with cursor control, but since I haven't noticed anyone else mentioning it, I will just chalk that up to my computer. Maybe a kid might like this, but I would just pass and wait for something better.
Date published: 2012-02-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NOT WORTH THE TIME The storyline is plan,graphices ok. HATED cartonn drawings. HO's some are to small and you spend to much time clicking on things to find what you need. I played to free game in about 20 min i was tired of look for stuff. NOT A BUY FOR ME.
Date published: 2012-02-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just Horrible game Played the demo and lasted only 10 minutes. Uninstalling ir right away. There are NO directions for you to really follow. Don't care for the cartoonish graphics, I thought it could've been much better. Although hint/skip button fills rapidly, who wants to skip a lot? I sure don't. It didn't grab my attention at all. This was a poorly thought out game. Music is beyond annoying. Some might enjoy this game as it is different than most, but I'll skip this one.
Date published: 2012-02-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing game This game was very slow with an uneven flow to it. The graphics are pretty good, bright and crisp, but nothing else to warrant comment. The intro is comic book style which I haven't seen in some time. The HOs were very small, messy junkpiles that made items hard to find. There were also FROGs of a sort, except you had to find pieces of the scene, a rather odd play. The puzzles were nothing new and very easy. Personally I had no desire to find the lost brother and quit after 30 minutes. This game just really fell flat.
Date published: 2012-02-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from yawn! couldn't follow i was disappointed I got lost in the first few minutes. sorry i couldn't stay awake to continue.
Date published: 2012-02-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nope! You have to solve the puzzles in the exact right order, otherwise you are stuck and will get nowhere. No helpful hints, it just keep repeating the hints that I guess would have worked if you got it in the right order. The only solution is to restart the game in a new name. And THAT really, really stinks! I would like to have my money back on this one. :(
Date published: 2012-02-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Journey to nowhere ( except Dullsville ) I lasted about 10 minutes of the demo and had to leave this turkey. A root canal is more appealing. Some games are truly sophomoric but this one has barely gotten out of kindergarten. The thing that got me to leave so quickly, besides exquisite boredom, was when the professor tells the girl that they should go from eastern USA to Egypt in his sailboat. I know these are games but come on devs. In a boat that size, it would take a year for such a crossing and we're supposed to believe that time is of the essence to save the day. Only February but Journey certainly will qualify as one of the 5 worst games of the year. Treat it like it is a disease and stay away
Date published: 2012-02-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Notebook players: RUN !!! I hate "Tiny Objects" games... Story is not so bad, but graphics and music are awful. But worst of all are HOS! Very tiny objects, this is really tiresome! Imagine a yellow paint brush, too thin, very very small, in a yellow background (a picture frame)! The only thing we can see is the brown brush tip, even smaller!!! Impossible !!! Only using hints! And they not really help, only in HOS are useful. Why developers are making so many games like this?
Date published: 2012-02-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from atlantic journey Played about 35 minutes of free play and hated every minute. Hidden object scenes almost impossible without use of hints and almost no instruction on mini games. Really poor game. Very frustrating.
Date published: 2012-02-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from no rules is there any rules? show us a great game because the game the lost brother - s-bib bib bib
Date published: 2012-02-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boring to the Nth Degree I hate giving bad reviews but this game just did not do it for me. Although the graphics were OK the bonus items were so obscure that I got to the stage where I didn't care whether I found them or not. The storyline did not grip, and the music was repetitive. I am usually quite tenacious when it comes to HOGs but with nothing to inspire I felt like giving up. I will, of course, get to the end but it will be on a rainy day when I have nothing better to do.
Date published: 2012-02-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This game is no fun I got stuck on the second scene after 20 mns of play. At this point you have to place the bonus items in the yacht; so far so good. But nothing happens thereafter; no instructions, no object to find, no way you can exit the scene or do something else, no help from the hints; in other words no way you can progress. This looks like a glitch and if it is I wonder whether the game has even been beta tested. Whatever the case the game is not interesting. All it consisted in in those 20 mns was finding fragments of bonus objects, reconstituting three statuettes and playing minigames such as the Hanoi Tower [with 4 discs only] or shooting the trophy head of a wild boar that's not competely dead... duh ! No particular difficulty and no challenge whatsoever. The storyline is basic. The intro is a comic stric and the graphics cartoonish, but that's okay. The music however is lame and annoying. Glitchy or not this game has nothing to offer.
Date published: 2012-02-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Oh so Boring and Just Plain Bad I'm sorry but after only 4 minutes I couldn't stand it anymore...The sounds it made when you clicked an item on, let's say annoyyyyyyyyyyingggggggggggg. Bad Bad and very Bad.......
Date published: 2012-02-06
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_13553, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Atlantic Journey: The Lost Brother

Go on an amazing global search with Mia and her scholarly uncle in Atlantic Journey: The Lost Brother!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.