Agency of Anomalies: Cinderstone Orphanage

Agency of Anomalies: Cinderstone Orphanage

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(213.23 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Save the souls of prodigy children and their caretaker who disappeared during the fire in THe Agency of Anomalies: Cinderstone Orphanage! As an agent of the Agency of Anomalies, it

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1280 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 386 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Violent References
Reviews at a Glance

Agency of Anomalies: Cinderstone Orphanage

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(213.23 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Agency of Anomalies: Cinderstone Orphanage is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 90.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I read the previous reviews! I think the title of my review says it all; I decided to buy this game based on the reviews I read, and I'm really glad I did. Whenever I try a new series I'm always leery, because I really hate to use a credit only to find out I've bought a "wannabe." PC games and reading are my two favorite stay-at-home-escapes, and I really enjoy something that's difficult to put down or walk away from; unfortunately I've too frequently taken chances on games whose creators seem to be trying #unsuccessfully# to come up with a game that mimics some of the more popular series. They've ended up with vague story-lines, tired and unchallenging puzzles, and an over-all boring experience. When I read the reviews of this one however #I paid most attention to "expert players"#, I decided to try it. I really enjoyed it, because it employed all of my favorite elements: hidden object, collection and use of inventory items, adventure, and I especially liked the addition of the "hidden object scenes" where I had to place the items I'd previously found back in the scene. So, not only do you have puzzles locks to solve, but the entire game ends up being multiple puzzles within a puzzle when it adds the inventory items that you have to figure out where to use and the "special" hidden object scenes where the items are placed back. The only reason I didn't give the storyline a five, as well, is because I thought it was just a little silly and not really told as well as it could have been; that's just based my personal preferences, though, and I hope it doesn't deter anyone from purchasing this game. One of my favorite things about this game, believe it or not, was actually the background music and sound effects. So many times I find these both so annoying and distracting that I end up turning the volume down on them. This game actually did a great job on both, and I enjoyed it even more because of it. I sincerely hope this reveiw encourages others to buy it - you'll certainly be glad you did! I, myself, am earnestly hoping that a similar one will be released soon! Happy playing, everyone!
Date published: 2012-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving it! What a happy surprise to find out how much I like this game. Love the graphics, the story line is quite good, and there is just enough hand holding so I don't get terribly frustrated. I'm not the most creative problem solving thinker, and even with the WT I am a slower than average player -- this game is is proving to be a worthy challenge. Delightfully so, in fact. Music is lovely and the story keeps my interest. The illustrations give the game just the right feeling. I used a free credit to purchase, so this makes my purchase even more perfect!! I am thrilled with my choice!
Date published: 2012-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than the first.... I absolutely loved this game....it was truly better than the first installment, Mystic Hospital (and that was good), so I was shocked when I read a review that said it was not. So, I went back and played Mystic Hospital. No, I was right. This game is LONG. Great graphics, sound, storyline and voice overs. Two thumbs up!
Date published: 2012-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game You have done another masterpiece for HOG's. Cinderstone is a fantastic play! Great graphics, excellent story, and overall a wonderful journey through all the areas. I did have to look through the blog walkthrough 1 time. Hints are great. Keep your eyes open for all the details through each scene. Thank you I enjoyed this game very much!
Date published: 2012-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deserves more Than 5 Stars I wish I could give this hidden object adventure game more than 5 stars for the soundtrack alone. The storyline is excellent with compelling sympathetic characters . The visuals were beautiful. Great Hidden object scenes. Excellent and fun mini puzzles that tried my patience sometimes. The hint button works for the adventure part of the game as well as the h.o. scenes. As the game progresses the play acquires special skills and powers to enchance gameplay.
Date published: 2012-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great game from the Agency of Anomalies I liked Agency of Anomalies: Mystic Hospital but this one, I think, is better. Once again you need to find a variety of keys, tools or components which are needed at all sorts of locations, sometimes some distance away, so you have to remember all the scenes and keep backtracking. You might not like this if you like games to be very linear, but I enjoy the challenge. There are standard HO "junk" scenes from time to time, which come across as light relief. The game includes many mini-games and puzzles, none of which were too hard. As an intermediate-level gamer, playing for short spells in the evening in a state of semi-exhaustion, I managed to solve all the puzzles without hitting the SKIP button; but neither were they weren't ridiculously easy. You might expect that a storyline about lost children and a burnt-down orphanage might be nasty. It isn't - no horror scenes in this one. One by one you befriend the ghostly children and gain their special power that enables you to progress to the next bit. The outstanding musical score is at times uplifting and at other times melancholy. It's worth playing just for the music. Overall, a very enjoyable game.
Date published: 2012-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Hidden Object Game! I especially loved the two methods the HOS are played. The first is just like any HOS, but the other method is where you get several objects and have to place them in the appropriate place on the screen. Not so easy as there are some objects you need to place before any other. Very challenging indeed.
Date published: 2012-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best HOG story game ever! I already submitted a review for the best HOG game, but this one... This one beats all others. This game has a demo mode- It took me 55 minutes to play the demo. Afterwards I checked how much further the game is (on the walkthrough) and realized that there is a lot more left! This game not only is a hidden object, but it is also the kind that requires you to complete an item (during the sparkles), use the items around the "set", go back and forth between sets as you gather more items, and this game has one special other feature in the sparkles. I am not going to tell you what that feature it- but I have seen it in other games but never in this way. Often the HOG games use words that are not common in the USA or words that do not match up with the item. This game had none of that! The mini games were challenging but not insanely challenging. I skipped 2 mini games- I was getting upset with them. The mini games were not repetitive either. I tend to keep the music very low and the effects low. I also played this game in the harder mode. I am not sure if the differences in modes is the refill length or sparkle hints, but I found in the hard mode, the help refilled quickly. The mini game skip also filled quickly. The only complaints I can think of is that there was A LOT of story. Thankfully there was a skip button for the story. I would have freaked otherwise. I am going so far as to say it is worth full full price! This game has all of the awesome elements I crave in a HOG.
Date published: 2012-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best. Great HOG from these Devs, right from the start I was caught in the storyline. I loved getting "powers" HOs were good that you got some where you put items back as well as finding them. Good Graphics. Lots of fun for me, I waited for the SE and glad I did as it's not a long game. Excellent, Thanks BF & Devs.
Date published: 2012-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful game Great characters, VOS and storyline. HOS a bit fuzzy, but still easy. Put backs, which are great fun. Skip button a bit long for the puzzles, which were good but some hard. One of those games which you hate to see end. A little over 5 hours on casual play.
Date published: 2012-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyable Game! Good enjoyable game! I played the demo on the "regular" setting, started over when I bought it and played the "expert" setting. I liked the length, level of challenge, and mini-games. The layout was great because it was not very linear. Great game!
Date published: 2012-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good. I enjoy using my mind, looking for clues and solving problems. I am physically challenged and I use games and reading to keep my mind sharp. Than you for letting me try this game. I really enjoyed playing.
Date published: 2012-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Agency of Anomalies: Cinderstone Orphange I have been a member of Big Fish for a long time, this is the best Hidden Object I have ever played. THANKS
Date published: 2012-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED it! I really enjoyed this game and hated to see it come to an end. I never became frustrated because there was help to be had, if needed. Wonderful graphics, good HO scenes, and fun puzzles. Big thumbs up!!!!!
Date published: 2012-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyed this game I thought this game was challenging enough, played on the harder level, but didn't have to go to the blog walk through. Hint button was not much help, only on a couple of occasions. Overall I did enjoy the game.
Date published: 2012-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun hidden object game it was a good game, fast moving and it make you think in places. Loved the kids and the teacher.
Date published: 2012-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As good as the first I really loved this game. It's as fun and out there as the first. Love the music and there just the right amount of hidden object games as there is trying to figure out what to do with the items collected. It's challenging but could be a little more so. That's my only negative. A great game for people new to games and those more seasoned.
Date published: 2012-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game!! Wery interestingly game, excellently graphic arts. I recomended this game.
Date published: 2012-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Story & Graphics! Overall this is a great game, with a relatively novel storyline and smooth game play. Some of the puzzle types can get a little repetitive, but it definitely has some unique spins on the hidden object genre. Definitely worth the download!
Date published: 2012-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Hidden Object Game Excellent! Made my brain muscles work!
Date published: 2012-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Story to Match Puzzle I really enjoyed playing this game. And, I found the story to be very entertaining. I usually just quickly go through the story or skip it as much as possible. But I found this story to be interesting and actually had it play the entire time. Great puzzles and great story!
Date published: 2012-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenging! I don't usually write reviews for games, but I loved the puzzles...they were challenging!
Date published: 2012-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots to do, different kind of HOG, played on "Advance" Another game I thoroughly enjoyed BECAUSE it isn't the typical cookie-cutter games pumped out. The Hogs were a mix of both find items listed and place items. The graphics are gorgeous! This game has a mixture of super easy, moderate and challenging tasks, especially without a map, but don't let that discourage you because you can "hint" as you go through rooms and on the 3rd "hint" (if I remember correctly) it will show you were to go. Highly recommend this game!
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good game very good, storyline also good..
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A MUST BUY!!! EVERYTHINGS IS EXCELLENT, the story, the graphics, the follow through, i loved every minute of it. I recommend this game which kept me entertained from beginning to end with curiosity, satisfaction in solving the many twists and turns, and never boring for 1 minute. It is so exciting when one finds a super game to play and, even there were supernatural factors here, they still allowed the plot to be convincing thus retaining my interest in solving it: I don't like when things are too off the wall, too unrealistic, too unbelievable as it makes me lose my desire to solve a plot that I cannot relate to. tHIS WAS PERFECT and I will play it again with pleasure, good graphics too, everything was good! it was fun!
Date published: 2014-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its a nice Game . . . Its a nice game with beautiful graphics & long file must play is . . .
Date published: 2013-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall a great game! The really cool thing about this game is you collect special powers that help you progress through the game. The characters were all unique and interesting. I absolutely loved the ending. The bonus content revealed a little more to the story but not necessary to the understanding of the story. I loved the collectible teddy bear cards. The artwork was beautiful and I even enjoyed the background music. Some of the puzzles were challenging and the HOS were not all that easy either. I liked how they incorporated two different types of HOS. In one type you have to find objects to receive a useful tool and in the other you have place objects that you've found from other HOS in their correct spot. Overall it's a very fun game and definitely worth the buy.
Date published: 2013-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mini Games were fantastic Loved this game, fishies! I am not much for hidden object games but the ones in this game were really fun. Some were regular HO games but you had to empty something or unlock something etc to find a few of the words. There were also the interactive ones where you had to put the missing object back into the scene. Loved the storyline. and the mini games were wonderful. Some I have never seen before. I wish there was an interactive map where you could hop from place to place because there was a lot of backtracking. Also, once you save the children they give you their paranormal ability to use in the solving of their disappearances. Pretty cool idea! Better than the first Agency of Anomalies!
Date published: 2013-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome i really recommend this game fun for all ages
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a GREAT game! I played the demo and loved everything about this game. Graphics were excellent-what I could expect a damaged, unused orphanage to look like. The cutscenes were done well and I loved how I got those scenes from notes lying around here and there. The story was very interesting and I sure did want to help all those poor souls! Getting to use their psychic powers after I'd restored them was great fun. The HOS were just different enough to keep my interest and, thank goodness, not too small or grainy to be seen. No mad, aimless clicking here! I have no criticisms of this game and recommend it highly :)
Date published: 2012-09-26
  • y_2020, m_6, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_90
  • loc_en_US, sid_13883, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Agency of Anomalies: Cinderstone Orphanage

Save the souls of prodigy children and their caretaker who disappeared during the fire in The Agency of Anomalies: Cinderstone Orphanage!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.