Shiver: Poltergeist Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Shiver: Poltergeist Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(263.94 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

After inheriting a manor in England, you begin to explore the Kangale Estate and discover its history in Shiver: Poltergeist! Ricardo Chellini’s life is incredibly dull and full of repetitive tasks that leave him unfulfilled. One day, however, he receives a letter informing him that he’s the sole heir to an incredible manor in England. Travel with Ricardo to his new estate and discover its terrifying history in Shiver: Poltergeist, an incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Concept art

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 580 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Shiver: Poltergeist Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(263.94 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Shiver: Poltergeist Collector's Edition is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 154.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great Game! Love the Shiver series, and was glad to see another game was released Loved Vanishing Hitchhiker as besides being good, it was a bit difficult on some of the puzzles. Great graphics, suspenseful storyline. Another keeper.
Date published: 2012-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall Yes, just a little bit no. Definitely one of the more enjoyable games from Big Fish. Creepy at times, which is something I always like. Visually very cool. Mostly enjoyed the puzzles. Sometimes I felt too much information was given to you on how to finish a puzzle, info you probably could have figured out on your own. Didn't always happen though. Enjoyed the storyline more than usual. Got a little confused towards the end with how the characters were connected, but its possible I wasn't paying attention. Now on to the problems I had. Nothing Major. I think there was information missing from the guide that comes with the game. It seemed that certain steps were sometimes skipped from one page to another. If I was really having trouble, I sometimes found myself going outside the game to the internet to find the missing info, which was a little annoying. First I just have to say there is NO spoiler alert here. I'm not giving anything away. This wasn't a huge deal, but the mystery(I felt) is unsolved where the actual game ends. You have to play the bonus game to get to the bottom of everything. Why they separated the 2 I don't know, but once you do reach the end of the bonus game its really cool. This is the first game I've played where the bonus game was really important to play. Again its nothing major so I'm willing to look past these and still give it 5 stars.
Date published: 2012-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost a Perfect Game! If given the option, I'd rate this game 4 1/2 stars. Didn't think it was quite worth the full 5 stars, but purely for minor little niggles. Gorgeous graphics, beautiful cut-scenes, great voice-overs. Caters for wide-screen. Hidden object games and puzzles were fairly standard, and didn't offer anything much new. The challenge was more in the adventure side, with good scene interaction. Annoying sparkles, even on the hardest mode. No hidden bonuses or achievements. The strategy guide was easy to use but always started on home page. The storyline flowed nicely and was interesting, although at times slightly confusing. The game itself was not particularly long - would have liked to have seen it longer for a CE game. The bonus chapter flowed on from the main storyline, and was an okay length. Whilst the main story ended okay, if you didn't want to be left asking questions then you really needed to do the bonus chapter as well. The bonus chapter would probably be more aptly called an 'epilogue' with this game. Because of this reason, I'd recommend the CE over the SE.
Date published: 2012-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Graphics Most games follow the usual script, finding keys to unlock doors, chests, safes, etc. This game has beautifully detailed scenes, with good music and great sound effects. It seems to rain all the time. The plot is trite -- separated lovers, but who cares. It eats up time. The integrated help is a great asset.
Date published: 2012-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Scenes and music together gave me chills. Fantastic game
Date published: 2012-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW!!!! Had to stop quarter of the way through just to share my joy at this fab new game! Worth the little over £10 price tag!!! love it! I can tell within seconds if i will love a game and this is one of them moments. The graphics are outstanding, clear, crisp and not at all copy and paste cluttered mush. I just love the interactive HOS and could play them all day long. Another thing, i adore the main character and his witty charm, actually makes me giggle with his comments! Well done Big Fish from your biggest fan in England! :-)
Date published: 2012-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really enjoyed this game I liked it, wasn't too difficult. Very neat effects.
Date published: 2012-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Fun and Intriguing!! I loved Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker, so I was very excited about this game. I was hooked from the get go and didnt stop playing this game until I finished it! I thoroughly enjoyed the storyline and the darkness of the visual effects ands eerie music that went along with it. I kept wanting to turn around in my house because I thought something was behind me. It seemed to take less time to get through than Hitchhiker but thats a small matter. The challenges are at a very good skill level...its not too hard or too easy..HIGHLY recommened it!
Date published: 2012-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LEGEN...wait-a-moment...DARY!!!! Second great game at my most loved series Shiver! Gorgeous graphics, creepy atmosphere, impressive sounds and music. But the best piece for me is the great logical gameplay. If you love Shiver:Hitchhiker - try this one!
Date published: 2012-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from shiver: Fantastic if you play in expert mode. cant wait for the next.
Date published: 2012-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing game, but buy CE for full story... When I first saw this game I knew I had to at least try it- ghost stories are a weakness of mine, I can never get too much of them...and in an old English manor... I was very excited to play it! I was not disappointed. The graphics and sound (or unnerving lack of sound, at some times) came together beautifully to create the perfectly spooky atmosphere that I had been hoping for. There is a special sort of attention to detail here that I do not see in other games; things like the rain starting and stopping periodically, or birds scattering when I reenter a scene after having been gone really create a believable environment and make for a more immersive experience. Although many of the tasks were a bit predictable (find the valve for the fountain, etc.) it didn't put me off too much, as there was enough challenge to their completion to distract me from their predictability. There was a decent amount of challenge to this game, and I really appreciate that. One gripe that I had was with the story. As with a few CE's, if you don't have the bonus play, you'll have the story cut unforgivably short. Now, this wasn't terrible for me, since I obviously had the bonus play, but it's rather unfair to those who might buy the SE. I don't always play the bonus in a CE (I usually just buy them for early access) but I played through this one just to get the ending of the story (which was rather trite. Even without the bonus play, you might be able to just guess at the ending, as I was). Flaws in the storyline/CE content aside, I found this to be a fantastic game, and am quite glad that I bought it. It is quite as good as Vanishing Hitchhiker was, IMO. I can see myself replaying it sometime in the future. But for someone who is considering the SE instead, beware, you will be left with some (rather important) loose ends.
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really fun. I really enjoyed this game. Not too hard. What to do next was logical but not always obvious. The kind of thing that made one go , urgh!!! I should have known that. Not spooky despite the poltergeist theme. Several locations to go to but not too hard to find. Big help was to know that the strategy guide has a scroll bar which I didn't catch at first (thank you forum fishies!) and thought I was losing my mind when it felt like there were gaps. Great graphics. HOGs weren't too messy. I do enjoy puzzles and this game has very few other than the game itself and some simple HOG within HOG items. So if that's what you really like you may want to wait until the SE version or skip this one. The music is very non-intrusive, mostly quiet piano. Even though you don't meet the main character, they do a nice job of making you feel like you know him and want him to succeed. Overall I would recommend this game, enjoyed it immensely and will probably play it again as there were nuances I'm sure I missed.
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game!! Love it!! This game rocks! It's visually stunning; the HO and mini games are fairly challenging, the voice overs are great and the music literally can scare you to death! If you don't want to jump in your seat don't play this game at night with the music on! This is one of the BEST CE games I've played in a long time. Love the storyline also, I'm so caught up in playing this game, the time flies by. Purchase this game, you won't be disappointed!
Date published: 2012-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality Game Just finished the game and I loved it just as much as I loved the first Shiver. This was a high quality, excellent game, and you could tell that a lot of time and energy went into it.
Date published: 2012-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hours of Fun I have really enjoyed this game so far. I was a little hesitant to download at first after reading a few negative reviews. However, I'm so glad I downloaded it. So many people on here get very critical of the games being "the same story" over and over. However, personally, I enjoy the spooky stories. They are the only ones I will play. The game is challenging enough to keep me on my toes, but not so challenging that I have gotten frustrated. The "hint" button is very useful. I have only used the strategy guide a few times. I think the only negative thing I can say is that the strategy guide does not hold your place. That's a bit frustrating, but the rest of the game makes up for that. I am also very pleased with the length of the game. I definitely feel like I am getting my money's worth on this game. So, while it may be the same story to many, it's well done and worth it to me. I like the same story. Keep the haunted mansion games coming!
Date published: 2012-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Out of this World Game This is a realy good game to play it has 7 or 8 chapters to play also has 3 diffrent settings frome East to Hard i played it on Easy to try it out and for me it was still a challenge to play. the H.O are done realy well the company that did this game has done a very good job.you get drawn into the game this is a must buy if you take in the time the company took to make it. am going to buy this C.E as its worth the extra money.I all was buy the CE one if i like it this is one of the best ive bought.if you download it for your self and you see what i mean.but at the end of the day its your money you can buy it later when it comes out.with no extras as i all ways tell you please dont take mine or any bodys word for it just give it a try for your self.i wont tell you any more about the game but i played the game for 1 hour and am still on part one.I hope that helped some one.for me its a must have game.
Date published: 2012-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would totally recommend this game Loved this game. Wish it was longer. The graphics were amazing, the gameplay was great. The hidden object scenes were great and the minigames weren't frustratingly hard. I don't think it would be as good without the bonus game at the end, it ties up a lot of the loose ends. I mean, you pretty much know what happened from abut 1/4 of the way into the main game, but the explanation is nice to have.
Date published: 2012-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow!!!! What a cool Thriller I loved this game. The graphics are crystal clear, the hidden object scenes are placed just right and give you objects you will need to continue the game. Some objects have to be used with other objects you get throughout the game play. I would say the only thing that I didn't care for in this game was that the SG does not stay on the page your on. You have to keep opening it back up and find where you are. I loved the story, it made you feel like you were watching a scary movie. The soundtrack was awesome with creepy sounds such as a heartbeat when things were getting tense in the scene. I really liked this game and would recommend it to anyone who likes the creepy hidden object adventure games.
Date published: 2012-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Storyline.. ...and more. I was playing this game for long hours and it never got boring. In fact with every step I made towards the goal i got a few surprises and it was a challenge to find the right way through the game. I love games with ghost stories in it, normally its not spooky at all, and the story behind it is somehow too easy, and too common, but in this game I was surprised many times. The hidden objects parts were not too often or too less, perfectly matching the storyline. If you are looking for a game that gives you hours of fun, this one is perfect. and the "things to collect" make sense, because sometimes its not even logical what to do (in other games)
Date published: 2012-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Played the demo and it looks great Very nice graphics and sound. Interesting to play and well thought out.
Date published: 2012-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shiver: Poltergeist Collector's Edition thrilling game I loved every minute And the narrator's voice Can tell me a story every night Many thanks for a great great game
Date published: 2012-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exciting HOG Great love story great game, holds interest, keeps you guessing, love the graphics and sounds. Just a great hidden object game. Will recommend this to others.
Date published: 2012-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from another plus what a great game. i thought it was pretty frightening at times which makes it different from the other games. i was hoping for big fish to come out with a good n scary story line and they came through. i wouldve liked more time in the mansion though and i just wish these games were longer like 1000 doors. that game just goes on and on and gets better as you play. now if big fish could come out with a long game thats scary too, that would be the jack pot. so go ahead bf, sock it to me! dont let me down!! ps....ravenhearst (escape) is still the best game EVER! im young, i can handle the gore!
Date published: 2012-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally engrossing Out of all the games ive played this has got to be my second favourite! I loved everything about the game. It has the spooky atmosphere with a background tune that also adds to the atmosphere. Im not going to say any more just that i throughly recommed that you buy the game and see for yourself!
Date published: 2012-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shivr Poltergeist collectors edition I injoyed this game, I no you will
Date published: 2012-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you loved the first Shiver- get this one!!! I loved Shiver-The Hitchhiker, but this one I think is better! Love the HOA's and the creepy feel of the game. The game flows along without too much diffiiculty, but still keeps you interested. Love the storyline. Graphics are drawn beautifully and it feels like you are exploring in a beautiful painting. Can't get enough of these types of games (ERS and MCF come to mind). I recommend the CE if you can spend the money, if not just get it!! LOVED IT!!
Date published: 2012-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Weird and Exciting Production! Great game from the get go. Enjoyed the story! Well done! Thanks for your creativity and hard work.
Date published: 2012-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Solid Haunted House Adventure Game! I enjoyed the first Shiver game, but to me, this one tops it. The graphics, music and sound effects are simply eye-catching. Yes, the plot is yet another haunted house story, but it plays out like a good made-for-TV movie. Something Mary Higgins Clark might have written. And yes, I figured out what was going on way ahead of the ending, but I still had a great time going along the mansion. The added touches, like dust motes flying by in the scene as you creep around. A few ghostly interactions but nothing to make you jump. The fact that some scenes you had to use a flashlight to search around made it seem much more like being there. The puzzles were pretty standard, nothing too difficult. Sometimes I needed to use the walk-through not to solve a puzzle but just to figure out where to go next. Actually using the Hint button was easier for this, as sometimes I just needed the arrows to point me in the right direction. I play most of these HOGS on casual mode. I just enjoy the story and atmosphere. The bonus chapter was very good. My only complaint would be that you need to have the bonus chapter to see the entire solution to the mystery. If I only played the standard game, would I have gotten the entire ending? Still, this bonus game was a good add on to complete the story rather than just another excuse to leave us with a cliffhanger ending for a pending sequel. I hope more games like this are on their way. A lot of fun with a tried and true genre.
Date published: 2012-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shiver:Poltergeist Collectors Edition Here we have a game that is hugely entertaining as well as it's predecesor.Excellent graphics,sublime sounds and excellent voice overs.Storyline of this game is dark,creepy and eerily fantastic.The level of challenge in this game it's brilliant you know what you'll have to do.The H.O's as it's predecesor some of the items listed are not so easy to spot which makes this game even more entertaining.That been said :Excellent storyline ,gameplay and replay value.This one is a keeper in my book.
Date published: 2012-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A DEFINITE BUY !!!! Just played the demo hooked from the start, awesome game. You are heir to an island that is also haunted. I found the graphics excellent. Loved the voice overs as well. The puzzles could have been a bit more challenging at least the ones in the demo were about a medium. Had a good spooky feel about it. This is a definite buy for me would highly recommend it. Well done Big Fish
Date published: 2012-03-30
  • y_2019, m_7, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_154
  • loc_en_US, sid_13630, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shiver: Poltergeist Collector's Edition

After inheriting a manor in England, you begin to explore the Kangale Estate and discover its history!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.