Shiver: Poltergeist Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Shiver: Poltergeist Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(263.94 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

After inheriting a manor in England, you begin to explore the Kangale Estate and discover its history in Shiver: Poltergeist! Ricardo Chellini’s life is incredibly dull and full of repetitive tasks that leave him unfulfilled. One day, however, he receives a letter informing him that he’s the sole heir to an incredible manor in England. Travel with Ricardo to his new estate and discover its terrifying history in Shiver: Poltergeist, an incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Concept art

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 580 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Shiver: Poltergeist Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(263.94 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Shiver: Poltergeist Collector's Edition is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 154.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! A must for the adventurer! If you like the adventure games, then don't let this one go by. The storyline is good, can't wait to see how it all comes out. Keeps you in suspense. Very different in the fact that you take the pictures of the locations yourself. The items for the HO scenes are blended in just enough to make you have to look carefully for some of them, but not so much that it becomes frustrating. No penalty for clicks. The music is nice also. The developers have done a great job with this game. The first Shiver was good and this one promises to be even better. I love it and will definitely be buying this game.
Date published: 2012-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spooky and fun This game has very good graphics, a nice storyline and interesting characters. After so many games in the cold, snow and ice I liked having fire! The voice-overs are good and I found the HOS good fun - the usual lists and actions to find objects. The scenes were not too cluttered and there was challenge in finding some objects. The inventory items collected along the way also had a nice twist with some being puzzles. The SG seems good but I did not like the fact that it always opened at the contents and not where you left off. However, that is only a minor criticism. Three modes and although not really hard, there is challenge in working your way through and achieveing things. I particularly liked the use of a flashlight in one HOS - really made you feel like you were there. For those who like creepy ghost stories, this is a game for you. All in all, good fun, great graphics and once again you can immerse yourself in scenes; there is a lot to look at and a great mansion to wander through.
Date published: 2012-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure Game I was excited after reading in the forums that this game was due to be out this week. I loved Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker and was ready for another great adventure. I mirror what other fishies have said so beautifully about this game. The graphics are above par. Suspenseful, haunting and ethereal music goes well with the dark and creaky mansion. Thrown in a pompous caretaker/butler, slamming doors, fire blazes, lightening and an angry apparition. It's just got to be good. Thanks BF for a week of great gaming.
Date published: 2012-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A thriller that hooked me from the beginning ! Awesome HOPA. Intro extremely well done - like a good movie: a person running away from an island in fire... years later...Ricardo inherits an amazing mansion (the same island)... however haunted by a poltergeist. YES! Again a story "similar" with many others, but so highly developed, with excellent graphics, amazing sound and VO, outstanding videos (which can be watched again in the menu) and awesome atmosphere that after the free trial you will want to buy ! It has a journal with: diary, tasks, story and photos (you will taking pictures of the locations - help you to know where you have to go back). Amount of HOS very well balanced. Interactive but easy, and with the objects as ever - hammer, butterfly, bell, brush ...). Some mini games, not challenging and those I played, were no different from usual.The game is great entertainment in the adventure, the places to be explored, special effects and visual game. And so what if the subject is the same ... what matters is that the game offers plenty of fun !
Date published: 2012-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Where did the hour go? This game has it all, great graphic's, good story and just that wee bit different. This game just keeps flowing along and I gave a big aweee when the demo ended. Spooky story line, clear pictures and plenty to do. A bit of interaction with puzzle within puzzles, and differences that kept me engrossed for the full hours demo. I like this game a lot, but will have to wait for April to buy as my punch card is full.
Date published: 2012-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality and substance = great game! Finally a CE worth the price tag... playing 'SHIVER POLTERGEIST' ~ the gaming experience we've been waiting to happen for so long with suffering through many 'wanna be's. Thrilling and captivating performance from graphics to sound, acting, everything... you won't be sorry and it won't sit on your virtual game shelf unfinished... it's meant to be played and enjoyed!!! Great game!
Date published: 2012-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Disappointed, Not! Love It!! I was disappointed when the trial was over because I wanted more! The hour went by so fast. Usually I can gauge when I am coming to the end of a trial. I was so enthralled in this game I was surprised the hour was over. I liked Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker and I loved this game. The graphics, voice over, and music all fit well into the game. The storyline is a little scarey and flows well. This is going to the top of my must have list.
Date published: 2012-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grand game !!! Played 40 minutes of the demo, casual - Artogon games - 3 gameplay modes Casual, Advanced, Expert - Integrated SG - Notebook - Map, you get one at the beginning of the game, don't know if it's useful, it gos into your notebook and shows you the island. - 7 chapters + bonus play - Voice overs, good - Music, good - Hint button refills relatively fast - H0, you interact, objects not too easy to find - Gorgeous graphics - Didn't come across any puzzle in the part I've played - Good story, a man inherits an English manor...ghosts and creepyness I couldn't exit the game fast enough to buy it. Loved the first Shiver and this one looks just as good if not better. Grand game (crush)
Date published: 2012-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have game. Awesome! I bought it this morning and played all day. Loved the game. Great graphics, great story line. Bonus chapter was short but wrapped up the story nicely. The scenery was very well done. The spooky music helped with the ambiance.
Date published: 2012-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LEGEN...wait-a-moment...DARY!!!! Second great game at my most loved series Shiver! Gorgeous graphics, creepy atmosphere, impressive sounds and music. But the best piece for me is the great logical gameplay. If you love Shiver:Hitchhiker - try this one!
Date published: 2012-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shiver: Poltergeist Collector's Edition thrilling game I loved every minute And the narrator's voice Can tell me a story every night Many thanks for a great great game
Date published: 2012-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really LOVED this one! I love any of these HOG's that are spooky and esp. if they have a great storyline, and the steps flow well. Add to all this, the sound track and visual were a step above most others. Im not like some fishies here who analize the entire game for a review~and Im grateful for those that do~ as i read all their reviews! ~ im just a fish who enjoys a really good game and bonus if its spooky! :)
Date published: 2012-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not for the faint of heart Captavating from the start , the graphics is unreal , very detailed , excellent sounds , Personally i wouldnt play this at night , it is creepy specially when you hear a heart beating and it isnt yours lol ... Expect the unexpected .
Date published: 2012-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesomely scary game! I love the dark,spooky HOG. This game surpassed anything I've ever played! It was very spooky and dark and I loved it! I also bought Vanishing Hitchhiker which is an awesomely spooky game to play as well! Good job Big Fish Games! Now just lower your prices and this site will be even more awesome!
Date published: 2014-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! I wish they made more creepy ones like this. Sometimes silence is creepier and more interesting than the same old violin-y music playing over and over and over again throughout the entire game. Would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2012-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great Game! Love the Shiver series, and was glad to see another game was released Loved Vanishing Hitchhiker as besides being good, it was a bit difficult on some of the puzzles. Great graphics, suspenseful storyline. Another keeper.
Date published: 2012-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW!!!! Had to stop quarter of the way through just to share my joy at this fab new game! Worth the little over £10 price tag!!! love it! I can tell within seconds if i will love a game and this is one of them moments. The graphics are outstanding, clear, crisp and not at all copy and paste cluttered mush. I just love the interactive HOS and could play them all day long. Another thing, i adore the main character and his witty charm, actually makes me giggle with his comments! Well done Big Fish from your biggest fan in England! :-)
Date published: 2012-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really enjoyed this game I liked it, wasn't too difficult. Very neat effects.
Date published: 2012-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Fun and Intriguing!! I loved Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker, so I was very excited about this game. I was hooked from the get go and didnt stop playing this game until I finished it! I thoroughly enjoyed the storyline and the darkness of the visual effects ands eerie music that went along with it. I kept wanting to turn around in my house because I thought something was behind me. It seemed to take less time to get through than Hitchhiker but thats a small matter. The challenges are at a very good skill level...its not too hard or too easy..HIGHLY recommened it!
Date published: 2012-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from shiver: Fantastic if you play in expert mode. cant wait for the next.
Date published: 2012-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Played the demo and it looks great Very nice graphics and sound. Interesting to play and well thought out.
Date published: 2012-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS GAME HAS EVERYTHING I LOOK FOR!!! what can i say about this game that hasn't been said? i played the demo on the easiest mode, as i do all demos, and the hour flew by! the full version is downloading as i type. can't wait to play.... might be an all-nighter lol! one of the best things is the hint button - it points me in the right direction when i'm stuck. then i get to figure out what to do. beautiful game!!!
Date published: 2012-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! Thanks BF I was starting to go into withdrawal. This game is great, the grittier the better is how I like them. It reminds me a bit of MCF: Escape From Ravenhurst which I loved. The HOS are interactive and quite clever. The ambience is rustic and gritty. I just finished the demo and purchased the game but loved the one puzzle I did so far. It will be great to enjoy this over the weekend.
Date published: 2012-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shiver made me jump I just finished the demo and I'm very impressed. I love the ghost that keeps popping up. I've jumped a few times from it. Great game so far. I'm definitely buying this game. Please make more games like this!!!! This is now one of my favorite games. Thanks for making it!!!!
Date published: 2012-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NO GIMMICKS - JUST CHALLENGING GAME PLAY I enjoyed this game immensely. The graphics were excellent, the voiceovers top notch. The story line flowed logically and had a satisfying conclusion. A nice change from games that require the player to play an arcade style mini game to end the game. Good job Shiver!
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from one of the best adventure games i've ever played this game is probably in the top 5 best adventure games i've ever played, certainly top first or second best game i've ever played of all big fish titles. this game is unforgettably one of my all time favorite games - and this is saying a lot because i've been playing games for a long time. atmosphere is intense, puzzles intriguing, game length is very long and satisfying, storyline compelling, graphics are beautiful highly recommended.
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my kind of game Finally, a game I can get into. Not your typically mindless HO game where all you do is HO's. This one actually has a story behind it and you are called in to solve the mystery. Love the music. It fits in with the theme of the story and sounds great. Not really a tune just great background music Graphics are good and scary. Not dark but not overly bright either. Perfect for this game. HO's are fun and you actually find something you can use in the game. Puzzles and mini games are fun. Only thing that would make this a perfect game would be an interactive map. You do have to do a lot of running back and forth but that's ok in this one. I highly recommend this game for those who like the different HO. This is a definite buy for me.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from shiver poltergeist collectors edition favortie hidden object game or secret object
Date published: 2012-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from well worth the price of CE Won't go into description of game, voice overs, etc. because they've all been done. A LONG game and bonus chapter well worth the price to complete the story. The only thing I would have liked to see is a map. I sat and drew out my own so I wouldn't get lost.
Date published: 2012-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! I absolutely loved this game! The only thing that would make it any better would be more puzzles.
Date published: 2012-07-01
  • y_2020, m_5, d_23, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_154
  • loc_en_US, sid_13630, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shiver: Poltergeist Collector's Edition

After inheriting a manor in England, you begin to explore the Kangale Estate and discover its history!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.