Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Bane of the Family

Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Bane of the Family

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(358.99 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Return to the De la Fer estate to help the count unravel the curse that has been passed down through his family in Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Bane of the Family! Tackle this challenging Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game and track down an all new werewolf that is wreaking havoc on the town. Can you break the curse and save the family? Take on Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Bane of the Family and find out today!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 558 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Blood
  • Mild Violence
  • Use of Tobacco
Reviews at a Glance

Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Bane of the Family

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(358.99 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Bane of the Family is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 63.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from you get your money's worth Long and complicated, good design, great landscapes, I like it very much it kept me on my toes.
Date published: 2012-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Intense! Loved this one! So exciting! Challenging but not so difficult that it's impossible to finish. Fantastic sequel! I recommend playing the first game in the series first, it makes for a very engrossing experience!
Date published: 2012-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A fabulous sequel! I loved the first one and I absolutely enjoyed this game. The puzzles are challenging without being too hard. The storyline is enthralling and the graphics are beautiful.
Date published: 2012-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I want more of this type game! I really enjoyed playing this game, The graphics and the best of all the music and sounds is awesome, I hope to find and play more games like this one, and great challenge to play, I'm glad it had the strategy section, that helped me get through a few tough scenes, If you buy this game you wont be sorry!
Date published: 2012-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved It! Great storeyline and music, clear HO scenes, just an all round great game.
Date published: 2012-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding HO Game Truly one of THE best HO games I've played!! Challenging puzzles, plenty of HO games and a great storyline as well...would definitely invest in the purchase of this game!
Date published: 2012-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful experience I liked this one as well, or better, than the first. The ending was much more satisfiying. Good graphics, nice sound, good voices - a real winner! And much longer than I had expected, too!
Date published: 2012-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from hidden objects fun and exciting game, the story line is good. Makes you want to continue playing. A good buy!
Date published: 2012-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the game I really liked playing this game it is different and challenging.
Date published: 2012-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome game with some minor cons The game is superb quality. The story line is rock solid, graphics is very good. Minor cons: 1. HO scenes have way too many objects 2. Puzzles are very simple. Will recommend this game to all ages.
Date published: 2012-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game great game, great graphic, love it
Date published: 2012-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun A bit simplistic, but fun to play.
Date published: 2012-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game, Long Playing Time This was a great game. In the same context as Queen of Spades and The Bronze Horseman.
Date published: 2012-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Horror Mystery Hidden Object Good story and pace. The hidden objects are obscured by shadows to be extra challenging. Enjoyed the colorful artwork and music.
Date published: 2019-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Story Love the Shadow Wolf Mysteries games. Graphics are great and the challenging level of the HOS are fantastic.
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Bane of the Family Great game, thoroughly enjoyed the storyline. Nice graphic's and sound. Most of all lot's off puzzles too keep you busy. Thank you Bigfish:)
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great game in this series I do so enjoy the Shadow Wolf games,. the graphics are excellent - I love the wolves they are very realistic.The story line is good, Music is just right. Some great puzzles, if I had to say anything that I did not like it would be that there are an awful lot of HO scenes, which personally I feel detract from the adventure. Having said that I loved the game and would recommend it.
Date published: 2014-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great series I stopped playing the game to do this review. I have purchased 2 of the Shadow Wolf mysteries and love them both. I am getting the next one Shadow Wolf Mysteries, Under the Crimson Moon tonight for a late birthday present for my hubby :) yes we play them together and love them. I don't know what year these were made but the graphics and story line are great. The game is well set up. Hidden objects about. and you don't have to go to great lengths to get to the next one. Have I said I love them?
Date published: 2014-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't get enough of the Shadow Wolf Mysteries! After finishing the first in the Shadow Wolf Mysteries (Curse of the Full Moon), I immediately started on Bane of the Family. Like the first game, we get a lot of different settings/chapters - this time exploring a manor, ship, port, hotel... the list goes on! These changes only add to the adventure/fun, plus objects are often taken from one scene to the next (just to confuse you :P). Expect fantastic graphics and detail, and a great balance of puzzles with hidden object games. Can't wait to play the third Shadow Wolf Mystery!
Date published: 2014-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had to get the next sequel!! Awesome story line and I also bought this game at Walmart, based on the reviews from you again. I love it it takes off where the other left off! Brilliant!!
Date published: 2013-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyed! Great game. A little easy but it is a wonderful story. Really enjoyed this. Ready for the next Shadow Wolf.
Date published: 2013-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Hidden Object Game I loved that you had to find the stuff before moving on! <3
Date published: 2013-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from shadow of the wolf mysteries This game was the Best I ever played. The visual was great, the story line was good. I loved playing this game, I did have to go to the walk through a few times but that just made it worth it. I would like to find more games like this. The two games in one I loved it. lets see more of this
Date published: 2013-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Story, Good length of Game Really enjoyed this HOG, graphics are very good, story line was compelling. Have enjoyed this series very much. Highly recommmended.
Date published: 2012-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Bane of the Family Fun, very interesting, lots of things going on
Date published: 2012-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the Shadow Wolf Series! I played the Curse of the Full Moon and loved it! This game came out first, so I had to play it. Just like the first one, loads of fun, lots of HO scense, use of various tools and inventory items, easy puzzles and a great storyline. Wish I had the CE to play the bonus game.
Date published: 2012-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Bane of the Family I previously played the CE edition trial of this game and am getting ready to do the trial of the SE. I enjoyed the first Shadow Wolf Mysteries and so far have found this one to be favorable as well. It's an ERS game - 3 modes of gameplay - voice overs - widescreen available - choice of custom or system cursor Overall I would have to say that it has too many HOS scenes and the gameplay itself was not extremely challenging but it was enjoyable. Not all games have to be super difficult to be fun. The SE will be a sure buy for me. Happy Gaming!!!
Date published: 2012-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Bane of the Family This is the second game of the Shadow Wolf Mysteries series from ERS. As expected, it is still about a wolf, too bad that the game story quickly folds in the beginning of the game. I would like the developer to keep us guessing what really happens to the little girl. I gave this game a 4 star cos I like the first one and the graphic is nice.
Date published: 2012-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good Game I would love to be able to give it 3 and half stars. It was very easy. HO scenes were easy and the puzzles were easy. The inventory items were really easy to figure out. However, I was in the mood for easy so I enjoyed the game very much. It was just really short but I would recommend it.
Date published: 2012-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Game This is a really good game, I enjoyed playing it the only issue I had with it - its to easy, I played it on the hardest setting and didn't need any hints or skips and it only took maybe 2 hrs at the most to play
Date published: 2012-01-28
  • y_2020, m_1, d_19, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_13458, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Bane of the Family

Return to the De la Fer estate to help the count unravel the curse that has been passed down through his family!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.