Amulet of Time: Shadow of la Rochelle

Amulet of Time: Shadow of la Rochelle

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(296.33 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

When the ghost of the beautiful Diane de Poitiers appears in front of you, you are transported back in time in Amulet of Time: Shadow of la Rochelle! Explore France and an incredible love story in this amazing Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Uncover a conspiracy against the king's mistress and protect her to return to the present. Live through an incredible tale in Amulet of Time: Shadow of la Rochelle!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 572 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Amulet of Time: Shadow of la Rochelle

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(296.33 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Amulet of Time: Shadow of la Rochelle is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 110.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can't praise this enough! Oh Man! This game is a total class act from start to finish. A historical game well researched, based on fact......and one compelling mystery at the same time. The game is gorgeous! Each scene is highly detailed with wonderful crisp graphics and historically acurate....or plausable. Almost every scene, I took time to just soak in the beauty. If you take your time and watch many of the scenes you are rewarded with little animations that play...a goose shaking itself, a cat doing a tongue bath. This is not a horror game, but it has ghosts....and a few of the animations with them gave me a genuine scare. Puzzles? Everything from sort of easy to omg hard. Great animations......great music. I hope this company puts out more and more of the same....and tries on some other genres as well! ten paws up!
Date published: 2012-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Liked This Game I would recommend this game to anyone who likes HOGs. It's not to easy and not too hard. Just the right level of game challenge. Storyline was a little weak, but could easily overlook it for the game.
Date published: 2012-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game What a great game this is, I don't usually like so many HOs but the story was beautifully done and the graphics were fantastic. Even though it was't wide screen it was so clear that it didn't matter. Lovely "ghosts" and voice overs. Fantastic scenes. Bought on offer without playing the demo and very glad I did. Well done Devs and BF.
Date published: 2012-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amulet of Time - Trial Version Excellent game that kept my interest from the start. Graphics are the best! Easy to see and clear. After finding the secret passage from the room, I knew that I would buy this game. Lots of Hidden Objects in this game, which is a big plus!! If I could, I would give this game 6-STARS!!!
Date published: 2012-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Visually Stunning, Great Ratio of HOS to Adventure Concept is similar to the Midnight Mysteries premise--except instead of solving a historical/literary figure's murder, this time you are attempting to solve and thwart a murder conspiracy. HOS and indeed, the entire game, is lush and lovely with beautiful graphics and well drawn items. Everything is fairly true to the period (16th C) with the exception of the items to find in the HOS. Good storyline, but fairly easy to ascertain who is involved in the conspiracy and who the actual murderer is. Totally enjoyed the playing of this game. No walkthrough or helps needed, really. There were a couple of times it was tricky to figure out what to do or where to go next, but relatively easy to solve. Many kinds of puzzles, too; as well as varied on the HOS. It took me about 3.5-4.5 hours to play completely. Well worth the price!
Date published: 2012-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant !!! Beautiful !!! The graphics in this game really impressed me !! As a true fan of this era of history I was really amazed by the artistic skill put into this game. Even though I usually enjoy a more demanding game I would whole heartedly recommend this game. It felt a shame to end it and I will for sure re play this one in the future. Well done BFG and of course the devs !!!
Date published: 2012-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great game I really enjoyed this game It was a lot of the same things that we are use to seeing, But I thought that it was interesting in the way that you did have to be paying good attention to details, and story line. I enjoyed that it was back in the 1500's, there was good colour and picture and it was rather interesting to have visits from the unexpected. I recommend this game but I do admit that I played it threw in expert and did not have any stumps along the way, it takes a good time to play so I recommend buying it, its worth it.
Date published: 2012-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome, loads of fun I personally found this game very entertaining, I couldn't stop playing. Good story line, great graphics, and most of all, this game didn't turn my laptop into a " hot oven " like so many other games. If Big Fish can get more games by this company, please go for it.
Date published: 2012-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from INTRIGUING STORY LINE WITH BRIGHT, BOLD GRAPHICS! Who doesn't enjoy playing AND learning facts especially 16th Century France? Have always been fascinated with the religious persecutions in that era. Intriguing story line, bright, bold graphics. HO's and puzzles are challenging, yet, comfortably manageable. Pleased this game was released outright in the Standard version! Decided to purchase within 30 minutes of game play. Enjoy! -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2012-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from History based game. I love everything ancient and old. So the plot of this game was very important for me. Plus nice grafics, interesting puzzles - we've got perfect casual game ^_^
Date published: 2012-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's A Keeper Beautiful graphics, and story line. The hidden objects weren't that hard to find and the mini games weren't all that difficult. This is a game that I will be adding to my collection.
Date published: 2012-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab game Ok I've been getting a lot of the collectors addition games,but I figured i'd give this game a try. I loved it. Great story line .I wasn't bored at all. I played for awhile and enjoyed every hour of the game. The graphics were beautiful. You can't go wrong for the regular price. Have fun I sure did.
Date published: 2012-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Design I enjoyed the mix of styles for finding objects and solving puzzles. Moving around the same room for most puzzles was a creative change of pace from going back and forth around the entire game. Those solutions are here also as well they should be. Knowing that the objectives for a puzzle were within the same room/building made me keep looking in that area. I enjoyed the multiple HOS as they were straight forward, not too difficult, and I received several needed objects as opposed to the typical 1 item. Nice! The graphics were quite impressive. Beautiful, colorful, and great detail. I love history and the past and they did an amazing job of making the scenes look authentic. The sound was very good, music was appropriate and relaxing. The storyline appeared to vaguely follow what may have truly went down in those dark and treacherous times. It's good to be King??? Thank You for a most excellent experience....
Date published: 2012-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly a work of art I was hesitant to try this one after looking at the initial reviews that stated there were numerous hidden object scenes and little adventure. That's actually misleading. While there are hidden object scenes, the mechanics are much different than we are used to. In order to solve puzzles or glean a piece of information, by clicking on certain areas, a list of items appears to look for. What I found fun about this is that the H.O.S are NOT static! You look for these items throughout different areas of a room or shop to locate some of the items, and others you find by triggering a normal hidden object scene. I would actually call this new type of game play a "VHOS" or Virtual Hidden Object Scenes.This new type of game play added greatly to the fun factor and was quite challenging to find all the items needed to proceed due to the various places one could look. So yes, while there are hidden object scenes, they encompass a very large interactive area. Additionally, the logic behind the collection of inventory items makes sense for once! You don't pick up meaningless items without first finding out that you need the item! That has always bugged me about H.O.S.games: you randomly pick up inventory objects with no idea why you picked them up until later. It has never made sense. In this game it MAKES SENSE! And that is a huge plus for me. I can understand picking up an item once I know I have a use for it! I hope more developers go this route because I am getting tired of picking up items before knowing that I'll need them. An additional bonus, nearly all items that you are tasked to find are ACTUALLY USED. I appreciate this too; instead of sorting through piles of the regular meaningless junk (eyeglasses, binoculars, crowbar, seashell-we know the lists by now) for the most part in this game you use every item in your list. And as far as the artwork, character development, in-game animations, historical story-line, voice-overs, soundtrack, etc., they are SUPERB. So much care went into this game down to the tiniest detail and the small animations made the surroundings come alive. I have never felt so immersed into a game environment as I did in this game. If I listed all the reasons why it would be a very long list. As for length, I enjoyed around 5-6 hours of game-play. Granted, I read the journal and took my time admiring the scenery but this should be a lengthy game for everyone. So, I am glad that I gave this game a try. It is one of my favorites, and one I foresee myself playing many times. If you don't own this game yet, don't miss out. This should be added to every casual gamers' collection! Stellar work developers and I look forward to more beautifully done games from you in the future! I hope that other developers take your lead.
Date published: 2012-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW A Beautiful Looking Game Now this is more like it Big Fish Games. Played the demo for the full hour - totally engrossing. Twist on a detective story in that you go back in time to find conspirators to a murder. Graphics are stunning - beautifully drawn. Background music is understated (which is good). Excellent introduction to set the scene - tutorial excellent. If you like HOS you won't be disappointed - plenty of them, not too difficult. A reasonable number of mini-games - rotate discs, find keys, unlock cases etc. that range from very easy to a little more challenging. You need to look for amulet pieces as you progress. Great journal - beautifully illustrated. Tasks are at hand through the task button. Plenty of hints - with the hint button filling reasonably fast. I really liked this game - don't know how much of the story to go (a game completion percentage would be useful)
Date published: 2012-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Game This game was quite enjoyable. Excellent graphics with a nice flow to the game. I really liked the story behind the game; it was very refreshing. Discover the conspirators that want to kill the King and stop it from happening. The game on the whole, is a little on the easy side; you won't have to pull you hair out nor will you have to go through several pairs of sneakers. The Hidden Object scenes were different, since you searched various sections of rooms for items and sometimes different locations. The Help button was actually very helpful. It was a nice surprise to see the Developers of the Game in Period attire when the credits rolled. Thank you Developers and Big Fish for an excellent and enjoyable game.
Date published: 2012-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Encore, encore~! Amazingly well done game; historically accurate settings; believable storyline that runs the gamut from romance to dungeon 'crawling'. Technically speaking, the various settings incorporated into the gameplay are outstanding to look at and use, albeit, a little different than what we're used to yet very user friendly. The basic premise of the game storyline is you, as the main character, are sent back in time and find yourself exploring and assisting characters in solving or overcoming various challenges from the past by accessing information via the tasks and involving French royalty ~all elequently described and illustrated in a journal ~ and exploring and collecting usable inventory and equipment to do so. This is a fantastic game. Thank you BFG and developer ~ what a wonderful treat!!! Tres bien!!
Date published: 2012-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Demo Only The visual and sound quality were absolutely beautiful. The music was soothing and didn't become annoying as the hour went on. The hidden objects were well done and were not difficult to find. The 360 effect of going around were different and made the game more challenging going around the room to find each item that was required to go on. I also found it interesting that the inventory items were completed as each scene was completed and did not carry forward to another scene so in the hour I used all the items and did not have to backtrack to place an object. It was fun and the "ghosts" that appeared as different places were entered helped with the story line and gave you more information as the story progressed. It was very well done.
Date published: 2012-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game this game had NO technical flaws, it ran like a dream. a well balanced mix between hidden object scenes and mystery adventure. set in a historical time. it was great!
Date published: 2012-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovin' It!! After seeing the graphics in the demo,I had to buy it. I have been playing the game now for about 3 hours and I will say that so far, this is one of the best games I have played. The graphics are extraordinary to say the least.Almost photographic.You get to break out of the dungeon,walk through a dimly lit labyrinth,paint a picture.make and use elixirs...so many things to do..The hidden object scenes have HO scenes within HO scenes.This one truly holds my interest..If you love great visuals,you will enjoy playing this game.Has the usual skip buttons and hints so if you get lost you can use the hint...and be prepared for the unexpected spectre or two...
Date published: 2012-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good SE I've just finished playing the first hour of this and am absolutely loving it. The graphics are clear and very beautifully executed. The storyline is good - ghost appears to ask for help in the past - and the gameplay is smooth and logical. The puzzles are not too difficult and the HOs are relatively easy to find. There are some quite scarey cut-scenes which really set the scene well. All in all one of the better SE's of late.
Date published: 2012-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well done devs I was ready for a 'run of the mill/just pass some time away' type of game but I was wrong. I like the storyline, it made me use my brain without being overtaxed or too frustrated. Love the graphics and am quite intrigued to find out what happens next. I think that this has to be a definite buy! Highly recommended
Date published: 2012-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from surprise! this is a good one! first of all, HO games are not my favourites but this is one of the best of this genre that i have ever played. what grabbed me immediately were the fantastic and amazing graphics. this is a visually rich and artistic game. secondly, all the HOs were well drawn and clear and generally not too difficult. the puzzles were engaging and interesting and some a little more difficult than others. some were variations on themes seen in other games. the storyline was interesting and kept being so as it was kind of a mystery which unfolded as the game progressed. throughout the game the player is required to search out singular items intrinsic to game play and because the visuals are so well done, this is not tedious and very enjoyable. there are, in effect, two different levels of HO searches. i normally would not have reviewed a game that has so many reviews already, but i liked it so much (given that HOs are not high on my prefernces) that i wanted to encourage anyone who otherwise might not try it, to go ahead and enjoy.
Date published: 2012-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent SE Main features: high quality visuals, voice over and thrilling storyline based on hystorical events. There are quite much HOS, they are everywhere, so HOS fans will love this game. This is my cup of tea and it's worth of buying!
Date published: 2012-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really ate this one up!! There is never going to be a game that will satisfy all players. As for me, this one was just about as good as it gets. Interesting story line, marvelous graphics, and well presented. I play HOGs because I enjoy HOS. This game has a bunch, not very difficult, at the same time testy enough to hold your attention. It's one of those games that you can sit back, relax and simply enjoy playing the game. No blood and gore, no hideous, ghastly ghosts, etc. Hey, the game had its draw backs, but on the overall it's one great HOG. I suggest, try it, you just might like it.
Date published: 2012-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this Historical Mystery I played the hour trial. From the first - I was engrossed in the story and the game play. I loved the period graphics and the HOG items fit the period. I didn't see a 20th century item in the 16th century which added to the ambiance of the game! Music was nice and relaxing. The task list was very handy and hints refilled relatively fast. There was no penalty for clicking in the scenes. The mini games were relatively easy. During the play there were unexpected things occurring which kept you on your toes. The only negative was the edges of some of the HOG scenes were blurry and dark. I want to know what happens next so I guess this is going on my "to buy" list....
Date published: 2012-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this game but.. I can't get past getting out the dungeon. There's an error saying something about a Panic package and called field? So every time I get the door unlocked and try to enter, it freezes and that message comes up. Help! I'm on the demo version and I would like to play it.
Date published: 2014-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Funnnnnnn! Nice Game not like regular story & beautiful graphics gust play once
Date published: 2013-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome hidden object game A great and challenging game. Mystery and hidden objects keep you busy trying to solve it. Great fun!
Date published: 2012-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Surprise! I really enjoyed this game. The scenery was beautiful and although the HOS were fairly simple, the puzzles were unique and the storyline was a lot of fun. I'm glad I gave this one a try. Nicely done.
Date published: 2012-02-29
  • y_2020, m_2, d_19, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_110
  • loc_en_US, sid_13649, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Amulet of Time: Shadow of la Rochelle

When the ghost of the beautiful Diane de Poitiers appears in front of you, you are transported back in time in Amulet of Time: Shadow of la Rochelle!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.