Shiver: Poltergeist Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Shiver: Poltergeist Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(263.94 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

After inheriting a manor in England, you begin to explore the Kangale Estate and discover its history in Shiver: Poltergeist! Ricardo Chellini’s life is incredibly dull and full of repetitive tasks that leave him unfulfilled. One day, however, he receives a letter informing him that he’s the sole heir to an incredible manor in England. Travel with Ricardo to his new estate and discover its terrifying history in Shiver: Poltergeist, an incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Concept art

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 580 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Shiver: Poltergeist Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(263.94 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Shiver: Poltergeist Collector's Edition is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 154.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from long fun and a real gem This is a really fun game to play. It is not hard at all and if you need help the hint button works great. Fast reload time. Does not have voice over and you do need to go all over the place to find clues but the flow is good. It is a long game and just a fun one to play.
Date published: 2012-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great challenge! What can I say? It's well worth the money. New puzzles and the bonus game is great!
Date published: 2012-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kept me interested throughout! I can't put my finger on why this game captured me so much. There are definitely games with better graphics, music and imagination, but that might be why it liked it. It wasn't over the top in crazy lunatics, or phantoms or impossible puzzles. It was a little gloomy, but of course...set in England on a dark stormy night....the new owner (game player) is left to explore the estate he/she inherited. The storyline was ghost ridden, but not silly. The music was classical and fit the setting. Some of the HOS games were hard to see.....but made it just challenging enough. Be sure to play the EXTRA Bonus game....sort of helps sum it up. It was also a game that made sense as far as using items and not tossing in many items that were illogical for the time span. If you use the CE help, be sure to note that some help pages have scroll down bars on the left and some do not. I discovered this halfway through the game and wondered how I had missed some key items. I try not to rely on the tips, but the ones that I did need, helped advance the game once I discovered the scroll bar. There is nothing extreme or violent about this game....good for adults down to PG-13.
Date published: 2012-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite, hands down. I got Shiver: vanishing hitchhiker as a deal after purchasing another game, and I loved it, so when this came out I immediately bought it, and couldn't be happier. I loved... ... the storyline. Part of this is that I have a personal fantasy about owning an old castle, but I think this story has "mass appeal" as well. The developers did a very good job of handling the story so that there is a conclusion whether you opt for the SE or the CE. Usually you either have bonus gameplay that has nothing to do with the original game, or you don't get the final chapter of the story unless you pay double the price. I don't like to waste my money with the former, and I boycott the latter, just to stick it to the man. All in all, I would definitely recommend the CE. The ending had me grinning ear to ear, in spite of myself. At the same time, I don't think you will be disappointed if you opt for the SE. I have MAJOR respect for developers who work to make the SE satisfying too. ...the graphics/sound. HO scenes were of the standard variety with some interaction. I never felt that they were unfair (making things translucent or only a sliver of them visible is what I call unfair). The artwork and sound effects were superb - the little things make all the difference: I liked the way HO's dissolve in fire, the creeks in the old house, the wind in the outdoors, the way the light fell -- everything seemed carefully crafted, environmentally. I am a person who usually turns the sound off, but not for this game. The voice over in the introduction sounded like someone I would hire just for bedtime stories. Even the music seemed tuned to the game, not just background noise. ...the gameplay logistics: I'm a person who gets annoyed if I feel HOS or puzzles slow up the storyline. The story is my primary interest. The pace of the game was good; I was rarely at a loss as to what to do but at the same time it was challenging. I never felt like the game was played for me via hints. HOS were, as I said, clear, and puzzles were diverting and challenging without being frustrating and annoying. Overall, I would liken the experience of this game to simultaneously watching and acting in a good suspense thriller.
Date published: 2012-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid game, great story Let's face it, most of these HO ghosty games feature really lame story lines. This one's different: very cool storyline, especially if you get the collector edition with the embedded denouement. Purists and hardcores might find the actual gaming somewhat simplistic; I thought it was fine. But whatever shortcomings might exist for you in the gaming are made up for by the nicely developed plot, characters, and narrative thread. Very good stuff and worth the CE price.
Date published: 2012-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWSOME AWSOME AWSOME This is THE BEST HOG I've played ! Great spooky story , which are the types I love , great extra play ! I highly recommend ! I would SO love to see more games from Shiver , as i also love the vanishing hitch hiker !
Date published: 2012-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A fun game Good story line and the puzzles weren't too easy without making me want to scream while figuring them out.
Date published: 2012-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING!!! I absolutely LOVED this game from start to finish. I have been a long time player of Adventure games but Poltergeist could be the start of an entirely new experience in this genre of games. The graphics were nothing short of astounding... at times the game appeared to be happening in 3D. The music and visual quality were flawless, heightening the suspense of the game and driving the storyline which was constantly moving forward. One of the best experiences I've had in a long time. BRILLIANT execution on every level imaginable. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!!
Date published: 2012-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hauntingly beautiful One of the best games I've played on Big Fish...and a lot of the fun factor is to be lain at the door of the composer for this game. The music (along with beautiful scenery) really set the tone. I get chills just walking through sections and hearing the crescendo of sounds. Very reminiscent of Zork Nemesis. Gameplay was good. Some of the puzzles were a little less challenging and more legwork/clickwork, but that's o.k. and gives your brain a bit of a break now and then. Once I started, I couldn't stop until I'd finished the entire gameplay.
Date published: 2012-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Shiver! Loved this game as well as the Hitchhiker game. Great adventure, although this one had a great story. Can't wait for their next creation! Graphics are great, lots of areas to explore, not too many HO piles, fun puzzles, a perfect balance. Two of the best games out.
Date published: 2012-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! This is what gaming should be all about! This game is dark, eerie and atmospheric with stunning graphics and an engaging story line and game play that kept me enthused right through the end of the bonus chapter. I'm fairly new to gaming, but this is the most fun and enjoyable game I think I've ever played! I played this game on expert mode which offers no skips, hints or sparkles. Expert mode gives a nice challenge without being too difficult. One nice thing about the puzzles in this game are that they fit nicely into expert mode because they are integrated into the story line in a way that allows them to be solved by game play, diary entries and inventory instead of random puzzles like rotating geometric shapes, connecting pipes or fuses, untangling lines, etc.
Date published: 2012-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This has been the best HOG. I have played many HOG that have not kept my interest. I have been very leery of these type of game as of late. Shiver did not let me down. The story line was tragic as a good ghost story should be. It left me guessing all the way till the end. The music set the mood real well. I did not have to turn off the soundtrack. It set the eerie tone that you want to have in a haunted house. The game itself was great. The graphics were easy on the eyes. The hidden objects were not difficult for me to find. The mini puzzles are nice and balanced during the game play. If you want a good HOG that will not let you down, give this game a try.
Date published: 2012-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this game!!!!!!!!!!! The game was dark but interesting! I like when you have to use the flashlight or things that you found to get through the puzzle in other ways than just the norm. I will continue to buy this line of games. It's my favorite game in the year that I have been buying games from Big Fish!
Date published: 2012-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best ones yet I play a lot of these HO games, and this one is definitely one of the best. The other one is the Shiver with the missing girl. I want the Shiver people to make more, more, more! Challenging, interesting story line, great graphics. I like paying $13.99 for a game that takes me days, not hours, to solve.
Date published: 2012-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spookiest Game Yet I was very impressed with Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker that I decided to buy this game without preview and so glad that it fills my expectation, the game is spooky, the music, the graphic, the atmosphere with great voice over and storyline, although I can say a bit predictable. The CE gives the solution at the extra story, which I think worth more of the price. One disappointment is probably the video at the very last looks kinda stiff and made differently with the video during the gameplay.. should have been made much better to end the game...
Date published: 2012-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost a Perfect Game! If given the option, I'd rate this game 4 1/2 stars. Didn't think it was quite worth the full 5 stars, but purely for minor little niggles. Gorgeous graphics, beautiful cut-scenes, great voice-overs. Caters for wide-screen. Hidden object games and puzzles were fairly standard, and didn't offer anything much new. The challenge was more in the adventure side, with good scene interaction. Annoying sparkles, even on the hardest mode. No hidden bonuses or achievements. The strategy guide was easy to use but always started on home page. The storyline flowed nicely and was interesting, although at times slightly confusing. The game itself was not particularly long - would have liked to have seen it longer for a CE game. The bonus chapter flowed on from the main storyline, and was an okay length. Whilst the main story ended okay, if you didn't want to be left asking questions then you really needed to do the bonus chapter as well. The bonus chapter would probably be more aptly called an 'epilogue' with this game. Because of this reason, I'd recommend the CE over the SE.
Date published: 2012-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Out of this World Game This is a realy good game to play it has 7 or 8 chapters to play also has 3 diffrent settings frome East to Hard i played it on Easy to try it out and for me it was still a challenge to play. the H.O are done realy well the company that did this game has done a very good job.you get drawn into the game this is a must buy if you take in the time the company took to make it. am going to buy this C.E as its worth the extra money.I all was buy the CE one if i like it this is one of the best ive bought.if you download it for your self and you see what i mean.but at the end of the day its your money you can buy it later when it comes out.with no extras as i all ways tell you please dont take mine or any bodys word for it just give it a try for your self.i wont tell you any more about the game but i played the game for 1 hour and am still on part one.I hope that helped some one.for me its a must have game.
Date published: 2012-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would totally recommend this game Loved this game. Wish it was longer. The graphics were amazing, the gameplay was great. The hidden object scenes were great and the minigames weren't frustratingly hard. I don't think it would be as good without the bonus game at the end, it ties up a lot of the loose ends. I mean, you pretty much know what happened from abut 1/4 of the way into the main game, but the explanation is nice to have.
Date published: 2012-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow!!!! What a cool Thriller I loved this game. The graphics are crystal clear, the hidden object scenes are placed just right and give you objects you will need to continue the game. Some objects have to be used with other objects you get throughout the game play. I would say the only thing that I didn't care for in this game was that the SG does not stay on the page your on. You have to keep opening it back up and find where you are. I loved the story, it made you feel like you were watching a scary movie. The soundtrack was awesome with creepy sounds such as a heartbeat when things were getting tense in the scene. I really liked this game and would recommend it to anyone who likes the creepy hidden object adventure games.
Date published: 2012-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exciting HOG Great love story great game, holds interest, keeps you guessing, love the graphics and sounds. Just a great hidden object game. Will recommend this to others.
Date published: 2012-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from another plus what a great game. i thought it was pretty frightening at times which makes it different from the other games. i was hoping for big fish to come out with a good n scary story line and they came through. i wouldve liked more time in the mansion though and i just wish these games were longer like 1000 doors. that game just goes on and on and gets better as you play. now if big fish could come out with a long game thats scary too, that would be the jack pot. so go ahead bf, sock it to me! dont let me down!! ps....ravenhearst (escape) is still the best game EVER! im young, i can handle the gore!
Date published: 2012-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally engrossing Out of all the games ive played this has got to be my second favourite! I loved everything about the game. It has the spooky atmosphere with a background tune that also adds to the atmosphere. Im not going to say any more just that i throughly recommed that you buy the game and see for yourself!
Date published: 2012-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Solid Haunted House Adventure Game! I enjoyed the first Shiver game, but to me, this one tops it. The graphics, music and sound effects are simply eye-catching. Yes, the plot is yet another haunted house story, but it plays out like a good made-for-TV movie. Something Mary Higgins Clark might have written. And yes, I figured out what was going on way ahead of the ending, but I still had a great time going along the mansion. The added touches, like dust motes flying by in the scene as you creep around. A few ghostly interactions but nothing to make you jump. The fact that some scenes you had to use a flashlight to search around made it seem much more like being there. The puzzles were pretty standard, nothing too difficult. Sometimes I needed to use the walk-through not to solve a puzzle but just to figure out where to go next. Actually using the Hint button was easier for this, as sometimes I just needed the arrows to point me in the right direction. I play most of these HOGS on casual mode. I just enjoy the story and atmosphere. The bonus chapter was very good. My only complaint would be that you need to have the bonus chapter to see the entire solution to the mystery. If I only played the standard game, would I have gotten the entire ending? Still, this bonus game was a good add on to complete the story rather than just another excuse to leave us with a cliffhanger ending for a pending sequel. I hope more games like this are on their way. A lot of fun with a tried and true genre.
Date published: 2012-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best I've played. I loved this game! For starters, it was very well made. It's obvious right from the start that these devs put their heart and soul into their work. These are the same people that created Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker (another game I really enjoyed). It's also obvious that they listen when people talk. First, the extra content is available with the demo. The first 2 chapters in the SG (that did not hold my place), the concept art, and the wallpapers. I know that's something people look for. Also, I played casual, and the sparkles were not overdone. The voice overs were superb, the artwork was beautiful , and I LOVED the fact that I didn't have to do the same hos OVER and OVER again. That irritates me. I also like the fact that the number of hos stayed consistent throughout the game. I didn't feel like they were cramming them in at the end to make the game longer. If there is one complaint, it's minor. My eyes aren't the best anymore, and I found myself having to use the hint button. BUT it's my eyes. My daughter did a hos in under a minute with no hints (while I sat like a dunce squinting at the screen and found ONE thing). LOL I understand that when these games are created, people don't want stuff easily found, but it might be nice if one dev offered a "visually challenged folks" mode. Maybe make the items bigger? Or less junk? All in all this is a 5 star game in my opinion, and well worth the CE price. I will most definitely keep my eye out for more from these devs.
Date published: 2012-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Great Storyline & Graphics Well, I don't give out 5s lightly, but this game got my attention right of the back. The voice over pulls you in, and the graphics keep you there. So what all the hoopla? The developers seem to have put some time into producing a game that is almost 3D like graphics. If nothing else, you will enjoy the scenes. The hidden object scenes are also done well. This game required me to stay focused. No spacing out or you will loose your sense of direction. In other words, the hidden object scenes are not obvious, so you have to stay with the story or you will be "lost." You have several different opportunties for interaction. -- During the hidden object scenes, while visiting different rooms, and while in the rooms. So don't forget to look around or you will miss something. Mini-games, yes, quite a few, not too difficult nor easy. Music, can't say, as usual, I turn it off. The game held my attention and my curosity. I would recommend it.
Date published: 2012-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it when all the parts of a game come together! Kudos to those who developed Shiver. The story line was fabulous. Perfect mood music. Art direction was so realistic I experienced vertigo looking down from the broken stairs of the lighthouse. Game play was challenging, but not so much that it got in the way of the story line. Really, really fun. Great balance between adventure and HOS. Thank you for a very entertaining afternoon. Do it again!!
Date published: 2012-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spooky and fascinating! I really loved the dark graphics, altho I found myself having to use the flashlight to lighten things up enough for me to see clearly in some scenes. The HOS were fairly easy, altho beautifully drawn, but the overall story arc and game concept were wonderfully thought out. I found myself buying the game before the trial ended. I think you will enjoy it.
Date published: 2012-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Polrergist that's not a ghost! This is a great game. Love the grap;hics. Love the theme. Love the challenges. This is more like it. Great job on providing this game!!
Date published: 2012-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shiver:Poltergeist Collectors Edition Here we have a game that is hugely entertaining as well as it's predecesor.Excellent graphics,sublime sounds and excellent voice overs.Storyline of this game is dark,creepy and eerily fantastic.The level of challenge in this game it's brilliant you know what you'll have to do.The H.O's as it's predecesor some of the items listed are not so easy to spot which makes this game even more entertaining.That been said :Excellent storyline ,gameplay and replay value.This one is a keeper in my book.
Date published: 2012-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best in a long time like one reviewer has said: this game is like a good book, filled with little unexpected twists. Yes, the storyline initially is similar to many games, but there is something about the gameplay design and dynamic that makes this an original and entertaining and sometimes challenging entry. First of all the voice-overs, graphics and even the music (which i normally turn off in other games) are well done. The puzzles vary, but are mostly do-able without melting your brain. the HOGs are uncluttered, well illustrated and have secondary (and sometimes obscure) secondary actions within them. there are the usual different game modes, from casual (which i play consistently) to 'hardcore'.... on the casual level the hint meter recharges quickly in game mode and a bit slower during HO's. There is no penalty for over-clicking which i personally like a lot. there is also a map and a diary, neither of which i have used much. and you get a flashlight and a camera which lights up when a pic should be taken for more visual info about a scene. As to the gameplay and design: there is always such a subtle difference between a good game and just an average one and it is difficult to define exactly what that is. This game has, it seems to me, been given a lot of thought by the devs....I like "the vanishing" from this series too. You get the feeling of being able to play intuitively... without the next step being too obvious...I don't feel i am being 'led by the nose' as there is just enough challenge and plot twists to keep you intellectually engaged. all in all, I highly reccommend this CE for those interested in the HO/adventure genre.
Date published: 2012-03-30
  • y_2020, m_2, d_23, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_154
  • loc_en_US, sid_13630, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shiver: Poltergeist Collector's Edition

After inheriting a manor in England, you begin to explore the Kangale Estate and discover its history!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.