Entwined: Strings of Deception

Entwined: Strings of Deception

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(420.73 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Uncover a dark scheme in Entwined: Strings of Deception and solve an elaborate murder mystery! Play the role of detective Karla Robbins and interview the different suspects of a grisly murder. Search the Edward family mansion and question the late Christopher Edward’s wife, butler, housemaid, and even his physician in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Find the murderer and discover their motive in Entwined: Strings of Deception!

  • Interview suspects
  • Search Edward manor
  • Uncover a dark scheme!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 503 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Entwined: Strings of Deception

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(420.73 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Entwined: Strings of Deception is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 102.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thought this was a great game Murder mystery that wasn't any big surprise. Large spread out mansion with many rooms and HOS. Map was a big help. Would have been better if it had offered jumping - spent a lot of time clicking from room to room. Help was excellent - told you exactly what to do. Tasks could be done in different orders but some were dependent on previous tasks being completed. Found another game made by same company and am currently playing it. Hope they keep up the good work.
Date published: 2012-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great "Who Did It" Game I thoroughly enjoyed the game. Graphics were nice and clear and there were a lot of places to visit. Some puzzles to solve, items to pickup along the way, and H0 Scenes. It was a nice mixture of things to do. Add to that looking for fingerprints and jewelry, plus solve the Murder. The "help" in the game was great, it was like almost having a built in guide. Nice feature, wish more Developers would do this. I'm looking forward to more games of this caliber.
Date published: 2012-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best I have played The graphics are absorbing and enticing and the story is captivating. You want to keep playing once you start.
Date published: 2012-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely Mesmerizing I think i would rate this game as one of the best i have ever played especially pertaining to the story line. It just gets you involved as if you yourself are the detective and all the burden of solving the mystery is on your shoulders! Excellent and strongly recommended!
Date published: 2012-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved It!! I really loved this game. I like what the hint button does for you. YOU didn't need to hunt all over the place. Plus it had a map which is very helpful when you are trying to find an area. They made this game easy for those of us who have a hard time doing certain things. I would like to see more of these kind of games.
Date published: 2012-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It !!!!! Being on a strict budget,spending time in, it is worth every penny. Games like these are awesome. I check every day, for these and others. Please keep them coming. Thank you.!!!!
Date published: 2012-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun hidden object game I only tried the trial but what I played of it I would buy and reccomend!
Date published: 2012-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT THE GRAPHICS WERE BEAUTIFUL,GOOD STORYLINE,I LOVE TO DECORATE SO I AM A VERY VISUAL PERSON THE LEVEL OF DETAIL ,THE FURNISHINGS , THE ROOMS ,JUST BEAUTIFUL CANNOT WAIT FOR ANOTHER GAME BY THIS PUBLISHER......EXCELLENT
Date published: 2012-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I thought this was a fun, relaxing, visually striking game. It was not terribly hard, but that made it all the more fun to me. One of my favorites. Hope they make more like this!!
Date published: 2012-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Entwined-Strings of Deception EXCELLENT. IT TAKES A LOT OF DETERMINATION BUT THE END RESULT IS VERY, VERY REWARDING.
Date published: 2012-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WHAT A SURPRISE!! I was pleasantly surprised by this game. I wasn't sure about it in the beginning but went ahead and used a PCC on this game and very glad I did. After playing it for awhile it turned out to be a really fun game. The storyline is great, HOS are good some objects a little hard to find but good "hint" button to help find them. I like the fact that the "walkthrough" is incorporated into the game much easier than going back and forth to a regular walkthrough. I recommend this game, give it a try it's definitely worth that! Thanks BFG!!!
Date published: 2012-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent game I play, I enjoy or not, but have never review before. This I have to say is an excellent game. Instruccions very clear, visual very easy to see, very intriguing and very amusing. I am a 70 yrs. old woman that spent her time doing things and most of all....trying to enjoy your games...FIVE STARS.
Date published: 2012-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love love love love Played the demo....love the game 60 min flew had to buy it.... I recommend this so curious who killed him!!! omg excited!!!
Date published: 2012-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Entwined: Strings of deception I am fond of solving games that are realistic and have crime involved--Being able to analyze the game as I play and meeting the suspects and interviewing them is very keen. I like REALISTIC games without Egypt involved and ghoulishness. Better entertainment than all the dark side that is being thrown our way. Thank-You -- at this time I am half way or a little less through the game.--So hoping it stays realistic.
Date published: 2012-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyed it don't let not having a walk through put you off, the game can be better, I enjoyed this game, it was a shame when I'd finished it. I'm pretty sure others will like the game as well
Date published: 2014-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun game This is a well produced game with great artwork. The story is good and is well developed during game play. The HOS and puzzles are the usual, not good, not bad. There is a map, but it isn't IA. You are given a list of tasks, and a journal showing suspects, clues, etc. You can select the HINT button during game play and then select a task. A step-by-step solution with pictures is listed, but you have to figure out where a needed object is located - the picture helps. The HINT button also acts as the SKIP button for puzzles. This is a very enjoyable game.
Date published: 2013-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good who-done-it! This is a good game. Just an old-fashioned murder mystery. I would recommend it. Not for the hard core gamer -- I didn't skip a step or use many hints.
Date published: 2012-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Detective Game You are the detective solving the murder. You have a notebook that lists suspects, autopsy, objectives and more. The graphics are crisp and colorful. It does take place in the rain (not my favorite) but you really can't hear it. This is mainly a HO'S game. You also collect fingerprints and jewelry as you go along. If you are not an HO'S fan, give it a miss. If you are have some fun. It's a bit different and fun.
Date published: 2012-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gorgeous game I'll keep this short. The artwork in this game is stunning. There's a map that is great for staying oriented but it would be even better if you could use it to tele-port. HOS are bright but some items are devilishly well hidden. The hint system is very useful both in the HOS and in the game itself. I didn't mind the hand-holding aspect of it. Character interaction is minimal.
Date published: 2012-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good game I enjoyed this game very much. I was a little frustrated at first but once I got the hang of the game it was great. I liked the ability to interview suspects and the plot twists kept me interested.
Date published: 2012-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Entertaining! I enjoyed playing this game! It was entertaining and the story line was well thought out. Recommended!
Date published: 2012-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from HOG with high quality graphics Strings has a lot going for it. The art work is excellent and the detail great. In many scenes the artwork includes motion within the frame. The HO scenes are never dark but are still difficult to complete because the deception is so good. Many objects are hidden in plain sight, but fit so well where they are located that they seem to belong there. This makes a far better challenge than just making things too dark to see. The plot is a murder mystery. You investigate and arrive at a suspect and finally prove that the suspect is guilty. The hints are very explicit when you are lost, so no walkthrough is needed. The only downside to excellent graphics is that when a window with motion opens inside another window, the cursor may have a delayed response and make some puzzles difficult to work; those were easier to just skip. I suspect that a high end gamers computer would not have that problem. The cut scenes are a bit long in some cases and the voices are a bit overplayed. The objects to find in the HOS are rarely duplicated from one scene to another, the way some games ‘cheat’. The objects also span a wide range of subjects and in some cases exceeded my knowledge of the English language, although I am familiar with British use of clothes pegs rather than clothes pins, but I still found words outside my vocabulary. One complaint is that after you select a suspect, you have to revisit almost all of the previous areas and do more HOS to gather what you need for proof of guilt. There is a map to assist you, but you cannot move to another location using the map.
Date published: 2012-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game It is not among my favorites, but I did enjoy it. I wish it were a little longer. It was kind of short.
Date published: 2012-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Game is much better the 2nd time through I've played this game 3 times. After you find out what some of the objects are called, and a better idea of where they are, the game is more enjoyable. The developers could have done better in that there are objects you collect and go into the inventory, but never use. You must use fingerprint powder to take the fingerprints, but that is kept in the inventory, it would have been much better to have it seperate at the side for easy use. All in all, it's a good game and fun to play.
Date published: 2012-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hidden Object Game Entwined: Strings of Deception, fun, graphic great, level of challenge excellent and it was easy to follow the clues.. Great fun and I will buy it too.
Date published: 2012-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent Enough A fairly enjoyable game, for a someone who commonly plays HOJs, the level of challenge was fairly easily especially the HOJs, the graphics were pretty good the games length for me was about 4.5 hrs which is okay, the only disappointment was it was fairly obvious Whodunnit early on into the game.
Date published: 2012-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A modern day cluedo The game starts off as a typical stormy night. The graphics are very good therefore the game is very clear. The HOS are clear and not over done. The puzzles vary which i was pleased to see though are quite easy. As there are plenty of tasks to do, hats off to the game designers for adding a task list to help out, very well thought of. The way the game is based to me is like a modern day cluedo and of course with a list of potential suspects.
Date published: 2012-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A lot of fun This was a lot of fun but I wish there was a plot twist or something. I pretty much figured out who did it in the beginning. It was really easy.. if you do get stuck at all the hints say exactly what to do. The HO scenes weren't difficult at all. Great game for beginner.
Date published: 2012-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised Not the best game ever and not a patch on the James Patterson murder clubs,but not bad.Having played nothing but tedious dire games of late (Not on purpose!!) it's nice to say something positive about one. Nice to look at for sure, always play on mute so can't comment on sound. Alot of to and fro but maybe down to me not taking proper notice of the very annoying NEW OBJECTIVE banner that hung about far to long.All in all I enjoyed it and look foward to finding out who did it!!
Date published: 2012-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Entwined Very good game ; interesting to play; only played the demo; Would love to finish the game.
Date published: 2012-03-13
  • y_2019, m_3, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_102
  • loc_en_US, sid_13914, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Entwined: Strings of Deception

Uncover a dark scheme in Entwined: Strings of Deception and solve an elaborate murder mystery!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.