The Golden Years: Way Out West

The Golden Years: Way Out West

PC

Also available on

Strategy

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(223.85 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Use your business savvy to tame the Wild West in The Golden Years: Way Out West, a charming Strategy game! As you use your business savvy to squeeze every ounce of profit from your investments, you'll help an iron-willed woman and her young son overcome the sleazy maneuvers of a greedy ol' rip and save her guiltless husband from a life behind bars. Progress through challenging levels and save the day in The Golden Years: Way Out West!

  • Use your business savvy
  • Dive into excitement
  • Tame the Wild West!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 253 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

The Golden Years: Way Out West

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(223.85 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
The Golden Years: Way Out West is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 53.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game This game was awesome from start to finish. Great story line, will definitely recommend.
Date published: 2012-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't stop playing. When start playing just can't stop. Love it.
Date published: 2012-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nicely Surprised I originally thought this would be along the lines of the Westward series but it's nothing like it. With that said, I am really enjoying this game. It's quite different than other building type games with the array of characters who show up that need to be dealt with. Very cool game!
Date published: 2012-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fun This game is good fun, some of the graphics are not as exciting as some other games but the quality of the challenges and the structure of the story telling is informative, instructional but brief
Date published: 2012-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun in the Wild West Enjoyable for passing the time. My sons love the theme of the game. Nice level of strategy mixed with time management. Not too easy and not too hard- just right.
Date published: 2012-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun New Twist on TM Games I've played TM games for years and this one is certainly worth buying. Similar to Build-a-lot games, but with much more of an adventure aspect. The twist is that not every level is building but instead you find hidden treasures, pay off "bad guys", capture wolves & bears, and save the main characters son. There are many levels and took about 15 hours to finish. There is replay value and the levels aren't overly challenging. The graphics are simple but bright which I like. The only thing I would have a complaint about is that the Banner/Icon graphic isn't appealing and doesn't seem to depict the game accurately. Overall I enjoyed this game very much and would recommend it to anyone that enjoys TM & town building games.
Date published: 2012-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT GAME I LOVE THIS GAME, I have so many medical problems that it is hard for me to beat any time management games until now. This game is so easy and fun for me. I cannot tell you how many times I have played this game. I love the music and graphics. I think this is the best game I purchased so far. I hope you get more games like this one.
Date published: 2012-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A fantastic building game The storyline grabbed me from the first level. The levels had great goals. The continuing storyline really made the game special.
Date published: 2012-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game!! Loved this game...not too hard or too easy...I hope they make more like it!!
Date published: 2012-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Golden Years: Way Out West Wow! Havn't played such an interesting game for a looong time. First I've got a bit confused about the screenshots, but actual game looks much better. I rly like that "wild west" atmosphere. The levels are kinda challenging, but very interesting though. You really have to think while playing. Took much time passing level 16, but I did it, haha! If you'll get stuck there, I can give you some tips ?
Date published: 2012-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This game is awesome! I completely loved playing this game. For those of us that enjoy playing adventure games, this game was a real pleasure to play. It was not that easy and the challenge added to the fun. Once you got the hang of the game play, I found that I was lost in it. I have completed the game with only a few levels that did not meet the "expert" tag. I hope we get more games like this one from the developer. Thanks for the fun Big Fish!
Date published: 2012-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of fun I like games that are a challange without being overwhelming. This is it. Lots of variety, it moves along well and each level presents a somewhat different challange. It's a good length, not too short, but short enough so I don't feel like I have to make a job out of playing it. I really liked it and would put it in my top ten percent of all time favorites.
Date published: 2012-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! This is a really good game. I only really got stuck on two levels the rest were fairly straightforward. the graphics are lovely and the voices are great. I like the form of progression they use as well. All in all a very highly recommended game.
Date published: 2012-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Golden Years I like the game. It is different to the other building management Games. A bit more to think where to build what . Is in some part also a stategie game.
Date published: 2012-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game!! Really liked the play of the game. I liked that there were different levels of difficulty throughout the game, some levels were easy, while some were more difficult. I also like the stars to get your expert score and that if you did not get all the stars, you still might get the expert score. Nice story line too. Very entertaining game. I finished it in a day, cause I could not stop playing it :)
Date published: 2012-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This one is addictive! This has turned out to be one of my favorite games. I find myself spending way too much time playing. It isn't too easy or too hard...
Date published: 2012-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice game 1. Cute, cartoon like art. 2. Nice gameplay. 3. Easy system of stages. 4. Especially liked the music.
Date published: 2012-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nicely done strategy game! I really enjoyed this game! It's a mix between Roads of Rome and Royal Envoy both of which I liked alot too. This game has very nice clear graphics and the storyline is easy to follow and interesting. Game was very fun to play in my opinion and I liked the extra bonus of being able to upgrade the train as an added incentive to get expert on each level which was actually doable the first time or two of playing depending on the difficulty of each level. Overall a definite thumbs up :-)
Date published: 2012-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Time Management game! Loved this game, was really fun, if you like My Kingdom for the Princess type games then you will most likely love this too. Enough of a challenge, but not so difficult as to be frustrating.
Date published: 2012-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the golden years / way oit west can't praise this game enough its challenging very interesting and marvelous fun to play I love it
Date published: 2012-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game Definitely a buy for me. Its fun and a little challenging. Graphics are pretty good. Finally a Time menagement game on BigFish. Thanks!
Date published: 2012-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshing Finally a game worth buying. I love the story line and the characters. This game will not disappoint you, a must have for people who like building and strategy combined.
Date published: 2012-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome game tons of fun, a must try or buy
Date published: 2012-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game, but not very challenging This game is a lot of fun but if you are looking for a challenge, this is not it.
Date published: 2013-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Absolutely loved this game! Playing it again for the third time. This one is charming in storyline, scenes, HOs, shooting bandits that pop up, finding sheriff's badges, etc. I'm so glad I got this game because I have really enjoyed it.
Date published: 2012-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great visuals Visuals were really good on this and the story line is good too. Gameplay is fun and quite addictive, although some of the levels weren't too challenging. Thanks to the person who advised about level 22. Really helped me out.
Date published: 2012-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Addicted I love this game. I am having a lot of fun. There are a couple of scenarios where I can't figure out how to win the Expert level which is a little annoying. If I know how, but need to develop skill I am fine with that. This one, though, has levels where it just doesn't seem possible to get the expert rating. I will keep trying though because it is fun. I wish there were more games as fun as this!
Date published: 2012-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Liked it! I really liked this game, however, I was disappointed in the amount of play time that you really get out of it. It seemed like it got easier rather than harder, which any fan of time management games knows that isn't any fun! The graphics also could have been much better. All in all, I had a fun time playing it and wished there were more levels or at least more challenging levels. I'd buy another if they come out with a sequel.
Date published: 2012-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Game Fun to play. My only complaint is that I wish it had another level of difficulty. Would love to play through again with more difficulty
Date published: 2012-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute Little Game Worth the money. Over 40 levels of game playing fun.
Date published: 2012-01-13
  • y_2019, m_6, d_15, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_13287, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Golden Years: Way Out West

Use your business savvy to tame the Wild West in The Golden Years: Way Out West, a charming Strategy game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.