The Golden Years: Way Out West

The Golden Years: Way Out West

PC

Also available on

Strategy

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(223.85 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Use your business savvy to tame the Wild West in The Golden Years: Way Out West, a charming Strategy game! As you use your business savvy to squeeze every ounce of profit from your investments, you'll help an iron-willed woman and her young son overcome the sleazy maneuvers of a greedy ol' rip and save her guiltless husband from a life behind bars. Progress through challenging levels and save the day in The Golden Years: Way Out West!

  • Use your business savvy
  • Dive into excitement
  • Tame the Wild West!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 253 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

The Golden Years: Way Out West

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(223.85 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
The Golden Years: Way Out West is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 53.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nicely done strategy game! I really enjoyed this game! It's a mix between Roads of Rome and Royal Envoy both of which I liked alot too. This game has very nice clear graphics and the storyline is easy to follow and interesting. Game was very fun to play in my opinion and I liked the extra bonus of being able to upgrade the train as an added incentive to get expert on each level which was actually doable the first time or two of playing depending on the difficulty of each level. Overall a definite thumbs up :-)
Date published: 2012-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Time Management game! Loved this game, was really fun, if you like My Kingdom for the Princess type games then you will most likely love this too. Enough of a challenge, but not so difficult as to be frustrating.
Date published: 2012-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice game 1. Cute, cartoon like art. 2. Nice gameplay. 3. Easy system of stages. 4. Especially liked the music.
Date published: 2012-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT GAME I LOVE THIS GAME, I have so many medical problems that it is hard for me to beat any time management games until now. This game is so easy and fun for me. I cannot tell you how many times I have played this game. I love the music and graphics. I think this is the best game I purchased so far. I hope you get more games like this one.
Date published: 2012-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This one is addictive! This has turned out to be one of my favorite games. I find myself spending way too much time playing. It isn't too easy or too hard...
Date published: 2012-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshing Finally a game worth buying. I love the story line and the characters. This game will not disappoint you, a must have for people who like building and strategy combined.
Date published: 2012-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game!! Really liked the play of the game. I liked that there were different levels of difficulty throughout the game, some levels were easy, while some were more difficult. I also like the stars to get your expert score and that if you did not get all the stars, you still might get the expert score. Nice story line too. Very entertaining game. I finished it in a day, cause I could not stop playing it :)
Date published: 2012-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the golden years / way oit west can't praise this game enough its challenging very interesting and marvelous fun to play I love it
Date published: 2012-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game Definitely a buy for me. Its fun and a little challenging. Graphics are pretty good. Finally a Time menagement game on BigFish. Thanks!
Date published: 2012-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome game tons of fun, a must try or buy
Date published: 2012-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Need a Sequel! I have played hundreds of TM games and I love this one. I have played it countless times as has my 7 year old granddaughter. I wished there were more like this one. I love the fact that it combines a story and dialog with TM tasks. PLEASE make a sequel to this as I will buy the game!
Date published: 2015-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big bang west 2 please++++++ Exciting game ! And relaxing ! I expect a "Way out west 2" forward. Note: thank you for making it compatible with 10.6.
Date published: 2015-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TOTALLY ENJOYABLE - Exactly My Kinda Game! I can't remember when I enjoyed a game so much! First of all it was set in the wild west, which is a scenario I particularly enjoy. It involved building things but with enough wiggle room that you were able to decide which things to build where isntead of being artificially constrained by the game. The level of challenge was just right that I managed to score expert in all levels after a bit of practise. The individual level challenges were fast-paced enough without being impossible daunting, and the storyline was fun. In fact the only thing I would change about it is the train - I enjoyed refurbishing it, but when it was all done there should he ave been some acknowledgement of it - I dunno - maybe seeing Mrs & Family at the end all climb into it and set off for pastures new. I hope we see more games along these lines - 10 out of 10 from me!
Date published: 2013-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Golden Years - Way Out West, excellent entertainment Some parts really get you thinking, but logic prevails :o). Love it when a game actually plays out. Great value.
Date published: 2012-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great strategy i loved this game kept me playing for days until i finally beat it
Date published: 2012-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! Hours of fun - only unlocking a tougher level could have made it better! Great games like these are always done TOO soon! Beautiful and fun graphics. Some levels had weak goals that were unavoidable. It didn't take real strategy skills to figure them out (that was disappointing). Overall a lot of fun! Buy it!
Date published: 2012-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game This game was awesome from start to finish. Great story line, will definitely recommend.
Date published: 2012-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't stop playing. When start playing just can't stop. Love it.
Date published: 2012-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nicely Surprised I originally thought this would be along the lines of the Westward series but it's nothing like it. With that said, I am really enjoying this game. It's quite different than other building type games with the array of characters who show up that need to be dealt with. Very cool game!
Date published: 2012-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fun This game is good fun, some of the graphics are not as exciting as some other games but the quality of the challenges and the structure of the story telling is informative, instructional but brief
Date published: 2012-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A fantastic building game The storyline grabbed me from the first level. The levels had great goals. The continuing storyline really made the game special.
Date published: 2012-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game!! Loved this game...not too hard or too easy...I hope they make more like it!!
Date published: 2012-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Golden Years: Way Out West Wow! Havn't played such an interesting game for a looong time. First I've got a bit confused about the screenshots, but actual game looks much better. I rly like that "wild west" atmosphere. The levels are kinda challenging, but very interesting though. You really have to think while playing. Took much time passing level 16, but I did it, haha! If you'll get stuck there, I can give you some tips ?
Date published: 2012-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Absolutely loved this game! Playing it again for the third time. This one is charming in storyline, scenes, HOs, shooting bandits that pop up, finding sheriff's badges, etc. I'm so glad I got this game because I have really enjoyed it.
Date published: 2012-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Liked it! I really liked this game, however, I was disappointed in the amount of play time that you really get out of it. It seemed like it got easier rather than harder, which any fan of time management games knows that isn't any fun! The graphics also could have been much better. All in all, I had a fun time playing it and wished there were more levels or at least more challenging levels. I'd buy another if they come out with a sequel.
Date published: 2012-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Game Fun to play. My only complaint is that I wish it had another level of difficulty. Would love to play through again with more difficulty
Date published: 2012-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Game. This is a great game, loved it. I had bought it before bigfish games got it and came up against problems in level 22. You'll know what i mean when you get there but, you don't build three service buildings you build 3 commercial buildings. Anyway, this game is addictive and sooo much fun, and i believe the voice acting of the main character is done by the same woman who does voice over for the Nancy Drew games, so it's very good voice acting.
Date published: 2012-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute Little Game Worth the money. Over 40 levels of game playing fun.
Date published: 2012-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like it a lot First buy of 2012...good game, nice graphics and challenging.
Date published: 2012-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game, but not very challenging This game is a lot of fun but if you are looking for a challenge, this is not it.
Date published: 2013-02-11
  • y_2020, m_11, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_13287, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Golden Years: Way Out West

Use your business savvy to tame the Wild West in The Golden Years: Way Out West, a charming Strategy game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.