Pahelika: Revelations

Pahelika: Revelations

PC

Also available on

Adventure

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(203.41 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Return to the world of Pahelika as there is trouble brewing in the land of Dhara! Go on a whole new Adventure in Pahelika: Revelations! After finally getting his hands on the magical book, Sudesh Budkoti realizes that he has released an ancient evil. Help Sudesh go back and prevent the evil from causing utter destruction. Solve tricky puzzles and explore incredible locations in Pahelika: Revelations!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 236 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Pahelika: Revelations

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(203.41 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Pahelika: Revelations is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 49.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pahelika: revelations rocks! I played the first Pahelika a long time ago. As soon as I saw this one I had to try it. I did not even finish the demo before I purchased this game! If you like a real challenge and you like magic, wizards and time travel, like i do, you will love this game. There are no hints to use but there is a walkthrough available. A tip for those of you who might not know is if you are in the walkthrough and minimize it, then open the game, you can then press alt+ tab and toggle betweeen the two without having to close out the game. This will allow you to continue forward without so much trouble. This is really a great game if you want to use your brain a little without so much help!
Date published: 2012-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A really great game I don't know how I missed the first one but I did, I will go and play it even thow I have played this one. This is a great game so much to do and so much to really think about, it is challenging and very interesting. I really appreciate the picture, color, grafics, and the sound, there is not one dull minute or repetative nonsence in this one. I highly recommend it and I am going now to start the first one, have fun if you like a challenge, its worth it.
Date published: 2012-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from At long last its here !!!! I have waited a long time for the next installement of Pahelika and finally I have settled down with my cup of Jo to venture into the the land of Dhara. Those of faint hearts take heed! Absolutely NO HINTS and No Hand-holding of any kind so you and your grey cells are left alone to wander in and enjoy the experience of a true adventure game. Although this is the second installment of the Pahelika series, the storyline is stand alone and unique. However I do suggest you try the first game to familiarize yourself with the backstory. Options include two game modes and 3D. The Graphics are top notch, and there is voice-over during the cut scenes. As I mentioned earlier there are no hints available so you really have to use alot of brain power to move about. The min-games and puzzles are intricate and that only adds to the fun; the walkthrough which is available will be appreciated by many. For those who have complained about too many sparkles, too much hand-holding, be careful for what you wish for! This is certainly a game that offers a great deal of challenge and I recommend it to the many adventure seekers like myself. Enjoy!
Date published: 2012-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this game! This is one of the best adventure games I've played recently. The challenges really are thought provoking and clever. Be prepared to put on your thinking cap!
Date published: 2012-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love a Challenge I am tired of HOG'S so I really enjoyed this game alot.It definitely gets the old grey matter working overtime.It was alot of fun making spells and using them to solve the game.
Date published: 2012-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent sequel I really like this game, as well as the original. I like the difficulty and not knowing what to do next...you have to really use your brain. The graphics style is unusual and interesting.
Date published: 2012-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Puzzle/Adventure Game I love it when I start a new game and it isn't a typical "hidden object" game. The story line, graphics, puzzles are all wonderful. I can't wait until the second one!!!
Date published: 2012-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from !!!??? I'm a little confused, while I love a challenge this was a test. A real test at times I didn't enjoy. I sit down to play I want to relax & escape. I don't like feeling as though I want to throw my computer out of the window It seems too busy, too much involved. I paid for it but I won't ever play it again. Just takes too much out of you!
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better Than The First Pahelika Only played the demo for an hour. This game is much easier if you have played the first Pahelika. The graphics are adequate and background music (what little there is) unobtrusive. Some parts have VO. There are no hints and no on-line strategy guide so you are a bit in the dark. Tasks and minigames not too challenging, although some really require you to put on your thinking cap. I really enjoyed making the spells but as you need to complete a few to save going back and forth for supplies "stock up" on the ingredients the first time (take at least 5 of everything - paper, ether, the roots etc). Teleporting back and forth to various locations is fun. I only completed the game as far as meeting the sage - so difficult to know how long this game will last. Once you get the hang of it (it is worth persevering) this is quite an enjoyable game. Overall, I would recommend this game especially if you are familiar with the first Pahelika.
Date published: 2012-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really Interesting and Challenging game. I'll follow the advice of BabyWombat ! I will play the first Pahelica and try again, because for me it was quite difficult, even in casual mode. A game very interesting and really different from usual HOGs. Very challenging, once It has no hint button or journal, which left me lost many times. The objects to be caught are in the way and you have to figure out what are and how they work. Several locations to be open (and well hidden doors). Gradually ...and slowly, I was able to go ahead...and it amused me. It was pleasant! Drawings are well done, and good voice over, although not fits with the character, who is young, and the voice seems of an elderly person. If you also not played the first Pahelica, better follow the advice of Australian reviewer to not get stuck...like me !
Date published: 2012-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Adventure and puzzles If you enjoyed Pahelika #1, you will also like this second instalment. The level of difficulty is roughly the same, with plenty of puzzles to solve and lots to do. The one hour demo took me almost to Chapter 3 out of 7. There is no HOS, but you have to find useful items nonetheless, as Pahelika is an adventure game. The challenge level is set high and many will grumble at the absence of a hint system. You're on your own in this, but fortunately there is a complete walkthrough in case you get stuck. Still, patience and logic should keep you on tracks. The graphics are okay, some are a bit dark, the storyline is pretty standard and I didn't pay attention to the music. Since Pahelika is different in style from the HOGs many gamers are used to, I suggest trying the demo and see if you like it.
Date published: 2012-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Adventuresque This game is for those who love adventure games. Sparkles indicate what to interact with, but can be turned off in the menu options. I did not play the 1st Pahelika, so there was a bit of a learning curve, but not bad. Lots of magic and potions to make (at least during the demo) and teleportation is the mode of travel. The game peaked my interest, but it wasn't a "gotta get it" feeling. I'll probably go back and play the first one before I play this one. It has references to the first game, so I feel kinda left out of part of the story.
Date published: 2012-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A new Pahelika Music is quite bearable, graphics good, storyline interesting. Not too difficult to play, enjoyable. But no hints, no guidelines, you have to decipher the little information given and play close attention to the sparkles. Meaning you have to use your "little gray cells" :) or buy the SG. True adventure game but not frustating. Much better than the first. I like it.
Date published: 2012-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For the adventurer This game is for the true adventurer and may not be for everyone. I for one like the type of game that requires me to think. It is not a hidden object game. Although I did play the first Pahelika game a long time ago, I couldn't really remember much about it. However, as I got into this game it started coming back to me. I enjoyed the first game and I know I will enjoy this one as well. There is a walkthrough if you get stumped. There is definitely no hand holding. You can choose casual mode if it seems a bit difficult, but if you are up for a little more of a challenge than some of the games out there, then this game is for you.
Date published: 2012-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Serious Adventure Game If you enjoy the genre of Riahannon you will love this game. Not many hints or clues. Not much direction. You are basically on your own. Graphics are good, soundtrack good. I don't have the patience for this mind boggler, but if you do you will love this game.
Date published: 2012-03-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bare Basics Good graphics and story line is average. Can't beleive there was absolutely no help on this game. You had to go to a walkthrough to even figure out the controls.
Date published: 2012-03-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from interesting but may be a tad difficult may be am not good enough but this game was a tad too difficult and to progress I had to look at the walkthrough. no hints or skip button and a very annoying voice over. on the other hand it was fun because it is different and might still buy it. this is not a game to be done in half hour, it will challenge you and get your brain working!
Date published: 2012-03-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Frustrating I chose "awful" for the level of challenge because the only way I could play this game was with the walkthrough in the background. It didn't seem to have any logic behind the steps and with no hints available it was just very frustrating. I'm pretty good at HOG but it really helps if it makes sense. I enjoyed to first Pahelika but am not liking this one very much.
Date published: 2012-03-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from FRUSTRATING AS ALL SAY, NO HINTS. TAKES MANY "STABS IN THE DARK" TO KNOW WHAT TO DO NEXT. THE POWDERS FOUND, BUT NOTHING HAPPENS WHEN YOU FILL THE PORTAL METER. I QUIT, DID NOT KNOW HOW TO GET ANY FARTHER. VERY DARK IN PLACES.
Date published: 2012-03-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was ok I don't like it when there is no hints. Logging off and on to get hints is aggravating. The third time I logged off I didn't go back.
Date published: 2012-03-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Three year old game Excited to see what I thought was a new Pahelika but it turns out this is a re-release of a game I played three years ago. Check the dates of the reviews. A lot has changed in three years of gaming. Otherwise it is challenging but a bit backwards.
Date published: 2015-06-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just couldn't get into this game I really wanted to like this game. The endless HO scenes in a lot of games get so tiresome, and it was refreshing to NOT have those. In contrast to a couple of other reviewers, I actually liked the minimalist scenery and more subdued colors. But, there were two major issues for me. One was the exacting placement required to use tools; "close enough" definitely wasn't good enough. There were several times in the demo (which I used only 50 minutes of) that I thought I was using the wrong tool, but it turned out after checking the walk-through that it was just a question of placing the tool exactly right. The other was the lack of instructions for the mini-games. I like mini-games and almost never use the skip option on them. But I have to be told how to play the puzzle, thank you very much. So this one is a no-buy for me. :-(
Date published: 2015-06-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Frustrating Impossible to get further as the pointer seems to be very fussy. I point and point and nothing happens....I stayed in the same room , trying to sprinkle dust on a portal, no go, and it went on and on....I like early tech games, but this is too much !
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for me! I played the first in this series and really was mad at myself for buying it but thought maybe this would be better. It's not' This game has no instruction, hints, skips or clues of any kind. You just run your cursor over everything and hope it changes. When I finally got the hang of it I got bored really fast. Same things over and over. Not my kind of game.
Date published: 2012-03-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from pahelika Did not like the game at all. It was very poor in graphics and clues. No hint button on what to do next.
Date published: 2012-03-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good for those who like playing in advanced mode only. Compared to the previous Pahelika games this one is a total bust. I always play casual mode and even then I use the hint button a lot. This game gives you no option for play mode, and no hints are given. When I needed help, I had to exit the game and consult the walk through which was a total pain. I didn't finish the game because of these reasons.
Date published: 2012-03-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from big jim This was boring to me, I played 25 minutes, it didn't get better. visual wasn't that good. After 25 minutes I still didn't know the story.
Date published: 2012-03-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not enjoyable The graphic transitions are slugish. There is no hint option. Most just tedious.
Date published: 2012-03-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from bor-ing i think ive said it all in the title. *yawns*
Date published: 2012-03-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No excuse for a game that leaves you STUCK! I thoroughly enjoyed Pahelika Secret Legends and was looking forward to the next installment. When it arrived, I eagerly set out on this new adventure. All was well and perfect until... I don't mind the absence of a hint system; I don't mind the absence of maps, notebooks or whatever thingamajigs to guide you through the game. (I played all the installments of Myst + Lighthouse + Syberia, Amerzone, Paradise, etc. etc. ....) BUT I DO resent the fact that the game allows you to make an error, but doesn't allow you to undo that error in one way or another to get on with the game. In other words, you are STUCK and the only way to finish the game is to start all over again! Dev's, you may want to develop a tough game, but if you don't get your programming straight, please refrain from publishing.
Date published: 2012-08-16
  • y_2019, m_11, d_17, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_13839, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Pahelika: Revelations

Return to the world of Pahelika as there is trouble brewing in the land of Dhara! Go on a whole new Adventure in Pahelika: Revelations!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.