Grim Tales: The Legacy

Grim Tales: The Legacy

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(241.79 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After being invited to the Christening of your sister

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 752 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Fantasy Violence
  • Mild Blood
  • Tobacco Reference
Reviews at a Glance

Grim Tales: The Legacy

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(241.79 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Grim Tales: The Legacy is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 277.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from goes on and on.... This game rocks...the playing time is well worth the money. Just when I thought we were winding down ,numerous areas were to follow. A nice surprise. Graphics are well done. I would suggest this HOG to friends.
Date published: 2013-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Game I have EVER Played OK - I never rate a game this high. But this one had at least three puzzles that were DARN HARD - and the others were typical. The graphics, animation and the rest is typical for this series but the game kept going and going. I remember thinking the hidden object scenes were great - a few easy grabs and the rest had to be hunted...carefully. Loved the game - THANKS!
Date published: 2013-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grim Tales : The Legacy OMG this is one of the best game that I ever played. I want more games like this. Love the storyline and the challenges were up my line. the visual pictures I could not believe, give me more of this and that map, it made it so easy to go from place to place. you need more of these map in each of your story
Date published: 2013-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME!!!! I'VE BEEN PLAYING ON B/F FOR A LONG TIME NOW..THIS IS MY VERY FIRST POST..CUZ I LOVED THE GAME SOOOOO MUCH!!!...WE NEED MORE LIKE THIS ONE...WTG B/F KEEP IT UP!!!
Date published: 2012-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favourites! I'll admit when I first played I thought "Oh another car accident intro" but forget that! I really enjoyed this game, and I even jumped once or twice when the wolf showed up unexpectedly. Great game!
Date published: 2012-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Yet - SE This is one of the best games yet. The time it takes to play is longer than most, and it was refreshing to finally have a Help option that actually tells you something, and to save on the time it takes to travel from place to place, the developers have created a map with the freedom to jump directly to a different location without having to constantly back track. I`m glad that I held out until the SE was released. In many ways it`s better without a strategy guide so I saved myself a few bucks. Graphics are terrific. The mini games are unique, and most require a bit of thinking. Even the hidden objects are different from other games. Only one negative thing to say - the sparkles that guide you along are difficult see, partly because of the lighting and partly because it`s snowing in many of the outdoor locations. My hats off to the developers, and looking forward to more like this.
Date published: 2012-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grim Tales: The Legacy By far, one of the best games I've played so far. It's definitely on my top 5 list. Graphics are incredible. Less HOS scenes & more mini puzzles offering quite the challenge. Every time you think you are nearing the end of the game, there ends up being more to do making for long game play.It's very interactive with many tools to use in the inventory. Awesome game & it was only the standard edition.! I highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great game to play Everything about this game is fun. You can see by the reviews that you cannot go wrong with this one.
Date published: 2012-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice game More or less in the same style as its predecessor "The Bride", The Lecacy takes us into another eerie world of ghosts and, this time, werewolves -at least that what the hero of the story comes to suspect. A wolf does appear several times in the cutscenes and the least that can be said is that he is not the friendly kind... The intro is brief but well done. So is every cutscenes. The voice-overs sound very natrual and truly professional. The in-game music, pleasant and atmospheric, is played at key times during the game without ever intruding. The Legacy is not overloaded with HO Scenes and although each is populated to the brim, none are a true mess and HOs are on the whole easy to spot. Besides you can click as much as you like without penalty, at least on the easiest of the 3 Modes of difficulty [there is a harcore mode for the boldest players]. The Hint System which recharges fast, is very helpful, both with the HO Scenes and with giving directions as to what to do next. The Useful Items are easy to find and use. Objectives are clearly set and tasks are no hassle to perform. Their nature, for most of them, is similar to what you find in other games: switch lights on, repair ladder, unscrew plate, etc... But a few are original. As further help, the map indicates the locations that are yet unexplored, those where there is still a task to accomplish [shown by a "!"; click on it to get a small window with a photo and the instructions] and the player's current location. You access the map via the compass at the bottom right. I didn't see any minigames as such, only 6 puzzles in Chapter 1; they are all easy and fairly classical; #2 is a slider with a twist, #3 and #5 are original, and I noted in #6 a picture taken from "The Bride". They are all fun to solve, can be skipped and reset [a plus]. I counted 17 locations [but there may be more]; their graphics are excellent, highly detailed, artistically crafted. Like in all games of such nature, there is a fair amount of backtracking to do [that's part of the fun] although nothing is exaggerated in this sense. The storyline is compelling and makes sense I didn't see a widescreen option nor a journal. Gamelength is decent as I completed Chapter 1 in 57 minutes on Casual Mode, not skipping anything. I found the game too easy on Casual Mode, so I think it will be best played on medium difficulty or hardcore. Although The Legacy doesn't bring anything new to the realm of HO/Adventure games, it is a pleasant experience and good fun which I, believe, deserves a 4.5 rating, rounded up to 5 as usual.
Date published: 2012-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC GAME!!! This is a great game by Elephant Games!! I absolutely enjoyed playing this game and it was well worth the GCC I used. It's a really long game and last much longer than I expected. The map was a huge help and saves alot of back and forth. The HOS where very well done and the objects were not hard to see. I highly recommend this game!! Enjoy fishes :)
Date published: 2012-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! please note: i have not finished the game, (it is turning out to be quite long...enjoyably so)... but am about 3/4 of the way through. the graphics (excellent btw), sound and story line work together to pull the player into a fully immersive experience. the HO scenes are clear and to a degree, within context. the puzzles (there are quite a few) come with varying degrees of difficulty and uniqueness... and i found them more daunting as the game has progressed. i admit to using the 'skip' button on a couple and i was glad i had that option. lots and lots of hidden rooms to discover, potions to make and various items to assemble as well as different time periods to visit. the hint system provides useful info on where to go next, as does the built- in map if you need help and i found that i did...as the game moves farther along, the locations and time periods become more complex (at least that is my perception) ... of course all beautifully depicted... did i mention the graphics are amazing? :) on casual, the hints recharge at a decent rate... the design of gameplay, the length and the immersive quality of this game all make buying the CE a worthwhile expense. i highly recommend this game for anyone who likes the well put together adventure/puzzle genre. this is one of the best games i have played in a long time and was so glad there was a version for mac. (thank you BFG)...
Date published: 2012-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome game Great intro! Short, but enough to inspire to go ahead. The story is interesting and very well developed. The graphics are outstanding, crisp, and perfect in details ! All along the way you have things to collect, or interact. Often you do not know what or when will use them. Sometimes hint helps a lot, or is even necessary ! The HOS are well made, with good level of difficulty. I loved the mini games. Different, challenging and some are brand new. Some scenes are made to scare, as the wild wolf in the dark (although not always scare you) and others are very cute, like the wolf baby in the cradle. A game not to be missed !!!
Date published: 2012-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice long game with lots of help I liked the look and feel of the game and the storyline kept things interesting throughout and that's a good thing because it's a long game The HO scenes were mostly well lit and layed out. There were some new style minigames. My favorite aspect of the game were the map features. Not only could you move from place to place by clicking on it, you could also see where you were, other places you could go, and where you hadn't been yet. And, to top it off, when you hover over a location, you get a list of what needs to be done there. I've never seen a better map implementation. The hint system works in the the game as well as the HOS in Casual Mode and the hints recharge quickly. The Skip function is equally fast.
Date published: 2012-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I loved this game. I particularly liked the map and that you could hover over each room and see which puzzles/actions still needed to be completed, rather than having to remember where did I have to use that item, however I still needed to use the hint action occasionally to push me in the right direction! The HOS were good and a couple of times I needed the hint, which I don't normally have to do. I was really surprised that the game was so big, so many now seem to be over in a couple of hours. This is one I will play again.
Date published: 2012-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Ever I am not a fast player on hidden games, I love them, I have been playing these games for two yrs and I really think this one is the best, story line, color, how you find the secret rooms, I would review it a 5+ if not better. Keep this type of game coming!
Date published: 2012-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BRAVO !!! Great game --- with items in the HOS's just hard enough to not be easy but easy enough not to have to use a hint. Same with the mini-games. It was exciting, it was fun and I bought it !!! ENJOY
Date published: 2012-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW, LOVE THIS GAME!!! It is the first time that I review a game. The story is interesting, gameplay is great, there is a map, which I love, you can click all you want, the sound is wonderfull (I usually take the sound off, but not for this game), there is not a lot of hog, which I am very thankfull! The only thing negative thing is that the next games that I play will look boring after playing this game!
Date published: 2012-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Fantastic Game Wow, what a game. You won't be disappointed. 3 modes of play (Casual, Advanced and Hardcore#. I played Hardcore throughout, with no help at all. Finally made it through to the end, which took about a week #at nights and with plenty of coffee#. The story line is easy to follow. There is a lot of running around collecting items and undertaking tasks, but I personally love that. I keep a notebook beside me as I'm doing the puzzles and things so I can remember where certain puzzles and items are and in which rooms. Helps me when I have a lot of things to find and do. The puzzles are a mixture of fairly easy to absolutely diabolical #one in particular, which took me ages, as it was a set of 4 puzzles in one#. The graphics are beautiful and the music changes with the scenes - just stunning. I honestly cannot fault anything about this game. I really loved and I'm sure you will too. Very long game, so get comfortable. Big Elephant have lived up to their name as usual #I'm bowing down to them as I speak). Enjoy.
Date published: 2013-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I love challenges and HOG with puzzles. Also you get your moneys worth. This game will take you awhile to finish. Not like some games that are over in a few hours. I love the Grim collection but this is my favorite one. The story line is awesome. Try it out !
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Followup It's so hard to do a second game after such a good first one like "The Bride" - but this game follows up and to me, is even better. There's a sly humor, fantastic puzzles with a good degree of difficulty and wonderful visuals. The story line is as engaging as the first one, and the visuals and cutaways are fantastic. Good balance of HOS and minipuzzles with lots of story thrown in so it isn't just puzzle after puzzle. Hint button is generous and fast, and the map is functional so you can figure out where to go next without having the hint specifically tell you. Very intuitive game play. Enjoyable. It's a longer game - but I was sad to see it end.
Date published: 2012-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and Unique Hidden Object Game This game has a unique storyline. You will find out in the first few minutes, but I'm not going to spoil it. The hidden objects scenes are fantastice. The mini puzzles are challenging, going from hard to really really hard. The graphics are beautiful. The soundtrack is so-so but that does not detract from the game play.
Date published: 2012-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best of the Best This game has shot to the top of my best game list. It was brilliant. I can't fault anything about it. I didn't mind that the HO's weren't interactive as there was so much to do in the game anyway. I didn't mind that you couldn't simply pick up a stick/stone to throw at the bird. The interactive/portal map is always an added bonus for when I really get stuck and I used it once and only because I'd missed something buried in the snow so couldn't figure out what to do next. This game had me hooked from beginning to end with just a little breather about 3/4 of the way through - I needed sleep!. The storyline was great and I didn't feel at a loss at any point. The length and quality of the game were the best I've ever come across. The mini games/puzzles got me really thinking - I had to skip 1 of them but I will play again and figure it out if it kills me - or I'll buy a box of matches to practice with. If anyone did not go on to buy this game after they demo'd it then it can only mean that this genre of game is not to their liking - and/or they were having a bad day- because it is without a doubt the best in its field.
Date published: 2012-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My New Favorite! This game is nice and long (not even finished yet) and that is a plus! The graphics are done very well unlike some games I have purchased and later regretted. I completely agree with the reviewer who mentioned the interactive map and fairly quick hints, they come in handy.I bought this game during a BOGO but it still would've been worth it if purchased for full price.
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Game! Loved almost everything about this game. Storyline wasn't anything I hadn't played before. Rescue your sister. This one had a twist. I not only had to rescue my sister but also my nephew, brother-in-law and brother-in-law's ancestor!! VOs were great but not much animation to speak of. HOs were a tad crowded and objects were very small and hard to see. The hint button and map were a huge help in going from scene to scene. Never had to use the walkthrough at all. There was an equal amount of HOs and puzzles. Some puzzles I was able to solve, others I skipped. Bottom line? Great game so buy and enjoy!
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! This was the first HoS adventure game I have ever played and I loved it. Great story line, graphics, HoS not too difficult, and long enough to immerse yourself into. I have tried about 7 HoS games after this but all have failed to really excite me. This one is deffinately worth buying, goes on for ages. Also the speed the scenes load is important to me and also the interface layout. This one is yet to be beaten, Loved it! Note - the version i played was the normal not collectors edition.
Date published: 2012-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One Of The Best Wow this is truely one of the most awesome games I've played. Graphics were fantastic, as was the story line. The puzzles were, for the most part excellent except for some which were a bit more challenging than others so the walkthrough was helpful.However the fact that they were there offered a variety of challengers. The HOS were also good & interesting. A Gem of a game & I highly reccommend it. Cheers & happy playing.
Date published: 2012-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game ! Just finished it and all I can add is Yes~ A Great Game ! Thanks !
Date published: 2012-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from teenangel I bought this game because of the great reviews and, I gotta say, I agree. It was one of the better ones we've played in awhile. The graphics are great, very impressive. We bought the standard edition and found it to be very long, but it's so enjoyable that you still don't want it to end. One thing that really impressed us-there are so MANY places to go and explore in this game, more than I think I've seen in any other. And the mini-games are enjoyable and not too difficult, although we did have to use the blog walkthrough on a couple of them (thank God for that). All in all, a good buy and a GREAT game!!!
Date published: 2012-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I liked it better than the first game I liked this better than the first game because I found the puzzles really challenging and I liked the variety of puzzles in this game. You even get to direct a car you are driving through a maze which was really challanging and took me awhile to do. The storyline is not what you expected (from how it starts and what your character perceives, to how it continues on, and finishes). The graphics did loose some points because the HOS were similar to the first game (hard to find teeny tiny pieces in a lower visual quality cluttered scene). Other than that this is a good long game worth playing.
Date published: 2012-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW what a game!! When you are a junkie of HOG/Adventure games, you watch out for the games that seem to peak everyone's interest. The follow up to the original Grim Tales doesn't disappoint. PROS - Hours of game play, about 7 hours total in advanced mode. - Beautiful graphics, held up nicely on my large screen monitor. - Haunting soundtrack that was just right, even after hours of listening to it. - Voiceovers fit in well and fit the charachters. - Puzzles galore! This is one of the very few games I've played in a long time that made me think about the solution. Some had me wanting to hunt down the creator and give them a piece of my mind, perfect for me! - HOG scenes, unless I'm mistaken you don't repeat a single one, refreshing to say the least. - Interactive map eliminates backtracking. Wish all games would have this feature. CONS - Seriously I have nothing, not one complaint. Just download it and buy it, I promise you will not regret it!
Date published: 2012-02-23
  • y_2020, m_12, d_4, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_277
  • loc_en_US, sid_13540, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Tales: The Legacy

After being invited to the Christening of your sister

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.