Royal Envoy 2

Royal Envoy 2

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(168.15 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The King turns once more to you, his trusted city planner, to save the faraway land of Middleshire in Royal Envoy 2! . Explore ancient caves and forgotten mines, meet mystical nymphs and leprechauns, engage in snowball fights in the frigid arctic, and rescue the people of Middleshire from the fires of a terrible volcano. With you as their guide, the people will build a veritable paradise -- while you win prizes for your speed and quick wit in this incredible Time Management game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1280 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 217 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Mild Fantasy Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Royal Envoy 2

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(168.15 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Royal Envoy 2 is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 71.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it as much as the first one! I was waiting and waiting for this one to come out and when it did, I bought it right away. I had a great time with this game, and once a little more time passes, I'll even play it again! Cute characters, cute sound effects, and enough of a challenge to keep me playing! Keep them coming!
Date published: 2012-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Suberb Great management game -- multitude of levels -- increases complexity as you progress. An exceptional game.
Date published: 2012-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best time management game! I absolutely love Royal envoy, the game is fun, entertaining and creative. I love that is is different from Royal Envoy 1 so that it keeps you playing and doesn't become boring. The new games in the different cities are awesome, I love the snow ball fight. Will keep you entertained for hours. :-)
Date published: 2012-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my type of TM I love everything about this game. It's great that the timer doesn't start until your first move. Most levels were obvious but a few required some thought and cleverness. I managed to get all gold but it took several retries. I started the expert mode but don't think I'll survive.
Date published: 2012-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game with truly wonderful graphics This is, indeed, a time management game, but let me warn you that some levels require quite a bit of thought. So, if you like TM and puzzle solving, this is the game for you. Once again, you are the kingdom’s city builder, so you travel from region to region, building houses and structures to meet the requirements set out for you. From the arctic to the balmy shores, by boat and tunnel, you travel to exotic locales! The game has a few new interesting characters, like the Glutton, whom you need to feed and Leprechauns, whom you need to cheer up. And, there is a whole gamut of Pirates that are only interested in your money. Most of the levels require quick actions, but take the time to enjoy the scenery. I loved the little touches: the butterflies the fly around when you move your cursor over them, the red crab at the beach, the mole that sticks his head up out of the ground, the footprints in the snow that slowly fade. The designers out-did themselves with this game. Beyond the normal house building, each region has a special thing to do. You need to build a snow fortress and run a snowball game in the two arctic regions. Build lava levees in the volcanic region. Go ice fishing and make rum. These are wonderful additions to the game. While the feel and look of RE2 is the same as RE1, it is not the same. There are significant differences in the way you play. Overall, I thought RE2 was better designed, but there were a few aspects that I didn’t like as much as RE1. On some levels, you need to build a market to get enough food to do something. Then you have to tear the market down to build something else. On one of the last levels, I had to build and upgrade two mansions that I soon had to tear down. That annoys me for some reason. Also, some levels require a precise order of actions. If you screw up, you have to start over if you have any hopes of finishing. This is especially true when trying to get a high happiness rating to cheer up the depressed leprechauns. Do the wrong thing, like run out of food, and there is no feasible way to finish. Regardless, I really liked the game. You start in regular mode and once you get gold on all levels, you can play in advanced mode. There are hours and hours of game play here. PS: If you need help, check out the Big Fish forum! I would never have figured out the 'Riddle' without it.
Date published: 2012-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such an addicting game! Well, just as the first Royal Envoy this one got me and kept me playing almost ALL day! There are some changes but all for the better as you've read in other reviews no more sending out tax collectors, it's a little easier getting supplies and I found this game to be just a little more challenging. Some levels more puzzling in how you build the area and when, what you can by-pass etc... Definately a keeper and one to play again only in expert mode!
Date published: 2012-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful graphics and animations An amazing game -- I might become a time management (TM) fan after all. The graphics and animations are incredible. And I loved the happy workers and their comments. When the trial ended, my workers had demolished, built, and upgraded cabins and cottages, repaired bridges, built a sawmill (the woodcutting animation was really neat), picked apples, chopped open treasure chests, chopped down pine trees, and shoveled piles of snow. I was so busy watching the animations I almost forgot to click on the gold/rent money. There is a lot to assimilate, especially for a TM newbie, but Royal Envoy 2 introduces it in manageable bites so you have a chance to start off successfully and continue that way. Having tried a few other TM games and finding them incredibly repetitious, I now know what a great TM game should look like.
Date published: 2012-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from where are my trees? Love this game that includes pre-planning and building up houses to make enough money for completing the required goals. Cute leprechauns and yes, the addition of woodcutters is as much appreciated as having a farm. The levels switch from easy to almost impossible. Crisp graphics and it takes you from greenery to icy and lava-desert places. One things I dislike is that sometimes ,in order to get the level done, you have to chop down all the trees. They do not grow back and truly make it look less pretty.
Date published: 2012-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fun! So glad the series is being continued! Love the changes...like collecting the money myself and and love the addition of the wood cutters. The differences between the first one and this one make it nice to own both. And it is challenging to finish in time to make 3 stars. I highly recommend Royal Envoy 1 AND 2!
Date published: 2012-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must For Time Management Building Game Fans! I absolutely love Royal Envoy and this game is better than the first one. It is better to buy the collector's edition because as well as the normal game there is an expert version and a challenge game, thus a lot of hours of gameplay! The only drawback is that the degree of difficulty, even on the expert level, is not high enough. I like a challenge in the later levels and I completed them all easily. Nevertheless I recommend anyone to try it!
Date published: 2012-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gaming Wish there were more games like this. It was fun and challenging, if you get stuck on a level, click the help button, beware though, it's a cheat and will tell you how to win the level.
Date published: 2012-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As fun as the first This was a great sequel to Royal Envoy. I like the change to the rent collection so there is no waiting and no having to purchase additional staff. I also like that adding a garden increases your property value since multiple banks do not in this version. Good changes overall. I enjoyed playing it. Just finished it once through so I'm gong back to do expert mode. Looking forward to the challenge of the odd achievement badges available.
Date published: 2012-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovin It Lovin It Lovin It! I like this version so much more than the first Royal Envoy which I really didn't enjoy. There are a lot of levels, the scenery is gorgeous with birds and flowers in abundance and there are a number of little quirky touches I like, such as the pirates and gluttons. I've really enjoyed playing this game. If I had to make any changes, I would love a casual/untimed play level so that I could just build myself a little village in the gorgeous surroundings and just sit and watch it grow. Also, I felt a bit cheated that, having slogged to do all the levels again to get the gold stars, the game just ended without anything special happening - so there was no sense of 'arrival'. Once you learn how to do the levels, it's not at all difficult to do them in the fastest time, so I'd like to see something a bit more challenging IF the individual player wanted it. But otherwise, a great game that I would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2012-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Very fun I enjoyed everything about this game. The puzzles, the game play, graphics, story line, all of it. I have played it thru 3 times now. Highly recommend this one.
Date published: 2012-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Game! I have Royal Envoy I which was great but this one is even better! Love it. I like that I'm in charge of collecting the money etc rather than the little guys in green running around and doing it - it is faster this new way. Adding the "food" makes it more challening also because now not only do you need lumber but you have to have the food so you have to think it out in advance!
Date published: 2012-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does Not Disappoint I was really pleased to see the second in the Royal Envoy series out on the market, as I enjoyed the first immensely. This one certainly does not disappoint and is better in a number of aspects. There are familiar characters and tasks with improvements in a lot of the tasks, and some new scenes. I've played it over and over again - it's addictive. Wish there were more games like this one.
Date published: 2012-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyable! I loved it! I do prefer the #1 over the #2 Royal Envoy, but this is a wonderful game. I could not quit playing.
Date published: 2012-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best I have this game and love it! It is complex and a lot longer than the first. Excellent sequel!
Date published: 2012-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Time Management Game Great game, I loved the improvements they made in this sequel. I like that is wasn't too easy and had a challage at later levels.
Date published: 2012-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hours of great gameplay Was hesitant to buy the Collector's Edition; but so enjoyed playing the earlier version, decided to risk it. Money well spent. The regular version of this game is great: wonderful graphics, many thought-provoking levels, plus it includes a complete expert round! But the added boost of earned achievements - which take a bit of effort to attain, but are completely doable - and the challenger level, provide even more hours of terrific gameplay. Still having fun with this one weeks after purchasing it. Can't wait for Royal Envoy 3.
Date published: 2012-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it To say that I wish it was longer is an under statement. I like this one better than the first. I haven't finish the first one, but this one I did
Date published: 2012-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this game I really enjoyed Royal Envoy and I could not wait for this game to come out. Let's just say I was not disappointed. If you like time management games this game is a must. The graphics are beautiful, the music and sound effects compliment the story line and the story is very cute. The challenge levels and the bonus levels just extend the enjoyment.
Date published: 2012-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Time Management Game, Good as the First but even better!! I loved Royal Envoy the first one so I got this one several weeks back, I highly recommend the Royal Envoy 2 Collector Edition, well worth the money or extra credits. Graphics are beautiful, game play is just enough toughness to make it challenging without making it to hard or tough for even a beginner.. Great Fun, hilarious characters along the way. With the Collectors edition you get alot more game play plus wallpapers and the strategy guide if you need it. Making it well worth the extra on it. Highly recommend this Time Management game for everyone whose a TMG Gamer... Great fun, hope they do another Royal Envoy 3, I'd be first in line to buy it too. Thanks BFG for bringing us First class gaming..
Date published: 2012-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game Loved this game. I recomend this game.
Date published: 2012-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of Fun!! Great time management game. Got hooked and kept playing until the end, which came too soon. Not sure if it was because it was not challenging enough, or because I played whenever I could.
Date published: 2012-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great time management game I don't like time management games as a rule but I love this one! I liked the first Royal Envoy but this one is easier to deal with. Good graphics, good sound track!
Date published: 2012-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! Can't wait for the next installment!
Date published: 2012-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great What a great game...enjoyed every minute!!
Date published: 2012-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Royal Envoy series I really enjoy this game, the perfect distraction. I look forward to additions to the series.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Brain Exercise I bought Royal Envoy and got addicted. So I bought #2. This is an absolutely great game. Only downside is it's timed and you have be pretty quick. My "senior" brain and hands are a bit challenged. Wish there was the option for relaxed mode for us slower players. I already looked and #3 has that option so will definitely be buying that one if I can get through #2. I have almost ALL of Playrix games and love them all. They do a great job and my go-to developer of games.
Date published: 2016-07-10
  • y_2020, m_5, d_24, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_71
  • loc_en_US, sid_13364, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Royal Envoy 2

The King turns once more to you, his trusted city planner, to save the faraway land of Middleshire in Royal Envoy 2!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.