Otherworld: Spring of Shadows Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Otherworld: Spring of Shadows Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(342.87 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Use a mystical locket to explore a magical world and save a young girl in Otherworld: Spring of Shadows! After buying a quaint house in the country side, you embark on an incredible adventure. With help from magical creatures, find and save Fiona before it's too late! Find the menacing shadow that took Fiona and return her to our world. Solve inventive puzzles and discover secrets in Otherworld: Spring of Shadows, a fun Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful Wallpapers

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 579 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Otherworld: Spring of Shadows Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(342.87 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Otherworld: Spring of Shadows Collector's Edition is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 158.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good game I played the fallow up trial and loved it so I looked for this one to play the trial play. Glad I did. Very nice game. Good story line. Neat puzzles. Hint button was great when needed.
Date published: 2013-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game I bought this game without trying the demo because I love BoomZap. Also based on the many others who have reviewed this game, I found many good things to say about this game. As usual, great graphics, storyline might not be the most original but it flows nicely. I found the characters interesting, esp. the hobgoblin which I think very cute. The mini games, like many other BZ games, are a lot in this game, but some are manageable, I even can finish 50 without skipping, which is a record! The music is great, but similar to Dana Knightstone series.. I finish this game in 5 hours. The guide is interactive, and the map is quite useful although you won't need it a lot since there is few backtracking needed. Excellent game, I say. Another well done game from BZ!
Date published: 2012-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still My Favorite! Otherworld: Spring of Shadows Collector's Edition is one of the first Hidden Object games I purchased, and it's still my go-to game when I'm bored and not ready to buy something new. The plot is in intriguing, the graphics are fascinating, and the narrator's accent is really fun.
Date published: 2012-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Fun Enjoyable Game A good solid game that is enjoyable and interesting to play. The storyline is good and the mini games ranged from very easy to difficult. Some of the puzzles were a little vague in describing what had to be done but using the strategy guide to figure out exactly what you had to do solved that problem. The general hint system was very good and provided exactly that – a hint! The hidden object games were all interesting and varied from the usual find the object. The voice acting was good and fit very well into the storyline. There are all sorts of achievements that can be earned as you work your way through the game – from finishing all the mini games to watching all the cut scenes. Lots of fun! The bonus epilogue chapter did wrap up the story and it was as good as the rest of the game. The only thing that you had to be careful of was where you placed the cursor with the inventory items as the game was sometimes very picky about where it was clicked. If you didn’t have it on the exact place the inventory item was to be placed the item went back into inventory and you had to do place it once again. Sometimes it took several times to get the item right! There is a journal that contains the notes from the game as well as the tasks to do and the list of characters. There is also a map, that once you find the pieces, enables you to go back and forth to the different places – it is very helpful.
Date published: 2012-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected This is a VERY beautiful game and the story is not boring. It's one of those games that just sucks you in this magical world that you will end up playing for hours and in the end you'll feel glad you did.
Date published: 2012-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Game I've Played All Year!! This is a great game, everything you could ask for, beautiful graphics, great music, well done voice overs (sounds a lot like Kate Winset!), an interesting storyline and NO HOG! There are puzzles, and some are a little difficult. I decided to test myself and played in hardcore mode for the first time, surprisingly it was not too bad. I only had to reference the SG in the epilogue. Instead of HOG you need to find 5 of this 7 of that, 20 spiders in one scene etc. Much more to my liking that the laundry list of “hunting out garbage” (per my DH). :) There is a map, but only for a limited time in one area. There are achievements which are always fun.. Length of game play varies amongst players, I savor every minute, enjoying the graphics and music while investigating every nook and corner (there is one scene where the character says, “I like to snoop through other peoples things”…or something similar to that). Your time is shown at the end of the game, mine was 8 hours 23 minutes and that was without playing the bonus game. You definitely get your monies worth here! Story is fantasy meets fairy tale. The “bad guy” is rather creepy, you also get your goblins, fairies, gnomes and a few other creatures. It is a story of good vs. evil, dark vs. light. Nothing that should offend personal beliefs or tastes. No blood or violence. No skulls or graveyards. There is a crowbar! All in all this game has it all. Kudos to Boom Zap, the dev.’s, who are also the creators of the Awakening series…. one of my favorites although they definitely took a giant step forward with this game and IMHO created a genuine masterpiece. Loved it and highly recommend it! Enjoy and savor every minute!
Date published: 2012-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good story with challenging puzzles A good story that didn't make me want to skip the cutscenes, good range of puzzles that had me thinking and the right level of challenge whilst avoiding the urge to hit the 'skip' button. Overall a good balance, now where's the sequel please?
Date published: 2012-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic, Fabulous, Fun! Get it now!! Loved how different this game was. I played the hardest mode and it was challenging. Really liked how they thought outside the box on this one and forced the player to go there with them! The scenes were beautiful and helped to transport you to the otherworld. Plenty of tricks to keep your interest. Great bonus content with more tricky puzzles to keep you guessing. Don't miss this one!
Date published: 2012-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT GAME! ANOTHER ONE OF MY FAVORITES!! Adventure, suspense, great storyline. Beautiful graphics. Bonus is almost another full game. This one is definitely worth the money! Very little HOs, which I love. Puzzles are great; some of them really make you use your brain! If you like puzzles and adventure, you will love this one! Go for it!!
Date published: 2012-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i really felt I was there I have rarely been so entranced as I was by this game. The art work, music were really phenomenal and I found the game play both challenging and innovative. What was best of all, is that I felt transported to this world and cannot wait for more games in this franchise. The Bonus Features finally came up to my standards of what ought to be present in a Collector's Edition. The Bonus Play (Epilogue) had just as much time and attention paid to it as with the main game. Therewas more Concept art than usual as well as more wall papers. Better yet, the game had wonderful animated Cut Scenes and those were included in the Bonus Package. The art work was a cut above what is in many games, and strove to be different from all other games. The storyline was believable and for once made me actually care about the characters! The Strategy Guide, which I do not usually use, but want becaue it shows that the developers want gamers to enjoy the experience rather than getting stuck and having to search in hope there is a walkthrough or that someone will find their forum post and answer! Bravo!
Date published: 2012-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fairy tale with a twist We played the demo and this is a great fun game. There is a choice between full screen & system cursor. There are volume controls for sound & music. Game play choices of casual, expert or hardcore. There is a tutorial and a journal that keeps track of the story line, tasks and characters. As the story unfolds, more is added to the characters page. The "shade" does come in to picture now & again and is quite ugly in a creepy monster sort of way. There are many achievements to attain and hidden fairies to find throughout the adventure. The hidden object scenes were mostly find a certain number of items. The mini games were fun. Some easy, some a bit difficult. The graphics art work is exceptional and the voice overs are pleasant. We made it far enough in the demo to get more involved in the story line and want to know how it ends, however, we are purchasing the single edition. Not because the collector edition isn't great, but because of the great Presiden'ts Sale going on, Hate to miss out on those sale prices! :) The game is great fun!
Date published: 2012-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Game!!!! I just started this game today and I absolutely LOVE it. There is still a lot to get through also!!! Graphics, mini games etc are great. Not your average hidden object game by far. Check it out you won't be disappointed
Date published: 2012-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic game! I have played many many games before but this one is one of my favorites. First, there are very few HO and lots of puzzles which i love. I also enjoyed the story line. Other favorite games are dream chronicles, edgar alan poe series and drawn, i truly recommend this game!
Date published: 2012-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Game This game is of the same caliber as the "Drawn" series of games. I love Big Fish but wish that more games on the site were of this quality, challenge, engrossing, and a joy to play.
Date published: 2012-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprised by how much I loved this I'm normally sceptical about trying collector's editions of games I don't know, but this one blew me away. It was beautiful and entertaining and it didn't take a handful of seconds to complete. I immediately went in search of other "Otherworld" games, sadly, this is the first (hopefully not the last). I loved this game enough to actually submit a review! Well done BoomZap & BFG!
Date published: 2012-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful.worth the price...yet I'm a bit torn I love BoomZap Games and this is a stunning game to look at yet the play is so illogical at times I was forced to use the SG which was tiresome. I'm being chased by the Shade yet I am unscrewing wheels, how likely is that ? I didn't enjoy the story as much as Moonfell Wood but it was so pretty mostly I didn't care. The music was almost lovely and way better than most and it took me hours to play so very good value. I guess they have set the bar so high in the past it is hard to top themselves. There were some intriguing new mini games for which I was grateful and only a few HOGs which bore me unless the objects are gorgeous to look at. i also liked not immediately throwing away a useful object (like the knife) only having to search for another one. It makes me feel like a ditz when that happens. I had ti give them 5 stars but for sheer enjoyment it is a very good 4.
Date published: 2012-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! Beautiful graphics and music. Loved the fact that this was not a dark and creepy game like so many out there these days. Story revolves around rescuing a girl in a fantasy world. Puzzles are somewhat on the easy side but you really get drawn into the story. Lots of play time and the bonus play was longer than most.
Date published: 2012-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Game, not to be missed! This game is just so much fun, visually stunning, and early perfect as a game can be, in my opinion. No regrets buying this game as CE whatsoever. It is easy to play, has so many ways in which to figure out how to progress, with added collection of fairies, a teleportation map that only lets you go where you need to in order to progress, along with an awesome SG, that brings you to where you are in the game. The developers really went all out on this one, to make a game that is relaxing and fun, and you should really gve this one a try. So much less frustrating than Dorian Gray, so I cannot be happier.
Date published: 2012-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cant wait for the sequel This game was wonderful. I loved how the scenes were so colorful and yet really made you fee like you were in the world. I thought the challenges were great and it wasnt strictly hidden objects, the puzzles were not too hard yet were hard enough to be fun. I would definitely recommend this game. I am already itching for the sequel.
Date published: 2012-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very beautiful adventure game! i already like this game, even when i'm not finished the game yet ! yes, this is not a game with very much action. but relaxing and i found myself satisfied with how the story is build with the charachters in the game. so defenitly not boring. puzzles really gives you the feeling the developers wanted to make a puzzle game without making the puzzles to easy or to hard. when i first came to this site i was a little bit sceptical about this kind of games. because i was playing games with playstation visuals. games like uncharted. that sort of games are different and they have way more budget for making a good game. that's why i think they did a great job on this game, i really like the story so far and i liked the visuals. i'm really happy they make good 2d adventure games. because not everybody likes the "modern" 3d games!
Date published: 2012-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Delight for the Imagination Is it fantasy? Is it reality? Is it a bit of both? Immerse yourself in this charming and captivating story book like adventure about a family who has mysteriously disappeared. The backdrop for this charming tale is an extraordinary and ever changing artwork style that will elicit at least an occasional "Wow!". Labeled a hidden object game, but it is much more. There are actually only 2 traditional such scenes; others include search types you may have seen before, but each is a pleasant diversion. The puzzles as well, some simple, some clever, some familiar, hold a quality unique to the story. The tasks are not linear. Nothing about this game is a chore. It flows amazingly well. There are even achievements to be had. Explore and enjoy. Perhaps not all that challenging, but it didn't seem to matter. Expect at least 6 hours of enjoyment -- this is a long, but never arduous, adventure. The bonus chapter as well, is by no means an afterthought. It had the same feel as the core game -- even presented a bit of challenge. I would say it was meaningful to the story, but not essential to feeling the core game was complete.
Date published: 2012-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of THE BEST games ever made!!! I love the story and I especially love how many minigames there are. (over 50) I always play on the hardest level for more challenge. This game is definately different from all of the rest. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!
Date published: 2012-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great game! Worth the purchase. I rarely come upon games that I will actually play more than once (currently played this 3 times) What kept me coming back is the ability to collect trophies for accomplishing certain tasks. Mini puzzles are challenging whilst not being impossible. Soundtrack was great, however on some levels the music can get a bit repetitive if you are stuck on the level for too long. Graphics are superb, wonderful use of colors and light. Some of the animated scenes are cheesy and choppy. I nearly spit my drink out when the monkey ran back to his tree. Hilarious. Overall this game was superb. As a bonus there is even a prologue you can play either before or after you play the main game. And it's even as challenging as the main game. I will be looking for more games from the developer indeed!
Date published: 2012-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Otherworld indeed... What can I say ? What an awesome game ! Great story, beautiful graphics, and set in a fantasy world filled with magical creatures, both good and evil, to boot. The puzzles weren't really challenging to me, but hey, most of us play to relax and quite often late at night too. I liked the wide variety of puzzles and hidden object challenges, and I loved how you can earn 'rewards' for completing certain objectives. The only thing I could find wrong with this game was that the final chapter felt a bit rushed and the epilogue a bit short, but that's it. Playing this game was a joy, and I will definitely re-play it again in the near future. It's a game that will never get boring ! :)
Date published: 2012-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You'll love this if you loved Drawn So this is the latest from the Awakening folks, and the best I can do to describe it is tell you it's like Drawn meets Moonfell Wood. First of all, the artwork is exquisite. Secondly, it's not much of a HOG at all. There are maybe 3-4 hidden object scenes in the entire game, and when they do occur, you're searching for something you need to advance in a relevant location filled with objects that are relevant to that location (so no hunting medieval battle axes in a swamp). Thirdly, the story line is one that makes you actually care about the characters involved and want to save the girl. If you're tired of all the HOGs that seem the same, get this game! It's inventive and really doesn't follow the same tired formula. The only negative I have to share is that the mini-games are really easy.
Date published: 2012-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow Another great one. This one is really charming and it's graphics and storyline just outstanding. I loved the soundtrack, the SG and the gorgeous gardens. Wow This game has it all. Loaded with puzzles. There's a small eye icon by the hint button that gives directions for them. There are also achievements to achieve.. always a bonus to make the gameplay more fun and a side search for sixty fairies. You may think a game with fairies might be overly kiddie but not this one. It's all grown up and really well done. Really good length with an extra chapter, sound track, wallpapers etc. My only critique is that i didn't find the puzzles in the extra chapter to be as comprehensive as the ones in the main game but that might be me getting tired. This really is an incredibly gg in every respect. Loved it loved it. I would highly recommend this one.
Date published: 2012-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My New Favorite Game! Otherworld has a compelling story line with a lot of fun game play. It's an adventure all the way. The scenes are lovely, the music goes well with each scene, and the guide gets you through any rough spots you can't figure out by yourself. I enjoyed this one very much :)
Date published: 2012-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not Quite Fairies at the Bottom of the Garden I bought this game as I was looking forward to a fanasy game instead of the usual ghosts, witches etc. I wasnt disappointed. The look of the game was everything you would have expected from this company, beautiful graphics, absorbing storyline and imagative creatures in the form of a hobgoblin, seahorse and the main nastie the shadow. As I prefer to read the cutscenses and conversations, I cannot comment on the voiceovers. This game has a lot of puzzles that are doable for all levels of skill. I played casual with a wide screen. The epiloque is of the same standard as the main game. I finished it in 7 hours.
Date published: 2012-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Otherworld:Spring of Shadows Collector's Edition Well, I finally played a game that wasn't dark. The lights were on throughout this beautiful game. Beautiful scenery, great puzzles, good music the best all round game I've played in a long time. Hooray!!!!!
Date published: 2012-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A MUST HAVE!! My husband and I play together which makes it fun for our relationship... We have not even finished this game and we LOVE it!!! It is not the typical "Hidden Object" game~ Love doing the "challenges" want to hit "skip", but my husband always says no!!!!, lol So far this has been one of the most fun games WE have played, and we have played over 50 games!!
Date published: 2012-01-27
  • y_2021, m_6, d_11, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_158
  • loc_en_US, sid_13407, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Otherworld: Spring of Shadows Collector's Edition

Use a mystical locket to explore a magical world and save a young girl in Otherworld: Spring of Shadows!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.