Nancy Drew: Secret of Shadow Ranch
Exclusive

Nancy Drew: Secret of Shadow Ranch

PC

Adventure

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(516.32 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A phantom horse visits Shadow Ranch, leaving a trail of frightening “accidents.” Local legend says the horse has come to avenge the hanging of its master, and that misfortune will befall whoever sets eyes on it. The ghostly horse tramples all hope of a restful ranch vacation for you, as Nancy Drew. You must discover the truth from the ghost stories quickly - you might be next on the list for unearthly revenge!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 571 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Nancy Drew: Secret of Shadow Ranch

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(516.32 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Nancy Drew: Secret of Shadow Ranch is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 67.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get Ready For Adventure This is one of the most exciting games i have ever played! The graphics are fantastic. The characters "talk" to one another. Be careful though, you might find yourselves falling in love with a cowboy or two! If you are ready to immerse yourself in a real adventure this is the game for you. You don 't just play this game, you become part of it!
Date published: 2012-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best ND games ever! First of all, I'm quite surprised to see this game as a TGT, it's an old game, but I'm a Nancy Drew game fan, and this one is one my favorite. I think it has one of the most original storyline ever, and although there is a lot of talking, it gives clues. I love the concept of ghost towns and Indian dwellings. The characters have personality, and the length of the game is good. I recommend this to you if you like adventure games. ^o^
Date published: 2012-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything happens to he who can wait... well almost... Yes, I have been waiting for BFG to include Shadow Ranch in their treasure trove for over a year, and SURPRISE.. it's there now at long last ! I could have bought it directly from the developers at full price, and I was on the verge of doing it; but why spend $ 19.99 when you are a BFG member ? At $ 6.99, the game is extremely good value for money. This time Nancy is visiting Bess' uncle's ranch. Prior to her arrrival, the uncle gets bitten by a rattlesnake. But the worst is that, at night, a glowing horse appears from nowhere, gallops around the ranch then vanishes. Caught in the middle of that situation, our young sleuth starts deploying all her talents to solve the mystery. It's always like that with many of her adventures; something weird or fantastic triggers her intervention, only to find out bit by bit that what appeared as a supernatural or magic phenomenon is but the logical succession of a number of earthly events. In parallel to the investigation, Nancy has to perform certain tasks that are perfectly natural as they fit in the context very well, such as feeding the horses or the chickens, getting information on how to ride a horse, etc... And unlike some other of her adventures, these tasks that could be called menial never give the impression of being forced. All her actions, all the items she has to use make sense. In Shadow Ranch, Nancy has to rely a lot on her cellphone to get tips from different friends of hers or being in contact with local people such as the sheriff as well as obtaining information on various subjects by browsing pre-set web pages next to reading books and notes found in the ranch. As usual, Nancy interacts with the various characters populating the ranch by means of dialogues. Nancy wouldn't be Nancy if there were not many puzzles for her to solve, and even quizzes. All of them respond to logic, are relevant to the plot and never arbitrary. Only the slot machine minigame which has to be won before she can progress further, and that, of chourse, is based on pure chance. But perserverance pays off and she wins sooner or later. The graphics are good, the voice-acting is superb, navigation easy, and on Junior level a task list is provided as well as a diary to keep track of the information [there is a lot of it] she gathers, as in all her other adventures. The game never leads you by the hand; you need to think out of the box and do a fair amount of reading as you go along. Nothing is really easy. These features tend to discourage many gamers, yet they bestow realism on the whole adventure. This 10th instalment in the Nancy Drew series keeps the suspense going to the very end and will have you guessing all along: who did it ? Note: The trial version is a good idea, but the game is so rich that the one hour demo can't even scratch the surface, just give a vague idea of what a Nancy Drew investigation looks like. That applies to other adventures like Syberia or Paradise. If you have never played a Nancy Drew before, the best is to buy the full game and take it from there. If you like Shadow Ranch, you're bound to like her other investigations.
Date published: 2012-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Game! This game has great story line and I could hardly quit playing it. It is the best western/horse themed game I've ever played. Great voice overs, graphics, adventure and long length of play time. The ONLY drawback is the hint system which consists mainly of calling your contacts and they give you a sort of hint to help you on your way. It wasn't very helpful and I resorted to a walkthrough quite a bit about half way thru till the end, but that's ok, was completely worth it.
Date published: 2012-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun and fact filled adventure game After playing a few ND games this is a good example of what I love about them. I couldnt stop playing until I finished it. Great interaction with other characters and lots of different things to do. Loved the scenery and graphics, the puzzles and games. Just didnt love it when it ended
Date published: 2012-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A strong Nancy Drew adventure ! This Nancy Drew game is one of the best game you may find on BFG ! There's a very strong and coherent storyline, with suspens, and action . Usual characters of ND series are present. It's a point and click game, with also mini challenge (arcade game), and puzzle. Be prepared for the last challenge, which is awesome !
Date published: 2012-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love you nancy! Im 14 years old and absolutly love challenges! I love nancy drew because it is just so old and I hate modern day technology, why cant it be Simple as it was in the old days :< :( anyway you have to play this game (Especially if your a horse lover!)
Date published: 2012-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nancy Drew at her best!!! I'm a die hard Nancy Drew fan and this is one of the best Nancy Drew has to offer.
Date published: 2012-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love nancy Drew Great game! I love the graphics and challenges!
Date published: 2012-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Passed a few hours Enjoyed this Nancy Drew game a lot. Just the right level of brain teasing for me. One of the better ones!
Date published: 2012-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I enjoyed it I really enjoyed the story line and puzzles. I played this with while my kids were sitting next to me at the computer and we all had fun!
Date published: 2012-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWSESOMEEEEEE!!!!! love this game~so fun!!! i love all the nancy drew games!!
Date published: 2012-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It!!!! I love Nancy Drew. I have played every game!!!!
Date published: 2012-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it love this game.this game is fun has great graphics and is total addicting.the level of challenge is very excellent it is tricky but so fun i have gotten to the riding horse part.
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cool this game is pretty cool, but it wont let me play it for very long. Besides that i think its excellent.
Date published: 2014-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nancy Drew games are very different than the Usual Here i have all the ND's. bought them from their site for $20. the special today is awesome! i actually like the older ones better, newer ones seem to lack something. this is not a hidden object game. it's a very different adventure game - more like a who dunit. so try the demo cos it's not for everyone. it does take a lot of reading and thinking but you can always phone someone, check out your objectives, and read your list of suspects and question them. yes, lots of questioning and going back to question again! my favorite is Danger on Deception Island but it's not available here. try the demo first!
Date published: 2013-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Secret ofShadow Ranch exlent soooooooo funnn.iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii llllllikke it
Date published: 2012-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I enjoyed this! I loved the look of it the most. While Nancy didn't get to go as many places as I thought she would, it was still easy enough that I could get most of the puzzles done without looking them up. (I think The Haunting of Castle Malloy was much harder in that respect#. I loved finally figuring out how to use the lasso. My favorite part, i think, was solving the canyon hieroglyphs#?) and figuring out the clock puzzles in the living room. Also, Nancy occasionally got sent home in my case. Obey the rules of the ranch in all things!
Date published: 2012-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite ND Game I am a big fan of all Nancy Drew games but this one is great. It was challenging but I never was stuck. I usually have to at least one get a hint from Bess/George or online but not this one. And it is loooonnggg.
Date published: 2012-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still Fun I love the Nancy Drew Games. The buried treasure storyline is old but it was still fun, and the puzzles weren't impossible. The task part of these games don't bother me, I think they're fun. The only bad thing is there weren't enough suspects, and the culprit is obvious. Not the best Nancy Drew, but enjoyable.
Date published: 2012-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One Of My Fav ND Games I've played almost all the nancy drew games and I think this was one of my favorites. I never found myself entirely stuck, which I often do, but still challenged enough to not be able to quite! Can't wait for the next ND release. Spent a lazy Sunday playing this and finished it so of course I wish it was a little longer. But still fantastic.
Date published: 2012-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from hidden objects absolutely awesome games for 1 who is 61yrs young
Date published: 2012-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE NANCY DREW You can't go wrong with Nancy Drew, even with the older games. This was a fun fun fun game. Even as an adult this is just highly entertaining. Love to get all the awards at the end and find funny stuff like Easter Eggs or dying in funny ways. So addicted to Nancy Drew can't wait till next game comes out.
Date published: 2012-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Oldie but a Goodie I played this game years ago when it was released by the developer. I no longer have the cd the game came on so may just be tempted to buy it again here. I love all of the large file Nancy Drew Games. This one does not disappoint. If you haven't played this one yet, I suggest that you do!
Date published: 2012-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If it's Nancy Drew, it's all good! This is #10 in the N.D. series, one of the older games, which I much more prefer, as it seems like the newer the Nancy game, the darker the stories became. The story is set in an "old west" atmosphere where it seems a phantom horse is showing up on the ranch scaring everyone there. Nan has to uncover certain info from the past in order to discover why this is happening. On the way she encounters several colorful characters and several different locations in which to find clues, including an old ghost town. One of my favorite parts is when sitting around the campfire the ole cowpokes try a hand at singing, quite funny. One of my least favorite parts is collecting the vegetables! Fortunately, the game has a 2nd chance button if you get kicked off the ranch for whatever reason. The sounds and color are very good, make sure you save your game so you can pick up where you left off. You never know what kind of ending the N.D. games will have, they are all different and you are responsible for doing whatever needs to be done to win the game. There is a check off list that tells you what still needs to be accomplished as you go through the game, this comes in very handy. If you are still unsure, call Nans friends, and they will gladly give you a hint or 2 to help you on your way. This game is good for all ages, lots of fun times! My other favorites in the N.D. series are; #3 Message in a Haunted Mansion, #4 Treasure in the Royal Tower, #5 The Final Scene, #13 Last Train to Blue Moon Canyon (extra fun ending!).. Also, if these games are a little too hard, there are 2 Nancy Drew Dossier games which are easier, but just as much fun as the regular series. I hope they make more of those! I highly recommend this and the other N.D. games. Have fun!!
Date published: 2012-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nancy's 10th Mystery I actually played this game for the first time several years ago, but I still love it. I love the old west theme. The one problem I had with this, after playing the previous nine, was the massive layout change. But that's why they have the tutorial, I guess: To help players learn to play the game (or to help those players who've been long-time series players get used to changes).
Date published: 2012-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love all things Nancy Drew Another great ND game. I play them as soon as Herinteractive releases them. This one doesn't disappoint. A couple of daily chores get to be annoying, overall, FUN FUN FUN!
Date published: 2012-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorites!~! This was really one of my last favorites of Nancy Drew. I love the new games but there is just something about the first 11 that make them so much fun to play. This one had a great story lots of adventure & a little love although Nancy's heart will always belong to Ned. The story line is great & the cast of characters is awesome. Make sure to do your chores & if you are really a smarty pants & a keen observer then I suggest doing Senior detective. Have fun & happy trails to you!~!
Date published: 2012-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have all N.D. games and this one is great also, challenging,mystery,graphics are great and alot of puzzle/sleuthing to figure out also. TRY ALL N.D. GAMES YOU WILL LOVE
Date published: 2012-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Its Tough, but Worth it I love any game by Nancy Drew. This was one tough game, I had to use a walkthrough, which honestly, I use on almost every Nancy game. The end of the game is pretty hard, but I got through it. I loved the story line. The graphics, the characters and I loved the desert Southwest in this! This is a must have if you love Nancy!
Date published: 2017-06-20
  • y_2020, m_6, d_1, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_13977, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nancy Drew: Secret of Shadow Ranch

Take a wild ride into terror and trickery to rein in a ghostly secret! Discover the truth from the ghost stories before it's too late!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.