Surface: Mystery of Another World

Surface: Mystery of Another World

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(212.37 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After your son, Bobby, mysteriously disappears, it's up to you to find him in Surface: The Mystery of Another World! A peaceful train ride to the coast goes way off course and now strange occurrences are happening all around you! It seems that there is another world just past your reflection. Use your Hidden Object talents to explore the mysterious area and save Bobby before it's too late in Surface: the Mystery of Another World!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 710 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Mild Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Surface: Mystery of Another World

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(212.37 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Surface: Mystery of Another World is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 222.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW!!!! What's not to love? I wished some of the mini-games were more of the kind I like, but with the option to skip if it gets tough... Four separate chapters. Each time you think you are done, you are off to a new, wonderful weird location. I actually cared for the characters. Not only it involves a mother's search for her child, but also friends who have to face the inexplicable behavior of a friend, and are pushed to desperate measures. Loved the "toy" boys. You could see that the robots were children, quite cheerful. And the twist of the HOGs, having to have something in your inventory to finish them, and if not, having to walk away until you DO find it... Elephant just keeps getting better and better.
Date published: 2013-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great mini games this game has lots of mini puzzles and they are not the same old thing. very fun and unusual games. also the hog are interactive with your inventory so that's a nice change. i really enjoyed this game would like to find more like it
Date published: 2013-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving This One! I enjoy HOGs, and was thrilled to find how wonderful Surface: Mystery of Another World is! Excellent graphics, great voices and character depictions, though on my system the voices were out of sync with the mouth motions. But I didn't care, I've been enjoying the game every step of the way. The puzzles are somewhat difficult, but nicely varied, the HO scenes are clear and not too easy or too difficult. The best thing about the game is that it's LONG, very long. And the story is good. An excellent game for HOG players!
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Entertaining! Very entertaining game! Beautiful graphics and great story line. LOVE the map, it tells you if you have completed an area and if you click on a map section it takes you there. I bought all three 'Surface' games and definitely don't regret it! Hope there will be more!
Date published: 2013-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun game its a pretty fun game, puzzles not too hard and plenty of them to keep you going. I enjoyed this game the only thing that let it down was the obvious foreign speech with an English track. What i mean is their was no lip sync between what was being heard and the way the actors lips moved, very obviously foreign
Date published: 2013-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! Didn't want to stop playing! The storyline really drew me in. Beautiful and magical scenes. Couldn't wait to see what is around the corner. Good length of gameplay. I didn't want the story to end. Good challenge in some puzzles. One puzzle had a mistake though-mathematical puzzle, but that's minor. You have to return to a couple of HOS to complete them as you need to use items you have not found yet which was new for me. Overall, I loved it. Beautiful, fun and interesting. Another Surface masterpiece.
Date published: 2013-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surface: Mystery of Another World Played many of game over the years and may I say this is by far the FUNNIEST game I ever played! Use the HINT it does not show the objects you are trying to find it tells you where and what you need to do. A lot of different rooms. Playing with the hint it is still engaging.
Date published: 2013-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 10 stars! I like HOGs okay, usually prefer adventure along with it. This game is sooooo awesome! It is VERY long! Just when you think it's over, there's a whole new place to explore. Also, if you play HOGs, you know that as you near the end, everything you pick up has an almost immediate use. It gets really boring. Not this game. You pick up stuff that you need to use in a HOS, and you don't know what until you find that scene. Also, some of the ways in which you use items in the game takes a bit of thought---also loved that! The visuals are stunning, and the storyline good. The minigames are a bit simple, but for once I DIDNT CARE, because the game itself is so good. This game is well worth the money!
Date published: 2013-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A NEED TO PLAY / BUY Great colors, every step is a game. Easy to manuver around, but a lot of things to do. MINI games are fun, and so is the HOS. Amust for all. Enjoy.
Date published: 2013-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the All-Time Best Hidden Object Games Well, Elephant Games really outdid themselves this time. Following the example set by ERS and their new generation of hidden object games, Surface: Mystery of Another World is breathtaking in its scope, absorbing in its storyline, and first rate in its level design. The hidden object scenes are just enough not to overwhelm the rest of the game, and the new trick of needing an item from your inventory to "find" an object, but not having it at the time you first play the scene, adds another dimension to the game play. The mini-games are some of the most imaginative I've encountered and they are at just the right challenge level - some difficult but none impossible. The storyline keeps you involved all the way - to the point where I can forgive the fact that the character's voices were not always synchronized to the actor's lips. However, that's just a technical glitch that does nothing to reduce the enjoyment of playing this game.
Date published: 2013-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OUTSTANDING Really liked this game alot..had alot of fun playing the demo and when it ended went right ahead and bought it..the Visual's are just outstanding and the VO's are some of the best i've heard..and i'm one of those pple that like vo's..level of challenge's will take you from easy to medium..hope you have as much fun as I did playing this game..I recommend this game for all stages of players
Date published: 2012-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, long game! You have to save your kid from an evil guy... There are 3 game modes. I played in Advanced mode, so no sparkles. - The sound is good and appropriate. - The graphics are crisp. - The HOS are clear. They are interactive. Sometimes you have to find an object in another location, before you can complete an HOS. - The puzzles are interesting, not too easy. - You have a journal, summary of the story. - There is an interactive map. The only problem is that the design makes it sometimes hard to know where you have to go. - There are many locations, and when a chapter is finished, you won't have to return, and the map shows only the new locations. Without skipping, I needed about 4 hours to finish, which I consider a good length.
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hidden Object Game This was one of the best I have played in a long time, I hardly ever give 5 stars to a game. This is one you want to play and keep for replay. Graphics are great, entertaining could not stopp playing.
Date published: 2012-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best! seldom do I give a game 5 stars but this one was well worth it!!!! I played on this game for four days! one of the special things about this game (there are many) is that the HO scenes require inventory to complete and somethings you haven't required the item yet. You must leave the scene and come back....I loved that! Also, this game takes you several different locations so you aren't bored with the same locations. The real video inputed in the game works well, unlike the others I've played that just crashed my computer. I loved this game! I will definately seek out and play the other Surface games. BRAVO!
Date published: 2012-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just a trully great game I was looking at the top games to play and tried this one. I was not disappointed at all. Just a great game to play.
Date published: 2012-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great HOG one of the best!...i love RPGs but this HOG plays like one
Date published: 2012-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent game This was one of the better games i have played, The plot was very enticing and the difficulty of puzzles excellent. Graphics were very real looking. I recommend this game!!
Date published: 2012-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from At the top of my list for puzzle/hidden object this year! What I loved most about this game was the original art work. Just stunning! In fact it is the most original game I have played for ages. The puzzles are new and clever. I seldom finish a hidden object game as they start to bore me with all the back and forth searching, but they have used a very clever mechanism to deal with this. This game is original, creative, fun and can be as easy or difficult as you wish.
Date published: 2012-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding! This was an extremely well-done game - kudos! The video story is engaging, and the different scenes are extensive. The mini-games are challenging and clever, but not impossible. The hidden object games are unusual in that most require something from your tool inventory that was picked up elsewhere in order to complete, giving the game another level of challenge. Very interactive, and fun - great game. I only wish that there was some way to see what other games these producers have developed since I'd like to see more games from this group.
Date published: 2012-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A MUST HAVE GAME!! One of the best games I ever played!! Graphics are beautiful. Storyline great. Hidden Objects are easy to see and not hiding in some dark space where you can't see at all. Long game to play. Worth the money. Sad that I didn't purchase the CE!
Date published: 2012-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Game in a very long time! I love this game, the graphics are beautiful, it's interesting, never gets dull or tedious, has a nice storyline. Lots of places to go and easy to get there. I especially love the map and how you can just click on the right location to get there. I also love the elevator and the integrated strategy guide. Best strategy guide I've seen so far. Love the HOG too and the puzzles are even more fun - challenging and creative. Just the right amount of everything and not too short. Please make more games like this one!!!
Date published: 2012-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surface: Mystery of Another World Excellent game! Thoroughly enjoyed. THE GAME: - Fantasy type game; but no weird creatures or anything. - Story line was ok, kinda got bored with it in the middle but the ending was nice. - Graphics were good, more real looking than cartoon-like which I prefer. Hate cartoony graphics! - Live actors are used for the characters which sometimes can be weird, but this wasn't too bad. However the character mouths didn't move with the dialogue which was poor and a bit distracting. Not overly difficult to get the mouths moving with the words I don't think! HOS/PUZZLES: - HO scenes all fairly easy. They were interactive and some items you needed to go to your Inventory to use items you've collected to get a HO. Like this style of HO scenes. More fun than just searching round the screen for all the items. - Puzzles again were fairly easy, however now and again a quite difficult one would arrive and I'd be scratching my head. Only used the skip button once as that particular puzzle was driving me insane! WHAT DO YOU GET? - Journel - Maps - Hint and Skip buttons - No extras to collect in SE LENGTH OF GAME: - Very long! For a SE game, this was extremely long. Just as you think it's about to end, another section starts with a whole new map. I played for a good 5 hours I would say. Loved it!
Date published: 2012-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best yet! This is actually the first time I have been inspired to write a review of a game. I've played quite a few good ones, but this one was truly unique from many of the other HO games. It had a really good story line, the acting is well done, the scenes are beautiful and it was a very long game as well. I liked the fact that they didn't overdo the HO scenes. I hate games where it just goes from one HO to another. There were tons of fun and challenging puzzles as well. I would love to find more games like this one!
Date published: 2012-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 6 (SIX) STARS ALL THE WAY FOR MY NEW FAVORITE Completed game. HOW I WISH I HAD BOUGHT THE CE FOR THIS GAME!!! I almost didn’t demo it because the icon/promo artwork of the red male was so unflattering. When deciding to buy, I would have liked to know if I was reading reviews of people who actually owned the game. I wish BF had a box for reviewers to check on ownership or at least whether the review was based on the demo only, especially for games with 40 or more reviews. Below “favorite game” would be a good spot for the info. I’ll just list different attributes (everyone has a different opinion on what’s good and what’s not so make your own decision): • Can individually set brightness, music, environment, and effects however you like. Yeah! • Some spooky elements. Very, very lengthy. • Interactive map (found out by accident). Map is especially helpful due to the large number of locations. You get a new map at the beginning of each chapter. • Uses live actors, who actually look and talk like professionals. • Journal tells the story if you lose track. • Hint system tells you exactly what to do with your inventory. It's like a strategy guide. I found it helpful to keep a list by hand of what is needed in which locations because there are so many scenes in each chapter. • HOGs: hand drawn so objects are stylized but still recognizable. No small objects, but they can still be well hidden. Sometimes inventory items are needed for use in the HOS. You may also have to find what’s missing elsewhere. (I was looking everywhere and forever for gold paint). Some HOS have objects that react to the cursor (such as a car horn beeping when you touch it). • Puzzles are plenty and varied. Not too difficult if you’ve been playing HOGs a lot. I especially liked the bottle puzzle in the librarian’s office. • Graphics: crisp and colorful (with limited exceptions like a dungeon). The spiderbot was especially cute, even at rest. • My complaints: Very imprecise cursor in the first half of the game. If you play the demo, you will know what I mean. The problem miraculously clears up in the last part of the game. But then the inventory tab won’t stay put – it keeps popping up and down. My 2nd complaint is the font; fancy fonts may look nice but are sometimes hard to differentiate between letters. This is more than a 5-star game, but that's the highest we can rate it. Fix the cursor/inventory tab, and it would be flawless. My new favorite.
Date published: 2012-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Game, Nice and Long. The graphics were well done, the animation was well done, minus the silly live action actors with their terrible voice overs. The game had a mix if easy and more difficult puzzles. Decent hidden object scenes, not too many. A lot of puzzles. Good storyline. And a bonus, the game was long for once. It was worth the $9.99! Now if more titles could be like this one I'd buy more games.
Date published: 2012-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT GAME I LOVE THIS GAME, KEEP YOU UP IN YOUR SEAT. BUT DANG WHY SO EXPENSIVE WHEN YOU CAN ONLY PLAY IT ONCE......LOL
Date published: 2012-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game Interesting twist on hidden object scenes and great puzzles!!. Really enjoyed game!! Great job!!
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Story with a True Science Fiction Theme (how’s that for different!) No skeletons, graveyards or witches. Your son is the twin of a child in another world, a world that is dying from a type of plaque. Both children are needed to save the planet. Your child is taken and you go in pursuit of him. Game play is wonderful, the HOS are interactive with at least one sometimes two interactive items per scene. You will not complete the HOS in one visit; you will use inventory items to assist you in the HOS. Hint button refills fairly quickly. There is no click penalty. Three (or four) chapters (I forgot to count) with approximately 12 levels per chapter. There is a map that teleports,map did come in handy when I forgot where a particular place I wanted to go to was located. There are several puzzles that are new and interesting. You also have a journal that will record information regarding the back story; it also has a few video clips you can use to review. A long playing game, approx. 8 hours with me skipping one puzzle after spending considerable amount of time on it. I do not rush through my games, preferring to enjoy the scenery, music and investigating every nook and cranny. Live actors without much acting, they mostly speak. Lip syncing was very bad, so bad it became distracting and the speech did not keep up with the text. So, if you were trying to read along, the text would disappear while the actor was still trying to talk….they really could have done better than this and it would have been a fantastic game. While the CE has flowers to collect there a no flowers to locate in the SE version, although on 2 instances a flower appeared and my curser would allow me to attempt to pick it up, to no avail. I believe this is possibly a glitch or oversight when changing from CE to SE.
Date published: 2012-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Russian creators are top notch! This is the second game that I've played with Russian creators and although the characters' speech has been dubbed over with English speaking actors, watching the story line unfold is very enjoyable. I love how they use video footage of REAL actors and people! The story line is great, the mini games are great and there seemingly endless places to search and explore. Well done!
Date published: 2012-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! Especially Vadim Kaipov! What a Handsome devil. =) OH and I loved the cut scenes. Very well done and acting was great.
Date published: 2012-06-02
  • y_2019, m_9, d_19, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_222
  • loc_en_US, sid_13738, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Surface: Mystery of Another World

After your son, Bobby, mysteriously disappears, it's up to you to find him in Surface: The Mystery of Another World!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.