Shiver: Poltergeist Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Shiver: Poltergeist Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(263.94 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

After inheriting a manor in England, you begin to explore the Kangale Estate and discover its history in Shiver: Poltergeist! Ricardo Chellini’s life is incredibly dull and full of repetitive tasks that leave him unfulfilled. One day, however, he receives a letter informing him that he’s the sole heir to an incredible manor in England. Travel with Ricardo to his new estate and discover its terrifying history in Shiver: Poltergeist, an incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Concept art

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 580 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Shiver: Poltergeist Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(263.94 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Shiver: Poltergeist Collector's Edition is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 154.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chilling I really felt like this was real, which isnt too often with all the games I have played. The graphics were excellent and the special effects were chilling in many of the scenes (knives being thrown at you, house catching on fire right before your eyes, etc). The HOS were easy; I didn't use a hint for any of them. The puzzles were also pretty easy with a couple harder ones (the ship collecting treasure one took me awhile#, but no skip was needed. The hint was useful in guiding me where to go #instead of of telling me it actually used arrows in certain directions that I could follow). There was no map which is usually disappointing because going back and forth can become tedious, but this game wasnt too bad without a map. The bonus play was very good too. You finally find out who the killer was/is.
Date published: 2013-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from shiver poltergeist coll.ed. great game, strategy guide & hints were very helpful. story was consistent. plot kept me guessing who was actually the guilty one. HO's & minigames were fun & challenging at times. Glad I bought it. The bonus game helped me finish the story. sometimes you know there will have to be a follow-up future story, as the evil one goes to another evil plot, but it wasn't necessary with this one. Sometimes they are just not needed or wanted. Thanks, it was a great game!
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought it I bought this game and after playing a little while just had to come and leave a review. The game is haunting. After peering into a room a door slammed and spooked me. I got a chill looking at a light house. I then started to notice light shadows playing about the room and faint specter globes moving about and cold mist sneaking in and out from place to place about the room. I really felt like I was in a beautiful haunted house. A lot of detail payed attention to to make me feel the atmosphere and it worked for me. Characters were good and music was good also. I am really enjoying this game even with its ordinary HO scenes. Can hardly wait to see what this haunted place is bringing me to. Hope I do not get stuck in that light house.
Date published: 2013-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun with Poltergeists This is a great game. You just inherited an island complete with a mansion and butler. You quickly find out that there is a poltergeist and a lot of really odd things are going on. Then the fun really begins. The graphics are excellent, the voice overs are appropriate, the cut scenes are really well done (and can be re-watched from the menu), the music is annoying (but can be muted), the HOS are good and the mini games are fun. Some of the inventory items turn into puzzles, which was really fun. The ending of the main game was very abrupt. Thank goodness for the bonus chapter, which was excellent and had a very satisfying ending. The SG is built in and helpful. The only annoyance is that it returns to the TOC if you exit the game. I highly recommend this game!
Date published: 2013-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from shiver poltergeist collectors edition favortie hidden object game or secret object
Date published: 2012-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from long fun and a real gem This is a really fun game to play. It is not hard at all and if you need help the hint button works great. Fast reload time. Does not have voice over and you do need to go all over the place to find clues but the flow is good. It is a long game and just a fun one to play.
Date published: 2012-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great challenge! What can I say? It's well worth the money. New puzzles and the bonus game is great!
Date published: 2012-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from well worth the price of CE Won't go into description of game, voice overs, etc. because they've all been done. A LONG game and bonus chapter well worth the price to complete the story. The only thing I would have liked to see is a map. I sat and drew out my own so I wouldn't get lost.
Date published: 2012-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! I absolutely loved this game! The only thing that would make it any better would be more puzzles.
Date published: 2012-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED IT! This game lives up to the first one in what I hope is going to be a very long series..... This game might even be better than the first and I wasn't expecting that.... I got so immersed in the story and game play, that there were several times I got spooked and nearly jumped out of my chair a couple of times. I needn't say much more as there are 124 other reviews that pretty much cover it all.... Just know that I love the Shiver series and can't wait for another one.... This is a "do not miss" game.... And one of the few for which I shell out the bucks to get the Collector's Edition.... and don't wait for it to go on sale.... Simply great game!
Date published: 2012-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome addition to the Shiver collection Amazing graphics, well done VOs, puzzles were a wide variety of easy to hairpulling hard. There were just enough HOS to be useful and not annoying. THe cut scenes were some of the best I have seen in awhile. The storyline was excellent with suspence,romance and revenge all rolled into one. The bonus material is really a perk! Choice of play level, journal with task list, no map though. Looking forward to the next Shiver installment soon!
Date published: 2012-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Game! Well, it's another good game - but too much back and forth again! I really wish these devs would make an interactive map along with some of these games, I feel like I just got done walking 50 miles! But, there, I am done complaining! lol All in all, very well done, and great plot! I haven't quite finished the Bonus Chapter yet, but I am getting there. A young man inherits an estate on an island (ooooh, don't I just wish?), and it's possessed by a poltergeist, an angry one at that! The young man must find out who, what, why, when and how, and that's the fun part. The man gets to roam all over his new inheritance, and investigate the ins and outs of the tragedy that occurred there. Graphics are good, HOS are challenging and relevant, you get many items that interact with something else, and also some of the items you pick up are little mini-puzzles to interact with something else in your inventory, or that you must find somewhere else. I think the CEs are worth the extra money, it's definitely like getting 2 games for the price of one and I have to have the continuation of the story or I feel like the story has no ending.......
Date published: 2012-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kept me interested throughout! I can't put my finger on why this game captured me so much. There are definitely games with better graphics, music and imagination, but that might be why it liked it. It wasn't over the top in crazy lunatics, or phantoms or impossible puzzles. It was a little gloomy, but of course...set in England on a dark stormy night....the new owner (game player) is left to explore the estate he/she inherited. The storyline was ghost ridden, but not silly. The music was classical and fit the setting. Some of the HOS games were hard to see.....but made it just challenging enough. Be sure to play the EXTRA Bonus game....sort of helps sum it up. It was also a game that made sense as far as using items and not tossing in many items that were illogical for the time span. If you use the CE help, be sure to note that some help pages have scroll down bars on the left and some do not. I discovered this halfway through the game and wondered how I had missed some key items. I try not to rely on the tips, but the ones that I did need, helped advance the game once I discovered the scroll bar. There is nothing extreme or violent about this game....good for adults down to PG-13.
Date published: 2012-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite, hands down. I got Shiver: vanishing hitchhiker as a deal after purchasing another game, and I loved it, so when this came out I immediately bought it, and couldn't be happier. I loved... ... the storyline. Part of this is that I have a personal fantasy about owning an old castle, but I think this story has "mass appeal" as well. The developers did a very good job of handling the story so that there is a conclusion whether you opt for the SE or the CE. Usually you either have bonus gameplay that has nothing to do with the original game, or you don't get the final chapter of the story unless you pay double the price. I don't like to waste my money with the former, and I boycott the latter, just to stick it to the man. All in all, I would definitely recommend the CE. The ending had me grinning ear to ear, in spite of myself. At the same time, I don't think you will be disappointed if you opt for the SE. I have MAJOR respect for developers who work to make the SE satisfying too. ...the graphics/sound. HO scenes were of the standard variety with some interaction. I never felt that they were unfair (making things translucent or only a sliver of them visible is what I call unfair). The artwork and sound effects were superb - the little things make all the difference: I liked the way HO's dissolve in fire, the creeks in the old house, the wind in the outdoors, the way the light fell -- everything seemed carefully crafted, environmentally. I am a person who usually turns the sound off, but not for this game. The voice over in the introduction sounded like someone I would hire just for bedtime stories. Even the music seemed tuned to the game, not just background noise. ...the gameplay logistics: I'm a person who gets annoyed if I feel HOS or puzzles slow up the storyline. The story is my primary interest. The pace of the game was good; I was rarely at a loss as to what to do but at the same time it was challenging. I never felt like the game was played for me via hints. HOS were, as I said, clear, and puzzles were diverting and challenging without being frustrating and annoying. Overall, I would liken the experience of this game to simultaneously watching and acting in a good suspense thriller.
Date published: 2012-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid game, great story Let's face it, most of these HO ghosty games feature really lame story lines. This one's different: very cool storyline, especially if you get the collector edition with the embedded denouement. Purists and hardcores might find the actual gaming somewhat simplistic; I thought it was fine. But whatever shortcomings might exist for you in the gaming are made up for by the nicely developed plot, characters, and narrative thread. Very good stuff and worth the CE price.
Date published: 2012-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWSOME AWSOME AWSOME This is THE BEST HOG I've played ! Great spooky story , which are the types I love , great extra play ! I highly recommend ! I would SO love to see more games from Shiver , as i also love the vanishing hitch hiker !
Date published: 2012-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A fun game Good story line and the puzzles weren't too easy without making me want to scream while figuring them out.
Date published: 2012-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING!!! I absolutely LOVED this game from start to finish. I have been a long time player of Adventure games but Poltergeist could be the start of an entirely new experience in this genre of games. The graphics were nothing short of astounding... at times the game appeared to be happening in 3D. The music and visual quality were flawless, heightening the suspense of the game and driving the storyline which was constantly moving forward. One of the best experiences I've had in a long time. BRILLIANT execution on every level imaginable. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!!
Date published: 2012-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hauntingly beautiful One of the best games I've played on Big Fish...and a lot of the fun factor is to be lain at the door of the composer for this game. The music (along with beautiful scenery) really set the tone. I get chills just walking through sections and hearing the crescendo of sounds. Very reminiscent of Zork Nemesis. Gameplay was good. Some of the puzzles were a little less challenging and more legwork/clickwork, but that's o.k. and gives your brain a bit of a break now and then. Once I started, I couldn't stop until I'd finished the entire gameplay.
Date published: 2012-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Shiver! Loved this game as well as the Hitchhiker game. Great adventure, although this one had a great story. Can't wait for their next creation! Graphics are great, lots of areas to explore, not too many HO piles, fun puzzles, a perfect balance. Two of the best games out.
Date published: 2012-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! This is what gaming should be all about! This game is dark, eerie and atmospheric with stunning graphics and an engaging story line and game play that kept me enthused right through the end of the bonus chapter. I'm fairly new to gaming, but this is the most fun and enjoyable game I think I've ever played! I played this game on expert mode which offers no skips, hints or sparkles. Expert mode gives a nice challenge without being too difficult. One nice thing about the puzzles in this game are that they fit nicely into expert mode because they are integrated into the story line in a way that allows them to be solved by game play, diary entries and inventory instead of random puzzles like rotating geometric shapes, connecting pipes or fuses, untangling lines, etc.
Date published: 2012-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This has been the best HOG. I have played many HOG that have not kept my interest. I have been very leery of these type of game as of late. Shiver did not let me down. The story line was tragic as a good ghost story should be. It left me guessing all the way till the end. The music set the mood real well. I did not have to turn off the soundtrack. It set the eerie tone that you want to have in a haunted house. The game itself was great. The graphics were easy on the eyes. The hidden objects were not difficult for me to find. The mini puzzles are nice and balanced during the game play. If you want a good HOG that will not let you down, give this game a try.
Date published: 2012-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this game!!!!!!!!!!! The game was dark but interesting! I like when you have to use the flashlight or things that you found to get through the puzzle in other ways than just the norm. I will continue to buy this line of games. It's my favorite game in the year that I have been buying games from Big Fish!
Date published: 2012-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best ones yet I play a lot of these HO games, and this one is definitely one of the best. The other one is the Shiver with the missing girl. I want the Shiver people to make more, more, more! Challenging, interesting story line, great graphics. I like paying $13.99 for a game that takes me days, not hours, to solve.
Date published: 2012-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spookiest Game Yet I was very impressed with Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker that I decided to buy this game without preview and so glad that it fills my expectation, the game is spooky, the music, the graphic, the atmosphere with great voice over and storyline, although I can say a bit predictable. The CE gives the solution at the extra story, which I think worth more of the price. One disappointment is probably the video at the very last looks kinda stiff and made differently with the video during the gameplay.. should have been made much better to end the game...
Date published: 2012-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful game! Excellent storyline, great graphics, my favorite game!
Date published: 2012-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely worth playing! This game was a lot of fun. Puzzles weren't too complicated (I enjoy playing games in casual mode--I'm not super into difficult puzzles and such), the storyline was interesting, the voice-overs were done well, the graphics really good. Just a fun game--I recommend this to anyone who enjoys playing these games just for the fun of it!
Date published: 2012-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I don't write a lot of reviews - but this game is OUTSTANDING! My first comment: Long playing. Outstanding graphics. Eerie settings. Semi-difficult challenges/mini games. A good deal of putting things together to make one bigger item. I like that; different. I don't usually buy C.E.'s anymore (tight budget), but this was definitely worth it. Give it a try!
Date published: 2012-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good game Good game and pretty good story line it is one i could play again and i dont say that much. happy gaming
Date published: 2012-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! I wish they made more creepy ones like this. Sometimes silence is creepier and more interesting than the same old violin-y music playing over and over and over again throughout the entire game. Would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2012-04-10
  • y_2019, m_4, d_24, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_154
  • loc_en_US, sid_13630, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shiver: Poltergeist Collector's Edition

After inheriting a manor in England, you begin to explore the Kangale Estate and discover its history!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.