Nightfall Mysteries: Black Heart

Nightfall Mysteries: Black Heart

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(229.50 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Stop the evil Vansig family before they point their vengeful wrath at your friend Christine in Nightfall Mysteries: Black Heart! Just as Viggo and Christine believed themselves free from the shackles of the Vansig family, an enemy they thought dead returns to kidnap Viggo, destroying the newfound peace of the lovers. Powerless to save Viggo by herself, Christine has called upon your help in Nightfall Mysteries: Black Heart!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 309 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Nightfall Mysteries: Black Heart

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(229.50 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Nightfall Mysteries: Black Heart is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 78.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game Enjoyed this game just as much as the first two, Ashburg Asylum and Curse of the Opera. Very well done in every aspect.
Date published: 2012-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT GAME!! Excellent game; has everything you would want in an adventure puzzle game. Even has some "clean" HOs, not too many though, for which I am grateful!! Lots of puzzles that are quite tedious, but great. Nice long game, as well. Be ready to move around a lot, there is a map to help. You will enjoy!!
Date published: 2012-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this game! I love a game when it's not so difficult I need a walkthrough, just an occasional hint. The music is great and the searches were fun and all so very different.
Date published: 2012-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth It! I just finished this game, and boy did I enjoy it! The graphics are well done and the hints are very fast to reload. I was pleased to see that the character pop-ups, which were a constant annoyance in the previous games, are down to a minimum in this one. Two thumbs up for me!
Date published: 2012-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Hidden Object Game One of the best games I have played,great story line. I was a little slow on the puzzles but they were challenging, Holding on to objects was a little long before you used them but that was ok
Date published: 2012-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very pleasant game I enjoyed this game .HOS were sometimes difficult to find but generally was a very excited game with nice puzzles.Don't miss it .There is a very helpfull map and many clever scenes.I had a very nice time playing this game.I played the standard edition and just few times I used the walkthrough help.
Date published: 2012-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game I really enjoyed the challenge and visual quality of this game. took me days rather than hours to figure it out.
Date published: 2012-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good! I loved the first installment - did not really like the second, but have totaly enjoyed the third! I have not doubts about recomending this one.The creators are definatly back on track with this one! ENJOY!
Date published: 2012-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What FUN Excellent Game. Great graphics. Interactive HOS. Interesting story. Very Helpful Map and fast hint refill. Love this series and liked this episode. Puzzles were good but sometimes difficult. Could not figure some out but I could skip it. Just could not stop playing.
Date published: 2012-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! Nightfall Mysteries: Black Heart is an interactive hidden object adventure game, and the third installment in the Nightfall Mysteries series. The plot line brings you back in contact with Christine, Viggo, and the Vansig family. This time, the game is set at the Vansig family home. Unlike the first two games in the series, this game has three difficulty settings. The graphics and style are more like the first game than the second game, more clear-looking and not cartoonish. The music and voice overs are nice. The hidden-object scenes have interactive items. The puzzles are interesting and challenging. I really enjoyed this game, and think it is the best one in the series. The plot is consistent with the earlier story, and the gameplay is fun. The game took me over four hours to complete on the middle difficulty setting. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2012-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and long I really like a game that gives me a bang for my buck and this game gave me my money's worth. Graphics good, storyline good, puzzles and hogs good. Most of all, it kept going and going. I play fairly fast and this game took me hours to complete. I really didn't want it to end. I highly reccommend this game.
Date published: 2012-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Great story and beautiful graphics. Love the HOS, not too many of them, could see them really well with the wide screen, and some were interactive. Characters very realistic, and the mini puzzles were not too hard. Loved running all over looking for stuff. This one is the BEST of this series.
Date published: 2012-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! I liked everything about this game. I played in expert mode and it wasn't too over the top for me. Well worth the money.
Date published: 2012-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Game I bought this game inspite of poor reviews and very glad I did. The graphics are not the best but the story line is good. I have the previous game to this one too. It's interactive HOS were good but sometimes you had to click several times to get an item. good puzzles, some new ones to me. It was a fast hint button, map that showed you where you had something to do. Tapes to listen to as you went through the game. I had to check out the WT once. I enjoyed this game and never got bored or wanted it to end. I hope the end leaves room for another in this series. Thanks BF and DEVS.
Date published: 2012-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so fun it has been a while since i have had this much fun with a game. i love having so many items in my inventory to use all over the place! i also love very few hos, which are all beautiful! the games are just hard enough. i thought i was losing my love for gaming until i played this one.thanks bfg - happy again!
Date published: 2012-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of BF's Best! What an exciting game. It seems like it never ends (which I like when I enjoy a game this much). Hidden objects are great. The graphics are awesome. You will enjoy every minute of this game.
Date published: 2012-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would play this again I liked that there were no dark dismal HOGs and that the people were pleasant. The surroundings were nice and each step led on to the other so one was not trying to guess where to go next and not getting anywhere. This was a pleasant change. I did use the walkthrough towards the end, but I think I was lazy, it wasn't really necessary :) Yes, well worth buying
Date published: 2012-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT First game i have ever played non stopped to the very end. not overly challenging but great for unwinding from a long week.
Date published: 2012-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth it! Nicely balanced game. Not too much talking, helpful map, sensible HO. Didn't need to use help much at all, though resorted to walkthrough a couple of times. Nice and long, so worth it for me :)
Date published: 2012-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyable fun game! I especially liked the fact that the hidden object scenes were not all dark, so that you have to strain your eyes, like in a lot of games, I also like games where you are part of the story. I really had a good time playing this and their other game! Please keep 'em coming!
Date published: 2012-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from played well after Nightfall ! have a heart ♥ What excellent value for money, had to come back to it on many occasions, kept me on my toes.
Date published: 2012-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another good one.. I play too many of these to buy the full versions and i remember just a few that really stand out. As has happened before with other games, I played the trial and just downloaded it again without remembering that I already played it. As soon as I started playing, I remembered it ..so I had an idea of what I needed to do to get to the next step because the first time I don't think I made it to the cable car. This time I did and the next level or land. This game is SO much fun and SO creative, getting farther this time, I just have to have buy the full version. What typically does it for me is: good graphics, big but well-placed, challenging ho scenes (too small is annoying), challenging puzzles but not so much that it holds you up, some interaction and cut scenes but not too much and as long as I'm moving along at a good pace, I'm good. After all that, if the storyline is interesting, unique and original scenes and objects, I'll have to buy it. But it's not easy deciding which ones to buy..there are so many. Another feature that will prompt me to buy is a long game with a map with many different islands or lands and I love any kind of travel mechanism to get to different lands, elevators, ships, cable cars etc. keep up great work!
Date published: 2012-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Hidden Object Game!!! Loved,loved,loved it!!!!The storyline was amazing.
Date published: 2012-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from To Be or NOT To Be. That is the Question Good visual qualities. Graphics and display were excellent. Story line easy to follow. Viago has to be rescued. HOS were easy enough to do as well as the puzzles. The walkthrough was a plus and can me opened up wide enough if you take game out of full screen mode. Just leave the wide screen mode in (I have a 20 in. wide screen monitor). The voice over is okay if you want to hear the dialogue. I for one turn mine down along with the music. I have played this game before all the way thru and will not be purchasing it. The game is worth purchasing though and it is a bit of a challenge. I do leave the purchasing up to the individual player. Stay safe and warm.
Date published: 2012-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another GREAT Nightfall Mysteries Game! I love NM Games because they have it all! Puzzles, HO, adventure, and a good story (which always is a +). I played this demo in "Casual", which had quite a few sparkle and a very fast "Hint" charger (there are 3 levels of difficulty). The music and voice overs really added to an enjoyable game. It's a buy for me...hope you enjoy it too!!!
Date published: 2012-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Hidden Object Adventure Game The storyline was not unique but the implementation of it was unique and interesting. The soundtrack was great with excellent voiceovers. Characters were likeable and sympathy evoking. Visuals/graphics were wonderful. Hidden Object scenes were visually beautiful, ranging from easy to fairly difficult. Minipuzzles were fun, some fascinating. The hint button could be used on the adventure part, not just the h.o. scenes. There was a map, which is always a plus.
Date published: 2012-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good, Relaxing, Challenging and not really scary I must say I rather liked 90 % of what I saw and played during the 1 hour demo of this new release from the canadian developers [in Ontario} who made Masquerade [which I enjoyed very much], Asylum Conspiracy, Agony Creek [which I also liked], Curse of the Opera and Nightmare at Sea. Masquerade remains their best work so far, while Black Heart is a definite improvement on the others. It would seem the developers took into account the opinion of their audience via the various reviews on BFG and elsewhere. The structure of the game is identical to that of all new latest releases, which has now become a standard. It's a blend of HOG and Adventure, with Puzzles and minigames. I suggest we call this type of game "HOPAG".... LOL... The graphics are fair, pleasant, well designed, nicely colored, though not sumptuous, the HO Scenes rather tidy and interactive, the HOs and useful items easy to spot, the adventure straightforward without too much bouncing from one location to another and the puzzles quite interesting, some being the usual classics, others a bit different and a few challenging enough to require good use of one's brain cells and logic. Puzzles and minigames can be skipped. Of course, the HO Scenes still contain items irrelevant to the context, like a shark or galoshes but, on the one hand they are visible [quite an improvement], on the other, Hints, like the Skip button, re-up at warp speed on Casual. In addition you pick up Collectibles that unlock extra bonuses. 5 chapters for the main game should ensure long playtime and the extras in the CE replayability of the puzzles. 3 modes of gameplay, ranging from easy to hard. The 10 % I didn't like concern the music which is soft but boring and the voice-over which tends to narrate the text too fast and doesn't sound very natural. Intro and cutscenes are simple. I didn't see a widescreen option. And, naturally, you are greeted by the usual crow [the same one that haunts almost every game] at the start of the game. Don't be too surprised either to encounter also a couple of skeletons here and there [they probably are so bored that they migrate from one game to another]. Several scenes may be viewed as disturbing, however, as they include gargoyles, doll heads and references to demons. The storyline is just as traditional as the rest, interesting and it seems to unfold well. I am not sure the conclusion at the end of Chapter 5 will be entirely satisfactory; the Bonus Chapter provides a better and more natural close-off. I think a 4.5 rating [rounded up to 5] is fair and I would also recommend the Collector's Edition, budget allowing.
Date published: 2012-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have thriller ! Outstanding ! Christine, -prettier and more charming than in previous- needs help to save Viggo, who was kidnapped by a mysterious masked man. Very good storyline that leaves you wanting to know what will happen to the lovers. The graphics are extremely well made, and the voice over is excellent, especially the voice of the masked man, which is ironic and macabre. Don't skip to not lose something special ! Really worth !! Superior atmosphere with immersive sound ! Many outstanding locations, with many things to do, like find and keep utilities required to go ahead. Several interactive HOS with good level of challenging, and many puzzles - more challenging than HOS, and different from usual. You can choose from three difficulty levels. As in the others NM, you have a journal which contains map, tasks, clues and, one more time, place to store and listen to the tapes that you must find. I will definitely buy !!
Date published: 2012-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from hidden object game love it everyone needs to get this game , lots of fun and keeps you going for more games
Date published: 2012-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Viggo to be sacrificed by his mother with the help of his brother to bring his father back from the dead. Talk about your family love. As a stagehand for the Vansig opera troop, you first met Christine and Viggo, members of the opera troop, in the first game, Curse of the Opera, but knew them by their alises of Carolina and Vincent, who had systematically killed some of the members of the Vansig Opera Troop. This was by design through a plan developed by Chrinstine's grandfather, Charles, [Christine rescued him along with Viggo, one of Vladd's sons that Vllad was experimenting on in the second game, Asylum Conspiracy, which was actually a prequel to Curse of the Opera] to take revenge on the Vladd Vansig family who had killed Christine's parents making her an orphan and selling Viggo to a band of gypsies. After finishing off the troop, Christine and Viggo finally decided to settle down and live the quiet life. Returning to the site where her family were killed to pay their respects, Viggo is captured by a hooded man on horseback and dragged off. Christine is beside herself and contacts you asking that you help rescue Viggo. One of Viggo's many talents involves pigeons and he has been able to send a message to Christine by pigeon as to where he has been taken and it is not good. He is a prisoner in the Blackhill Manor, the residence of the Vansig family. The message also told her to beware the Black Widow of Blackhill, Countess Violetta, the wife of Vladd III, his mother! When you arrive at Blackhill, you and Christine become separated and the hooded man tells you to leave or suffer the same fate as Viggo who is to be sacrificed to bring his and Viggo's father, Vladd III, back from the dead. Yes! The hooded man is none other than Viggo's brother, Victor, who didn't die in the fire. While working your way through the manor to save Viggo, another figure from your past arrives when his helicopter crashes in the garden, Sgt. Detective Thomas Gibson of the police, who was looking for answers about his wife's death at the Asylum and also investigated the opera troop murders and always suspected Carolina and Vincent of some involvement but could never prove it. He has mellowed with age and decides to help you and Christine with freeing Viggo. You now have to stop the ritual and save Viggo. Not as creepy as the first two episodes which I think had a better story line but was ok. Graphics were good with ok cutscenes and the music was some we have heard before. Some dialogue was hard to read on the screen and it did not remain on the screen long so you had to read fast as some of it was not repeated. Voice acting was ok but some of the accents were not the best and didn't fit some of the characters. Almost a bit over done. There are papers and fifteen audio tapes to be found that flesh out the back story but some of the recordings were hard to listen to and understand. They are all stored in the journal and can be replayed. The journal also contained the map which was not a jump map but did show objective locations but the journal had to be opened every time you wanted to see the map. Not being a jump map, there is a lot of backtracking so keep notes for items collected and where they are needed. Hidden object scenes were the basic interactive list type and were not overly difficult but did have some poorly drawn and oddly shaped objects that sometimes were placed on other objects of a similiar color making them hard to find. The scenes were repeated and some of the same objects to be found were also repeated. Inventory puzzles and minigames were the usual variety and most were easy to medium difficulty. You don't need to have played the first two games in this series to enjoy this one but if you are like me and it is all about the story, it helps immensely to understand how the characters arrived at the present situation. Presenting the plot out of sequence added to the mystique of the series and actually made them more enjoyable. I played the first two some time ago and must confess that I missed the fact that Asylum was a prequel and therefore was not impressed with Curse of the Opera. But I have revisited them and now understand the plot better. If you have played and enjoyed the first two games, try this one and look for the connections.
Date published: 2016-03-17
  • y_2019, m_3, d_24, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_78
  • loc_en_US, sid_13811, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nightfall Mysteries: Black Heart

Stop the evil Vansig family before they point their vengeful wrath at your friend Christine in Nightfall Mysteries: Black Heart!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.