New Yankee in King Arthur's Court

New Yankee in King Arthur's Court

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(51.01 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

New Yankee in King Arthur's Court combines nail-biting time management thrills with the ease-of-play casual gamers enjoy! When a bolt of lightning sends you back to the days of King Arthur, you trade in your farmer's hat for a suit of armor and set off on a journey to find the Fountain of Youth! To complete your mission, you'll need to gather resources, build thriving settlements and fight off monsters! Are you ready to begin your quest?

  • 40 amazing levels
  • Fight off goblins
  • Find the Fountain of Youth

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 58 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

New Yankee in King Arthur's Court

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(51.01 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
New Yankee in King Arthur's Court is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 73.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Little Different from your Normal TM I thought this would be the same TM as the many I played. But there was small little points in the game to make it different. It keep my interest up and made me want to buy it..
Date published: 2012-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New yankee series I really enjoy this series and found this addition to it a pleasure to play. The storyline is fun and while some levels are quite challenging, they are not impossible. All-in-all a very pleasant way to spend some time relaxing.
Date published: 2014-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun and Simple Fun, simple game. A few challenges... I might try the sequel (funnily enough, called: New Yankee in King Arthur's Court 2)
Date published: 2013-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game for kids Several reviews mentioned that this game was so easy, a preschooler could play it. Challenge accepted. I bought this game for my four-year-old and was not disappointed. It's a simplified version of Roads of Rome or Royal Envoy that's suitable for younger players. There's nothing scary in it (there are skeletons and ogres, but they're more funny than scary.) My four-year-old can play it by himself, but frequently needs help understanding what to do, so we play it together and have a great time. It's a nice treat at the end of the day. Other notes: dialogue begins each level, which is annoying the graphics are fine (not bad, but not too impressive.) you can keep playing even if the clock runs out (nice!) the clock starts as soon as the dialogue ends (no time to plan your strategy before the first click.) If you are an experienced player, this game will annoy you with its simplicity: 2.5 stars As a family-friendly game or one to play when you just want to relax and not be overly-challenged: 4 stars
Date published: 2013-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Time Management Game Loved playing the game, my only frustration is that on a few levels I could not get expert no matter how hard I tried.
Date published: 2012-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun game. A very funny game with several twists.
Date published: 2012-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but not as good as royal envoy Good but not as good as royal envoy
Date published: 2012-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of the best and shortest games Loved the game, would have given it 5 stars if it would have been longer. Way to short, purchased last week and played 2 times already.
Date published: 2012-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I had a good time but... ... it was quite simple to get all the golden badges in a short time.
Date published: 2012-05-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just OK - Challenges are unique, Abrupt ending The story is the best part of this game. I do like the challenge of trying to accomplish the task while skeletons and monsters are scaring your villagers and your watch towers are shooting them. For most of the levels, getting to gold only took a couple of tries.
Date published: 2013-02-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from it was hit and miss I couldn't help but compare it to Roads of Rome. One plus was that this game let you check off tasks as they were available, even if you didn't have free men, then when the men were free they'd perform the task without you having to wait. However, one minus was that each task didn't tell you exactly how many resources were needed to perform the task, so I had to keep looking up at the top to see how much more I needed. The storyline is funny, a guy gets bonked on the head, travels back in time and becomes a reluctant knight. But the graphics and game play weren't up to par with Roads of Rome. I decided not to buy, but if you haven't played Roads of Rome yet then this is a good starting point.
Date published: 2012-09-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute while it lasts NYiKAC is a timed resource management game, heavily based on Rescue Team, though I think of it as closer to Jack of All Tribes in feel. Most levels are more about planning a course of action than fast clicking (which is a plus in my book). You might need to run some of the levels a couple of times to get gold, but none of the levels are very difficult (and you can ignore the timer if you'd rather relax). The art is cute and the game runs smoothly for me. The music and SFX are innocuous. The story line is amusing in places, annoying in others, but I found it worth reading the dialogues. The biggest drawback is probably that the game really is quite short (about one evening's worth) , but I did enjoy it while it lasted.
Date published: 2012-06-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not something special I played 2 or 3 levels and I bought it because I thought i was fun ... but it kept repeating the goals and it didn't get more difficult -as it should be. Very easy game , maybe for a begginer player , if he/she doesn't mind the boring goals , story and the endless dialoques in the beginning of EVERY level
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as challenging as roads of rome or my kingdom simple and cute. no awards. no bloodshed or gore here either. love TM games - keep them coming BF
Date published: 2012-05-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Abrupt Ending This was fun until it ended very abruptly. It seems as if the game was cut short. I have no idea why it ended when it seemed there was more to play. This could have been so much better.
Date published: 2012-05-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A NICE but not unique building game The fact that there are so few new TM games and even less with new creative ways keeps us going on with everything the genre offers. So I am quite exicted to play every new one that appears on BF. I found this one like so many others following the same strategie as other good ones bevor. It is nice to play but not unique enough to be on top. There is a really cute and funny storyline and the way the characters run around is very nice. I enjoyed the fact that it is so easy to get more workers, as every house you build add a new worker as well. The strategie fact is not very challenging but ok. But there are just so few levels with no option to replay in a different mode. I have played similar games over and over again when I loved the gameplay, but I fear this one will capture my attention not long enough. It is a nice and lovely game. I enjoyed playing it, but it won't get to my personal hall of fame.
Date published: 2012-05-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I expected a lot more fun factor When I saw this title I was really looking forward to not only a fun game, but also a funny game and I am a bit disappointed. The game is a mix between My Kingdom for the Princess (the music is very similar if not the same) and Roads to Rome. You have to remove obstacles from roads, forage food and resources and by building houses increase the number of your workers. Each level sets certain goals to achieve, preferably in expert time. So nothing really new as to the core idea of the game. Sure, the devs must run into problems inventing new TM games, because there's only so much you can do, which is mainly selling or building. However, I think they could've spruced this particular game up by adding more quirkiness and cheek to it. If this game had voice overs with New Yankee speaking modern US English and Merlin (his advisor after the time glitch) speaking in Ye Olde English, just imagine the confusion and the misunderstandings. The title is quirky, I like that, but after that they seemed to have shied away from continuing a dash of stereotyping on both sides. I give you an example: Just take the terms 'cell phone' and 'mobile phone'. Two different terms for the same item and most of us today know the meaning of both. But now put yourself into the position of poor Merlin getting confronted with it :-). He would've understood the words 'cell' and 'mobile' in the way that a 'cell' is something one gets banged up in and a 'mobile' probably being something that dangles from the ceiling moving and looking pretty and now imagine what must go through his head when the word 'phone' (which I doubt he would've known) got added to either. The best way to explain what I mean is by watching a clip of 'Catweazle'. This is an old series from the 70s in which a wizard from medieval times got transported into the future and one of the first things he discovered is the 'electric trick'. What a chance to create a real fun-funny game the devs had and all they could come up with was complete acceptance for what happened on both sides of the time line :-( Imho, with a quirky title that, the game lacks mishaps due to misunderstanding and the odd 'let's declare each other stupid due to frustration' once in a while. New Yankee when asked to build houses could've built a modern one with sauna, swimming pool and all the mod cons. To be it's quite an average game with an old concept. I won't recommend it, nor will I NOT recommend it. I doubt that I will buy it, because in a way I've already got a few of it.
Date published: 2012-05-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute, Similar to Others ... On the Fence This game is OK. As other reviewers have pointed out, it's similar to other games. But the one differences that I discovered in this game (and I like it), the game is fast. Fast play and the time seems short. I had to try several times on just level two to get gold. I'm on the fence to purchase or not because I'm still playing the most recent TM game of this type. I'm putting it in my maybe list -- which is to say -- I've completed the other games and I'm still hungry for me.
Date published: 2012-05-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's fun, but it doesn't last long. Kind of a combo between Roads of Rome, Royal Envoy and Rescue Team. The graphics look nice (yawn), but it's not something that'll blow your mind. You've seen it before, haven't you? Those piles of wood looks familiar? The level of challenge is OK. If you don't care about the score, the game can be finished without any fuss, but if you want some extra credit you'll just have to work a little harder. The story is kind of a downside. It's short, not very coherent and it ends all too quickly. If you've already played similar games it'll probably take you about 2 - 3 h tops to finish the game. All in all a fun game, but the fun end too soon.
Date published: 2012-05-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The book was better I usually hate TM. My hands shake to bad to play them. This game is a bit different. Even though I run out of time I can still complete the level. Until I get to the harder levels, and really need the gold to complete the rest of the game, sigh. Even though it's a game I will be deleting, I still think it's a good one.
Date published: 2012-05-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from same game different name Cute game. Would not buy it thought too much like the other building games
Date published: 2012-05-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Way too short This is a fun game, but it does come to an abrupt ending. Not very challenging. Would of liked it more if they'd extended the game play. I thought it was something wrong I was doing, until I saw the other reviews. Not worth the money spent.
Date published: 2013-04-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Living Water? The game is very fun although not too challenging. But after level 40, it just starts over again, and the "living water" situation is never explained.
Date published: 2012-06-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was okay This game was okay, but I didn't love it. The gameplay was good and challenging enough that I had to do some of the levels over to get a gold score, but the storyline was pretty lame, and I had no desire to play it again after I finished it the first time. If you are looking for a game that has an intriguing story or one that you can play many times, this isn't the game for you.
Date published: 2012-05-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Short & Too Easy Typical TM workers gather items, build houses and special buildings, etc. with a slight twist. You have 1 warrior to kill thieves and zombies. However, the game was short (40 levels) and easy to get gold on all level (usually on first try). Also, it lacks end of game bonus levels for getting gold on all levels.
Date published: 2012-05-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Horrible graphics and very slow gameplay This game has graphics that literally look like someone Googled icons and used the first free icons they found to put in the game. They then took these poorly made icons and stuck them in the game as the little things you click on to collect resources. They were so poor I could barely tell what they were supposed to be. The bad graphics are accompanied by ponderously clunky point and click action. Playing this game feels like trying to wade through a puddle of molasses wearing concrete boots. It's ugly and doesn't work well. Maybe the issue is it's a very old game that needs to be retired. If you're looking for a TM game there are newer ones that are far, far better.
Date published: 2015-11-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from need more good Time management games...This isn't it.. Why is it that most of the games on BFG are nothing but hidden object games...and very rarely do any time management or strategy games ever come out? This game is just a slower and more elementary version of My kingdom for the Princess..the game play is boring...and there is no real challenge or motivation to continue playing...
Date published: 2012-06-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good for children I normally really enjoy these games for the cute story and the logic aspect of completing each level with full marks however this game did not offer any challenge and every level could be completed very easily. The story was quite cute but for someone who enjoys a challenge this game is definiatly NOT for you. My 10yr old played this and said he enjoyed it but he too managed to score full marks on every level. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS GAME IF YOU ARE ABOVE THE AGE OF 8
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No replay value. Finished it in one day. One reason I love Time Management games is the replay value and the challenge. I can't get enough of these games (<-- attn to Big Fish Games!) The game play is copy/paste from all the other building games. My biggest complaint is I beat it in a day. No challenge. No extra rounds due to achievements or beating the game. Haven't opened it since that first day.
Date published: 2012-06-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from could be improved well, another TM games, nothing mind blowing here. I bought it without trying due to the very good reviews. My mistake! Storyline idea is ok but turned into something very boring as, at each level you had to click on each character speech bubble over and over just to get started! A skip button would have been welcomed. Also I do find ridiculous that only a max of 3 workers are allowed when constructing big building, even if you have another dozen idling about! Finally, the macho stereotypes used (i.e. needed a female to make decent food!) really annoyed me. I was ok, but only if you have absolutely nothing else to do!
Date published: 2012-05-13
  • y_2019, m_11, d_17, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_14475, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

New Yankee in King Arthur's Court

When a bolt of lightning sends you back to the days of King Arthur, you trade in your farmer's hat for a suit of armor and set off on a journey to find the Fountain of Youth!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.