Dark Strokes: Sins of the Father Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Dark Strokes: Sins of the Father Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(332.98 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Guide Ethan Black as he attempts to rescue his bride-to-be from a terrifying menace known as the Faceless Ones in Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers! When Evil comes for the people you love, what will you do? That moment of reckoning has arrived for Ethan Black and he needs your help! Guide Ethan in this Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game as he explores a decimated city, searches for clues, and peels back the layers of a chilling supernatural mystery in Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Concept Art

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 682 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Dark Strokes: Sins of the Father Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(332.98 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Dark Strokes: Sins of the Father Collector's Edition is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 202.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible game! Amazing game, a must have! All the little animated in-between movies were very well done! I enjoyed the bonus part at the end. It really filled in the full story. High quality, great graphics, fun to play, get it now!!
Date published: 2013-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from buy it, you won't feel disappointed! it is a great game, and i spent great time playing it during the weekend
Date published: 2013-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT storyline Though the visuals could have been better, and it was a very easy game. It was very fun to play and I absolutely LOVED the story line. Most games I just play for fun...this I also played for the story! I will be playing this again in the future.
Date published: 2012-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Easy to guess the end but otherwise wonderful :)
Date published: 2012-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional game This is a wonderful game. It is just pure pleasure. I think I just might like it as much, or perhaps, more than the Dark Parables ones.This coming from an old lady whose been around. Hopefully, everyone who has bought it has enjoyed it as much and me. If you are vascilatting as to whether you want to spend the money, I recommend you just dive right in. I do wonder when a new issue will be available. Perhaps some of you estute youg men and women have the answer. Thank you, Sandra
Date published: 2012-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! Lots of places to explore. Lots of HO scenes. The bonus was nice and long. Liked the music and story. Would've been nice to have an interactive map, but there was a map that let you know whether there was a goal to complete.
Date published: 2012-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from intersting storyline this game is interesting. the storyline is awesome. graphics are fantastic.the strategy guide was very helpful
Date published: 2012-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Adventure This was a really fun game with a really creepy environment! I loved it! Great puzzles with a decent balence between HOS and other puzzles (sometimes other games just do HOS after HOS and it gets old). It was a real treat!
Date published: 2012-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game Just fulfils all the criteria for an excellent adventure game. Story moves along very well, each 'chapter' fairly self-contained so you don't have to keep going back to different scenes. Puzzle games are good and reasonably challenging. If I had a tiny criticism it is that there are perhaps too many hidden object games, but items are easy to find.
Date published: 2012-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful! It is a real pleasure to play this game!
Date published: 2012-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dark Strokes: Sins of the Father's Collector's Edition What can I say! Absolutely stunning game! Qbee
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Entertaining This is one of the best game I ever have played, and I have played very many during the years. I live everything about the game!!
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't Miss This One! I was very pleased with Dark Strokes. The puzzles were great, the graphics were beautiful, and the story was cohesive and genuinely interesting. The extra game play on the collector's edition (without giving too much away) has kind of a neat twist, regarding the perspective you play from. I think a lot of time and creative effort was put into this one, and I would definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2012-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as good second time round! Have just finished playing this great game for the second time, and it was just as enjoyable. Artwork: 100%. The expressions on people's faces must be the envy of all other artists. HO scenes were jumbled but very clear. Puzzles: no real challenge, but not dull, just not the "tear your hair out" type, helps to jog the story along as not too much time spent on them. Music: consistantly pleasant and unobtrusive. Storyline was good, and carried well in the game. Hints: Very good. Fast filling, point you in the right direction when stuck. There is a strategy guide but because of the pointer hints, I never needed to use it. Length: Very good, worthy of CE price. One of the few 100% good games :)
Date published: 2012-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! This game was awesome! I loved everything :) The HO games were perfect, I like the HO scenes to have to do something in order to find an object..."finding a rose in a bottle, you have to break the bottle first with something"...I love that! It was hard! I had to use the hint button, which I hate :( And the bonus chapter was great too. I wish all games could be like this. The only problem is that I finish them to quick, because I get hooked! So make longer ones LOL Well well done!!!! Recommend to those who like a challenge!
Date published: 2012-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TOP-NOTCH Entertainment! Hands down one of the best HOG/Adventure games I've played. DS: Sins of the Father has it all: Atmospheric and Dramatic Music: Often I read here that people turn down the music, and I can't imagine doing that... especially if the game is this good. The music MAKES a game sometimes, because it adds excitement and drama to the action. This soundtrack was perfect: a blend of melancholy, sadness, fright, suspense, and action. Sound Effects: Outstanding... everything from nautical sounds of ropes, creaking wood, waves, sea birds, storms, waterfalls, etc. Cut Scenes: Some of the very best I have seen here on Big Fish. I've been a customer for 2.5 years now and own lots of games. Truly one of the best. Story: Superb! Engrossing and nicely dished out bit by bit to keep you guessing. Thumbs way up on this category!!! Graphics: Outstanding! One example of how professionally done this game was...in many scenes, you are focused on a particular area, but in the forefront (but NOT distractingly or annoyingly) there are blurred bits of scenery. For example , a banner of waving multi-colored flags is in the forefront while you are looking at a scene in the middle of a town. SO nicely done! The game's main story ends at the end of the SE, but the CE bonus story is such a cool addition! Not TOO many new scenes added, but still quite a lot of fun. You MUST play this game!
Date published: 2012-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best of the best!!! What can I say!! This has to be the best HOG that Big Fish has ever offered. The graphics were just beautiful. The cut scenes were incredible. The characters were perfectly drawn. They seemed so real. (If one could have a crush on a anime character, it would be Ethan.) The music was inspiring. The games were not too difficult. Although I figured out the ending long before the game finished, there is a plot twist in the end. I wish the map was interactive, but actually it was not necessary. You had to go back and forth but you never had to go more than two or three scenes and they were all related. Some of the hidden objects were hard to find. They were either very small or hidden in a very dark area. But overall, I loved the game and plan on playing it again. I have the CE. The strategy guide remains where you leave off, a nice touch. Just started to play the bonus game and it plays like the main game. It gives you insight into the past, which is nice. Overall, I am very glad that I have the game. I think you will be too.
Date published: 2012-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic I absolutely loved this game...def one of my fave's...Ive been playing these type of games for ages and this is one of the best! Great graphics, great storyline, I dont normally watch the vids but I was intrigued by the storyline. Creepy scenes, creepy music..just what I like.....fairly easy puzzles..but I had to skip a couple of them..but Im sure if I had the patience I would have done them. I could not put this game away and completed it fairly quickly and was very sad to end it..just started playing the extra game at end. Do not hesitate to buy it....hint button was good as it helped guide you to where you need to go next..without losing the hint time. brilliant...more please!!!!
Date published: 2012-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent! never left a review before, but this game is so worth it. just 5 minutes in and you can tell that it is something different! fabulous game, do not pass this one by.
Date published: 2012-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game! This game has an incredibly strong story line, with interesting characters and excellent cut scenes. Mini games are challenging and enjoyable, and there HOS are well developed. The graphics are stunning. There are four chapters to the additional game play for the collector's edition that are a prequel to the main story. This plus and all of the other bonus content make the collector's edition well worth the price.
Date published: 2012-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game This is an incredible game, very well designed, old world, fabulous puzzles, very challenging , lots of walking around,you really get your money's worth on this one, it goes on and on... They really went all out and it shows. Great game.
Date published: 2012-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent !! This is one of the best games I have played. It is excellent in all aspects, storyline,illustrations,music,puzzles and HOBs. There are very few games to match it for pleasure and enjoyment . I played the collectors edition and even the bonus game was of the same calibre. Buy it, you won't regret it.
Date published: 2012-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game!! Wonderful game, had a bit of a panic at first as it wouldn't play but was soon sorted when i switched my Mac on and off, wonderful storyline, i was engrossed from the beginning and couldn't wait to find out what happened next. `he graphics are superb and crisp though not up there with ERS standards i might add, but brilliant all the same!, i was confused as to why the HOS were interactive during the demo but just straight HOS there after?? Makes me wonder!!...great length of game play and it was great to see the story of why the kidnapper wanted revenge in the bonus part, all in all a great game with a superb storyline and took me about 5 hours to play.
Date published: 2012-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from if you've never played HOPAs before, THIS is the game you want in this hidden object puzzle mystery, you are Ethan Black. you and your soon-to-be bride, Clair, have postponed your wedding and have just arrived in your hometown to visit your father, a prominent judge, on short notice. suddenly, Clair disappears, kidnapped by a violent group known as "the Faceless Ones". as you uncover clues to Clair's disappearance, you discover your father is next on the list: this group has targeted him for murder -- why? you also find that Clair and your father are somehow connected; but how? in this stunning game of the supernatural, your task is to locate and rescue Clair and your father before it's too late. graphics: absolutely stunning. the artwork is beautifully detailed, carefully designed and includes some scenes with truly innovative angles. the hidden object scenes are interactive, the objects are crisp, not fuzzy, and the scenes are fun -- challenging but not TOO difficult. this game is so well-planned: i especially love how the objects that are added to your inventory "tell" you what you should be doing next. there are almost as many puzzles and mini-games as hidden objects scenes -- just the way i like it! further, it's not difficult to figure out what is the goal for each of these puzzles but at least some of them are novel and they do require some thought to solve -- just the way i like it! cutscenes (scripted only) are interesting and actually develop the story. music and sound effects: the musical score is understated, minimalistic, evocative and haunting -- perfect for setting the mood for this sombre and engrossing game. the sound effects are fresh and some of them are really amazing -- how'd the developers get them? unfortunately, this game doesn’t have any voiceovers. storyline: i thought this type of story -- family secrets, kidnapping and the supernatural evil themes -- had been done to death. but it's a real credit to the developers' care in plot development that i found myself absolutely engaged and wanting to know what happens next! gameplay: this game has two play modes: casual and expert. there is no overclick penalty, and on casual mode, hints recharge after 2 minutes and all puzzles and mini-games have skip buttons after 2 minutes. hints can also be used during the game and are actually useful, too. the game provides a (rather useless) map and a journal as well as having an embedded strategy guide (although it does not follow you through the game so you have to click through to your chapter). i found the white screens that appear as auditory cutscenes to be extremely annoying. the sound effects only made me more anxious -- was this the developers’ intention? perhaps, although this may have been a clever way to hide slow scene transitions. my interaction: one hour demo, casual mode. i purchased this game. despite the dark theme, this game is absolutely captivating. it's a near-perfect blend of carefully-rendered graphics, gorgeous music, powerful story telling, interesting characters, and more-or-less smooth gameplay. i HIGHLY recommend this game. if you've never played a hidden object puzzle game before, then THIS is the game you should get because it is so amazing at so many levels -- it will form the standard against which you compare and judge all others. many thanks, big fish, for this bringing this gorgeous game to us!
Date published: 2012-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovin' this game To keep it simple: exciting, engaging, fun, creepy, good story line....I honestly cannot find anything wrong with this game. Kudos to the creators of this game!!!
Date published: 2012-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pure Brilliance This game sunned me because it was so good. I loved everything. Good Parts: Captivating Storylne- rescue your bride to be after she is taken by one of the faceless. Stunning graphics. These graphics are probably the best I've ever seen. They're extremely detailed and compliment the concept of the game. Amazing cutscenes. It felt like I was watching a thrilling drama more than playing a game.. Grea Hidden Object Scenes- there were a mixture of easy and challenging objects and I liked how at least one of the objects was in a group (butterfly x3 etc.) OK Parts: Like I say with virtually all Hidden Object Games, the puzzles. Some of them were a great challenge, but some were overly frustratng. Bad Parts: Hint and Skip recharge, at 60 seconds. This is a shame really, because it puts a bad mark on a great game. That was the one and only flaw I could find with this brilliant game. I won't hsitate to buy it and definitely recomend it.
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers Another wonderful game from Alawar. The length is good, not short, not very long either. The storyline is brilliant although the figurine part is similar to 'Stray souls: Dollhouse', the ending is really unexpected. There is little backtracking except the last chapter which is okay, with creative puzzles and minigames. I really enjoy this game, and recommend this to buy.
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a fun game! I just finished playing dark strokes and I have to say I was extremely pleased! Let me start off by saying that I give the game a 9 out of 10. The characters were interesting, the graphics were beautiful, and the mini games were fun and challenging! I loved how they mixed HO and puzzles together throughout the game. The only down side was that the stories didn't pay well, but it could have just been my computer. Anyway I highly recommend this game!
Date published: 2012-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dark Strokes of an excellent game!! What a game!! I loved every second of it! This is among the best games I have ever played, beings that I have played so many. It is exciting.. It is everything a gamer would love to play and have, The bonus chapter is a whopper too! I was completely in another world when I played it. The graphics are fantastic! The music and storyline are at it's very best. A must have game for those that are drawn to sheer excitement! Get it and have a blast!! Here's Blinkin at you :)
Date published: 2012-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really enjoyed playing this game Finally we get another game where the connection between items makes SENSE. Some of the games lately have been ridiculously illogical, but this one was fun and fast-paced. The graphics were gorgeous, the storyline was great, you actually become interested in the characters because they are emotional. Even though I finished it in four hours, it's one of the few that I won't be deleting right away to make room on my hard drive. I'll be playing it again, which is really saying something. MAKE MORE LIKE THIS ONE.
Date published: 2012-05-01
  • y_2018, m_12, d_9, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_202
  • loc_en_US, sid_13875, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Strokes: Sins of the Father Collector's Edition

Guide Ethan Black as he attempts to rescue his bride-to-be from a terrifying menace known as the Faceless Ones!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.