Nightfall Mysteries: Black Heart Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Nightfall Mysteries: Black Heart Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(295.93 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Stop the evil Vansig family before they point their vengeful wrath at your friend Christine in Nightfall Mysteries: Black Heart! Just as Viggo and Christine believed themselves free from the shackles of the Vansig family, an enemy they thought dead returns to kidnap Viggo, destroying the newfound peace of the lovers. Powerless to save Viggo by herself, Christine has called upon your help in Nightfall Mysteries: Black Heart!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful wallpapers

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 397 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Nightfall Mysteries: Black Heart Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(295.93 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Nightfall Mysteries: Black Heart Collector's Edition is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 79.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from one of the best! this is one game that i simply cannot find any fault with. great (and i mean GREAT) graphics, music and storyline. ok...a few of the puzzles were lengthy to solve and sometimes frustrating, but that's to be expected .... the strategy guide was very useful and addressed any problems clearly if it got too much for my patience... (the story was so compelling, that.i just wanted to move forward...more my problem than the game itself ;) the HO scenes were clear and well carried out graphically. although, as one reviewer pointed out, the helicopter crash items were a bit far-fetched... the other HO's i found to be mostly 'in context'.... what i liked most, was the flow of the gameplay...a credit to the designers.... there were instances where i was not sure what to do next, but hunting around always paid off, one way or another. well worth buying the CE... thank you BFG for this!
Date published: 2012-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Follow-up to the Asylum Conspiracy I thoroughly enjoyed this game for multiple reasons. The story line was well written and I loved the inclusion of the Stagehand from Curse of the Opera and Detective Thomas from Asylum Conspiracy. The bonus content also hinted at a fourth game including them along with Viggo and Christine. There were a variety of different types of puzzles, though some were not super challenging. The hidden object scenes were decent in difficulty - hard to find objects but not so hard to find that it gets frustrating. The hints could be a bit vague, but that adds to the challenge. I highly recommend this game (and the entire series if you haven't played the other two yet.)
Date published: 2012-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good fun game Great long game. Easy to keep up with and the puzzles are not that hard to understand and complete. The HO can be a challenge because they did a great job of hiding them which is a good challenge. The hint button recharges fast. If you get lost the book has a page for areas to go to to find items. Great game will play again.
Date published: 2013-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game (Third in the Series), Relaxing Challenge and Fun Pro: graphics (artwork), decent voice-overs, decent length and a clever mix of inventory and regular puzzles, fun/entertaining Con: graphics (distorted font/grainy graphics on larger screens), puzzles aren’t very challenging, newcomers to the series might find it hard to connect with the story/characters if they haven’t played the previous games While this game is the third installed in the series, you do not need to have played the others to understand the story. The game does well to remember this, and drops little clues about who these characters are and lightly touches on what happened up until now. While it may be confusing, this game is worth playing. The other two games can be totally played as stand-alone games, so this follows along that path. The dialog/voice-overs are decent, and I believe they are the actors who voiced the previous game, Asylum Conspiracy. Christine and Viggo may look a little different, but having the same voice actors helps to keep them grounded in the ever changing (and jumping) story lines. This game has three modes of play: easy, medium and hard/expert. The first two deal with game-sparkles and hint button recharges. Expert you have no sparkles and no hints. I played on expert mode and didn't skip any puzzles (although I found which two I needed the built-in SG). This game is based off of a mix of inventory-based and normal puzzles ranging in challenge from moderate to easy (the regular puzzles lean on the "easy" side). HOG scenes are only visited two to three times and are randomized. The map is also extremely helpful in that it points out active areas (no fast travel, but I'm not complaining). Graphics: Trouble arrives when played on LARGE screens via full-screen. My 1440x900 played it perfectly, but my 2048x1152 distorted the font and graphics. The bonus chapter: its short, but don't let its length fool you. It has some tricky inventory puzzles and is a well crafted addition to the main game. While the default game ending isn’t bad, it leaves you wanting more, and that’s just what this bonus chapter provides.
Date published: 2012-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great thriller of the series, as good as the other two. Christine, -prettier and more charming than in previous- needs help to save Viggo, who was kidnapped by a mysterious masked man. Very good storyline that leaves you wanting to know what will happen to the lovers. The graphics are extremely well made, and the voice over is excellent, especially the voice of the masked man, which is ironic and macabre. Don't skip to not lose something special ! Really worth !! Superior atmosphere with immersive sound ! Many outstanding locations, with many things to do, like find and keep utilities required to go ahead. Several interactive HOS with good level of challenging, and many puzzles - more challenging than HOS, and different from usual. You can choose from three difficulty levels. As in the others NM, you have a journal which contains map, tasks, clues and, one more time, place to store and listen to the tapes that you must find. I will definitely buy !!
Date published: 2012-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mezmerizing I was so caught up in the game that I lost track of time...so I bought it. I loved everything about it - the graphics are very well done and beautiful, the story flows smoothly, and the mini games are new.
Date published: 2012-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing game This is another amazing game from Vast Studios, the creators of Shattered Minds and Cursed memories. this is the third installment of the Nightfall Mysteries series. the previous two games were Asylum conspiracy and Curse of the opera both of which were great titles. This again is an amazing game with superb sharp graphics. the HOs are bright and easy to see. the music and voice acting are top notch. it's a very long game too. it took me around 5 to 6 hours to complete it. can't wait for the next one.
Date published: 2012-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game from beginning to end! This was really a great and enjoyable game. The visuals were very colorful and clear and the adventure elements were excellent, with lots to explore. The puzzles were familiar but fun and were balanced nicely with hidden object scenes. The game was also pretty long, with a very helpful map. Although the story was not as well developed as the previous two in this series, I really enjoyed the way it was slowly revealed throughout the game with tapes (although a complete recap of prior events would have been really helpful). I thought the CE had good extras, with collectables which are always fun, a well-designed bonus, and re-playable puzzles and hidden object scenes. The wallpapers could have been better, however, since I did not feel they made the best use of the game's artwork. One important point about the selection of "widescreen" in this game (and most other CE releases). The widescreen option does NOT provide true widescreen graphics, only stretches and distorts the image across your screen - probably why some people complained of "graininess". The "black bars" so many people complain about are what make the images clear and put the graphics in the proper proportion (round is round, etc)...I do not understand why stretched screens continue to be acceptable (or even desirable) to so many people, or why most game developers have not upgraded to actual widescreen graphics at this point in time!! Always a disappointment in a quality CE game like this one, along with locked wallpapers...
Date published: 2012-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good, Relaxing, Challenging and not really scary I must say I rather liked 90 % of what I saw and played during the 1 hour demo of this new release from the canadian developers [in Ontario} who made Masquerade [which I enjoyed very much], Asylum Conspiracy, Agony Creek [which I also liked], Curse of the Opera and Nightmare at Sea. Masquerade remains their best work so far, while Black Heart is a definite improvement on the others. It would seem the developers took into account the opinion of their audience via the various reviews on BFG and elsewhere. The structure of the game is identical to that of all new latest releases, which has now become a standard. It's a blend of HOG and Adventure, with Puzzles and minigames. I suggest we call this type of game "HOPAG".... LOL... The graphics are fair, pleasant, well designed, nicely colored, though not sumptuous, the HO Scenes rather tidy and interactive, the HOs and useful items easy to spot, the adventure straightforward without too much bouncing from one location to another and the puzzles quite interesting, some being the usual classics, others a bit different and a few challenging enough to require good use of one's brain cells and logic. Puzzles and minigames can be skipped. Of course, the HO Scenes still contain items irrelevant to the context, like a shark or galoshes but, on the one hand they are visible [quite an improvement], on the other, Hints, like the Skip button, re-up at warp speed on Casual. In addition you pick up Collectibles that unlock extra bonuses. 5 chapters for the main game plus a Bonus Chapter for the CE, a SG of 59 pages, should ensure long playtime and the extras replayability of the puzzles. 3 modes of gameplay, ranging from easy to hard. I appreciated the possibility of perusing the whole SG including the Bonus Chapter. At least the developers had the good idea to offer us complete transparency, much to their credit. The 10 % I didn't like concern the music which is soft but boring and the voice-over which tends to narrate the text too fast and doesn't sound very natural. Intro and cutscenes are simple. I didn't see a widescreen option. And, naturally, you are greeted by the usual crow [the same one that haunts almost every game] at the start of the game. Don't be too surprised either to encounter also a couple of skeletons here and there [they probably are so bored that they migrate from one game to another]. The storyline is just as traditional as the rest, interesting and it seems to unfold well. I am not sure the conclusion at the end of Chapter 5 will be entirely satisfactory; the Bonus Chapter provides a better and more natural close-off. I think a 4.5 rating [rounded up to 5] is fair and I would recommend the Collector's Edition.
Date published: 2012-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i Wish i could it 10 STarrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrs!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! everything about this game is a winner to me! the Intro hidden games the music ;minniegames all great graphics great. By far this month this is the game for the New Year2012 . Great job BG you you didi it agan. Frenchie55!
Date published: 2012-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nightfall Mysteries: Black Heart Collector's Edition After playing if for the trial period, I must say that I was intrigued by the game and enjoyed playing it very much. Graphics are good, sound quality is okay. Voice overs are okay as well. I have the other games that go with this series and enjoyed them as well, but I like this one much better. This is a must buy for me!! I was so wrapped up in the game that before I knew it my trial period was up. On my way to purchase. Enjoy everyone.
Date published: 2012-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game This has got to be one of the longest games I have played. I bought the CE and am so glad that i did because I would have been backwards and forwards checking the walkthrough. The clues are not obvious so its an extra challenge to find your way around. Some of the mini games could perhaps be more of a challenge but this didn't detract from the quality of the game. All in all a great game
Date published: 2012-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy Some New Sneakers!! The story line was really good, and you WILL travel alot, but this game is worth it. The bonus section is adequate...not too long or too short. The music is subdued so as not to drive you nuts. The story is a bit gorey but not enough to give you nightmares. The puzzles are varied and range from easy to "oh my goodness" difficult. The voice overs are not great but they are okay enough so as not to make you turn them off. Didn't find any glitches with the game (some with the player though). All in all well worth the price.
Date published: 2012-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS GAME ! I only played a few minutes of the trial before I had to stop and buy it. Love the voices, love the graphics, really enjoy that I have to find the opera masks (for bonus play) and audio cassettes. I think this game will be as good as the previous two games, Curse of the Opera and Asylum Conspiracy, which I enjoyed very much.
Date published: 2012-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great one from Vast! I've played both the first and second games of this Nightfall Mysteries series and loved them both. This one did not disappoint for the third. Graphics are great and easy to see (nice and clear). And I love it when they include maps!! Such a help! My interest was kept through the whole game and couldn't wait to play the bonus too. I will always look forward to more games in this series or any game from Vast. Loved it!.
Date published: 2012-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really enjoyed this pretty game. The story to this game was fair to good. But that is not what I liked so much about it. I loved the visual and the talking in it, except the sheriff's voice. Sorry but he was a goob. The HO games were fun and the mini games were hard but fun. I just didn't want this game to end. I can't wait for them to bring out a new chapter to this story. I loved this one.....
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game! The developers (VAST) did an excellent job! The plot kept my interest, the graphics were well-done, the voiceovers were good. I highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An enjoyable Hidden Object Game A good challenging HOG. Not too childish, like some of them are. Enjoyed it.
Date published: 2012-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Entertaining Great game, fine storey, grafic and challing.
Date published: 2012-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love the Nightfall Mysteries Series This is the 3rd game in the Nightfall Mysteries. It is just as good as the first two. The graphics and sound are clear, clean, and sharp. The mini games are fresh something a little different. The hour trial left me wanting more. I will definitely add this too my HO games collection.
Date published: 2012-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good game with average story line Nice game for beginers. Puzzles are trivial. Storyline is fun. Needs to be more evil though :-) Graphics is superb. The lengh of this game is somewhat short.
Date published: 2012-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worth the splurge nightfall lived up to its collection again. awesome adventure game with beautiful graphics, sound, and gamepaly. I love it, hope you do too!!!
Date published: 2012-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They're BACK and totally teed off. Great game. I loved the continuing story. Loved the mini games. Took hours to finish. Very cool stuff. Check it out!!!
Date published: 2012-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! That's cool. I think it is easy for me to collection not difficult games, nah! So there should more active games are different. I think that's part 2.
Date published: 2012-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from one of the best and longest games yet I seldom replay games due to my memory and lack of challenge but now on second time around
Date published: 2012-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall this was a great game. I like this game. I did not listen to the music. I like the graphics and the mini games.
Date published: 2012-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, Great and Great!!!! Very good follow on game. Loved the first and this one topped it! I played in Expert Mode and as a result it ended up being a lengthy and very enjoyable game for me. The level of difficulty was just right. The puzzles were challenging but doable. The concentrated hidden object scenes were well presented. They I thought to offer a good seek. I thought the notes and the audio tapes to be interesting and entertaining. Good work all. I thank you for this production.
Date published: 2012-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hidden Object Game I thought this was one of the better hidden object games I have played. Graphics were clear and hints reloaded fast. Liked that it had a map and tapes you would find to listen too. The storyline was good too and had to find out how it ended. Great game..
Date published: 2012-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game A great hidden object game, had a good storyline line and had fun playing, Thanks big fish for another great release.
Date published: 2012-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Story A very thought provoking game.
Date published: 2012-02-02
  • y_2020, m_12, d_3, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_79
  • loc_en_US, sid_13450, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nightfall Mysteries: Black Heart Collector's Edition

Stop the evil Vansig family before they point their vengeful wrath at your friend Christine in Nightfall Mysteries: Black Heart!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.