House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(209.04 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Guide Kate Reed as she solves four mind-bending mysteries that take her to worlds she's never imagined in House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets! When the dead cannot find release, the House of 1000 Doors serves as a portal that allows the living to help them. Communicate with spirits and meet the mysterious Lancaster family that resides within the spooky house in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Stunning screensaver

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 481 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(209.04 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 274.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great monitor for an 80 year old woman!! This was the best game I have played so far!! Lots of Hidden Object games, too. Did not want it to end. Has a great story line, too. So if some of you gamers have played other games like this let me know the title so I can purchase them. Thanks Big Fish for a great Website.
Date published: 2013-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My First Game This was the first Casual Game I played back when it came out. I had played many RPGs before, and wanted something less stressful. Well, I was not disappointed with this! I was surprised by the well-done animation of characters and story telling. I was immersed in the game play and didn’t want it to end, just like a good book. Needless to say this got me hooked on casual games and have not stopped since. There are extra “Beyond Objects” which aren’t too obvious. This game was created before we demanded achievements but the game stands alone just fine. I would recommend this to anyone playing the first time or an advanced player.
Date published: 2013-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1000 more doors, please! Very enjoyable game that provides good variety in story and gameplay. Multiple puzzles that are fun and not real brainbusters like some other games. It kept me involved and motivated to solve the mysteries presented to me just as though these people were real! Great Game!
Date published: 2013-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab fun and very engaging Hours of fun and tons of different environments. Kept me engaged for hours.
Date published: 2013-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super for me! I played this one and yes, I have fun and enjoy 'til end! Thanks A**war dev, for making this great game and of course interesting storyline. One of my favorite games I ever played! Love it and good job!
Date published: 2013-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not ashamed to say I Loved this BigFish review readers will be aware of my crankyness and impatients with "Silly and unbelievable" games, even more so with programmers cutting corners so what was it about THIS one that made me like it so much? Well, this is a gentle and heart-warming game that works well on a large screen. The graphics are obviously drawings rather than scanned scenes but nevertheless they are still very well done. The narrative is consistent throughout as is the pace and benevolent mood. Cut scenes are not too intrusive and move the story on in a logical, progressive way. I guess the time period this is set in is unclear and seems to change quite a bit but it dosn't affect the atmosphere or the story. The sound and music while being minimal and repetative is still delightful and relaxing, very much like the piano music in "Build Mode" on The Simms first game (remember that one?). The collecters edition took me Two sessions to complete due to it being so interesting and variable, I wasnt bored at any point in the game play which is a minor miricle for me. THE BONUS GAME This was a bit of a strange experience that was an annex supplement rather than a continuation of the main story. The screenshots are actually Beta versions of other games by the same programming company with the music from the first Weird Park game that seemed out of place. I CAN say that it was a decent length for a Bonus Game and didn't leave me feeling ripped off like most other CE editions do. CONCLUSION Very plesant surprise for me and I have already loaded up the second one so hear's hoping. See you in a couple of days!
Date published: 2013-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good game, incredible storyline! The storyline can't get much better than a haunted house, with odd creepy people and odd creepy ghosts who talk to you! The puzzles are great too, and considering before I played this game I would have called myself not a fan of hidden object games, this is a large compliment. This game is pretty long, and the CE has an extra bonus chapter, which is fun. The characters, graphics, storyline and everything are GREAT - this game is highly recommended, it's my favorite Big Fish Game!
Date published: 2013-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delightful Decadent Doors This is my kind of game: stunning graphics and a nice map so I don't get lost. The minipuzzles were all do-able and the HOs were so much fun I managed to get other family members interested in gaming just by watching and helping me find things. I thoroughly enjoyed searching for the morphing objects and found all of them the first time I played the game. I rate the quality of a game by how seldom I have to use the hint button and in this case, I hardly used it at all. The map was enough and the objects in inventory "made sense" for the tasks at hand. Bravo to the developers. I've already started on the sequel "Palms of Zoroaster" and it's just as thrilling.
Date published: 2013-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EVERYTHING A GAME SHOULD BE This is a nearly perfect game. It is everything a good game should be. I played the entire game and bonus chapter on the "expert" level. There is an interactive map where you can see which areas need action and you can use the map to go to any active location. This saves a lot of backing out, going sideways and forwards. Also reduces the need to use the hint button to find out where to go next. Although there was some back and forth, it was not so bad, particularly with the help of the map. The items in the inventory, for the most part, were used quickly so that the rhythm of the game was maintained. I did use the hint button occasionally for the HOS. I also referred to the strategy guide a few times. It is also nice that the strategy guide is built in. The extra chapter was pretty long and fit into the game seamlessly. So here are the big advantages of the game: 1. Interactive map 2. Built in strategy guide 3. Two levels of difficulty 4. Excellent storyline and extra chapter Big thumbs up for this one and I will be buying the other CE game in this series.
Date published: 2012-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The CE is well worth it! Oh my gosh, this game is great! Spectacular graphics and the storyline was well thought out. This game is exceptionally long too. Just when you think this game is about to come to a close....Boom! Another door appears. The CE is good and long too, and it wraps up the story very well. I loved every minute of this game!
Date published: 2012-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Am I really there? It was the most enjoyable mystery game I have played in a long time. The art, voice overs and the music are fabulous! The storyline is great, truly I cannot wait to go through the next one. I recommend this game to everyone, it keeps you on the edge of your chair! You will definitely have a lot of fun!!! Should you get stuck, just press the hint button. However, be prepared, it does not tell you everything.
Date published: 2012-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a Wonderful Game I thoroughly enjoyed playing this game. It is well done. So much to explore. Lots of HO's and mini-games. After you solve the HO's and mini-games, you get a useful tool to use to advance through the game. Some are challenging and some are easier to solve. The graphics and music is very nice. Storyline is excellent from beginning to end. There is a built-in strategy guide if you get stuck. There is a bonus game included. It's a very long game and not boring, well worth the money.
Date published: 2012-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spell binding My mom purchased this game and we both have had a blast playing it. It's one of those games you don't want to leave alone and it provided plenty of game play. It's not so hard a complete beginner can play and the inbuilt strategy guide helps. Hint recharges fairly fast and objects were easy to find.
Date published: 2012-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game that would never forget I've played many hidden object games but none of them were amazing as this one. Firstly I was impressed with the title – ‘House of 1000 doors’. I like playing games with a lot of rooms and that’s why I started playing it. Half an hour after I started the game I was totally obsessed with it that I couldn’t leave my computer. The Graphics were perfect as well as the sound and the story, which actually I loved. Amount of HOS was very well balanced. The game is great entertainment in the adventure, the places to be explored, special effects and visual game.
Date published: 2012-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolute Favorite! Being a fan of interactive HOG, I've tried more than I can count, but this is, by far, my favorite. Purchased before the Free Trial even ran out and found it to be well worth the cost. Very long gameplay, challenging mini-games, clear graphics, interesting storyline without lots of dialogue. Easy to navigate locations as the scenes follow a logical sequence...not too difficult to remember where you need to go and what types of items you'll need to locate. I highly recommend this one for any HOG fans! Hope you enjoy it, also!
Date published: 2012-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this HO game! I loved the graphics and the games in this HO game! I played it straight through to the end the same day I downloaded it. It was like a good book you just could not put down. I hope to play more like this! I would recommend this game!
Date published: 2012-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game!!! This game is brilliant, it challenges u to think about everything, visually cant complain n the sound FX r pretty cool too. House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets CE is one of the best hidden object games i have played in a long time, it's a must for all those addicted to these kind of games.
Date published: 2012-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best games I've played! Do not be discouraged by the beginning! Once you get to the house it gets really good. The story is engrossing, the scenery creative and beautiful, the mini-games and HOG are excellent and altogether you just cannot put it down. Also, the bonus chapter is truly a bonus. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2012-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great IHOG on the dark side This game was fantastic. Super graphics/artwork very clear. Loved the storyline and interesting characters. There is some occult for those who dont care for that. I really got my monies worth with this CE. The bonus game play for once was long enough. Cant wait for more games from this dev. hurry hurry lol. The SG and map were also very good. A good mix of mini games and some I thought were on the hard side but enough easy ones thrown in so it wasnt disappointing. This game is one of my favs!!!
Date published: 2012-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from superb Extremely well done, and with so much feeling. As i drifted along with the game which has so much to offer, i found myself deeply involved into the story from beginning to end. The music which was played throughout the game helped put me in the mood and there were many moments where i felt the characters pain and sadness. If i can be moved by this game then the producer's did a fantastic job. Thank you BF
Date published: 2012-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More please! Just finished playing this and it's the best game in a long while. Lots of variety, the hidden object games had nice graphics (I wasn't searching for objects which looked nothing like their decriptions, the storyline was basic but very nice, the overall graphics were very appealing. More like this one please Big Fish!
Date published: 2012-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't wait for the sequel Loved this from beginning to end. Not too creepy, challenging but not frustrating. The graphics are wonderful as are the background music scores. I love the plot as well. I've bought over fifty games on this site and this is the first one that I looked for a sequel to. Engaging!
Date published: 2012-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome game! I definatly recommend this game! The graphics were stunning! It was alot of fun to play and took me a long time to complete it! Even the bonus game was long!
Date published: 2012-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Game! I really really enjoyed this game! It was challenging and enjoyable. The back story is excellent, and it seemed to go on and on....in a great way! Worth every penny and more!
Date published: 2012-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! The storyline is interesting. Graphics are crisp. Sound is good. The objects in the HOS are easy to find. The mini-games are also easy. The hint system is good and the map is of great help, since it shows you where there is something to do. The game is quite long. The bonus chapter is also good (which is not the case for every CE). All in all, I liked this game very much and could have played longer ;-) Who knows, a sequel would be great!
Date published: 2012-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game! Game had a very interesting story line which I prefer over just "find and click" hidden object games. Beautiful graphics and voice overs. Also enjoyed the fact that this game was not as creepy as a lot of the games out there now. Morphing objects to find also. All in all, a very enjoyable game.
Date published: 2012-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very entertaining! Long time of good fun. I like a HO scene now and again, but fortunatly in this game there are not too many.
Date published: 2012-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game Great game. I had fun and didnt get frustrated. Puzzles were challenging but doable.
Date published: 2012-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun game Very good game,good all round entertainment. Visuals, excellent
Date published: 2012-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! Absolutely loved it. Interesting story, interactive map (a lot of going back and forth, but with map use not a problem), mini games that were not to hard (sometimes even easy), and the HO scenes were very doable. My only hard times with the HO scenes were because English is not my native language and i had no clue WHAT i was searching for. The lengh was very nice, not to short. Even the bonus was quite long compared to some other games.
Date published: 2012-01-19
  • y_2020, m_6, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_274
  • loc_en_US, sid_13141, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition

Guide Kate Reed as she solves four mind-bending mysteries that take her to worlds she's never imagined!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.