Farm Girl at the Nile

Farm Girl at the Nile

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(147.16 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Farm Girl is well known for her green thumb. Everything she plants on her farm grows and thrives but now there is a new challenge: Building a farm along the Nile! Establish a farm at the edge of the pyramids! New conditions require completely new management on the farm under the Egyptian sun. You need to adept your manufacture and your offerings to the current marketing situation – how about growing papyrus or an ostrich farm? Sandstorms, water shortages or annoying crocodiles shouldn't prevent you from building up a premier agricultural operation in Farm Girl at the Nile!

  • Lovely graphics
  • Sell your products at the market
  • Manage your farm!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 161 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Farm Girl at the Nile

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(147.16 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Farm Girl at the Nile is rated 2.1 out of 5 by 34.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A good concept - poor execution! This game had the potential to be great, instead it was a poorly developed, awkward game play and boring story flop. I only got 45 mins into the trial and that was only because I forced myself to see if it would get better.
Date published: 2012-08-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bit disappointed. No where near as good as other farm games. Game play is cumbersome and slow. Maybe ok for kids.
Date published: 2012-08-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't even think about it. I was looking forward to a new "farming" game but was very disappointed in this one! Not even worth the free hour, stopped playing after 20 minutes and that was 15 minutes too long!
Date published: 2012-08-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bleh Fairly boring game. Also a bit confusing. The initial instructions in the tutorial are okay but once you get past the tutorial you only get instructions for the bad things. Therefore, when you start getting animals it is a guessing game to figure out what to do with them. Unless, that is, you fail the round and then you get directions.
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wearing out my mouse!! I have to admit, I did not find the game as boring as most have mentioned, but what I did find frustrating is the amount of times I had to click my mouse in order for an action to be performed, I had to click at least 2 times to get the plants watered, and at least 3 times to get the buildings built, due to this trying to get gold on a level is frustrating and takes the fun out of the game.
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Could have been good I played this game time ago. I love farm games and I love Egyptian themed games so I was very eager to try this one. The graphics are pretty cute, the music is not horrible even if after a while it become a bit too repetitive. It started fine, there are a lot of instructions and the game is easy to understand. For each level you can get 3-4 result if I remember correctly (normal goal, bronze, silver and gold). After the first few levels however, I found that the game kept asking you the same things, which was pretty boring after a little while. There's no story or interactions, only that girl that instructs you on each level's goal, which are basically the same: collect an amount of goods or collect an amount of money. The levels can be quite challenging but not really entertaining: you plant things, you water them and wait for them to grow, you collect them and send them to the factory to produce other goods. While doing this you have to find the correct order in which to perform each action if you want to achive a gold time. Between each level you can only visit a screen where you can buy and upgrade your structures, in your field you can grow 3 types of plant and create products with them, later you'll also have a couple of animals. Overall that's why I started to dislike it: -Repetitiveness of the levels, they just keep asking you for a bigger number of products so they're either boring or frustrating. -When wild animals appear on the screen and I try to cage them, they don't even slow down so they always end up eating/scaring away my animals (which take a lot of time to 'recharge' -no, you don't have to buy them, just wait that they recharge) -Instead of having multiple buildings in your field, some of them need to be 'converted' from one into another by spending quite a lot of money. So you first have to collect all the required products of the same type, and only THEN convert your factory to produce another product type, cause if you missed some products, you'll have to convert the building back, spending the same amount of money. This was probably the most annoying thing of the game. I don't like being forced to do actions in a certain order, or not being able to complete tasks simultaneously. -From a certain moment on, to advance on each further level you need to buy many upgrades for your buildings, otherwise you can't even start them. I found myself more than once without any money to buy those required buildings and had to repeat 6-7 older levels in order to gather the money needed... just to find out that for the next level, 3 further upgrades were required that I couldn't afford and I had to restart some levels again. That's where I definitely stopped playing. It came to a point where to advance to every new level I had to replay at least 5 older ones in order to have enough money and buy the upgrades needed. Overall I must admit it was a pretty frustrating experience, I'm really disappointed since I was expecting it to be at least good as other games of the same type and I honestly wanted to enjoy it.
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for me... I love farm/gardening games but this was a poor execution of what could have been a good game. The graphics/music/game play were all poor.
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A good idea but... Well farm games are my favourite so when I saw this game I had high hopes. It is a good idea but badly executed. The graphics were at least poor. The music was irrelevant to the game , a 80s like song in the Nile? why? There was no farm girl in the nile except in the tutorials. I prefer a person to sow , water and gather the plants, in this game there was nobody doing those jobs. The level of challenge in the normal mode I tried, was just ok. The whole idea seemed interesting , the crops and the buildings but the game was not. There are much better farming games
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not Buy! This game was awful! I can't even find the words to describe my disappointment in this game.
Date published: 2012-08-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Attempt to Copy Farm Frenzy Slow response and a very poor interface. The "tutorial" is non-existent. Bad graphics, the whole nine yards. At least if you are going to copy Farm Frenzy, make it a quality copy since you don't have to spend time on theme development.
Date published: 2012-08-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor sorry it's poor. awful game - music is terrible
Date published: 2012-08-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your time! Wow- really horrible time management game. There are no warning when the crops need water, apparently you're just supposed to know to water them as soon as you plant. Or you can mouse over them to see if they need water, but it takes so long for the text to pop up, they usually die before you read it. You do, however, get notification when it's time to harvest the crops, but the background and color choices make it impossible to see on some of the plots. The watering can is so small that it's impossible to see how many you have left, and if you run out, your crops will die in the 2 seconds it takes you to refill. Nothing tells you how much it will cost before you do it- planting crops, refilling water, etc. The buildings have to be clicked on at exactly the right spot, or they won't work. I could go on and on....
Date published: 2012-08-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boring Repetitive and doing the same thing over and over. Had to click stuff several times to get it to do what it was suppose to do. Didn't get far enough to note the other problems reported by others as i didn't see the need to be further annoyed. Just wasn't a well thought out game and thrown together poorly.
Date published: 2012-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poorly executed! I found this game to be a horrible version of other farm games already on the market. The tutorials were not helpful, and the music was just plain annoying! I would not reccomend this game!
Date published: 2012-08-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Offal! This game was incredibly boring, tedious, and not entertaining. Graphics are poor at best, not at all challenging, boring storyline... etc. Don't waste your money!
Date published: 2012-08-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Skip it Boring...I didn't even last through the demo. The music is horrible. Dont waste your time trying it out.
Date published: 2012-08-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from better TM to choose i am a huge TM fan but this was awful! i put in 5 min of the demo and hade to uninstall. the graphics are choppy, gameplay is slow and the music is beyond irritating! i play with sound so i can hear the "confirmation click" so as to move on to other tasks, but i couldn't bear this soundtrack! there are soooo many great BF TM games to play, (all of the "Farm Frenzy" games are a good place to start!) don't waste time with this one!
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Was this made in the 80's? This game has the worst graphics of any game I have ever played! The muzak is terrible, the gameplay is irratating and the tutorials are useless. Save your time, don't waste it on this horrible, poorly executed game!
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boring I usually love time management games, but this one was awful. Very boring.
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible I could only stand 1 minute, it was horrible.
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Extremely annoying game Get ready to be patient with this game. The musak is annoying at best. You can only reduce the volume by 1 at a time (100 is maximum, 0 is minimum). The tutorial is useless - doesn't teach you that you only have a limited number of watering cans, for example. The game isn't as responsive - I had to click more than once to get an action. At best, a 5-minute time waster when you're in between calls at the office.
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from use spell checker awful game, riddled with typos, come on! I would not pay 99 cents for this game
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boring Just another repeat of a million other farming games. This one seems quite childish and the instructions are confusing.
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from terrible gameplay, annoying music The gameplay is exceedingly boring, the music just awful - this is a terrible version of farm mania.
Date published: 2012-08-08
  • y_2019, m_9, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_13572, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Farm Girl at the Nile

Help Farm Girl establish a farm at the edge of the pyramids!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.