White Haven Mysteries

White Haven Mysteries

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(313.59 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After waking up in an abandoned building, you find that you've been drugged and cannot remember who you are! Find the antidote before it's too late in White Haven Mysteries! As a mysterious man taunts you with his experiments, you must use your wits to figure out your identity and figure out where you are. Find Hidden Objects in chilling scenes, pick apart puzzles, and make it to safety in White Haven Mysteries!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 533 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

White Haven Mysteries

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(313.59 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
White Haven Mysteries is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 74.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good game shame about the ending... Excellent game to start with, really let down by it's abrupt ending- I wish I hadn't wasted a game credit on it.
Date published: 2012-03-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Promised a lot - but didn't deliver! This game really tends to suck you in. The graphics and sound effects are great, HO scenes were interesting - but fairly easy and the storyline is creepy. Hints recharge quickly and there is interesting info in your journal. But although the story starts well (the suggestion to play in the dark is unnecessary hype) after a while it peeters out. The puzzles aren't very difficult and the story simply dwindles into just moving around the garden. The ending is a real disappointment - lasts around 3 seconds - and leaves you completely confused!!! Such a let down!!!
Date published: 2012-02-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing I get that there is more content in the CE games, but this one, the ending was just...bad. The story pulled you right in and then it just STOPPED. I'm sure the CE had more info in its ending, but in my opinion, the regular version should have a more solid ending. I'm disappointed I bought this one.
Date published: 2012-02-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just OK Good storyline. There were one or two scary parts, but certainly not enough to require the warning in the opening credits. I liked the graphics, the voiceovers and the music.I did not, however, find this game at all challenging. HOGs were simple and the puzzles didn't require much thought. The journal entries were confusing, as they didn't appear in the order they were found. I didn't even read most of them because they had very little bearing on the game play. Most of all, the game was much too short! I finished it in less than two hours. My advice: play the demo version and don't waste your money on the full version.
Date published: 2012-02-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent, fairly interesting, but not out of this world The one hour demo took me past half of what I suppose is the first chapter. What I saw and did I in that hour didn't really blow my socks off. At the start, the game advises you to play in the dark, loud speakers on, and warns you that the "adventure" is frightening and might no be suitable for the fainthearted. I didn't find it scary at all..... but I am not hypersensitive. I also turned the speakers down; the permanent sound effects and the music track get very annoying after a little while. The strong point of this game is the voice-overs; truly professional. very natural, in one word, perfectly realistic. The dialogues are well worded and what the mysterious man says, the way he says it, is highly convincing. Intro and cutscenes are very well done. Oh, yes, the plot: the heroine has been drugged [we don't know how or why] and wakes up in what looks like a haunted mansion, except that it is not haunted at all. The inside is, or so it seemed to me, that of an abandoned, derelict mental asylum. Our heroine's goal consists in finding the antidote, escaping, and in the process, I suppose, defeat the man and save a little girl. Not a novel idea but it gave me the impression it was well developed and fairly interesting. Graphicwise, nothing exceptional. The artwork is good, somber as befits the atmosphere, colored with talent. Part of the game is an adventure, though the tasks are simple, unoriginal, and do not require much mental effort. They all respond to some logic in some way. A large part of it is left to HO Scenes. These are neat, not overly populated, and fairly easily managed, save one: imagine dozens of objects, not even half an each in size, all of the same color more or less, and crammed up on... a telephone !! I was happy, for this one, to be on Casual Mode [there are only 2 Modes], with a Hint System recharging almost at warp speed. Besides, you can click as much as you want without penalty. Hints also show you what to do next. But it's difficult to get stuck; the linearity prevents that, and the number of locations to explore is rather limited, at least in the first hour. That's probably why you have no map. Simple, too, are the objectives; moreover they are clearly stated in the journal. I was hoping for numerous fiendish puzzles. In vain. The first one was a piece of cake, the second, in fact a minigame [make a chicken soup... LOL], perfectly uninteresting, even silly. I didn't get to play a third one which, probably, comes up later on. Puzzles are skippable. I didn't see a wide screen option. Gameplay is fluid. All in all White Haven is not exactly a paradise for true adventure lovers and puzzle aficionados, just another decent game for those who are keen on HOGs and simplicity. However, bearing a full and perfectly objective judgement is difficult in the avsence of further information; we don't know how successfully the storyline unfolds, what the rest of the game has in store, and whether it is long or short. As is this game is okay, though I have seen better, so I can only give it 3 stars and I very much doubt I will ever purchase it.
Date published: 2012-02-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I don't get it! I had bought the game a long time ago. Just re-played the game. I don't understand the story line at all. Very disjointed to my point of view. Wish I hadn't bought it. It was scary and I liked that but story line...come on finish the story or give a reasonable ending to the game.
Date published: 2019-03-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from White Haven Mysteries I normally like playing mansion based games but I found this too dark to play
Date published: 2014-01-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Creepy The storyline was better than the game itself. I played on casual mode - you have two choices. The hidden object scenes have sparkles around them. The cursor doesn't change into a hand, magnifier, etc., for things lying around. Thus, you really need to have a clickfest to see what you need. Once you do have what you need, the game is very linear. The music and atmosphere is creepy which I love. There is a journal which is basically useless as it just gives little bits of history about the doctor and the task you are supposed to be doing. I will not be purchasing this game.
Date published: 2013-03-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No ending HOS were good. Puzzles were few and far between. I enjoyed the visuals. I would like to have seen more puzzles. Hint system was great and I especially liked when it told me an area was cleared. However, the ending was abrupt and unclear. Story was unclear the whole time. I recommend buying it as a game on sale.
Date published: 2012-09-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Don't As usual I made the mistake of buying this, I played for the free hour and it took me less than an hour to finish it. I am just glad I got it on sale.
Date published: 2012-08-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I would give this a 5 out of 10 the graphics were great, but did not really appeal to me, a little disappointed to be frank.
Date published: 2012-03-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Somewhat dissappointed!!!! I was just getting into the game and it was over.....too short. Also on some of the Mini puzzles there were no instruction, maybe I'm just not smart, but I need a little instruction as to what to do.......
Date published: 2012-02-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from didn't blow my hair back i was looking forward to the game when i tried the collections edition. thought there was more but disappointed there wasn't much more. Graphics and sound are fine but somehow got tired of the storyline. didn't do much for me this time.
Date published: 2012-02-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tests Your Patience This game is full of HO's and they are not interactive and each one has 15 items to find. Grrrr -No map, and it could certainly use one. -The journal doesn't put the last read article first when you reopen it. I finally stopped looking at it. -Thank goodness the hint system is good in casual mode since you will use it a lot. -The spooky warning at the beginning of the game is unwarranted. Its just a fair game. I would change my rating if the HO's had been better.
Date published: 2012-02-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice game but it too mysterious I really don't know what the storyline was. The Hidden Objects were interesting, a nice mixture of easy and hard, but I really couldn't get the connections and that sorta killed for me; reading the reviews I seem to be alone on this so perhaps I just missed it. I also didn't care for the loop of music, I think that needs to be a little longer and better. A nice spooky game though I think the storyline should be a little clearer.
Date published: 2012-02-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mediocre game The game itself was fun to play... right up until the end where they mangled the storyline. The hidden objects were a little too easy - no tasks just straight finding the objects. The puzzles were minimal and very easy - no challenge at all. No extras such as morphing objects or trophies. The graphics and voice-overs were very well done - probably the best part of the game. Whilst the game length wasn't actually 'short', it was still a little on the short side. The storyline was very poorly done. It made sense most of the game and flowed nicely - although didn't quite pull off the 'spooky mystery' it seemed to be aiming for. But then at the end it just went sideways - made no sense what-so-ever and didn't answer any of the main plot questions....which pretty much ruined it for me. If you are after a simple, easy hidden object game with lovely graphics and no interest in storylines then I'd say go for it, otherwise I'd suggest not to bother. One of the few games I never got the CE of, and glad I didn't.
Date published: 2012-02-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from THE GAME ENDED ABRUPTLY... THIS IS NOT A COMPLETE GAME. This kind of thing happens to me for the first time in HOPA games, I'm so astonished.... The game ended in a most unexpected way, suddenly and with some of the tasks still incomplete.. Is it because this is a SE ? That's funny.... Not worth playing.
Date published: 2013-04-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Little story in a supposed Thriller Review based upon completion of the game. You run through a mental asylum. You are locked in. Apparently you are poisoned. I have no idea what's going on. The Good: + graphics are well done + varied minigames + hint system reloads fast and mostly works + HO scenes not frustrating The Neutral: o game acts up when tabbing out o scare factor starts out good, but goes to zero once you are in the garden The Bad: - story does not make sense... - ...the little there is... - ...which you even have to piece together yourself through journal clippings (that are difficult to find in-journal cause it does not jump to a new entry, but you have to find yourself what you've read or not) Bottom Line: The technical side of the game is well done (I did not have any glitches), but the storytelling is sub par. Way sub par. Maybe it's explained better in the CE version, but I cannot recommend the game for this reason in the normal version at all.
Date published: 2012-04-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Glad it was cheap I picked this up during a weekend special, having read the reviews and figured it was worth a try. I'm glad it was a special. I completed the entire game in a little less than two hours, not skipping ANY of the easy puzzles and using the hint button maybe once or twice to figure out where I missed some key item. The graphics were decent, mostly because of the voice overs and cut scenes. The storyline was intriguing to begin with, but the ending was abrupt and frankly, felt like a cheat. Overall, not really worth the trouble.
Date published: 2012-02-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing game Tried the demo and thought it was going to be a good game, so I bought it. I was very disappointed when I realized the demo was the best part . Even at the harder level, the game took about two hours, very short at least for my thinking, and the HOG's seemed to get easier as the game progressed. The ending wasn't much to be desired either. As to the graphics, etc., nothing special. The only good thing was that I purchased the game with a coupon code for a discounted price. I do not recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-02-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good and short Graphics and voice overs were top notch. HOS were not too difficult except for the few like the telephone (see screenshot) that have very small images. Mini games were logical and fairly easy. A tad creepy but the warning that some images were disturbing a bit of hype. The problem I had was the length. Finished half the game in the demo hour without skips or tips. Length of the game has always been an important criteria for me, even when other aspects excel. So no buy on this one.
Date published: 2012-02-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Game Ended Without Completing All Areas This was a surprise to me. Not going to give away how the game ends, but I was surprised that the credits started rolling, and I hadn't found the last shard of the merry-go-round, picked up the statue head from the stove, and I still had the hose in my inventory. I had 'stumbled' across the ending too soon before completing all areas.They evidently forgot to program in a stop gap to prevent you from using or finding the last item prior to completing all areas. Also, the puzzles were WAY too easy. One nice thing was they noted when an area was cleared - which was nice so you weren't wasting your time. I've tried two Game Agent games and so far I'm not too impressed.
Date published: 2013-01-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as scary as it wants to be; extremely predictable I have to admit that I did not finish this game. As others have noted, you are told to play in the dark with the sound on, to get the full effect, but it's neither that frightening nor that camp.It is, however, yet another "mad doctor" plot that is extremely derivative and predictable. I worked out the ending in the first 10 minutes. I found it extremely difficult to know what to do next, and finally quit when the walkthrough explained that I needed to flood the cell so that the bottle of cleaner would float toward the door. Really? This was after I had repaired a cart that was then not used for anything.
Date published: 2013-05-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Are you kidding me this was one of the WORST games I played....I can't even comment because it was so much to say....I had to keep asking for hints....Had no direction.....I should be credited for this one.........:(
Date published: 2012-09-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing The scenes were boring. The game was finished before all the puzzles were found.
Date published: 2012-04-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing The sound and music were very good, The HOG was OK, which is fine with me, but the puzzles were childish at best. The graphics were uneven, in some areas well thought out while in others were seemed amateurish. The game engine was not used up to its potential. The story line was interesting, but the ending was not foreshadowed, and when the player arrives at the end it is very disappointing, but then again I prefer a more classically romantic and uplifting ending.
Date published: 2012-03-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from the end??? I was enjoying the story...it kept promising to be scary. It never really lived up to my expectations-then, it just ends. It seemed really short. So, just okay. Not really worth the purchase price.
Date published: 2012-03-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring Hidden Object This is the most boring HOG I have played in a long time. It is good for someone new to Big Fish
Date published: 2012-02-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from VERY DISAPPOINTING I played the demo and that is what "sucked" me into buying this game..After the demo, not much more.. Graphics were OK as was the sound..BUT when it is recommended that you "turn your light out" I would have expected much more... not a very exciting story and the end was a real let down...a very poor game as far as I am concern~
Date published: 2012-02-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from the usual HOS game I only played the demo because the game bored me. I actually fell asleep playing it! I was in the genre of the usual HOS you see these days. They tried to make it spooky, but it was just boring to me.
Date published: 2012-02-20
  • y_2022, m_1, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_74
  • loc_en_US, sid_13676, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

White Haven Mysteries

After waking up in an abandoned building, you find that you've been drugged and must now find the antidote before it

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.