Midnight Mysteries: Haunted Houdini Deluxe

Midnight Mysteries: Haunted Houdini Deluxe

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(159.55 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

When Houdini’s promises of contact from beyond go unkept, his wife comes to you in a final plea to unravel his mysterious passing in Midnight Mysteries: Haunted Houdini Deluxe! When he promised his wife that he would try to reach her from the afterlife, it was seen as the ultimate stunt. But after years of séances, Bess was never able to reach Harry in this life or the next, and her spirit has come to you in a final plea to reunite her with her partner!

Deluxe games include an Integrated Strategy Guide!

  • Meet other apparitions
  • Help Bess contact her love
  • Unravel Houdini’s mysterious death!
  • Check out the Blog Walkthrough

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 474 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Midnight Mysteries: Haunted Houdini Deluxe

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(159.55 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Midnight Mysteries: Haunted Houdini Deluxe is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 232.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a terrific game of course is about houdini and how his wife has tried to get in touch with him on the anniversary of his death through the years. it was a pact they made so she would know there is an afterlife. her ghost comes to you to find out what happened and why she can't contact him. you investigate his death and find some things out that she is not aware of. i didn't even know some of them if i was even aware of them. played casual, no sound. you collect ravens for clues and 4 leaf clovers to unlock the unlimited hidden object mode. skip/hint charge slowly so don't be surprised there.
Date published: 2013-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Find out what really happened to Houdini.... This installment of Midnight Mysteries has greatly improved from the first one (Edgar allan poe conspiracy). You have to think like a magician, solve puzzles, some HO. Collect clovers, and ravens for hints. The graphics and sound set the mood for this creative and challenging game. Plz don't 4get 2 post ur fav game after u write ur review, so others can chk it out as I do. ty game on...
Date published: 2013-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Midnight Mysteries: Haunted Houdini Deluxe Midnight Mysteries are the best, it is proved once more!!! Unlike other big games, like Mystery case files for good example, Midnight Mysteries never disappoint me! They are only getting better. It seems to me that these are the only games that pay attention on the quality of the story and the gamers experience. You can see that somebody really worked on this game and put some effort in it.
Date published: 2013-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC GAME I loved this game from start to finish. It had a great story of Houdini behind it which if the story is true is very interesting. You talk with lots of ghosts and the challenge level is great. The grafix are really good. I totally recommend this game. I am going to now go on and play the Salem witch trial one which is from the same makers.
Date published: 2013-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game, Great Story This HO/Adventure game is just about perfect. The graphics are fantastic. The ambiance is wonderfully appropriate (artillery fire in the WWII scene, for example). Sound is awesome, too. You travel to different locations in different times, talking to ghosts and solving problems to discover who killed Harry Houdini. And appropriately, the game has a little magic thrown in, which I always like. The HO scenes are very well done. Some items are listed, as they are, some require interaction and some are worded as riddles. For me, that was fun. There are a lot of different locations and once each is finished you move on to the next site, so no getting lost or wearing out your shoes. In most scenes, you can find a hidden four leaf clover and a crow. You start with a certain number of hints and each crow you find, adds one. I think I finished with 23 hints left, so no worries. When you get enough clovers, the game unlocks HOS's to replay. Very fun, since you have to find EVERY item in the scene. The story is interesting and involved. So many people could have been the killer! My only complaint is that the story got a bit too involved, for me. Overall, this is a wonderful game and I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2013-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good game I had a lot of fun playing this game. Wasn't to hard, wasn't to easy. I thought it was a nice long game considering it's not a CE.
Date published: 2013-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from R.I.P. Harry! This is one of THE best HOG's this site has. I loved every scene of this game. Adding two inventory items together was something new for me and I liked it. This is a very interactive game, which is one of my favorite parts in games. I am a fan of the real Houdini, but even if you don't know who he is, this game will entertain you!
Date published: 2013-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ABSOLUTELY SUPERB! This is one of the best games I have EVER played! Everything about it was spectacular! There are so many positive things about this game. The visuals were sharp. It was so fun to be able to participate in Houdini's, (as well as the other magician's), tricks. It was like you were part of a magic show, playing a game, and a detective with a mystery to solve - all rolled up in one! The storyline was cohesive and kept the story moving along at a steady pace. There were different levels of challenges, whereas you have your standard HO scenes, clover leaves to gather for extended extra HO scenes at the end of the game, and of course your ravens to find to accumulate hints. Some may not particularly like that particular feature of the game. I wasn't certain I would. But they were plentiful enough where you wouldn't run out of them. But if you did, check this out - THERE IS AN EXTRA GUIDE TO HELP YOU EVERY STEP OF THE WAY! That was totally freakin' awesome! You had your standard diary that told of your thoughts and events. Then there was the other guide that told you everything else - including where the clovers were, the ravens, how to successfully complete the mini games and how to get through the tricks if you needed assistance. This game was totally enjoyable and perfect for any levels of expertise. YOU HAVE TO BUY THS ONE! You will NOT be disappointed!
Date published: 2013-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very worth the price for a SE game MIdnight Mysteries never disappoints! Especially this particular game. This game took me awhile to complete, there were a lot of different levels. the HOS/mini games were challenging. I definitely got my money's worth and it being a SE, definitely worth buying!
Date published: 2012-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Filled With the Magic of Houdini I am so glad the creators made this available for the Mac! What an all-around excellent game. From the opening video, you are immersed in this fantastical world. The graphics are outstanding and so real - it is such a close-to-life experience - every scene, every nuance. The accompanying music and sound effects are a perfect mesh for the storyline. I found myself just "sitting back" and absorbing the atmosphere of each scene, luxuriating in the ambience and "reality" of the world around me. WOW! Whether the clues and discoveries and information you uncover about the characters is truth or fiction doesn't matter and I find myself wishing to explore, in more depth, the possibilities that the creators of this game present the player about these well-known persons from history. People who have had an indelible effect on our present-day culture. It is obvious, much research was taken to infuse this game with knowledge and mystery and delicious fun. As with the other games in this series, the player is taken to different locales on the globe and different eras in time - which makes for a story that is always fresh and intriguing. The mini games are cleverly designed, the HO scenes were beautifully drawn and the objects easy to see. In all aspects, this game is superb! Another bonus is the Guide - with other games, you must buy the Collector's Edition to get the Guide. The creators incorporate the Guide into the game and offer it to you at the price of a non-Collector's Edition. You can't beat that!
Date published: 2012-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spooky historical investigation There is more adventure in this game than HOS. The authors have produced a drama worthy of the movie screen. You, the game player, are an author who investigates history and the paranormal. You are approached by the ghost of Houdini's wife, who asks you to help her. There are different types of puzzles to solve, plus ravens and clovers to find. I'm a history buff who loves adventure games, so this game is even more fun for me. I've played it twice, and will play it again.
Date published: 2012-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Midnight Mysteries Does It Again! This game is as good as Midnight on the Mississippi! I really admire Mumbo Jumbo games. They get better and better. The graphics ans SPFX are excellent. I never think about adjusting the music in Midnight Mystery games. It's so well woven into the entire experience. This is a definite buy!
Date published: 2012-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Visuals Another winner from the Midnight Mysteries collection...not only is the historical information interesting, but the visuals between every scene are fun and well thought out. I wish these guys would make a lot more of these, I would probably buy them all because they just get better and better.
Date published: 2012-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite game This fantastic game gets great reviews because it's that good! The graphics are great as well as sound. The storyline is engaging and realistic not corny. I enjoyed the stratagy part as well as playing the magic tricks. This is a game you need to download and play the demo. You will not be disappointed.
Date published: 2012-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Midnight Mysteries game! This game has amazing graphics & effects. The beginning movie clip was fantastic! You can change volume on music & sound. There is a choice of custom cursors and game modes of casual, advanced & expert. The strategy guide is built in and you can collect ravens in your travels for more hints. There are achievements to obtain and you collecting clovers throughout the adventure gives access to unlimited hidden object scenes. If you click on the word of the object in a scene you can see a sillohuette of the item you're trying to find. Nice plus. The puzzles are challenge, yet fun. There are some special effects that took us by surprise. This game is a collector edition at the single edition price. Great buy and great fun!
Date published: 2012-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun fun game! Well worth the $$ - very long playing experience. Just scary enough for the kids, but not too scare. Definitely recommend it!
Date published: 2012-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Abra cadabra...add this game to your collection The research that went into this game's story line was very interesting. I seem to remember a real-life connection with Sir A. C. Doyle and Houdini. At any rate, the story line was very interesting, the game was a real pleaser and I agree with other posters that the clovers and ravens added a little extra to the game play.
Date published: 2012-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Game I fell in love with the Midnight Mysteries series from the first time I tried Edgar Allen Poe on demo. And this game is every bit as fun and challenging as its predecessors. Absolutely loved it. Well worth the time and the money.
Date published: 2012-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really enjoyed this one.. I don't normally write reviews, and I've played and finished quite a few HO games since getting introduced to the genre about 18 months ago through Return to Ravenhearst, which still holds a special place in my heart, and is still one of the best HO games I've played. But, I really, really enjoyed this one. I don't know if it was the references to illusions/magic in this game, or what. But, I really hated to see this one end. I thought it had very good graphics. I don't listen to the sound, so can't comment on that. It had some real neat cut scenes which would have kind of scared or startled the kids, had they played it with me. There weren't very many hidden objects scenes, so if you're a fan of a lot of HOS's, then you might not like this one. But, I'm more of a fan of finding objects while exploring for them, and then using them, rather than looking through HOS's. And, I would say this game fits that category. The puzzles weren't too tough, and having the built in guide was nice. I kind of got stuck a few times, or didn't have the patience to keep searching for the next step. So, used the built in guide a few times, and a few hints now and then. But, all in all, an interesting story line and fun game play. I liked it better than a couple of the Midnight Mystery series that I've already played and completed, though they were good too. I also felt like the game play on this one was pretty straight forward. I hate games where you pick up an object and then have to go through like 10 screens to get to the next step, and sometimes there's no rhyme or reason to the steps in the process. In this game, one thing seemed to lead to another quite well. Anyway, thoroughly enjoyed it, and highly recommend it. I wish a sequel for it was coming out today, so that I could play it now:)! Oh, and collecting the 40 clover leafs and unlocking the extra HOS's after you've finished the game is a neat feature of the game too, for those who like HOS's. Though I haven't tried those yet, so can't comment on whether I enjoyed those or not.
Date published: 2012-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Houdini Would Be Proud Midnight Mysteries has become the new standard in my opinion. MCF jumped the shark and MM jumped right in to fill the void of quality games worth the price. I will buy these sight unseen just because MM has never let me down so far. Haunted Houdini is no exception. It is a GORGEOUS game with an excellent storyline. The graphics are excellent and the music is hauntingly fitting. The sounds are beyond what you would expect. In the WWII scene, you actually FEEL as though you could be on the battlefield if you closed your eyes. The ravens and clovers are here as usual, although I used maybe 1-2 hints in the whole game. You get awards for your accomplishments (conjouring a pigeon for instance). The HOS are easy to moderate. There are 3 difficulty levels. The game ran a little short for me, less than 3 hours, BUT, I was not disappointed in the least! The mini games were fairly challenging, the skip was very slow to load. I have already replayed the game, which should speak for itself. Bottom line -I got a bargain for $6.99,it would have been a buy for $13.99 (or any price in between)!
Date published: 2012-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bravo! Bravo! I loved this game. Bravo!!! Will check out the other games in this series. Good mix of puzzles, surprises, twists and turns, good graphics and help when needed. This game kept me interested the whole way through. Will play again and see if I can find more than 43 clovers!
Date published: 2012-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good game! I just finished Midnight Mysteries: Haunted Houdini Deluxe and I enjoyed it very much. It's long enough, the scenes are all beautiful, the story is exciting, the puzzles are not too easy - just right. You can choose your difficulty level. There are hints and other extras to be found in a lot of scenes. Some objects are taken to a next scene. It really is a well unfolding story. I did not find much use for the in-built Strategy Guide, though. But hey, it was free...
Date published: 2012-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from puts many CEs to shame This is a very good game, great length, surprised they didn't sell it as a CE (Thank you developers!) Games are moderately challenging, hidden object scenes are good. What thing gets a little annoying in this series are the conspiracy theories. I picture the game writers as the Lone Gunmen from the X Files, what's next, a HOG on JFKs assassination? Gamers who like HOG should definitely play this one.
Date published: 2012-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kudos to the graphics, style & costs! This was a nice treat, the whole new Deluxe version is something I hope you'll repeat. I love the collector's editions, but too often I can't find good ones where I can use my punch cards for a great game, this was one of them that I could that is like the CE's.,....And like the new BCA story - GREAP GRAPHICS/HISTORY/CLARITY, meant to say that earlier on that game.....but this too was good in that regard, also I wasn't disappointed with the ending. Some of them; the ending is a let down on how to defeat the bad guy, etc......and like BCA, I enjoyed the history and w/this the Time Travel big time! Thanks for all your hard work on most of the games. I do like the straight HO games too, so please keep up with those too.
Date published: 2012-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Midnight Mysteries: Haunted Houdini Deluxe I LOVE IT! I LOVE IT! I LOVE IT! Have I told you that I love this game yet and I just bought it yesterday? I love the whole series of these mystery games, so when's the next one comin' out?? Huh, Huh, Huh? BFG, thanks for making this grandma very happy this week. Whoopee!!
Date published: 2012-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pure Magic! This game was such a great experience. My only regret is, I will never be able to play it again for the first time! The music, art, story, everything comes together for a challenging, suspenseful evening, or two, or three. I am not into collecting achievements, but there are fun titles to earn for those who are. I do tend to read every journal entry, hang onto every conversation and analyze every scrap of evidence, so I sailed through without relying on the Strategy Guide. I did use the hints a few times when I wasn't quite sure what to do next. It was lovely that it worked outside of the hidden object scenes. Those scenes are clear and very clever and I was able to conserve my ravens. Yes, you have to earn your hints and your right to a certain bonus feature, so pay attention! Some of the puzzles tested my limits but I thought they were both logical and entertaining. All in all, a fun game that has my heartfelt recommendation. Stop reading reviews and go have fun!
Date published: 2012-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all round game I enjoyed this game very much, in fact was sad it was over. The graphics, the sound, the game play,and the story line all kept my attention. So much so that I finished it long before I wanted too, and even burnt quit a bit of midnight oil. (no pun intended) A very good game and I give it 10 out of 10.
Date published: 2012-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A fun and different kind of HO game I downloaded the trial version and it's a game I'm buying. It's fun and the visual and sound quality is excellent. You get some good challenges and during the game you'll be going,"Wow, that is so cool". If you like Houdini, your going to like this game. I recommend this game!
Date published: 2012-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Use Of Diversion I can only say bravo.....I went into a magic trick expecting one thing and just about died from shock getting another. My heart......is probably gonna need some rescusitation here darn quick. Okay, that being said, I love this game and it's sudden surprises. I love the achievements, the storyline, the overall use of magic tricks (you'd be surprised how many games talk about something without ever using that particular theme.# I found this game a nice surprise. The hidden objects are not too hard for me to find, the music and the sound effects are just right. The screen fills mine with no black bars. All in all a great game. The strategy guide is good. The only complaint I have is I wanted this to be a CE. I LOVE the wallpapers, and a really cool bonus could have been a nice set of magic tricks you can do. Or something along those lines. But I digress. This game is paced just right, with wonderful videos that are well done. I like the mini games, and while I am going for the achievements, normally I just tolerate most mini games. These are actual different from usual and there are something I can do. #I am not stupid, just impatient....and a lot of times mini games just don't have very good instructions, and by the time I get it figured out, I have long since lost interest. These are good and different. And they continue the mystery aspect of the game. (Not like some games where it just feels like they took the tried and true so they could fluff it out.) I highly reccommend...you try it for yourself and see if it's your cup of tea. I am off to finish this game!!!
Date published: 2012-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mystery Case Files: Haunted Houdini Deluxe- A MUST BUY GAME This game was absolutely perfect. The cutscenes, lighting, and general, computer generated artwork are all amazing. Big bucks obviously went into making this game. And then, they give us a FREE collectors edition walkthrough guide for the regular game price! Harry Houdini is so interesting to begin with and they had a lot of fun creating this game around him, with the ghosts and all. Hint system great, in case you are lost it puts you back on track. Game play is the same as the others in this series. You still collect the green clovers in each scene as well as a crow in each scene for hints. This GAME WAS SPOT ON. I CAN'T SAY ENOUGH ABOUT IT, I LOVED IT!! And thankyou for the "deluxe" wtg...and xtra features. It made me run and buy the game that much faster!!
Date published: 2012-01-29
  • y_2020, m_10, d_30, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_232
  • loc_en_US, sid_13481, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Midnight Mysteries: Haunted Houdini Deluxe

When Houdini’s promises of contact from beyond go unkept, his wife comes to you in a final plea to unravel his mysterious passing.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.