New Yankee in King Arthur's Court

New Yankee in King Arthur's Court

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(51.01 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

New Yankee in King Arthur's Court combines nail-biting time management thrills with the ease-of-play casual gamers enjoy! When a bolt of lightning sends you back to the days of King Arthur, you trade in your farmer's hat for a suit of armor and set off on a journey to find the Fountain of Youth! To complete your mission, you'll need to gather resources, build thriving settlements and fight off monsters! Are you ready to begin your quest?

  • 40 amazing levels
  • Fight off goblins
  • Find the Fountain of Youth

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 58 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

New Yankee in King Arthur's Court

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(51.01 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
New Yankee in King Arthur's Court is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 73.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from absolutly brilliant I loved everything about this game, the levels were hard and challenging but not impossible to achieve gold on all levels, the only thing i hated about the game was the constant pop up boxes with chat in them, or orders which you had to do before the box would go away, i found them annoying. In all this game was very good thumbs up +10 recommend yes i would
Date published: 2013-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bright, Fun and Funny Okay, so if you are looking for a dark, brooding, difficult game to play this is not the one for you! If you want a game that doesn't hurt your brain, but is a thoroughly enjoyable way to spend some time unwinding then this is a must! I love the MKFTP and Royal Envoy series. This is like those, but gives you that something different that you may have been craving if you've played both of those (and Island Tribe) a lot. The graphics are bright and well-sized (for those of you who may need your reading glasses just to see the screen!), the characters are amusing and it's fun to see what ogre or villain is going to show up next. The pace is good and the instructions clear. While quite a few of the scenes are easy to figure out, there are some challenging ones where you have to really use time management if you want to win the gold cup (although you don't get booted out if you run overtime so you don't have to get frustrated if you don't beat the clock). I enjoy playing the difficult, brooding HOS and adventure games, but sometimes I just want to have fun. If you are like me, try New Yankee. You won't regret it!
Date published: 2012-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS GAME! Love it! It's a combo of Roads To Rome and My Kingdom for a Princess! The graphics are fun and colorful...just fun to have a new time management game...it was a GREAT surprise!
Date published: 2012-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Fit For A King I love this game and I've been waiting for it to get here. It's another great builder game similar to ROR, Legends of Atlantis, and MKFTP. You have been thrust back in time to serve King Arthur and bring him the living water. You have to gather your resources like wood, food, water, gold, etc. and you also have to chase off the goblins or they will steal your gold and scare your workers off if they see them same goes with the skeleton people a little further into the game. The graphics are really good and it has some really cute humor in it. The levels can be quite challenging especially if your trying to get the gold but if you don't get it the first time you can always go back and replay the level I've done that a few times with some of the levels. I love these types of time management games they are my absolute favorite and they never get boring even if there are a few that are similar they each have something different and special about them. This game has been a complete blast to play it's so fun and lots to do and the characters are just adorable. Give the demo a try if nothing else it's so fun. Thank you Big Fish for another awesome building game and please give us more we want them, we play them, and we love them so please keep giving them to us.
Date published: 2012-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenging Time Management Game Challenging game. Ranking on level with Roads to Rome and Royal Envoy. Enjoy.
Date published: 2012-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hilarious! I played the Christmas version years ago when it was on sale and loved it. I can't believe I waited so long to play this one. Very funny. The story and dialogue are well written. The challenge level is perfect. Not impossible to get gold levels like in some games but some levels are definitely hard enough to have to play more than once. I loved this one so much that now I am done I am downloading the next one.
Date published: 2018-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from . Great game!!! A little quick to run through the entire game with 3 star on each level. Would've liked it to have lasted more than a few hours. 2017
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun time management it is lovley game i realy enjoing this kaind off games
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun game Love the New Yankee games. Looking forward to more of them.
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Time management game To bad I had already purchased this game before Big Fish announced it. It is a lot of fun!!!!
Date published: 2012-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Yankee in King Arthur's Court I love this game. It is really fun to play. My children also love it.
Date published: 2012-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game!! Loved it...want more like this one!!!
Date published: 2012-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and cute game. I bought it. Want to see the end for the small cute men.
Date published: 2012-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun and Not Exhausting! I enjoy TM games....and this is no exception. I like the fact that the levels are not so difficult that one has to redo many times....just to finish before time runs out. I ususally score 2nd or 3rd first time around on TM games...but a few.. NO matter How hard I try, I can barely finish 3rd! So this one is fun..but not exhausting. The only drawback is the the characters move slowly at first...(and what's up with the Bobble Heads?) and you have to be VERY careful to 'hit' the targets you want them to work on EXACTLY or you will waste time. i recommend this game if you want some relaxing fun!
Date published: 2012-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun to Play...Not most difficult though The first 5 or so levels are VERY basic. I was almost ready to pack it in and then the game got a bit more challenging. Every so often I would hit a level that would be enough of a challenge to get gold that I stayed in it. Overall, it's easy and I finished the game very quickly. It was enjoyable though. The ending is a bit strange...very abrupt and never allowed to complete the king's mission. The story line could have been more developed, I guess that's where the sequel will come in????
Date published: 2012-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from simply too short Happily, the mechanics of this title were smoother than any other TM game I have played. So I bought it on sale. The graphics are cute. The levels are pretty easy...I got gold on the first try on all but a few of them. Only took three tries for gold on three levels. I would have liked a gradual progression of difficulty. And the game was way too short. An okay buy for 2.99. Good for TM beginners.
Date published: 2012-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun but was over quickly New Yankee in King Arthur's Court is a fun little game that is not overly challenging. It does have the aspect of having 3 levels of play for each level, gold, silver and bronze. So for those that prefer to play at a more relaxed level the option is there without any repercussions other than not receiving a gold or silver marker on the game map. Like a lot of other games of this genre, it can become quite repetitive but for me it did maintain enough 'fun factor' to enjoy it to the end. I found the storyline quite obtuse, and the ending definitely left me thinking 'is that it?' The developers have chosen to try and create an ending where as you will need to play the second game (this is what was hinted at) to capture the unknown inhabitant of the castle at the end. I have no idea what the 'fountain of youth' has to do with this game as you never actually come across it, so that left me scratching my head a little. So in all, the game is quite fun and not overly challenging. It would have been better if it was a little longer and the storyline actually made sense.
Date published: 2012-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New Yankee in King Arthurs Court Very cute game. Very happy theres finally a TM game instead of another HOG. Enjoyed this one very much. A few levels didnt get the gold but went back and played again and received it. Would of been nice if you got a trophy or something when you did get the gold on all levels, but overall not a bad game.
Date published: 2012-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good and challenging time management game Enough variance to the game to keep the time management interesting. Simple enough to figure out how to work out the simulations. Hard enough to make a bit of challenge to complete task within time allowance. Leaving room for improvement shaving time to complete task.
Date published: 2012-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fun but short I have to agree with others; ignore the name of this game and the fact that it is a little short (double the number of levels and it would be a total winner) and then I have a game I haven't enjoyed as much since Roads to Rome. There are some hints of greatness in the powerups and gameplay that I loved, enjoyable and not too difficult to grasp or play.
Date published: 2012-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Short but fun This game is just like Jack of All Tribes which I also liked. It's not too complicated but some levels needed a 2nd try to get within the 1st medal time limit.
Date published: 2012-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from addictive but fun This reminded me of the Roads of Rome series but without the elegant finish. It was a very addictive game for me and I just had to replay twice to better my score. The text is a little annoying as you have to click each speech but the transition time is fast. Also, it would have been good to have had a grander finish at the end as that felt a bit deflating, when I finally got there. The length of play is very good as is the variety of each level. I don't often buy time management games but I enjoyed this one.
Date published: 2012-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from You got me ! I do not normally play builder games but I decided to play this one since I rather liked the last one released. To my surprise I enjoyed this one greatly. It's a little knight that is helping rebuild the kingdom. You get workers,1 for each house, and they all respond quickly. There is a big knight that helps keep them safe when the trolls on level 3, I think, come to snatch them or take your gems. You have a basic harvest , sometimes tomatoes, sometimes wheat, and you can use spells to increase the rate at which you can harvest. You can cut down trees to build your houses although at the end of the level, the landscape looks pretty bare. There are little mounds of gems to mine and manna bottles to collect along with bags of gold. Level eight has a trapped worker that you must free. Each level is different; the landscape changes, roo. I only played the demo but I was upset when it ended. I'm beginning to like these builder games.
Date published: 2012-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clever, but abrubt ending I really enjoyed this game because it has such similarity to others I love like Royal Envoy, and the storyline is cute, but missing some elements. It both starts and ends rather abruptly and they could easily have added just a few more bits of story to give it more cohesion. It also has limited replay value - no second level of challenge or bonus levels or even really achievements. All-in-all, it was fun but really could have been much more.
Date published: 2012-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute TM game! Bought from the devs several weeks ago, I must admit to having replayed this cute game many times! Basic storyline is as described, although you never find the Fountain Of Youth nor do I recall it ever being mentioned in the game. You build houses, windmills, foundries, statues etc and clear wood, gather food and mine gold. Along the way there are enemies which frighten the workers; cue lots of shrieking and running frantically about until you send someone to defeat the enemy! The workers are a bunch of cissies which from the looks of them have been released for the day from the funny farm! Very strange that the dev chose to make them look so gormless!! But they do work hard when they're not running away from something! There is no untimed mode, however you can continue after gold time has elapsed and earn either silver or bronze. Some levels do need a bit of thought to get gold but apart from one which took a few tries, I have got gold on all of them. There is a lot of dialogue which can't be skipped, although cut scenes can. Graphics are bright and clear, custom cursor can't be changed but isn't intrusive and you can turn off the in-game hints. The dialogue can be quite amusing, especially later in the game when the hero meets....well, I won't give away the plot but he does get a big surprise!! The only downside for me is the length of the game; only 40 levels and no option to play in a harder mode. But if you liked Royal Envoy, MKFTP etc then give this a try; it's fun!
Date published: 2012-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A nice but familiar game It's been done before many times. Collect resources with a limited number of workers, and build various structures. However it is a nice addition to the genre and I found the gameplay enjoyable. I never buy these games as they don't hold my interest but I know many people love them so I wanted to leave a review based on the demo. Graphics are pleasant enough, the workers are quirky and have their own charm as they wander about waiting for a task, all the animations are nicely done. The game runs smoothly, tasks are clear and easy to complete. The timer is fairly short. The tutorial is almost non-existent but helpful arrows pop up to show you what to do next on the first couple of levels. If you like RoR and MKftP and similar games, you should enjoy this one. Whether it offers enough uniqueness to be worth getting in addition to those is better for others to comment on. Well made, polished, smooth.
Date published: 2012-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute But Short I really enjoyed this game and I like the mechanics of how it works, the graphics are cute, the story is kind of funny and overall its a really fun game. Unfortunately because the game is short I doubt I'll buy it as anything other than a DD. 40 levels is not enough when you blow thru 14 levels in the hour trial, especially as there are no difficulty settings so you can't even try and beat it later on a harder setting. I can see this won't be long enough to justify buying it now at regular price. That might not bother some people tho. Make it longer and it would be a definite buy for me!
Date published: 2012-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A must add to your TM building games. Yet another fun TM building game. Came close behind Legends of Atlantis but i like this one better. Quicker rounds with funny twists.
Date published: 2012-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game, but too short This game was very fun and clever. However, the ending came very quickly and didn't give much of a sense of closure to the story. Based on the characters' dialogue, it seemed like there was more. But, the 40 levels were all very fun to play through.
Date published: 2012-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love me a fun builder TM game! yes, it is a lot like other TM building games out there, but I love those so in my mind that's a GOOD thing. Very like My Kingdom for a Princess with a few of the same sounds and effects as used in Royal Envoy. According to dev, has 40 levels. (I didn't count).
Date published: 2012-05-07
  • y_2019, m_10, d_17, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_14475, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

New Yankee in King Arthur's Court

When a bolt of lightning sends you back to the days of King Arthur, you trade in your farmer's hat for a suit of armor and set off on a journey to find the Fountain of Youth!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.