Surface: Mystery of Another World

Surface: Mystery of Another World

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(212.37 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After your son, Bobby, mysteriously disappears, it's up to you to find him in Surface: The Mystery of Another World! A peaceful train ride to the coast goes way off course and now strange occurrences are happening all around you! It seems that there is another world just past your reflection. Use your Hidden Object talents to explore the mysterious area and save Bobby before it's too late in Surface: the Mystery of Another World!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 710 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Mild Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Surface: Mystery of Another World

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(212.37 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Surface: Mystery of Another World is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 222.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the use of Real Actors This game and all of the Surface games in this series, are 5 star games. I love the sound effects, the music is awesome and unique in each game. I loved the story line, the use of REAL ACTORS, the voice overs, the graphics, cut scenes, puzzles, HOscenes, loved it all. This is a long game too about 6 hours or more.
Date published: 2015-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really difficult game I loved this game. It's complex and different from most of the other HOGs. Some of the scenes can't be completed until you get an object from some other scene and return to put the two objects together. Well drawn and acted. Loved the "shortcut" map you could use to navigate the world without having to run through those places you don't have to deal with at the moment.
Date published: 2012-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surface: Mystery of Another World It was definitely worth every penny. The story line was good and the length of the game was better than some of the CE games. This game didn't need a bonus chapter...it was long enough. The HO games were just enough of a challenge and different in that you had to leave the game to find other objects to complete the HO game. Good creation. I would buy it again and kudos to the producers.
Date published: 2012-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Surface:Mystery of Another World" has it all! This is a great adventure/interactive HOG, with lots of puzzles (new and old types), interesting storyline, nice music, and compelling introduction using actual actors! The hidden object games were your basic simple HOG's...thus the 4 on challenge. I liked that the hint button actually tells you where to go and what to do for your next task rather than saying "there's nothing to do at this location". The length seems to be pretty long, judging how far I got in the demo. It's a buy for me...hope you like it!
Date published: 2012-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure This review is based on the demo which took me 54 minutes to complete. Graphics were great and voiceovers start off a bit shaky IMO but do improve. There are a variety of sound options so that you can choose between a level of voiceovers, background, music etc. and there are three levels of play. This is based on the easy mode. The screenshots for the game and also the description would have you believe this is a straight HOG but that is not the case. One HO scene in the demo needed an item from the inventory before you could complete it so hopefully more interaction to come. No HO scenes were replayed in the demo. There was a great pipe puzzle which I hadn't come across before so looking forward to more new puzzles along the way. Checked the walkthrough for approx length and the demo is the whole of the first chapter. There are four chapters in all and each look to be a decent length so approx game length about 4 hours. Cannot comment on journal as I didn't look at it and nor can I comment on hint / skip recharge.
Date published: 2012-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5-Star Game! A challenging game that took me days to play between time doing homework. It was a beautiful game that one could loose themselves for hours at a time. I played at the difficult level and that added to the length of the game. The entire development team did a bang up job. I appreciate your creativity. Thanks Big Fish!
Date published: 2012-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Fun Hidden Object Adventure Game This game has it all. The Hidden Object scenes are challenging. The minipuzzles are real teasers, but always fun. The storyline was excellent and pretty unique. The graphics and visuals were bright and vibrant when they weren't creepy and eerie. The soundtrack really enhanced gameplay. This is a great game .
Date published: 2012-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best Probably the best game since escape from ravenhurst. Super story, not too much reading, good hog scenes, great graphics but best of all not too easy and long. Well done devs, you seem to have the balance of everything just right Loved it.
Date published: 2012-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOved it!!! this game is so interresting and so much fun.....I'm buying it...really love it
Date published: 2012-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game Interesting twist on hidden object scenes and great puzzles!!. Really enjoyed game!! Great job!!
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully Addictive! Surface, Mystery of Another World offers gorgeous visuals and addictive gameplay. I enjoyed the fact that the game includes classic hidden object scenes, clever puzzles, and item progression play. My whole family found Surface fun and intriguing as they crowded around the living room computer to play along!
Date published: 2012-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite Adventure Hidden Object game ever The story was engaging. The artwork, nicely done. Music enjoyable. Liked the hints when stuck in a area. When is there going to be another with similar options? Would like there to be an option to buy the collector's edition after buying the standard version for just one more credit.
Date published: 2012-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What an amazing game! Games have become too easy for me or predictable. Not this one! I have really enjoyed it. I like how you have to go back and forth to look for clues, it keeps you on your toes. Very fun, very challenging!!!
Date published: 2012-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Engrossing,entertaining,enjoyable. Love,love,loved it, More games from these developers please Big Fish people.....Graphics, story, puzzles were all anyone could wish for...
Date published: 2012-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mystery of another world Absolutely super game- could have done without those HO lists- but enjoyed playing it very much and hope there will be more games like this! Great story, great scenery and very interesting to play.
Date published: 2012-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Interesting Game This game was a lot of fun and had a lot of puzzles mixed with the HOS. I liked that you just couldn't blow through the HOS without going back into the game to explore more and find an object needed to complete an item in the HOS. Good storyline too.
Date published: 2012-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great job! Well written story line, engaging. Challenging HO scenes, but not impossible. Graphics were fantastic. Good hints, at least in casual play. Enjoy!
Date published: 2012-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An excellent hidden objects,puzzles game As other Elephant Games and this game was perfect.Nice graphics,interesting puzzles and HOS clever and not taking long to discover things from nowhere as in other games.I used the standard edition using sometimes the hint for findind out where to go next.
Date published: 2012-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome game! Lots of fun... loved the storyline, graphics, mini games, and hidden object scenes! Only downside was the hint button.. I like being able to get hints if I need help but this hint button told you exactly what to do if you're stuck. Great game.. hope there's a sequel!
Date published: 2012-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT game LOVED this game. It's long, wonderful story line, graphics and sound. It just got better and better as it went along. Loved that there was no click penalty. The hint system is wonderful when you need it. Sorry I've finished it!
Date published: 2012-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surface: Mystery of Another World Gorgeous wallpapers! I am not a skilled player, but I was able to finish the game with a little help here and there.
Date published: 2012-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a good one! Started off somewhat doubtful but this game ends with a bang...I recommend this to anyone who doesn't want to pay collectors prices but enjoys higher level games.
Date published: 2012-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from surface This is a neat game. I like gms that take time to play.
Date published: 2012-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Class Game This is the best game I have played (so far)! As the other reviewers have said, the graphics, storyline and level of challenge are fantastic. The mini-games are great! I only used "Skip" once - and that's just because I wanted to get on with the game. If you like a game that engages your brain-cells, then this is the game for you!
Date published: 2012-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goodbye Saturday Downloaded the demo Saturday morning and loved it so I bought the full version. Lost a whole day!!!!! All of a sudden it was dinner time. Story is good (tho' I play with no sound and usually during the demo skip the cut scenes) Puzzles were challenging and some very original (played on casual level) Game length was good. Graphics were really beautiful. Hidden objects were just the right amount of challenge, and I liked that you had to sometimes leave to find the right inventory item then come back to finish.
Date published: 2012-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun, long lasting game fun game. decent story line. good graphics. hints really help guide you instead of telling you there is nothing to do in the location. the game just kept going which made it a real value for the money.
Date published: 2012-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very enjoyable game There were some new game features that I really liked. My only complaint and this goes for a lot of HOG's is that when you get farther into the game the use of the objects becomes too obscure and you end up using the hint button too often. There is the usual going back 4 or 5 scenes to find items and finish puzzles, but all in all this is a very enjoyable game.
Date published: 2012-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome What an incredible game. Challenging and fun.Puzzles were challenging enough without being too difficult. Glad I bought it
Date published: 2012-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun game I did enjoy this game. Started on hardcore level but had to switch to middle of the road level about halfway through because I needed a hint. Love that you can switch in the middle of the game by the way. Had to ask for hints 3 or 4 times. Great game. Makes me think!!!!
Date published: 2012-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow This game is awesome, all the way through it never loses the magic touch of Elephant Games, some seem to get fed up near the end and the game trails off. NOT this game, I loved it. Full of different puzzles and interactive HOS, the story line was excellent too. The hint was a great help if you got stuck and jumping with the map to another area was ideal. Thank you BF and Elephant.
Date published: 2012-03-07
  • y_2020, m_8, d_10, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_222
  • loc_en_US, sid_13738, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Surface: Mystery of Another World

After your son, Bobby, mysteriously disappears, it's up to you to find him in Surface: The Mystery of Another World!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.