The Agency of Anomalies: Cinderstone Orphanage Collector's Edition
Exclusive

The Agency of Anomalies: Cinderstone Orphanage Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(229.50 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Save the souls of prodigy children and their caretaker who disappeared during the fire in The Agency of Anomalies: Cinderstone Orphanage! As an agent of the Agency of Anomalies, it’s up to you to find the phantoms and find out who started the deadly fire. Help the inhabitants of the orphanage use their extraordinary abilities to break the plans of the mystical brotherhood and escape! Search gorgeous Hidden Object scenes and solve a paranormal mystery!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Awesome achievements
  • Collectable items

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1280 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 470 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Violent References
Reviews at a Glance

The Agency of Anomalies: Cinderstone Orphanage Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(229.50 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
The Agency of Anomalies: Cinderstone Orphanage Collector's Edition is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 135.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game Couldn't stop playing it. The puzzles were actually fun. The music will be missed dearly. I was very upset when the demo ended and would definitely recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Maybe the best I've played. I'm sure others will disagree on the merits, but for my money this is, perhaps, the best game I've played. I'm relatively new to this whole thing and I find I've been giving WAY more time to these games, at the expense of other things I should be doing, just because I'm so excited to have encountered this stuff. I intend on reviewing every game I play, welcome other critiques and comments on my own review and ALWAYS love a good recommendation from someone else. Note: when I choose a game to buy, I look at the negative comments first. It seems like a lot of reviewers think everything is the best and I can't count on those reviews. Storyline: I thought it was clear, logical and drove the game. Production elements: This was a well-produced game and the voice overs were great. Artistic Elements: The music, like most, was monotonous but not out of synch with the game. The visuals were very crisp and it was a beautiful realized piece of art in my mind. HOG: For me the first thing is, "are there too many HOGs?" I am a "fan" but I don't like a game which is just one after another. There were clumps of HOGs/HOSs but not overwhelming. The games themselves were really well thought out and provided an appropriate challenge. I don't mind having a hard time finding something if what I'm looking for resembles what it looks like in "real life" and is just well hidden. That's the purpose of the HOGs. That's what happened here. One element which I liked, but still might criticize: they have the fractured HOS: you need to conjoin two elements to "fix" on broken one. I like the idea but it was so simple here...just wave your cursor over the scene and you can find the two pieces that fit together...that it was almost an annoyance rather than a challenge. One more HOG note: I'm not sure what they're called but there was also the alternate style HOG where an item was shown and the player needs to find the appropriate place for it in the HOG game board. This was fun and challenging. I have to say that many people seem to be fans of just the HOG as opposed to the "other stuff." I am not. So if you have more "adult," creepy, scary games that are only partially HOG but mainly other puzzles and games, please recommend!!! Other Puzzles: I though the other puzzles were good and got quite a bit tougher as the game progressed. They were very easy at first. I liked the additional puzzles. Denouement: The story ended well...it was almost like the fourth of july:) there was lots of color, lots of excitement. Unfortunately, not a "rush" to the finish...like you had to beat the clock to save the world....but still, well done. I whole-heartedly recommend this game. For those who read this review: I am trying to come up with a format with will be what I use for every review....listing each element and then commenting on it. I'm sure I've missed important elements that players look for. Please let me know if there's something you think I've missed in the review (not something you disagree with, per se, but a whole category or element of these games, in general, which I failed to include in the commentary. Thanks!!! Happy Playing! I definitely recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent way to waste time Excellent challenge all the way around. Excellent graphics. loved extras and the chance to go back at the end to re-try the skipped puzzles.
Date published: 2012-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A New Favorite Mystery I thoroughly enjoyed this game. No glitches. Visually very satisfying. Difficult but not enough so to be a deterrent to anyone. Great quality!
Date published: 2012-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very enjoyable game I'm fairly new to computer games and I really enjoyed playing this game. I found the graphics to be realistic and the storyline not too cheesy. Some of the challenges caused a bit of head scratching, but the game was entertaining enough to keep me hooked.
Date published: 2012-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Game I really enjoyed this game. Interesting story, some new puzzles I hadn't met before and not too many HOS. The bonus chapter was longer and more interesting than most. A winner!
Date published: 2012-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely good. Cinderstone Orphanage is an extremely good game. The HO scenes are well drawn and usually not too dark. I will admit that I feel funny solving a HOS by returning to the scene objects which have been presented to me in a reverse HO, but little wrinkles like this make game play more fun because of the difference. The reverse HO scenes are occasional but regular HOS dominate. The puzzles are mainly those solved my rote, so I skipped most of them, but otherwise this was a fun game. I have finished the game and am playing the extra part; given the plot twist I am glad I have the CE. I believe that while Mystic Hospital is also a very good game sharing much play style with this game, Cinderstone Orphanage is the better of the two; very good versus extremely good. There is a lot of moving back and forth in this game, so be forewarned. I recommend the CE.
Date published: 2012-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FUN! The storyline was both creative and entertaining and the graphics were beautifully rendered and appreciated that the scenes were not too dark which makes it almost impossible to find objects. The game explores the background as well as the paranormal abilities of each of the gifted characters of Cinderstone.... these abilities are then acquired through a series of challenges in order to rescue them. The game had a good mixture of HOS as well as mini games/challenges which I also enjoy and because the storyline drives the game it was relatively easy to keep track of the pending challenges. I enjoyed Cinderstone and would recommend it... Enjoy!
Date published: 2012-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive!!!!!!!!!!! I played this game after my husband finished, and we both loved it. The storyline really made this game. As you progress, little movies pop up that give the back story for each of the orphanage's residents. The sound was captivating; it alternated between the echoes of children's voices and soothing music. This was one game where the voice over actors did an outstanding job. Very realistic :) The HOS were different with this game. Sometimes they were normal, and sometimes you had to place objects in the scene. That was a challenge; I used the hint button a few times lol. The puzzles and mini-games were actually pretty fun. The level of challenge differed overall, but there was one game that I skipped because it involved the kind of algorithms you'd use to solve the Rubick's Cube. I don't like skipping puzzles because I love the challenge, but that one was a doozy lol. I am not taking any stars off for it because I loved the storyline so much. Overall, a great game for the money! I highly recommend :)
Date published: 2012-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ANOTHER GREAT GAME ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT. I enjoyed the first one and this one is up to par.
Date published: 2012-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth your time I really enjoyed this game. The graphics were great and there was plenty of variety in the scenery. The story was interesting and the level of challenge was pretty good. Faces appearing in windows added to the atmosphere. If I had to nitpick, I'd say that one of the details in the wrap-up story perhaps needed a little more explanation - but it was an issue of clarity rather than not fitting in with the story. There was definitely enough to work through in this game to give hours of enjoyable gameplay, without being so difficult that it became frustrating. As you move through the scenes, there are postcards to collect. I think I might have missed one or two so one day I might go back and play again. It's kind of a fun little thing to see if you can find them all without impacting on any of the other game goals.
Date published: 2012-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great spooky game I liked this game from the very start. Knew I would buy it before finishing the trial. Intrigue, empathy for the kids in the orphanage. Played till the end. Loved it. Deb from Alabama
Date published: 2012-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh Yeaaahhh!!! On hardest level...this game was a challenge... Rarely if ever, do I use S.G.'s. I want to be tested! This game led me to use the S.G. 3 times!!! That NEVER happens!!! LOVED it!!!
Date published: 2012-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyed it! I loved the demo and want to buy the game. I loved the plot, the powers, there was enough balance between HOGs and puzzles as to not get bored. However, because I am watching spending money, I will probably wait, I'm not getting to CE. Usually when I get a CE it doesn't add too much on, so I think the normal game would be fine for me. For what I've seen so far, great game that I would highly recommend!
Date published: 2012-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Great Game Lot's of interest, great mini-games, great variety, good plot lines, good quality, interesting. You'll love this one. Top notch!
Date published: 2012-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I enjoyed it!!! It was definitely a fun game! Not to much of a challenge really but still fun! I enjoyed the first game so when this one was out it was a no brainer for me! I would recommend this game for sure!
Date published: 2012-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really liked this one This is a fun and very interesting game, takes you all over the place in this house and on the grounds. The picture for color is really good, and the many ventures that you take in one house is quite fun. The music is a bit slow I know that I put excellent beside Visual/Sound Quality but that is because it would not be fair to put anything but that because of the Visual being attached. I was interested in this one from the get go I bought the CE and I was sad when I had completed it. Those are the games that i really love just like a good movie. I do for sure recommend this one and hope you all have fun with it .
Date published: 2012-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent hidden object game Loved this game great story line,graphics are good. sound is brillant and a bit spooky which adds to the game.
Date published: 2012-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Gorgeous visuals, love that old house, I just wanted to go "walking around" in it over and over.
Date published: 2012-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from *One of my Favorites* Another fun game to play. Great graphics, lots of HOS with an excellent mix of easy and quite testy ones. A very good story line. For me it was simply fun to play. If I had a complaint it would be the constant moving back and froth from one end of the playing field to the other. One way to improve that problem would have been to include a MAP and maybe some indication as to where next location would be found. Had the authors included a good one, I would have given it top scores in all categories.
Date published: 2012-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of fun I'm on vacation and was looking for something entertaining as well as able to come back to on and off without having to restart at the beginning should need arise. I always like games that have a human element with reason to carry on through all the obstacles and some degree of logic, which this game provides. This was fun. HOG's were reasonable and I liked the mix of the usual find it, versus match the object to where it goes. Liked the paranormal line without "overwhelming evil". Music was good. Not great, but not annoying. A few times I got lost especially late in the game about where a particular puzzle was. Most of the puzzles were decent especially as the game progressed. I always like the "bonus" stuff, like trying to find all X number objects along the way as a distractor. Adds a bit of challenge and reason to replay if I don't hit them all the first time. Overall, a fun game. Better than a movie and as I will probably play it again, worth the price. Buy the CE unless you are quite good or the "going back and forth to walkthroughs, even for a hint" will drive you bats.
Date published: 2012-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this game This game kept my interest had awesome graphics and is all in all a great game!
Date published: 2012-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WHAT'S NOT TO LOVE? VISUALS: This game had really nice graphics, with beautiful snow, a large, damaged estate, and lots of rooms and outbuildings to explore. I loved that I could keep going back to all the scenes, none were closed off once the puzzles were completed. AUDIO: There seemed to be only one piece of theme music that repeated itself, but I enjoyed it so did not mind that it was somewhat repetitious. The voice overs were quite good and were believeable. PUZZLES: were on the easy side. Did not have to skip any and did not have to refer to the built in Strategy Guide. Thank goodness, there is no annoying penalty for clicking on everything you see in the HOGs. FUN FACTOR: I truly enjoyed this game. It was a refreshing getaway after a long, difficult day at work.
Date published: 2012-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent hidden Object Adventure game The sound track is creepy and ethereal just the way I like it. Some parts have angelic voices. The voiceovers are excellent. The graphics are clear, clean, and crisp. H.O. scenes are great. Some minipuzzles are routine and easy, others are challenging and very unique. The storyline is excellent and riveting.
Date published: 2012-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! I am very picky about the games I play, so trust me when I say that this game is one of the most fun I've played in a long time. Good graphics. Challenging. I highly recommend this game. Hope to see more like this!
Date published: 2012-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from zuma;s revenge it's the best game i have played never thought that ithere was other agents beter then you folks
Date published: 2012-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thoughroughly worth the money Excellent game, very engaging.
Date published: 2012-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cinderstone Orphanage Collector's Edition Great characters and story line. The winter scenes are so very beautiful.
Date published: 2012-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the Money This was a long game, and I had no glitches. The graphics were good, music wasn't irritating, and was pretty brain straining. The SG held your place and I did need it. You will definitely need lots of sneakers for all the running around. A very good game and glad I got it!
Date published: 2012-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Great game...A bit challenging overall since hints aren't the best, but good storyline and lots of interaction
Date published: 2012-02-20
  • y_2018, m_12, d_8, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_135
  • loc_en_US, sid_13468, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Agency of Anomalies: Cinderstone Orphanage Collector's Edition

Save the souls of prodigy children and their caretaker who disappeared during the fire in The Agency of Anomalies: Cinderstone Orphanage!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.