Sea Legends: Phantasmal Light Collector's Edition

Sea Legends: Phantasmal Light Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Puzzle

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(265.03 MB)

If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

After their yacht is sunk by an incredible storm, Jane and Mike are separated in Sea Legends: Phantasmal Light! Waking up on a mysterious island, Jane must now figure out what happened and find Mike before it’s too late. Explore amazing Hidden Object scenes and solve tricky puzzles as you uncover a terrifying truth on the island. Escape from danger and be reunited with Mike in Sea Legends: Phantasmal Light!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Concept art

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 795 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Sea Legends: Phantasmal Light Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(265.03 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Sea Legends: Phantasmal Light Collector's Edition is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 67.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great game from a new developer by the look of it I have just finished playing the main game and have started the bonus game which was a prequel and explained what had happened to Mike. Thought that was a nice touch. The storyline was extremely good and drew you into the story so I ended up having to buy the CE. The graphics were good, some of the Hos were as someone put it a little grainy but we are all spoilt by games such as Dark Parables and Beauty and the Beast which on that level were unforgetable. The sea was brilliantly done. The puzzles I felt were just right. Challenging but not too hard so that you are completely frustrated. The HOS were inventive ( as were the puzzles) although we still had those typical objects in them but there was a lot of interaction in them which I enjoy. There were a number of cut scenes and all well done and added to the atmosphere. The music for me was brilliant and helped build the tension. The hint button was great. Loved the fact that it was a beam of light ( from the lighthouse). There were also a few scares but not as many as I would like. ( All time favourite Raincliff which when I replay still makes me jump in places!!) SG worked where I needed it to at least. Fairly long game. Overall well worth the money. Thanks Big Fish!
Date published: 2012-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really enjoyed this one Really liked this one. It seemed to have just the right amount of everything in it. Graphics were lovely and clear and there are a decent amount of HOS scenes. The adventure part of it was very well done and kept my interest. Not very much talking or reading to do at all and the length of the game was perfect. Not too long not too short. Even though I much prefer longer games to shorter ones if I had to choose. Overall a very good game. Loved it.
Date published: 2012-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thanks for another great game I just finished the trial hour, and I must say THIS IS A GREAT GAME! Storyline, music and graphic are awesome!
Date published: 2012-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The game I truly enjoy The game is awesome. I love the graphics, music and voice. The storyline, plain at first, turned out it to be fascinating and creepy. I was so sorry my trial hour was over so fast and definitely want to buy it to see the end of the story.
Date published: 2012-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant game! Very solid, lengthy and challenging HOG game! It's got the spooky atmosphere many of us love so much, but the story is very different from the typical haunted manor :) I would recommend this game to everyone who's a big fan of challenging HOG games (at least for me, I do not regret buying the CE as it exceeded my expectations and then some). Happy gaming everyone :)
Date published: 2012-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great new game. I played the demo and got so involved that my time ran out and I never noticed an hour had passed. I will put this game on my list to buy. I liked the art work, and it had some interesting puzzles. The hidden objects were not as easy to spot as some other games I have played, however I they were findable with out being frustrating. I liked the way the story was evolving and the fantasy aspect of the artwork also. I played on expert, to allow a bigger surprise factor in what to do next. I look forward to playing the entire game.
Date published: 2012-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this game! :) As for my opinion it is a great game with incredibly beautiful graphics solutions (especially like the sea and sky solutions in the first few locations - exciting!). The story line first seems to be a love story but then takes place entirely in an unpredictable way. Music and sound effects are perfectly suited to the atmosphere. I've already bought this CE and looking forward to have more free time to play it! Happy gaming to everybody! ;)
Date published: 2012-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic hidden object game love the guess work. Everyone should love this game.
Date published: 2012-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game After reading so many negative reviews on the game I still played the Demo, I always like to see for myself, well I actually like it and bought the CE. I truly and honestly enjoyed the game. The graphics are not the greatest but good enough for me, the story line is actually very interesting, I felt that I needed to keep on going on the story to find out what came next, it have plenty of HOS as is expected for a and adventure HOG. The music and sound effects are nice, the makers put a lot of effort on the details and I like that.
Date published: 2012-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good Very-very good. Really liked this game
Date published: 2012-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This game will get you hooked on HOG's. I feel like the youtube "Ultimate Dog Tease" and I'm the dog! The game ended and I'm all "NOOOOOOOOOOOOOO..." So, I BOUGHT IT! Yep, what is it about the Collection Editions that make them so superior that I can't wait for them to be released in the simpler story? Yes, this got me hook, line and sinker - get it? It's the story of a ship wrecked couple and the gal is trying to find the guy and gets hints here and there of the mysterious evil on the island. I like this game, the graphics are cool - a little dark to where I had to squirm around in my chair for better lighting in some of the scenes but that's probably cause I need a bigger screen...yep, that's what I'm going with - I need a bigger screen to capture all the awesomeness of this game ; ) The puzzles aren't nearly as complicated as the directions for the puzzles and some of the item names in the HOG scenes left me scratching my head and really guessing - like what a British person might call something vs. what we call it in the States - HINT - it's a file people, a FILE...okay, that's a big hint that will have you shaking your head and agreeing with me if your in the states. The music is like most of the other games. In my opinion you really need to have the music turned on and up to get the real atmosphere that the game makers what you to experience...you know, kind of keeping you on the edge. The hour went by fast, and I sincerely enjoyed the game. I mark myself as an intermediate player because I don't play the expert level on any of the games - this is my relaxing time not my stressing time...so, there you have it and I hope it helps you in deciding to play.
Date published: 2012-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great HO Game I really enjoyed this game. It was fun, challenging and has a good story line so far. I will add this game to my collection. There are many places to search and very interactive.
Date published: 2012-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! I always play in "expert" mode and this game was not too difficult at all but just challenging enough. The graphics were outstanding and the sound was phenomenal! It almost sounded as if it was "surround sound" which is always a big plus to give that full effect of gaming. The storyline was pretty interesting with a couple being shipwrecked and the girl is in search of her mate. I only played the trial so it will be interesting to see how this all plays out. It's got plenty of HO scenes and things to figure out what and how to do. The one puzzle offered during the trial time was not too hard but just challenging enough.
Date published: 2012-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sea Legends: Phantasmal Light CE This game had everything I could want except not being able to play all of the mini-games/puzzles at the end. This is one factor that I'd like to see in all CE games. The videos, storyline, graphics, artistry, puzzles and adventure were all superb in this game. I thoroughly enjoyed playing this game! A quick synopsis, stranded on an island, fighting a malevolent force, and having to save your boyfriend made the opening storyline intriguing enough for me to purchase the game, along with the fantastic hand drawn objects, scenery, interactive objects, and PUZZLES. I can't wait for the sequel!
Date published: 2012-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hooked From The Get Go - Absolutely LOVED IT! This review is for the whole game and playing in expert mode. *The story: Starts off with a very well-done cut scene which there are several "cut scenes" in this game along with voice overs about a couple (Jane & Mike) who get separated after their yacht was sunk by a storm. You take on the role of Jane to find Mike. *There are 6 chapters to this game plus a bonus chapter. *There are 2 play modes: Easy and Expert: Expert mode only has "sparkles" for the HOS. There is also text up at the top of the screen that will give you clues as to what to do sometimes. When you move you mouse/cursor along the screen a "magnify glass" will come up for areas of importance. A few of them not so obvious. I had to really move my mouse around to locate some of them. A "hand" to pick up something. Also lots of back/forth for the inventory items as sometimes you have to go back several scenes. Sometimes they are used right away and sometimes for later in the game. *There's also a strategy guide integrated into the game which is very well done however should be "bookmarked" as it doesn't follow you along as you play the game. It goes back to the beginning however since I had to refer to it a couple of times I found that if you "chapter select" you can get to what you need much quicker than sifting through 42 pages. *There is also a journal which tells you what tasks need to be completed. Also has some "story" in it and also helpful on some of the puzzles however no map. *HOS (hidden object scenes): I found this game to have quite a few of them and most of them you do A LOT of interacting as it's not just "finding items by a list." I used very few hints for this however sometimes had to think a bit. The hint which is a "light house" that will shine a bright yellow light. *Hint/skip: Charge up within about a minute. The hint can also be used outside of HOS and will tell you if there is "anything to do at this time or not" and direct you if there is something to do. Puzzles: This had quite a few of them which ranged from pretty easy to made you think, were a little tricky. As for the length of the game: The main game took me exactly 4 hours and the bonus while not necessary, I thoroughly enjoyed it and took me 1 1/2 hours. You may or may not finish it sooner than I did. My overall impression of this game: The story I found very intriguing as I was hooked right from the get go and held my interest to the very end as I did not stop playing this until I got to the end. I did find this a bit creepy (in a good way) and the music well done. The graphics I found to be water-perfect done as they seemed to really fit the story. I had absolutely no problems with graphics here. While this game had quite a few HOS to it, I found this to be more "adventure." As I mentioned A LOT of back/forth and what I really enjoyed about this game: It's not just cut and dried find an object/ use an object, you have to pay attention. In my opinion this game really makes you think as I did get stuck a couple of times and even had to use the strategy guide. So overall I give this 5 stars and a huge kudos to the developers here and I definitely feel I got my money worth as it sure seemed longer than 5 1/2 hours total. I definitely recommend that you at least play the demo and decide for yourself. Thanks Big Fish for a great game here. : )
Date published: 2012-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I WISH ALL GAMES WERE THIS GOOD! I played the Beta test version of this game and it was fantastic! This is my favorite kind of game, it has everything I like: 1) H.O. scenes with a few objects that require an "extra step" to find them [such as finding an axe and then finding wood to chop up with the axe to make "wood chips"] 2) Navigating through scenes that require you to pick-up objects to be used somewhere in the game. Playing these objects in specific places to perform certain tasks that allow more scenes to be opened up. 3) Unique mini-games to change-up the pace and keep the game interesting. 4) Spectacular graphics and even the background music and sounds are good. 5)There were two levels of difficulty to choose from. I chose the easier one and it had lots of sparkles to help you out and the hint button recharged quickly. 6) The lighting was perfect. It was easy to see all of the scenes and pick out objects that need collecting. From glancing through the integrated strategy guide, the collector's edition seemed to have a lenthly bonus part that would not be included in the standard edition. I plan on buying the collectors edition today.
Date published: 2012-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good game I love this type of game, more of the following
Date published: 2012-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very motivational game I played the demo and seems to be a great game. - great graphics - amazing soundtrack - very good storyline - really good Atmosphere - many places to go, and many things to do (you have to go, and return several times to complete tasks) Good level of challenging: - brand new mini games - not too difficult - a lot of interactive HOS - not too hard Game very well done, with concern about every single detail !
Date published: 2012-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun The game was great, could not get the extras to open up at the end.
Date published: 2013-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good fun not hard Just a fun game for a rainy day. The HOS are good and can be a challenge but the mini games are not hard at all. Has some voice over but have to still read alot. Looks like fun. Puzzles are not bad. Has some flow to the game but still running around to find things.
Date published: 2013-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Spooky Sea game! I am usually not into Sea games, but I loved this! Puzzles are unique, awesome cut scenes! Lots to do! Worth buying Collectors Edition too!
Date published: 2013-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from How Did I Miss This One? Finished demo and still undecided whether to purchase only due to small objects within HO scenes. A good opening scene and mysterious story line always capture the attention and give an edge to making a game purchase --especially when the music and background sounds all fit together so well. Enjoy! -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2012-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good to the core… If you are looking for a game with a lot of back and forth adventuring, a need to keep a sharp eye out for everything, some decent puzzles, maybe a tad too many interactive, and rather well done H0 scenes, an interesting enough story to keep you intrigued with the game play, this might just be it. I will say, throughout the game the story suggested a more comprehensive ending, but did not deliver same, even in the bonus chapter. As for the CE extras -- the Strategy Guide was comprehensive, a few music tracks, concept art, and wall papers that probably would not enliven your desk top. The bonus game play was as good as the main game, but rather short. Curiously, it suggested you were choosing from one of two endings when playing the final puzzle. Unfortunately it was not replayable -- you would have to repeat the entire game -- no thanks, it was a pretty good game, but not that good. The core game ended with enough conclusion. The bonus chapter definitely got the characters closer to home, but it wasn't required to feel satisfied. All in all -- there was more than the usual amount of game play a standard edition would offer -- get the SE of this game and you will be satisfactorily entertained for quite a while.
Date published: 2012-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game The graphics were ok, the play was good not a whole lot of areas so there was a bit too much backtracking especially the bonus game. A lot of HO piles, I could do with less. But overall fun game, I don't think the bonus play was worth the CE purchase, too short, too much backtracking and too many HO piles.
Date published: 2012-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Go Towards the Light! I found this game highly entertaining. It is a good, long adventure with lots of different locations. It kept me busy for hours. I kept getting the ships mixed up - but that's just me. The Bonus feature was moderately long. I think the SE would be just as fine as the CE. The music is very familiar from other games by these devs, and got a bit repetitive. The mini-games were varied and interesting. The HOS used the same locations too much. The characters looked like they were drawn by a 10-year-old. But - really - I DID like it!
Date published: 2012-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but short I quite liked this game, the progression made sense, I didn't have to go back and forth a billion times like in some other games (where the hardest part is sometimes the boredom of clicking through 17 scenes to use the key you just found.) It was short, though, for a CE I prefer a longer game. It wasn't overly challenging, but there were a couple of minigames I skipped, nothing too earth-shattering though. Good graphics. One thing I don't understand is this practice of adding wallpapers and music from the games as a bonus. It could be the best game EVER, and I am still probably not going to get sooo invested in it that I advertise it for you on my desktop. It wasn't that meaningful an experience. I didn't design the game or anything, I just played it. For me, a value-add would be additional game play. Just my opinion.
Date published: 2012-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sea Legends: Phantasmal Light Collector's Edition I swore that I was not going to buy another game to take up space on my hard drive-- but when I played this fantastic and challenging game-- WELL-- I have another game! It is very challenging, mysterious and FUN! I recommend this game!
Date published: 2012-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game with familiar style This game was very good, and comparable to many CEs out there. It had a very familiar mix of adventure elements, hidden object scenes and puzzles. While the game play itself wasn’t very original, the spooky seaside setting was a bit different - I really liked the graphics, particularly the very realistic waves splashing against the shore. The story was ok, and the overall length was about average. The bonus game was well-designed, offering the other character’s point of view during the events of the story, which was quite well done. (As is too common in these games, the graphics were not in widescreen format...) Overall it was a good game – I look forward to more from this developer.
Date published: 2012-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game! We enjoyed playing this game and got caught up in the story line when the hour demo ended. Some of the hidden object scenes were a bit difficult because of the numerous objects to choose from. There is quite a bit of back & forth, although we enjoy that feature in games. The graphics and sound are very good. We cannot give an opinion on the game length since we usually don't hurry to finish a game. All in all, this is a very good game and we want to see how the story ends, so it will be on our purchase list when the single edition is released. The only reason we are not buying the collector edition is because we have free games to redeem and there are so many collector editions each month that we tend to wait and compare.
Date published: 2012-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from katman fun game, very good graphics, nice atmoshphere, talented choice of music and i wanted to keep on playing. maybe......, probably will, buy it.
Date published: 2012-01-21
  • y_2017, m_11, d_23, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_13347, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Sea Legends: Phantasmal Light Collector's Edition

After their yacht is sunk by an incredible storm, Jane and Mike are separated in Sea Legends: Phantasmal Light!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.