New Yankee in King Arthur's Court

New Yankee in King Arthur's Court

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(51.01 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

New Yankee in King Arthur's Court combines nail-biting time management thrills with the ease-of-play casual gamers enjoy! When a bolt of lightning sends you back to the days of King Arthur, you trade in your farmer's hat for a suit of armor and set off on a journey to find the Fountain of Youth! To complete your mission, you'll need to gather resources, build thriving settlements and fight off monsters! Are you ready to begin your quest?

  • 40 amazing levels
  • Fight off goblins
  • Find the Fountain of Youth

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 58 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

New Yankee in King Arthur's Court

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(51.01 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
New Yankee in King Arthur's Court is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 73.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chaaaaarge......... I have so much fun with this one. The story line is consistent, the graphics are great, it is challenging...and every great once in a while they give you a breather and make a level a little easier to ace! You'll enjoy this one...and no...you have to play it to find out more...I don't give away the game. lol!!!!!
Date published: 2012-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't wait for the second one! This is one of my favorite, if not my favorite time management game, plus cute story line. Hope a part two comes out soon!
Date published: 2012-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenging Time Management Game Challenging game. Ranking on level with Roads to Rome and Royal Envoy. Enjoy.
Date published: 2012-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun watching them do all the work. Love these games and am always waiting for more like these to download.The graphics are great and trying to beat the clock gives you the determination to always aim for the gold trophy. Thanks bigfish for this one its great.
Date published: 2012-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game After trying the demo, I brought this game as I love all the TM, especially building, repairing roads etc games. It would be unfair to compare this with other games that do similar things, this game is rightfully in it's own class. The sound effects, visual, storyline & fun factor are great, the only drawback isn't an untimed mode & so will have to go back & try & beat the clock. Well done!
Date published: 2012-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Time management game To bad I had already purchased this game before Big Fish announced it. It is a lot of fun!!!!
Date published: 2012-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Yankee in King Arthur's Court I love this game. It is really fun to play. My children also love it.
Date published: 2012-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game!! Loved it...want more like this one!!!
Date published: 2012-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and cute game. I bought it. Want to see the end for the small cute men.
Date published: 2012-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of fun ... Loving it! I definately rate this fun TM game - 5 Stars! Highly recommend not only for the fun gameplay, but also the unique and funny storyline, reasonable level of challenge (which I prefer the slower, relaxed mode) and the high replay value ... for which I have indulged in many times. I couldn't wait when I first heard about it, so as some others, I paid a much steeper price. At least try it, but for the hardcore Frenzy and Diner Dash lovers it might not be for you.
Date published: 2012-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Fit For A King I love this game and I've been waiting for it to get here. It's another great builder game similar to ROR, Legends of Atlantis, and MKFTP. You have been thrust back in time to serve King Arthur and bring him the living water. You have to gather your resources like wood, food, water, gold, etc. and you also have to chase off the goblins or they will steal your gold and scare your workers off if they see them same goes with the skeleton people a little further into the game. The graphics are really good and it has some really cute humor in it. The levels can be quite challenging especially if your trying to get the gold but if you don't get it the first time you can always go back and replay the level I've done that a few times with some of the levels. I love these types of time management games they are my absolute favorite and they never get boring even if there are a few that are similar they each have something different and special about them. This game has been a complete blast to play it's so fun and lots to do and the characters are just adorable. Give the demo a try if nothing else it's so fun. Thank you Big Fish for another awesome building game and please give us more we want them, we play them, and we love them so please keep giving them to us.
Date published: 2012-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bright, Fun and Funny Okay, so if you are looking for a dark, brooding, difficult game to play this is not the one for you! If you want a game that doesn't hurt your brain, but is a thoroughly enjoyable way to spend some time unwinding then this is a must! I love the MKFTP and Royal Envoy series. This is like those, but gives you that something different that you may have been craving if you've played both of those (and Island Tribe) a lot. The graphics are bright and well-sized (for those of you who may need your reading glasses just to see the screen!), the characters are amusing and it's fun to see what ogre or villain is going to show up next. The pace is good and the instructions clear. While quite a few of the scenes are easy to figure out, there are some challenging ones where you have to really use time management if you want to win the gold cup (although you don't get booted out if you run overtime so you don't have to get frustrated if you don't beat the clock). I enjoy playing the difficult, brooding HOS and adventure games, but sometimes I just want to have fun. If you are like me, try New Yankee. You won't regret it!
Date published: 2012-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS GAME! Love it! It's a combo of Roads To Rome and My Kingdom for a Princess! The graphics are fun and colorful...just fun to have a new time management game...it was a GREAT surprise!
Date published: 2012-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New yankee series I really enjoy this series and found this addition to it a pleasure to play. The storyline is fun and while some levels are quite challenging, they are not impossible. All-in-all a very pleasant way to spend some time relaxing.
Date published: 2014-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun and Simple Fun, simple game. A few challenges... I might try the sequel (funnily enough, called: New Yankee in King Arthur's Court 2)
Date published: 2013-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game for kids Several reviews mentioned that this game was so easy, a preschooler could play it. Challenge accepted. I bought this game for my four-year-old and was not disappointed. It's a simplified version of Roads of Rome or Royal Envoy that's suitable for younger players. There's nothing scary in it (there are skeletons and ogres, but they're more funny than scary.) My four-year-old can play it by himself, but frequently needs help understanding what to do, so we play it together and have a great time. It's a nice treat at the end of the day. Other notes: dialogue begins each level, which is annoying the graphics are fine (not bad, but not too impressive.) you can keep playing even if the clock runs out (nice!) the clock starts as soon as the dialogue ends (no time to plan your strategy before the first click.) If you are an experienced player, this game will annoy you with its simplicity: 2.5 stars As a family-friendly game or one to play when you just want to relax and not be overly-challenged: 4 stars
Date published: 2013-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun and Not Exhausting! I enjoy TM games....and this is no exception. I like the fact that the levels are not so difficult that one has to redo many times....just to finish before time runs out. I ususally score 2nd or 3rd first time around on TM games...but a few.. NO matter How hard I try, I can barely finish 3rd! So this one is fun..but not exhausting. The only drawback is the the characters move slowly at first...(and what's up with the Bobble Heads?) and you have to be VERY careful to 'hit' the targets you want them to work on EXACTLY or you will waste time. i recommend this game if you want some relaxing fun!
Date published: 2012-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Time Management Game Loved playing the game, my only frustration is that on a few levels I could not get expert no matter how hard I tried.
Date published: 2012-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun game. A very funny game with several twists.
Date published: 2012-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun to Play...Not most difficult though The first 5 or so levels are VERY basic. I was almost ready to pack it in and then the game got a bit more challenging. Every so often I would hit a level that would be enough of a challenge to get gold that I stayed in it. Overall, it's easy and I finished the game very quickly. It was enjoyable though. The ending is a bit strange...very abrupt and never allowed to complete the king's mission. The story line could have been more developed, I guess that's where the sequel will come in????
Date published: 2012-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but not as good as royal envoy Good but not as good as royal envoy
Date published: 2012-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from simply too short Happily, the mechanics of this title were smoother than any other TM game I have played. So I bought it on sale. The graphics are cute. The levels are pretty easy...I got gold on the first try on all but a few of them. Only took three tries for gold on three levels. I would have liked a gradual progression of difficulty. And the game was way too short. An okay buy for 2.99. Good for TM beginners.
Date published: 2012-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game, but too short This game was very fun and clever. However, the ending came very quickly and didn't give much of a sense of closure to the story. Based on the characters' dialogue, it seemed like there was more. But, the 40 levels were all very fun to play through.
Date published: 2012-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun but was over quickly New Yankee in King Arthur's Court is a fun little game that is not overly challenging. It does have the aspect of having 3 levels of play for each level, gold, silver and bronze. So for those that prefer to play at a more relaxed level the option is there without any repercussions other than not receiving a gold or silver marker on the game map. Like a lot of other games of this genre, it can become quite repetitive but for me it did maintain enough 'fun factor' to enjoy it to the end. I found the storyline quite obtuse, and the ending definitely left me thinking 'is that it?' The developers have chosen to try and create an ending where as you will need to play the second game (this is what was hinted at) to capture the unknown inhabitant of the castle at the end. I have no idea what the 'fountain of youth' has to do with this game as you never actually come across it, so that left me scratching my head a little. So in all, the game is quite fun and not overly challenging. It would have been better if it was a little longer and the storyline actually made sense.
Date published: 2012-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New Yankee in King Arthurs Court Very cute game. Very happy theres finally a TM game instead of another HOG. Enjoyed this one very much. A few levels didnt get the gold but went back and played again and received it. Would of been nice if you got a trophy or something when you did get the gold on all levels, but overall not a bad game.
Date published: 2012-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good and challenging time management game Enough variance to the game to keep the time management interesting. Simple enough to figure out how to work out the simulations. Hard enough to make a bit of challenge to complete task within time allowance. Leaving room for improvement shaving time to complete task.
Date published: 2012-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fun but short I have to agree with others; ignore the name of this game and the fact that it is a little short (double the number of levels and it would be a total winner) and then I have a game I haven't enjoyed as much since Roads to Rome. There are some hints of greatness in the powerups and gameplay that I loved, enjoyable and not too difficult to grasp or play.
Date published: 2012-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of the best and shortest games Loved the game, would have given it 5 stars if it would have been longer. Way to short, purchased last week and played 2 times already.
Date published: 2012-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I had a good time but... ... it was quite simple to get all the golden badges in a short time.
Date published: 2012-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Short but fun This game is just like Jack of All Tribes which I also liked. It's not too complicated but some levels needed a 2nd try to get within the 1st medal time limit.
Date published: 2012-05-11
  • y_2019, m_8, d_16, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_14475, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

New Yankee in King Arthur's Court

When a bolt of lightning sends you back to the days of King Arthur, you trade in your farmer's hat for a suit of armor and set off on a journey to find the Fountain of Youth!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.