Severe Incident: Cargo Flight 821

Severe Incident: Cargo Flight 821

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(293.74 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Make your escape from an uncharted, beautiful and deadly planet in Severe Incident: Cargo Flight 821. Flight 821 has crashed on an alien planet which appears to have been inhabited in the distant past. You and your trustworthy robot companion Oscar will uncover the mystery of the planet’s lost inhabitants as you work together to find a way home in this gorgeous Hidden Object adventure game.

  • Explore the terrain of an alien world
  • Enjoy the company of Oscar the robot
  • Outsmart dangerous creatures

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 314 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Severe Incident: Cargo Flight 821

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(293.74 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Severe Incident: Cargo Flight 821 is rated 3.1 out of 5 by 69.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool Game I love everything about this game. Beautiflul graphics and some of the puzzles are quite challenging.
Date published: 2012-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved This Game!! The game is not for the faint of heart. It can be very frustrating and I had to refer to the "cheat" sheet on the web site. However, it was all due to my overlooking some things. You have to examine everything! I recommend this game.
Date published: 2013-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MIND BENDIG FUN HOG I BROJGHT THIS GAME EVEN THOUGH THE REVIEWS SAID NOT TO; BUT YOU KNOW IT WAS MORE LIKE A SURVIVAL GAME WITH THE HELP OF A LITTLE FELLOW I NAMED ROBBIE THE ROBOT. THE FUN PART ABOUT THIS GAME WAS THE LEVEL OF CHALLENGE NO WALK THROUGH SO EITHER I SWAM OR SUNK I SWAM THE SOUND EFFECT WAS GREAT AND BEAUTIFUL COLLORS AND HOS TOOK A LITTLE WORK AT FIRST I FOUND MYSELF PUTTING MY MIND FRAME IN TO THE CREATOR OF THIS GAME MINDSET. I LEARNED LATER IN THE GAME THAT IF YOU HIT THE TASK BUTTON THEN THE QUESTION MARK A POP UP WILL COME UP AND GIVE A HINT ON WHERE TO FIND OBJECT NOW YOU HAVE TO LOOK HARD AND REMEMBER WHERE YOU HAVE BEEN AND WHERE YOU ARE GOING TO GO. I LOVED THE PRETTY BLUE TREE AND THE COLORFUL FLOWERS ALSO THE COLORS OF THE DINO PINKY AND BLUEY. WE NEED MORE GAMES LIKE THIS ONE CAUSE IT UTILIZED MY GREY MATTER UPSTAIRS. SO ALL I CAN SAY EITHERE YOU WIL LOVE IT OR HATE IT
Date published: 2012-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A nice way to pass a few hours. All my reviews are based on full gameplay. I bought this as a daily deal and for that, it is well worth the money. The game's short length is the only real negative against it and may have bothered me more if I had paid full price for it. My main advice would be, after putting together Oscar the robot, is that you make full use of the data button he sports. Here you will find a map (although not as interactive as I like them to be) which will help you find your way round but also tell you where the hidden object scenes are. There is also a data section with important information as well as a tasks section. If you click on each individual task you get more information as to where to find items or how to complete certain tasks. I found it immensely useful. The graphics are fairly basic which is not a problem, however it is not always easy to find things that you are searching for. Not every active area is highlighted which sometimes sends you back and forth trying to find items that you need. This did get a little frustrating. The hint button is useless for anything other than in hidden object scenes but with the tasks section that doesn't really hinder gameplay. Overall, it's worth playing but I'm glad I didn't pay even so much as the members' price for it due to its length.
Date published: 2013-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenging and fun I like that the hints are there if you want them, but you can use them or not as you wish.
Date published: 2012-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Adventure Game! Yes, Severe Incident is clunky and doesn't offer all the bells and whistles of other games. However, I really enjoyed playing it, thanks to several factors: I really enjoyed being outside in a HO game. So often we're imprisoned in a dark mansion with only a few scenes set in the outdoors. The landscape constantly expands, so you really have to remember where you are (especially without an interactive map.) I chose to view this as a challenge! The sci-fi atmosphere. There's a robot as well as dinosaurs an abandoned trains, quicksand... the designers have created a great atmosphere. If you enjoyed Myst, which I did, you might find this reminiscent of that game - plus HO's. The graphics are clunky, and there are some outright mistakes (It's pulley, not 'pully'!) However, I was having so much fun negotiating the cool landscape, I let it go. If you want an adventure HO with sci-fi elements for a few hours of gameplay, you could do a lot worse than SI.
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Intrigue + Challenge + Difference = Gr8 Game! Along with a Quirky Robot Sidekick, you take off thru a Colorfully Challenging Outer Space for an exciting ride. What a pleasant change from all the Horror as of late. Take "Cargo Flight 821" for a Test Run, for yourself, I think you will like it. Be sure to put your thinking caps on, take your time and Enjoy!
Date published: 2013-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Deserves a Higher Rating! Much better game than current 3 stars rating. Has challenge without frustration. Interesting, different story line with some humor (no gloom or fairyland). If you like lots of hints & guidance might not like this game as it has minimal. For me, that was part of the challenge. My criticisms: graphics could be better: great colors but graphics a little fuzzy. Also found cursor very location sensitive in regards to tasks. Cursor indicator signals small and at first were hard for me to tell what they were. But overall a fun, enjoyable game.
Date published: 2013-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like this HOAG I do NOT agree with all the bad reviews this game has gotten and I absolutely agree with all those reviewers who were willing to look further than their initial impressions. I like this adventure game, although the dev's could have made some improvements such as: - making the map teleportable - turning the hint button into a real functional aid. Notwithstanding this, the game isn't all that difficult to play. Just look around, try things out, think about possible actions and you will get along just fine. If you are stuck, just take a look at the map: maybe a HOS is active somewhere else in the game, which may give you just that item you need to go on. I regret that the HOS repeat themselves. I always find this to be a lack of creativeness or a proof of laziness from the dev's. Again, if you are stuck, take a look at the task list and you may get an idea of what to do next. All in all, I would say, don't just give it a try, but enjoy the game. The graphics may surprise, but why not? And concerning the music, just turn it down, because you will not stand it longtime. You can still listen to the sounds and the voiceovers of your robot.
Date published: 2012-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A real challenge !! What a hoot! This game really taxes your abilities. The story is simple; you have crashed on an alien planet and it's just you and Oscar, your robot against the unknown world. There is a journal of sorts, a task list, a hint button for HO scenes and I don't remember if there was a skip for the puzzles since there was no reason to look for one. The stuff you gather is tiny and you must be thorough in your search of the scenes. Once you assemble Oscar, he is your biggest help. Open him up by clicking on DATA on his chest and select task. Each task will be written there with a question mark in front of it. If you click on the question mark it will tell you what you need and where to find it. This, in essence, is your hint button for what to do and where to go. The data part will give you an account of what you have encountered and what you should do with it somewhere in the future. About the items you collect in your travels; I'm assuming that you will use them before the game ends because it doesn't seem to be apparent at the time you pick them up. I did not find Oscar's voice annoying and the music was simply wonderful, very 2001.Periodically you hear spaceship noises. Everything fits with the scenario except for the graphics. Oh, my... Now I am not a science fiction buff and this game is a terrific challenge but I can certainly see why some did not like it at all. The graphics are terrible. There is nothing visually that pulls you into the game and gives you the feeling that you are there. They are much too cartoon-like for this day and age. With this game it is easy to give up and not care about trying. HO scene items are very difficult to find because of the way they are drawn. This is my only complaint. It takes a while to get it together and the demo ended while I was searching for the grappling hook to get the boat that the machete was in. Do give it a try and be patient.....
Date published: 2012-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Oscar Rocks! I really liked this game. However, I got stuck at the end looking for one item. Graphics are great, love the bright colors! There was only 1 HOS that I found to be slightly blurry - the rest were good, and challenging because of all the foliage! I really loved having Oscar along, didn't seem so lonely stranded on a planet by myself. Also, I didn't realize until toward the end of the game, that if you click the word "data", you have a map, a task list, and analyzed data to help you move forward; but I don't think I would have enjoyed this game half so well had I known! You are to try to escape the planet, and must deal with creatures, floods, etc. Usually, when collecting items, you know what to do with them, and of course, if you get stuck, look to the data! The hint button only works in the HOS, which I thought was not good, I like clicking the hint button to figure out where to go next (I guess I am one of few people who like having my hand held! lol) For the money, this game is pretty good - much better than some of the ones we have been slammed with lately. Not as good as Cyan, but good enough for when you're bored, or have nothing better to play. All in all, I do recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from refreshingly different Not the best quality game but the fact it is so different makes up for that. Visual quality is limited (try before you buy) but sound quality is absolutely fine. Colour is a bit garish but you get used to it. There could be more depth to the graphics with a bit of work but I enjoyed playing it, you need to make your own mind up. At least wait until you are outside before deciding as it gets better as you go along. A lot of forward and back to pick things up, suggesting that more areas could have been developed but I still liked the concept. Made a change from the usual doom and gloom mad scientist, find the treasure and ghosts. Perhaps could have made more use of the robot help if the game makers had been more imaginative. The game cried out for an R2D2 in the game. With more development this could have been a fantastic game but it sure made for a change for me. More sci-fi please.
Date published: 2012-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Different Positives: Story-line is fine Different with a mechanical and space theme You feel like you are in a 3d world I wanted to give this game a 3.5 stars.. because of the following. Negatives: Map - could not jump to different places. This game made you run back and forth a little bit to much. HOS - were Ok, but they make you play the same scene a few times. All and all, I enjoyed the game and glad i bought it.
Date published: 2012-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from COOL ROBOT Just finished playing the demo..downloaded the game not really knowing what to expect...but ended up liking what I played..the visuals were crisp and clear although some things were pretty hard to find..loved the voice of Oscar..to bad he didnt help more..the HOGs were a challenge to find the objects..but that made it more challenging..storyline was ok..all in all I did like the game
Date published: 2012-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Game Enjoyed game overall. Only thing I didn't care for was having to go constantly back and forth.
Date published: 2012-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Will save for a punch card filler This is a pretty good game. The voice of the robot is a little irritating and can't be turned off without turning off all the sounds. The first scene finding things to build the robot is a bit irritating as well because every time you find something, the robot window pops up to tell you what you have found. But so far it seems to do that only in the first scene to build the robot. It's not so exciting that I played the whole hour. But played about 40 minutes. I'll save this game for when I need to fill a space on a punch card at the end of the month.
Date published: 2012-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun, Difficult, Sci Fi Puzzle Game This is a difficult, intuitive, task-oriented game that makes you think, and for me that's a plus. While you are in Cryo-Sleep, your spaceship crashes on a planet you've never been to before. You have to find a way to get off that planet, and back into space. Your hint "button" is a little robot who speaks his hints outside of HOS, and he has a few snarky remarks as well. First, though, you have to find his parts and assemble him. The hint only points to objects in HOS scenes, but you have a map to tell you where you are, and where the HOS are. The strange colors make some scenes more difficult. Animals and plants look cartoony, but machines and other man-made objects look realistic. This game makes me think of sci-fi author Ray Bradbury, who died a few days ago. I started reading his books when I was in the 8th grade- 1961.
Date published: 2012-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not So Bad at All I am not going to give details of the story as you can read that in the description of the game as you down load the demo. Definitely download the demo to try this game. It is one of those you will definitely like or hate. And the hour demo will let you know that for sure. There is a Robot companion who gives you hints during HOG scenes and bits of clues as you walk around and click on things. In this game you will be walking back and forth alot. Sparkles for HOG scenes. Otherwise you must look carefully in each scene for objects that are sort of hidden or lying around to be picked up and will be useful during the game. This game could be quite challenging especially if you miss an item. The graphics are okay and quite colourful. HOG's are not too challenging but good. Not interactive. Just finding what you need to help you continue in the game. I think this game is worth a game credit.
Date published: 2012-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sci-fi HOPA Standard adventure game: navigate around picking up stuff and using stuff, punctuated with hidden object scenes and mini-games. Help outside of hidden object scenes has voice acting of robot. It is SO much fun to FINALLY have a sci-fi game. I was so tired of ghosts, witches, vampires, insane asylums, and fairy tales. Game quality is average but PLEASE BUY IT so developers will make more sci-fi. The game reminds me of the old TV series Lost In Space. Great change of pace for folks who like HOPAs.
Date published: 2012-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Severe Incident: Cargo Flight 821 I bought this game. It was challenging for those that are accustomed to playing HOG's, doesn't hold your hand all the way through, will make you use your brain. The robot, gives you direction throughout. Thanks to the programmers for an upgrade to the usual.
Date published: 2012-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not A Bad game After All This is a totally different game from the norm. Graphics are excellent. There is a map, but can't use to jump to locations. Story line is okay. Tutorial could have been better. Not always sure what you need to do. It is a pretty fun game. Does make you think. This will not be for everyone, but at least try it before you make a decision. Not easy, but not extremely hard. For those who like a challenge, this is a good one.
Date published: 2012-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from HOGs In Space: Finally! Yes, follow Data, the Robot, and go where no HOG has gone before....and about time, too! Nice bright graphics and good potential on the music/sound (that's a definite maybe, I haven't finished the game). However, the game had a rough start for me since I couldn't locate a vital item needed to re-build Data after his ship had crashed. Turns out the missing left arm was attached to the left hand, amazing! The problem is that you have to activate Data before he can give you hints. Anyway, good fun; maybe some traditional HOG ghosts, vampires and missing relatives will also show up in HOG-Space some day. I recommend the demo,,,and beyond!
Date published: 2012-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wake Your Bored Self Up! This one is another departure from the usual. It takes a bit of doing to get used to the game play but once you do it is a lot of fun. One reviewer had a tip about the robot's arm - it turned out to be very helpful. I liked the graphics, too, kind of cool and definitely alien-like.
Date published: 2012-07-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from challenging game this was a very fun and challenging game, i really enjoyed the challenge, the only thing is if it werent for the people in the forum i would have never gotten through it. it really needs a walkthrough or better guide.
Date published: 2012-07-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice change! Sci-Fi- Hog with some point click adventure A very challenging game. I'm more a HOG fan than point and click, and I am used to that walkthrough, but with patience and forum help I did finish it. A good, solid game. Graphics are a bit dated, music ehh. Still, I liked the story line.
Date published: 2012-07-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Definitely Different This was a change from the usual kind of games I play, but it did not grab me. OK you had a map and list of tasks you had to do. There was too much going back and forth, the hint button wasn't much good either. To me it was a an ok kinda game nothing sparkling. I gave the game a try after reading the reviews which is what I like to do. So after playing the demo this is a game I don't think I will be buying. I would say to other gamer's try before you buy that way you won't be disappointed. Its one of those you will either like it or you won't but hey give it a try you might be one of those that do.
Date published: 2012-07-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs better hints I played the demo and if the hint button either gave you a direction to go in, or the map were interactive, I would give it four stars. Since neither of these will happen, a walkthrough is absolutely needed. The hints can also be quite frustrating because they will point you to an area in a scene, when you have no way of completing the task involved. This would make a good family game because I found nothing more frightening than a large, unfriendly dinosaur (at least in the demo). If you read the information in the tutorial, it helps greatly. You have a Task List, a Data file, and a Map which can be accessed by clicking "Data" on the robot in the lower right corner. Your first task is to assemble that robot! It is rather fun - you find his pieces and attach them to his body. I have no real idea how long it would take to play the entire game (since there is no walkthrough to use as a "yardstick"). Looking at the map and guessing at how much more there might be to do, it might take 2-1/2 to 3 hours if mini-games are not skipped. This could have been a really great game if just one or two minor issues had been addressed in the development. Since there are a great number of locations, an interactive map would have been fabulous. In lieu of that, a hint system that points you in the right direction would have been worth another full star. You do not have a choice of difficulty level. The custom cursor is nice; and not too large. You can adjust the music and sound volume. The items in the hidden object scenes are not miniscule, but sometimes there are a few objects that might be the one they want. ("Clamp" - a ring clamp, a pincer-type clamp, etc.) Without a walkthrough available, I would not consider it until it is offered as a Daily Deal or Catch of the Week.
Date published: 2012-07-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from cargo flight cute game. really different from usual hos a lot of traveling around, but fun who you will meet on the way. nice to play something not the usual.
Date published: 2012-07-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hiden object/adventure with a sci-fi twist This was a little breath of fresh air from dark, dismal and spooky HOGS. Storyline was a bit on the simple side. Generally following the crashed unexpectedly near research base on an alien planet. Now you have to find a way to get off. Finding objects was a little painful as they tended to be well hidden in map scenes but I managed to get most without resorting to the Task list. Having hints inside task list came in useful when really stuck on finding an item. HO scenes were nothing special, typical mish-mash of hopelessly unrelated items. Some items were partially hidden behind other items which led to some eye crossing pixel searching and patience to get them. Had to use the hint button 3 times to get all HO scenes out. Interactive items in inventory were straightforward and easy to use. Puzzles were on the easy side but that's good if your just spending a bit of relaxing time out. Was extremely frustrated with the amount of backpedalling required to get from 1 map scene to another especially towards the end of the game. Nothing worse than having to go through a dozen map scenes to locate an item or complete a HO scene just to turn around and go back to where you started and repeat the whole performance again. Curser pointing to get from 1 scene to another was a bit inconsistent. For instance to reverse course sometimes you needed to place curser near lower centre of screen, next scene near middle lower right. This led to a few unwanted moves in the wrong direction. Overall, I'm glad I got this game with a free coupon and didn't pay full price. I'd recommend it for a bit of light entertainment to kill a couple hours but would try to get it on a discount if you decided to purchase.
Date published: 2018-01-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from great game, but lots of flaws i was intrigued by the reviews on this game so downloaded the demo. once the time ran out, i really wanted to carry on playing, just out of curiosity really, so i bought it and i have to say, i really did enjoy it! i have never played a game with this type of story line before so it was very interesting. the only ENORMOUS downside is that its only about 2 hours play, which is not worth the money. also, there are no answers! i wanted to know why the dinosaurs were odd colours and exactly what had happened ect. to be honest, when i fixed the frigate and we took off, i thought we were off to another level-a different planet maybe? the arrow to move to different areas kept messing about and after i accidentally stumbled across the boat, i made a point of moving to the edges of every scene to see if there was another direction hidden somewhere. this game has few puzzles which was a real shame. lots of hidden object which i found quite hard at first as some objects are almost completely hidden from view but i got used to it after a while. the hint was pretty unhelpful and it was difficult to 'just find' random objects hidden in the overgrowth etc. it would be worth the money if it lasted 3 times as long as it did. i would say that this game is perfect for beginners as its quite short and easy, however i think the hidden object scenes are too hard for beginners.
Date published: 2013-07-16
  • y_2021, m_6, d_11, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_69
  • loc_en_US, sid_15074, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Severe Incident: Cargo Flight 821

Cargo flight 821 has crashed on an uncharted, beautiful and deadly planet. Your only companion is the trustworthy robot, Oscar and together you must escape.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.