Dark Strokes: Sins of the Father Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Dark Strokes: Sins of the Father Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(332.98 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Guide Ethan Black as he attempts to rescue his bride-to-be from a terrifying menace known as the Faceless Ones in Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers! When Evil comes for the people you love, what will you do? That moment of reckoning has arrived for Ethan Black and he needs your help! Guide Ethan in this Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game as he explores a decimated city, searches for clues, and peels back the layers of a chilling supernatural mystery in Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Concept Art

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 682 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Dark Strokes: Sins of the Father Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(332.98 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Dark Strokes: Sins of the Father Collector's Edition is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 204.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful game.. I have to say that I've played about 40 minutes of the demo (in the casual version, or whatever they call it#, and am really finding it hard not to go ahead and pull the trigger on buying this CE. I normally don't buy CEs, but this is such a beautiful game, the graphics are beautiful, the girl is beautiful #smile) and though it looks like it'll have more HOS than I usually like, they seem to be fairly easy to find the objects on. Quite frankly, so far the game seems fairly easy. What I like about this game so far though is that when you find or obtain an object through a puzzle, or HOS, or however you obtain an object..it seems to logically lead to where it is to be used. I really dislike games where you find/obtain objects and then for the life of you can't figure out where the object is going to be used, and have no objects in your inventory that are apparent where they should be used, and you either have to use hints or go through 10 screens to find the next step. This game doesn't seem to be like that, so far. This one is definitely a buy for me, it is just the question of, should I pull the trigger on it and use 2 credits on it now? Or wait until towards the end of the month and see if BFG's is going to have any big sales, or CE sales, which they occasionaly have. I hate buying games at full price, only to find them a couple of months later at $2.99, or a CE sale for $6.99. Don't get me wrong, I enjoy the sales, and make good use of them...but it makes me a little hesitant in pulling the trigger at full price, sometimes. For example, I wouldn't be surprised to see BFG have a sale that coincides with NCAA March Madness or something. So anyway, will probably hold off a few days, but am really close to pulling the trigger on buying this CE, as it appears to be everything I enjoy in a game.
Date published: 2012-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go to sleep, already.... ...is what I've been telling myself for two days. I had to finish this game! This is a rare one. The graphics are gorgeous. You didn't wander around with an inventory full of things, like a dummy, and no idea what to do with them. The story was kind of neat. The main character was gorgeous {yeah, ok, I'm being a sexist pigette here}. The game was LONG, the bonus chapter was long. I always turn the music off in games but this soundtrack was beautiful. It wasn't so easy that it got boring and wasn't too hard that you had to click on the hint {or strategy guide) just to figure out where you were standing. Clear HO.s, wonderful colors, beautiful graphics, nice twists on the usual. I can't wait to forget the game so I can play it again :) A lot of great creativity went into this game. I think you will like it, a LOT, it draws you in!
Date published: 2012-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME game, it doesn't get BETTER than this, LOVE IT!!! OMG, don't know where to start, the quality of this gem, will blow you away, it should get 10 stars, IMHO. From the moment I started playing this game, I could tell that the developers went above and beyond, what you would expect in a normal H0 game. This H0 game is made so well, it should be in a league of it's own, from the captivating storyline, to the stunning graphics that will leave you breathless, they are what I crave when looking for a great game to play. The music and sounds effects are SUPERB, all adding to the ambience and atmosphere of the game, it sucks you in right away, you just have to know what is going to happen next, oh baby it's that good, an not many games can do that to me, GREAT job developers!! I just LOVE the sound effects that were added, when you click on the H0's in the H0 scenes, it adds to the overall atmosphere, and makes the game play more exciting, and gives you the feeling that your right there, in the game. I can't imagine how much work went into making this game because, the quality is so high in every single aspect of this game, it is by far, PERFECTION at it's best :-) Now the FUN factor, WOO HOO, it had me sitting on the edge of my chair, it is so exciting, and fun to play, don't want to give away to much info, for those who haven't tried it yet, but WOW, this game is one SWEET ride, and one I don't want to get off of..lol! I could go on and on, about the great thing's this game offers, I can't find one thing negative thing to say about it, and that says A LOT, when you own over 400 games. Developers, you made this gaming addict, one happy camper today, your hard work, blood sweat and tears, and probably your soul from the looks of this gem, really shows in this MASTERPEICE, job well done...THANK YOU so much :-)
Date published: 2012-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT!!!!!!! Based on having just played the demo this game is great. It draws you in right from the start. That creepy start with the train journey makes you think what is going to happen next. The graphics are visually great. A good mix of HOS and adventure. The puzzles are not easy which is good as I like a challenge. The hour passed so quickly I am compelled to buy the game as I want to know how it ends. A definite buy and a must for any ones collection. So I would definitely highly recommend it. Great one Big Fish you've done it again. WELL DONE!!
Date published: 2012-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a game with a story! Stunning graphics, good voice-overs, lovely cut-scenes. Catered for wide screen, and ran smoothly. The hidden object games, and puzzles were easy and offered nothing new. Also the hidden object games had inner tasks, but only for the first half of the game, which was odd. The were no achievements, or bonus items to find. But what this game lacked in challenges, it certainly made up for in storyline. Finally, a game where you actually wanted to know what happened next (albeit a little sad). The game was an okay length, and kept you entertained the whole way. The bonus chapter was a prequel, and tied in smoothly, but not essential to the story. The bonus chapter was also a passable length. I never used the hint button, but the strategy guide was easy to use - the only downfall was that each time you opened it, it took you to the beginning. Definitely give this game the thumbs up!
Date published: 2012-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWWWWWWWWWWESOME GAME This game has everything going for it from the moment you turn it on. I couldn't even wait to finish the demo before I had to purchase. Interesting HO and mini games, wonderful graphics, fabulous story - one that makes you want to just play for 5 more min (ha ha) I've been playing for 5 hours and don't want to stop 'til I find out what's around the next corner!!!!!!! This one is a must have, gamers. Do yourself a favour and try the demo you won't be sorry. Thanks BF for a beauty - hope there is a sequel.(pretty please:)
Date published: 2012-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Long Game Well Worth The CE Price Tag This review is for the whole game and playing in Expert Mode The story: You take on the role of Ethan Black who has to rescue his bride to be Claire who has been kidnapped. 14 Chapters 4 Bonus Chapters Journal/Map Integrated Strategy Guide Voice Overs for some parts of the game then text on screen. 2 play modes: Casual/Expert - Hint/Skip take 2 minutes. Hint can also be used outside of HO scenes. Mini Games My overall impression of the game: I found the story very intriguing as I couldn't wait to see what happened next in this game even though it's been done many times before the kidnapping and family secret theme story. The graphics, cut scenes, and voice overs well I can sure tell there was some time and thought put into this game though I'll admit those characters popping up on the screen every so often really startled me. LOL! I also thought the HO scenes were pretty nice, crisp, clear for the most part and quite a few of them. A couple of areas were pretty dark and had to use hints for those. The first couple of chapters they are interactive but after that just normal HO scenes that you find by word list. This game just flowed very well with some traveling back/forth getting the inventory items which sometimes tells you what needs to be done. Lots of different locations to go to and lots to do however sometimes you do visit the same scenes for a few of the HO scenes. The mini games were for the most part pretty easy and fun though a couple I found a little challenging but far from frustrating. Oh and I must say this is the first time I've ever paid any attention to wallpapers being offered in a game but I just had to check these out for some reason and really enjoyed them and have the one of Ethan on my computer. I do have a couple small criticisms about this game but not enough to bring the rating down since I felt everything else about the game stands out but still needs to be mentioned: The map: I really didn't understand the purpose of having a map that just shows a little red dot of where you are. You can't use it to travel back/forth and it doesn't have any names of the different locations. Just a red dot.. You are here. Well big deal! LOL! The Strategy Guide: You access it through the menu however you don't leave the game which that's fine and not the problem however you have to chapter select as it doesn't follow you along in the game As for the game length for the main game took me around 6 hours. Maybe a little longer. The bonus: This is a prequel which goes back 20 years in time and explains why the "good guy" turned bad. I thought this was very well done and sure added to the game. There's also different scenes you visit. Some however they are the same as the main game. As for length it took me between 2 to 3 hours to complete. So overall about 9 hours total game play give or take a little which was definitely long enough for me and no as much as I loved this game didn't play it all in one setting as I did have to get up and move. I definitely give this 5 stars and a huge kudos to the developers here and thank you Big Fish for a great game and well worth the CE price tag as I stated.
Date published: 2012-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game. It's been a while. It's been a long while since BF has come out with a really great game. It's been a bit of a dry spell for me. At any rate, this game has good graphics, great story, not too much back and forth and the HOS are pretty good. The ONLY thing that really annoyed me about this game was that during the preview of the game, the HOS were interactive. Once you buy the game, they no longer are. I think that's a bit of a cheat on the part of the game makers. I would have bought it with or without the interactivity, but I think if someone really likes that about the HOS, they will be disappointed after purchasing the game.
Date published: 2012-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Adventure HOG of 2012 so far! Wow! This is my favorite adventure HOG of the year hands down (I know it's only March). The story is superb. Even though most of the mini-games weren't difficult, I didn't care because I was enjoying the story, music, mood and the graphics so much - the games and HOGs were secondary to the overall experience. The characters were beautiful (the Johnny Depp-cross-with-Jake Gylenhall main man, lovely Clair and tortured Leonard) and were very engaging. The artwork - paintings and cutscenes were very unique and expertly done. I played the game beginning to end without much of a break. It took me about 4 hours -- and I was playing pretty fast. The bonus took me at least an hour. The main story has a satisfying ending and the bonus does revisit much of the same area with a few new areas added. NOTE: In the demo, the HOG scenes included several interactive objects, but most of the game does not (this didn't diminish my gaming experience). The HOG scenes are kept in with the theme and era and were a good level of difficulty - most items fairly easy to find with a few more hidden, but not impossible. Also, there are no morphing or extra objects to find and no achievements, but once again, the rest of the game was so engaging, I didn't miss these features. Summary: I LOVE ADVENTURE GAMES -- and Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers is a great one! Story - Awesome! 5+ stars Graphics - 5 stars Music - 4.8 stars Mini-games - 3 stars HOGs - 4.5 stars
Date published: 2012-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game Boy this is one you will not want to stop. Graphs are great and music is not overwhelming. The HO are not hard and the puzzles are somewhat easy. Some going back and forth but you know where to go. Map is worthless. Hint button works well to keep you going if you have problems.
Date published: 2013-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game! This is a most excellent game! It is visually beautiful and the storyline kept my interest. I normally skip cutscenes, but not here. I didn't want to miss a thing! Of course, there was the usual crowbar serving as a HO, which made me laugh (how can one possibly make it through life without a crowbar?), but, in general, hidden-object scenes were very well designed, often containing multiple objects that need to be combined to create a third object. The game contains many minigames, but they are not overly difficult and can be solved rather quickly. This is how to put together an HOG, devs! Use this as a guidepost. I look forward to more games such as this, BigFish!
Date published: 2012-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game of the year Wonderful game! First of all AMAZING cutscenes. Clair is bride from classic dreams: very very beautiful. Wallpaper with Clair in a wedding dress *love* thanks to developers. Plot is classic (kidnapping and secret from the past) but interesting. Bonus chapter is prequel and explains as the good guy became bad - I like it! Many bfg CE doesn't worth CE-money but this game really deserve this price. Now it's my favorite game! I like interective HOS, good story, no long foot-path and unexpected the history ending. Five ( I want to put six!!!) stars.
Date published: 2012-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best game I've ever played! Amazing graphics and videos! This is a new game on the highest level! I like the heroes of the game! Claire is very pretty and sweet girl that wants to save her. I do not much like hidden object, but they like me in this game, because the scene and objects very interesting! And of course the storyline! It is very fascinating and exciting! I recommend everyone to play this game! You will not regret!
Date published: 2012-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WHAT A GREAT GAME ! A gift for the weekend ! Ethan and Clair are in love. They are going to marry and they think nothing could rob them of their happiness. But, he receives a letter from his father and they have to go to Cedar Falls. At the train station, Clair gives a phoenix to her groom and they take the train ... A weird masked observes the couple at the station. The trip flows peaceful until ... A game very well developed, with great care to details. Excellent storyline, very well done following, gorgeous and crisp graphics, very good VO, great sound. Cutscenes are interesting and worth to be watched. Good amount of HOS, not challenging, but pleasant because they have good visibility and interactivity. Varied mini games, some new, some known but well done. Many great locations, with lot of things to do ... and the game flows ... not need to be going back and forth all the time ... This is great! Game provides great fun, although not really challenging. Excellent choice for the weekend! It came as a gift, especially after the release (TGT-Borgia) of yesterday! Definitely goes to my collection
Date published: 2012-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving this game! Compelling storyline - exciting and interesting (I normally don't read them - just click and go as most are boring). Can't wait to see what is going to happen next and it's usually not what you would expect. Not overly easy but not so difficult and exhausting that you want to quit the game. Skip buttons on all mini games so far, but you will want to to play these - they are different and fun. HOS are great; not too complicated to piece together the areas that need extra attention. Love that the strategy guide is built in. Went from trial directly into full version and still playing.
Date published: 2012-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SUPER GOOD GAME!!! MUST TRY! This is a fantastic game full of really good graphics! The storyline is good, puzzles are not too hard and the HOS are not junk piles. There is not alot of "long" back and forth between scenes. I highly recommend this game it's one of the best in alooooonnnnnggggg time! Thanks BF I will enjoy playing this today :)
Date published: 2012-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic, long iHOG/HOPA This is one game that can call itself a Collectors' Edition with pride. The game is long (it took me about 7 hours for the main game and 1 1/2 hours for the bonus chapters). The graphics and cut scenes are beautiful, the H0S items clearly defined and not grainy or blurry, the music is haunting, the puzzles not too difficult. There is also not too much running around. Very good bonus play too. This developer always delivers.
Date published: 2012-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I cannot wait. This game has it all for me. Graphics are all clear, story line is very good, just everything about this game is so good. The mini games are Just different enough to make you think a wee bit more. Well worth the Friday CE. I would certainly buy this today, except I used a credit to buy game 4 for this month, so I will have to wait for now. Roll on April is all I can say.
Date published: 2012-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must Have Game I purchased this game immediately and really love it. The graphics are excellent, the cut-scenes extremely well done and the HOs challenging. The puzzles are well thought out and the storyline is original and well written. I also like the fact that it opens in widescreen. This Dev always seems to deliver the goods.
Date published: 2012-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game.... Had alreday played the demo on the devs site, couldn't wait for it to appear here :D Won't mention the devs's name just in case I might get the boring little ****, just as for [b]w ild[/b], a real pain in the neck this one ;# :devil: - 2 gameplay modes, easy and hard - SG in main menu :S - Voice overs - Journal - Map in journal, not too helpful, only shows where you are - Hint button takes a minute to refill #easy mode) - Skip button - H0, you interact - Mini games are good, some of them new - Excellent graphics - Good story if nothing very new Was waiting for this game, so I bought it straight away.
Date published: 2012-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprises from the Depth of a Soul Dark Strokes: Sins of the Father Collector's Edition is a fabulous story of love and intrigue. Claire and Ethan are engaged and on their way to the altar however, their trip to the altar differs beyond their wildest imaginations. Dark Strokes: Sins of the Father flowed similar to a good romantic, suspense novel. The graphics are superb, realistic dialogue, plenty of action. I appreciate the designers choice not to do voice overs. When the characters are lip-synching and it doesn't match in timing it distracts me. It is annoying to watch. I must say that the storyline, characters and hit all the elements that held my attention. So much so that I rushed home from work to hop on the computer to play the game. No working late as usual!! :-) Shocking to my colleagues : -> I loved this game!! I will eagerly look for more games by the creators/ developers of Dark Strokes: Sins of the Father and hope the others are as well-done. I highly recommend it!!! I selected this game based on Rebr20009 review and the video!
Date published: 2013-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from happy happy happy me I love this game! So many inventory items to play with. Great mini-games. Very few HOG's. Beutiful artwork! My favorite combinations! Like I said in my last review, I have been unhappy with gameplay lately and thought I lost the gaming joy, but no, here is another fun game that is making me happy. Thanks BF! The other game that made me happy recently is Nightfall Mysteries: Black Heart.
Date published: 2012-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply amazing Gorgeous game. Had to have it once I knew it was from Alawar. Very captivating storyline, gorgeous scenes and HOGs. Very nice length. Lots to do, not too challenging so no headache there. The game flows nicely and the cutscenes can leave you stunned. Just love it
Date published: 2012-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game,solid story. The graphics of this game are terrific. Part of the game is from the artist character's point of view and the way the paintings come to life is just great fun.The story is engaging and keeps you interested,even though i saw part of the ending coming early on I didn't care.I liked that the game proceeded logically. You were not bouncing all over the place looking for things and getting confused or forgetting how to get to one of your previous locations.HO scenes were not hard but enjoyable. Not to many of them and not too few. This was just a very good solid game on all levels.
Date published: 2012-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! Based on Demo Good Options nice sporatic Voice overs Cut scenes are fast & skippable-but you';ll want to watch them The Graphics are great PLENTY of challenging, not frustrating HOS, clear, interactive Excellant storyline Definately worth the price!
Date published: 2012-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game, Great Storyline I recommend this game, I love a game where the characters actually speak and take part in the story. The storyline keeps you wanting more. Great cut scenes. HOG not to hard and puzzles where both fun and made you think but didnt drive you crazy figuring them out. Worth the purchase.
Date published: 2012-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully done! There is nothing negative to say about this game. It has everything and it is all done well, graphics, HO scenes, mini games. etc. I like the cut scenes and the music is very fitting. It's the complete package. You won't be disappointed with the purchase of this game.
Date published: 2012-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Talented people made this game Alot of hard work went into making this game. Talented folks came up with some great ideas. I love hidden object games, especialy those with adventure. This game has it all, truely beautiful scenes, hidden objects were a challenge, mini games more of a challenge, and lots of adventure. How thankful I am to have many hours of pleasure at my fingertips. If I had to describe this game, its a book, movie, suspense, travel, puzzles and a who dun-it. I love it. great job to all of you for making this game.
Date published: 2012-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exciting 5-star hidden object game I really liked this game! The graphics were awesome and I know the creators made this game with a lot of thought and expertise! I will buy this one for sure! It is very challenging and you need to really need to think what to do to solve every puzzle and the hidden object scenes were really clever! A must have game!! The only thing I really would have changed is each scene could have had more things to do.
Date published: 2012-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Visually Stunning 5 minutes in the game, I knew I would buy it. The artwork is amazing and the story moves along at a nice pace.
Date published: 2012-03-08
  • y_2022, m_5, d_26, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_204
  • loc_en_US, sid_13875, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Strokes: Sins of the Father Collector's Edition

Guide Ethan Black as he attempts to rescue his bride-to-be from a terrifying menace known as the Faceless Ones!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.